The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed in Napa Overall, I was very unimpressed. Unfortunately, as I am a big fan of Westin properties. Service was very poor, from the time I arrived and nobody took my car or bags, to wait staff in the patio restaurant who seemed annoyed they had to serve us (and failed to bring me kids menus even tho I was dining with two small children). Plus, the automatic 15% gratuity added was annoying. It didn't seem like the kind of place where guests skimp on tips, in fact I would guess that most customers would tip more than 15% so the policy could be detrimental to the waitstaff. While the pool area was nice, the pool and deck space was very small for the number of people there. Plus, one server for the entire pool area was not enough so people waited a long time to get served. And we were told the bartender was "in Brazil watching the World Cup" so frozen drinks couldn't be served. Huh? Someone else in the bar can't work the blender? The gym is also nothing special, smaller than ones at other Westin hotels in less desirable locations and it got crowded the weekend I was there. Overall, it seems like Starwood really missed an opportunity to make this truly a destination/resort-style property in a desirable location like Napa, not just another run-of-the-mill hotel. Especially when they charge $500/night. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful and tranquil near downtown Napa This is an incredibly nice property. I spent a midweek night here with my family. Everyone loved it. I had my doubts whether a hotel so near downtown could be quiet. It is. The rooms along the river are sublime: ask for one. The well trained staff goes way beyond expectations. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room To Rails THE choice in conjunction with the Napa Wine Train experience. Upscale room décor and amenities. Tasty menu and wine tasting daily. Request top floor room facing the train station for total room to rail emersion. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, below average experience My wife and I stayed at this hotel immediately following the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel was sparsely occupied, and we were given a room facing the front of the hotel, across from the Napa Wine Train station. Little did we know that a room facing the rear would have been the right choice. Aside from mild train noise, Napa is finishing a major flood control project near the station, and construction noise started promptly at 7AM. The hotel grounds crew also started up with a large leaf-blower at 7:15, all but ensuring that we were awake for good. Hotel is in a great location near downtown Napa and Oxbow market, but needs an upgrade on its service professionalism and amenities to justify the price. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Beautiful hotel in the heart of Napa. I was at this property for a family getaway and our room was very comfortable, clean, and up to date. I would definitely stay here again. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the hotel seemed in disrepair The TV didn't work, the mattress was lumpy, The party in the next room was loud and was noisy all night long and could hear though the door February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible experience from start to finish beautiful hotel, clean rooms, great amenities, and super friendly staff. the location is close to major wineries so the overall experience is perfect. October 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charging Platinum members for water in bottles This hotel provides water bottles in the rooms, of which two are free and one is apparently not free. They claim that there was a tag on one bottle with a charge, which I certainly didn't see. When I asked for it to be reversed, I was given a long run around, the accounting office failed to call back and then eventually a front desk member said they would reverse the charge. If indeed, they are charging platinum members for water, this is a new low for SPG and certainly makes me think of staying with a chain that values its premium members, not dole out petty charges and fuss about them. Not impressive! This is the only SPG hotel that I have seen this, so, from this perspective, I can't recommend this hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience. When we checked in were told they over booked the hotel so they downgraded our 2 rooms we had reserved. They did give us a $100 credit for the downgrade but it is not what we reserved. Also, at breakfast in the dining area we waited over 15 minutes before we had to go ask the hostess to send a waitress over to our table. The next morning we decided to not wait for terrible service and purchased breakfast to go - the hotel charged an automatic tip of 15% on our purchase which was self serve coffee and picking up yogurt out of a bin. We have stayed in many different Westins and always have been pleased but we would not recommend this Westin hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice property Location is perfect Gym Pool Spa April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment The minute we drove up, we were disappointed in the location, surroundings and business-like atmosphere of hotel. We booked a premier suite that was a major disappointment. The view was poor for the money we were spending. The room was sterile. Not even a bottle of water in the suite. No turn-down service or freshening of towels. The "free" wine tasting was poor quality wines and weak appetizers. Stopped in the bar before bed and but left quickly. No good vibe or friendliness from bartenders. Lost a raincoat somewhere in the hotel or car (when parked with valet)...still has not materialized. No feedback from housekeeping. Not the SPG we expected. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not Amazing. My first time at this hotel was decent. I was upgraded to a two King Suite, which is quite amazing. Great attention to detail in the room quality and comfort. But for such a nice room, it is more than a little disappointing that there is no mini-bar - that needs some work. Overall, I had a good stay. My only concerns stemmed from the lackluster service. Checking in, I asked the front desk if there was another room w/ two beds available for our friends that were also checking in and the agent did not seem interested in helping. Not a huge deal, but not the friendly service I am used to from Starwood. When arriving back at the hotel after dinner/drinks at 1130p, the kitchen had already closed and was unable to accomodate my request for dessert -like the lack of minobar this is more than disappointing when I paid $319 per night for the room. When my travel friend approached the front desk to ask about having food sent to the room, the manager was extremely standoff-ish, did not offer to help us find dessert elsewhere, and did not once apologize for the inconvenience. Together, these issues didn't turn me off completely and I will definitely visit the hotel again. But the service needs attention to rise to the level of other Starwood properties - especially at the moderate to high pricepoint that it is offered at. March 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Very Disappointing Westin My stay at the Westin Verasa was one of the worst hotel experiences that I have had in a long time. I travel a lot for work, vacation, etc. and am SPG gold and this hotel was just not as good as it should be. The front desk staff was over-worked and rushed us through the check-in process without providing breakfast vouchers (more on that later). Our room was large and clean, but overlooked a giant AC unit and the busy main road at the front of the hotel. The gym had terrible machines, most of which were not working properly, nor was the water dispenser. The free wine tasting and food event was pitiful compared to what other hotels do in Napa. The most infuriating experience came when we tried to use breakfast vouchers at the hotel restaurant the next morning. Since they didn't provide the vouchers at check-in, it then became an issue when they claimed that the room was only booked for 1 person and, thus, one voucher. I had to leave my meal in the middle of it to discuss this with the hotel manager. The person at the front desk listen to my woes, gave no indication of sympathy or helpfulness even though I am SPG gold and the manager never showed to speak to me face-to-face! The front desk employee returned giving me a second voucher, but only after saying that they "never" do this and that I should not expect this to ever happen again! How rude! Overall, I really did not like this hotel and it appears to be poorly managed. I realize that it's a low-bar for larger hotels in Napa, as there aren't many, nonetheless, I expect more out of Westins. I'd never stay at this hotel again. January 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by they don't like singles. I do think this is a great hotel if you are a couple. I wanted to treat my sister and a friend and have a girls weekend. When I scheduled my reservation I tried to use my Starwood points. The man I spoke to said it was 36K points a night!! In reality it's 12k. Also, I asked for a room with double beds and was told that is what I was getting. When I got to the hotel they told me they don't have any rooms with double beds. And the manager actually said to me "we cater to couples here, not individuals." I was very offended they don't want "indivials". I will only stay at Starwood properties but the customer service here was upsetting. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel with outstanding service The hotel is beautiful and the pool is great. Breakfast is incredible -- make sure you get an English muffin! They are from the Model Bakery and are likely the best English muffins in the world! The staff is truly amazing. As we were leaving, housekeeping and valet drivers both wished us a safe trip home and said they would remember us when we returned. It's very unusual to get such personal service, especially at departure. I don't think the hotel had a spa and there is no gift shop. However, they do have items at the front desk if you forgot to pack anything. Location-wise, you are right next door to the Oxbow Market (0.2 miles) and the Napa train. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did Not Make Vacation Easy There were many issues with this hotel stay. First when I checked in there was no recognition that I was a Starwood Gold Member until I openly mentioned that I was just before a key was handed to me. I then asked for the Green Choice of not having maid service during my stay, but I have yet to receive any points for that. Then when we got to the room, it was on the first level with traffic of people walking directly in front of the window able to peer into the room, this felt like more of a motel than a nice hotel, and there was certainly no view to enjoy. The worst part was speaking to the concierge and requesting recommendations for wineries to visit that had good white wines. We were told to go to three vineyards and to avoid some. We found out that the vineyards that were recommended have only one white wine and specialize in reds, and that the one we were told to avoid is known as one of the best for white wines. In fact, when we called back the concierge to find out what was going on, the person told us to ignore our initial itinerary and to focus on three different vineyards. It was also disappointing that reservations were not made by the concierge when we were told they would be at these vineyards. Finally, when I checked out I asked for the bill to be emailed to me. They never emailed the bill and didn't even put it under my door. So I have no idea how much we've been charged, will have to look at my credit card bill for that!. Furthermore, after checking out I asked if we could print out our boarding passes somewhere. They pointed me to a business center after collecting my keys. The business center is a bit out of the way and removed from the lobby, when we got there we realized it was locked and could only be opened with a hotel room key, which we no longer had and there was no staff nearby to open the door for us. The hotel did not ruin our vacation, though it certainly felt like they tried! May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's my home away from home, BUT... After staying there nearly every 8 weeks for the last year, the front desk never seems to remember us. Although my SPG Platinum was supposed to be attached to my corporate account, it has never been. Every time I check in, I have to ask the front desk staff to correct it and they always fail to. Thus, I always have to remind them that I am SPG Platinum and entitled to certain benefits. It doesn't feel good to have to request recognition when I earned it. Whenever I stay at other SPG hotels, they always say "welcome back." I stay at the Verasa the most and am never remembered by their front desk staff. In fact, they always ask if it's my first time there. I probably have stayed there 10+ times in the last year. Moreover, I have a corporate account, but can never get the corporate rate without calling in and requesting a favor. Corporate rates should be there to reward people for their multiple stays and should be available as long as a room is available to thank us for our loyalty. Rooms are available, but I have to beg them to honor my corporate rate...??? Having a corporate rate at the the Verasa is such a hassle. They definitely don't appreciate loyalty or they would act more appropriately when corporate members reserve rooms. We enjoy the comfort of the room, the gym, the relaxed elegance of the hotel and especially the valet and bar staff. Being frequent travelers for business, we consider the Verasa our home away from home. Unlike the front desk staff and management, the bar staff and valets make us feel special and know us by name. The valets always say "welcome back" and seem very happy to see us. All of them seem to know us and make a special effort to make us feel welcome. The Bank bar staff is wonderful and know us by name, as well as remember our drink and food favorites. We highly recommend Garth and Bobby, who are fabulous assets! The front desk should take a lesson from the valets and bar staff. They should take the time to get to know regulars, so should management. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful Hotel in Napa Valley My wife and I stayed at the Westin Verasa from July 19-23 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our upgraded room was amazing: living room, kitchette, dining room, and a balcony facing the Napa river (what a spectacular view). The staff (especially the vallets and the staff at the Bank Restaurant and La Toque) are polite, courteous, and very respectful. Finally, our dinner at La Toque might have been our single finest dining experience (we are Chicagoans blessed with a plethora of outstanding restaurants, so this is high praise). We would, without hesitation, recommend the Westin Verasa to anyone planning on visiting the Napa Valley. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will be back It is not often I say this, but I was so comfortable at your hotel I will almost certainly be back. I enjoyed my stay, even thought it rained the whole time I was there. The suite room layout was very nice, and I liked the materials in the bathroom. Of special note was the bartender who mixed fantastic drinks the night I arrived, along with the late dinner - the port was excellent. The peaceful setting near accommodations - close to old Napa for a nice lunch and near Walmart for emergency travel needs was good. I was unable to take advantage of the fitness center due to recent surgery, but look forward to it on my next visit. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Getaway The Westin Verasa Napa is wonderful property all around, from the staff, to the wonderful rooms complete with kitchen and dining table, to the fantastic saltwater pool and hot tub. We've always been well taken care of during our stays and this time around we were upgraded into a beautiful one-bedroom suite with a full kitchen! When we walked in, we were also presented with a lovely gift as well. We spent an entire morning at the pool and had lunch outdoors. The food was fantastic and the server was very kind to our daughter. I would happily recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay in Napa. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wanderlust in Wine Country I travel to Napa frequently on business. I have a few criteria that, if met, more or less, dictate how my stay will turn out. From the moment I arrived at the Westin in Napa, I knew this would be a great stay. The suite I was given gave me the feeling I had just come home rather than staying in some strange hotel. The staff was excellent. The facilities were immaculate. The pool area was filled with folks enjoying themselves and I loved every minute of my time there. From the front desk, room service and housekeeping folks as well as the valets, and on to everyone else, this hotel gets TOP ratings from me! See you next week, August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend! The hotel is very nice and the staff is exceptionally nice as well. Christopher, Conciegre, assisted us prior to our arrival and he was an absolute dream to work with. I didn't have to worry about a thing before we got there. The only item I would make note of is the communication we had once checked in. Room attendants kept coming to our room unannounced for deliveries and such and it was very frustrating. It woul be nice to be called first before people knocked on the door. I was paranoid for the rest of the trip that if we didn't answer right away, they would just come right in. Other than that, a great weekend getaway! March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so or Not-so Hard to relax when you have room service banging on your door repeatedly in the early morning (in spite of the DND sign on the door). Management couldn't stop it. When I finally opened the door (in my underwear), the room service clerk had a full cart and a bill for $80 - with my Name at the bottom. Only problem is: WE DID NOT ORDER ANY BREAKFAST. Obviously a room mix-up, but the clerk kept insisting that the food was for me. Totally disturbed our relaxing in-room morning. The hotel manager said he would put 2K of points on my Starwood account - NEVER saw that happen. I wouldn't come back to this hotel if they paid me! KJP. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We came to celebrate our daughters 9th bday and wanted to have a nice dinner and an easy 1 night stay. Jennifer K. at the front desk upgraded us to a suite which is was just wonderful. She felt like we needed to have more space given that there was 4 of us there ie my wife, our 2 daugthers and myself. She did that without me asking for it at all. This is what I call great service ie the hotel recognizing the need without being asked. It doesnt happen often at many places where I stay. The hotel is very nice, in a good location, with a huge hot tub which my kids loved. Overall, great stay, great service. Highly recommended. December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location This was close to the wineries we wanted to see, but with the exception of our bartender, Jonathan, and the car hikers, the staff was relatively helpless and unresponsive. The front desk team was unable to correct most issues that we brought to their attention and acted as if they knew nothing about the area. Seriously, the abandoned Copia Museum is in the Westin's backyard and not one person on staff knew about it? ...Really? The New Balance offer was not clear in their minds? Not impressed. It also made absolutely no difference that we were wine club members at many wineries or that we were SPG. Not sure what benefits SPG offers as it did not seem to matter here. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff need customer service training Desk staff just don't have a customer-friendly approach. On Wednesday they promised me a newspaper delivery to my room Thursday morning. It didn't happen. I went to the front desk to complain and asked for a delivery Friday morning. None. When I went to the front desk on Friday to request a late check-out, the desk clerk waited on the woman ahead of me, then told me to wait, be patient, while she worked on her computer, finally, after a few minutes, asking what I wanted. Just not the way I am used to be treated as a Platinum Starwood member at Ws and Sheratons and Westins. The hotel is clean and lovely, but the staff need further training on being customer friendly. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just plain heavenly This is the most lovely hotel I have ever visited. The valet service is timely and professional. Dustin, one of the front desk reps, went above and beyond to recommend bars and restaurants. The lobby and common areas are stunning- the indoor-outdoor concept with the firepits and Unwind program. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite for our celebratory vacation. Upon entry into the room, it was clean and well appointed and airy. The huge bathroom and balcony and fully equipped kitchen made it great for the friends that joined us on our trip to hang out. The room service was delicious and shuttle service quick. I adore this resort and would recommend it to everyone. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff My congratulations and thanks to the staff and management for perservering through the challenges of the recent earthquake. The staff was genuinely so nice and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. We enjoyed the facility and the people very much. Additionally, we found the food to be very good. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Great Location What a wonderful Westin property! We were upgraded to a suite and from the minute we stepped into the lobby, we felt welcomed and treasured. Hotel is great, rooms comfortable and quiet, fantastic fitness room, and wonderful location. Loved the evening wine tastings and the patio and pool are beautiful. It is located within walking distance of downtown and even closer to the Oxbow Market with great shops and restaurants. The only issue we had was with the guest self serve laundry and it was not the fault of the hotel but of a disrespectful staff member. Would go and stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin Verasa Napa I've stayed at this hotel at least five times. The property is beautiful, new and well maintained. It is relaxing and beautiful and is decorated in a way that matches well to the Napa community. The staff is amazing - the bell hops, concierge, front desk, housekeeping and the restaurant staff were all great. I was superbly impressed that every interaction was focused on making my wife and I feel welcomed at the hotel. During our stay, we were introduced to the General Manager of the hotel. Don met us personally to make sure that all of our requirements/expectations were exceeded. This was a great stay and we highly recommend this property to anybody looking for a relaxing break. March 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>