The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid if there's a wedding... I spent almost 400 dollars for one Saturday night in this hotel, (almost impossible to get a night with points). Bottom line: I would not recommend staying here if there is a wedding or event happening. No Platinum upgrade. Odd room with a half kitchen opening onto a courtyard, where, a disco and DJ played until 11pm, despite being told that the music would be over at 10pm. Then the associated rowdiness of the crowd and cleanup crew. This was the message sent to me upon departure: "We hope your visit left you feeling well rested, well nourished and well cared for. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Napa." Unfortunately it didn't and they won't. Front desk personnel didn't seem to really care when this was mentioned, (by me and other guests checking out at the same time). Highlight of the trip was the very helpful bellman/valet David who could not have done more to help us out. Won't be back. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Fee I think that the resort fee is excessive and not in line with SPG standards. It is disappointing that you don't give the chance to opt out: i was traveling on business and basically only slept at the hotel at night without using the gym, the pool, wifi... and you still charged me for these services... it doesn't seem a fair treatment for SPG members. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa and NASCAR The Westin in Napa is one of our favorite resorts. This year again we did Napa wine tasting, golf and NASCAR. It is a great location for all these events and within walking distance to town. The two bedroom suites are large and very comfortable for two couples to share. They do need to put larger coffee pots for four people to share. A wonderful time yet again. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel except for poor restaurant service Recently stayed at the Westin for the 4th of July weekend. Great rooms and amenities, but the service was SEVERELY lacking at the Bank cafe. I was surprised and disappointed that there were no children's menu options at Bank considering how many families choose to stay at this Westin, myself included. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok The room was smaller than the regular Westin rooms I have stayed in. The heavenly bed was still top notched. There was no tub, just a shower in the bathroom, which is unusual for a 5 star property. We were not advised of the resort fee and what amenities the fee covered when we checked in. It was nice that they took it off when I mentioned it at check out. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Trip The hotel is in a wonderful location, within walking distance to many downtown Napa restaurants. The pool and spa (hot tub) were clean. The nightly wine tasting was interesting. Our room was a 2 room suite with a kitchen, dining area and living room. It was clean and the Heavenly bed and shower were what we expect from a Westin. The only issues we had were with a few housekeeping concerns. There were no dish towels, dish cloths, or dish soap for us to use. Also, we had some wine glasses from a winery tour taken out of the dishwasher and put in the hallway with some room service dishes. The glasses were clearly marked by the winery name so it was odd to us that they were taken out of the dishwasher and yet the other dishes in the dishwasher were not pit away as they were the day before. One day neither bathroom was replenished with wash cloths, but we said something to housekeeping and the next day they were there. Overall, we had a wonderful stay at The Westin Verasa and I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff... except for the Bar Everyone at this hotel is friendly and very accommodating, except at the bar! Hotel desk staff was awesome!! Our shuttle driver, Eugene, was awesome as well! The bartendar - Garth - he could use some customer service training. Not only did he "mock" me while I was sitting right in front of him at the bar, but he decided not to wait on us and sent a manager over instead. We let the manager know we decided not to order due to Garth's attiitude. We notified the front desk and they said they would ensure we received good service. so we went to the patio and basically they brought us water and ignored us the rest of the time we were there; however they did wait on the other 2 women who were sitting on the patio. we reported this to the manager at front desk as well. they were very appologetic and advised us that the bar at this hotel is not Westin managed but a 3rd party. I hope they don't treat the majority of your SPG guests this way! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! Went during the off season in January and had a great stay! Great location with great amenities. We were upgraded to a 1 BR suite from the regular room due to status/availability and the room was better than most Westins. The pool is a good plus although can get noisy with kids. Location can also get quite pricey during high season -- will come back! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be better... The weekend couldn't have been better. Was upgraded to a 1 bedroom premium suite which was absolutely amazing. Staff was attentive and caring, and was on point the entire weekend. The location was great, and allowed for walking into downtown Napa, or quick drives to some of the more remote wineries. Will definitely be back for another long weekend. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not "dog friendly" For a hotel that lists itself as "dog friendly" I would disagree. At check-in and prior they knew I was traveling with my dog. I had to call for a dog bed and bowls. No treats for the dog. Upon arrival I requested an extra sheet as my dog sleeps with me. Had to call again 3 times before a sheet arrived. The dog was not allowed to go anywhere inside. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home the resort has become my second home. From the time I pull up to valet till the time I leave, I couldn't be more appreciative of the way they treat me. Being in the wine biz, I'm up there a lot, suite is like being home, best food anywhere thanks to Chef frank, the staff is 'par excellance'...good job June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual Westin standards Primary complaint has to do with lack of attention to maintenance: towels were worn thin, and strings were hanging from edges; drapes torn; broken switch on bedside lamp; bulbs in light over table burned out. Other complaint: cafe understaffed. It took more than 30 minutes from the time we placed our orders until our "express lunches" were served. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on our Cali trip Staff looked up our fie and sent up complimentary champagne and chocolate strawberries for our anniversary plus a very nice signed card from all staff. Hotel is beautiful, restaurant onsite is one of tops in Napa and our suite was the nicest room during our entire trip across California. I will def stay here during my next visit. highly recommend August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service To begin with the positive....the valet staff were amazing! Beyond that, the wait staff were terrible. Gratuity is automatically included in all food/drink purchases and it showed--service was slow and the staff did not seem to care. The desk staff were also rude. I wasquite surprised at how poor the service was at this supposed four star hotel. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location near downtown Napa The location of this hotel was fabulous. We walked to great downtown restaurants for dinner, and a delicious nearby bakery for breakfast. The BEST restaurant of all is actually at the hotel -- La Toque. Make sure not to miss this exceptional food and wining/dining experience! Grounds are beautiful and everybody at the hotel tries to be helpful. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I stayed here with my girlfriend. The hotel couldn't have been better. I knew it would be nice, but exceeded my expectations. Perfect location (walking distance to the Oxford market). Room was well appointed - grounds beautiful. Staff was extra friendly / accommodating. My only regret was that I only stayed here 1 night. Can't wait to get back. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very expensive, subpar service I stayed at this hotel over the weekend of 8/10 2013. i found the property staff interested in anything except working. Numerous problems with my resevations. When asked to provide a list of organic wineries, the concierge could only come up wiht one rahter than listing the many i had already tried. for the money, i would give this spot a miss. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Location is within walking distance to the Napa Wine Train, and a short driving distance to some of the best vineyards in the country. Spacious rooms with a full kitchen. Nice pool area with a open setting area. The bell men were helpful with the best places locals visit. Will definitely stay again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy accommodation in Napa Valley Great location in Napa and within walking distance of great restaurants, tasting rooms and bars. Staff are very attentive and professional in every department. Very good value for money when compared to other high end hotels in the Napa area. Room comfort is superb with quality items - shampoo, filter coffee, Ipod docking station and more. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a weekend! Booked Westin Napa through my Intrawest agreement. Have stayed at many Westin hotels over the years but this was the BEST! Staff was SO courteous , facilities are great, convenience also wonderful and have never had a car pulled up for us so quickly every time You can also ask for a late check out as late as 2:00pm.I will be back !!!!!!!! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay We booked this blind and really enjoyed the room. Workout area is great. Nice feel all over the hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Wedding Anniversary We wanted to indicate that the staff, especially Tim, was extremely helpful during our stay in Napa to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. He found us an excellent room overlooking the river and explained the hotel amenities and places to consider seeing. It was a pleasure to stay at this property. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvent Our room was a lot smaller than expected, I thought a mini kitchen was available for all their guest rooms however I did not have one in my room. The wi-fi was extremely slow, it was faster for me to access my emails through my 3G cell photo data plan. My bathroom was not properly clean, I had previous hair from past guests on the floor. January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for the price When you spend the kind of money we did for a hotel room in Napa, you expect more than an average room with no balcony. Tiny pool and equally small workout area. For what we received, I would have expected to pay half of what I did. Did not get upgraded even though there were rooms available. Won't stay here again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Westin In Napa, CA Beautiful with a great location close to downtown, wine train, Oxbow market, several tasting rooms, and the Napa River. Staff is friendly, helpful, and genuine. Restaurant, bar, pool, and fitness center are top notch. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Resort For the SPG points used I was dissatified with the accomodations. My room was like any other Westin Hotel room not a "Time share type condo"; not even a refrigerator in the room, needed to use the Hotel staff refrigerator to store my Insulin. Very loud music below my room in a meeting room until 11:00 P.M. Wait staff were very good. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Verasa Napa. The bar staff was wonderful and went out of their way to serve us in the lounge area while watching the NCAA men's championship. Our room was lovely with a stunning view of the river and surrounding eucalyptus trees. One of the nicest Westin's we've had the pleasure of staying at. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistantly good and great The front desk Dustin and concierge ate extremely helpful and knowledgable about the hotel as well as napa valley. Bellman service is attentively and very helpful. Not much comments about the bar service, we had some small trouble to get seated - but sp much to choose in the area. The location and hardware of the hotel is superb. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay! We had a wonderful stay at this Westin...9 ladies staying in two 2-bedroom suites. All of the beds were very comfortable including the fold-out bed. From the hotel, we had an easy walk to several excellent restaurants and boutiques. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again on another trip to Napa. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC TO NAPA Enjoyed a few days with my Boo@ Westin/Napa! Fabulous. Staff was excellent. Facilities are beautiful. Loved hanging by the pool, chilling in a cabana, partaking of a cool drink. Wish I could have stayed longer. Downtown Napa in walking distance. Model Bakery down the block and Napa Wine Train across the Street - great location. June 21, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>