The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great feeling! The 1 bedroom suite is modern and extremely comfortable. Bathroom is very roomy and the nice soaking tub was just what I needed! The lobby surroundings were also very welcoming, and the courtesy of the staff was appreciated. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room next to elevator. Our room was next to the elevator and we heard every elevator movement especailly in the early morning. I would at the least tell your patron about the location next to he hotel. It made our stay most unsatisfying. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Only stayed 1 night. But it is a very nice hotel and staff was great. will definitely stay again. January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could stand some improvements I had heard that this was a nice Westin but was very underwhelmed upon walking into my room. Supposedly it is new-ish but the room looked worn and out of date. My husband didn't even want to sit on the couch because it looked grimey. The walls are extremely thin - we could hear the TV of the room next door to us at 6:00am. I usually enjoy Westin's heavenly beds but this one seemed old and very lumpy. I hardly slept while I stayed here. The staff on duty at the front desk was definitely not the A team (the valet staff, by contrast, was fantastic). One example is that I asked for them to book us transportation to dinner for the following night but the car showed up later that evening (the wrong day). This property did not meet the usual standards I expect of Westin/Starwood, despite the pretty lobby. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice stay Great friendly attentive staff really make you feel welcome. Bellhops were swamped during busy times but staff was apologetic for any waits. Upgraded both stays to a suite which was much appreciated. Room was perfect. Good location near nice market and very short walk to downtown. Good jumping off point to quainter Yountville and St. Helena etc. Fitness area being renovated but these things happen. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location of room we had an excellent stay. great facility, food, meeting rooms and great staff. one note of concern for future guests , is room 2008 which is right above the valet / main enterance. rm has a partical view due to the over hang & very loud noise coming from below with cars in and out along with the valet guys talking. Woke us up at 7am on Sunday. While the room was nicely done and had all the comforts, I would suggest you charge less for that room January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For calm and relaxing stay This is our second end-of-year and new-year celebration at the Westin Verasa. The hotel is convenient for family reunion and relaxation. You don't want to miss dining at La Toque! January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so or Not-so Hard to relax when you have room service banging on your door repeatedly in the early morning (in spite of the DND sign on the door). Management couldn't stop it. When I finally opened the door (in my underwear), the room service clerk had a full cart and a bill for $80 - with my Name at the bottom. Only problem is: WE DID NOT ORDER ANY BREAKFAST. Obviously a room mix-up, but the clerk kept insisting that the food was for me. Totally disturbed our relaxing in-room morning. The hotel manager said he would put 2K of points on my Starwood account - NEVER saw that happen. I wouldn't come back to this hotel if they paid me! KJP. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but overpriced Beautiful building, good location, beautiful room with lots of amenities, but overpriced for the overall quality of facilities offered. Very odd, cramped closet. Small dining facility (but with excellent quality breakfast). Smallish pool for size of hotel. Friendly staff. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great. Valet is a nightmare. Stay clear of the valet, every time we did we waited well over 20 minutes to retrieve our vehicle even when it wasn't that busy. Then the valet boys are waiting for a tip. I learned to park across the street for free a 10 second walk and had my car much easier than the valet made it. The location of the hotel in napa is great and the room was nice. Would stay here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best in Napa Excellent experience. Great location. Great service. My new favorite hotel to stay while in Napa December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by in Napa Clean Hotel near Napa city December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor front desk service Arrived at the hotel at 1 AM. No one greeted us to valet the car so had to self park the car on the street. Upon check-in the front desk did not mention the car valet service , nor the wi fi in the room. Used the gym the next morning and it was awful. Very small with too many guests on top of each other in the gym. Upon check out I asked why I was charged an amenity fee of $20 per room (had two rooms). Front desk said it was for free valet parking, free wi fi in the room and for the gym facility. I informed the front desk that valet service was not available when we checked in, no one told us about the wi fi or the $20 amenity fee. After providing feedback about the small gym the front desk explained it is a temporary facility while the hotel is renovating the main gym. In conclusion I was charged $40 for amenities I did not use or for a gym that was awful for the size of the hotel and the many guests using the gym. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Weekend in Napa Everything was top notch at the Westin Verasa. From the gentleman who opened my car door, to the front desk staff, to the beautiful room. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit. Also...being an SPG member has it's rewards. Thank you for the room upgrade and the cocktail! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to have a Westin in Napa! Beautiful hotel conveniently located in old downtown area. Easy to get from Napa to Sonoma. Very friendly helpful staff. Happy hour wine tasting nice. Do not let them ship your wine though! Even though I left specific instructions, they gave the wine to another shipping company! Don't have it yet...... December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedding for hide bed Bedding for hide a bed needs to be reviewed. The comforter given was not in very good condition and thank goodness my son brought his own blanket. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Westin We had a very good stay at The Westin Napa. Excellent food and when we had a problem with thermostat , we had service with in minutes. The only exception was that Saturday Dec. 7 we left the room 9:30 AM and came back at 3:00 PM and the Room Service had not been done. Respectfully Yours P. Roble Jr. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and location for high end hotel Great location next to Oxbow Market, lots of variety of food and drink. Also easy walk into downtown Napa where there are tons of restaurants as well as a nice walk along the river. The pool is very nice and well heated and the jacuzzi is extra large. We also got an excellent price for our king suite with balcony and kitchen. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dog friendly hotel & staff and walking distance to some restaurants Great place to stay especially if you like to take your dog with you. Location is right in front of the river and a walk path as well as nice walk to some restaurants. Pool and hot tub were also very nice. Hearing a sound of Napa wine train passing by was also sweet. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room To Rails THE choice in conjunction with the Napa Wine Train experience. Upscale room décor and amenities. Tasty menu and wine tasting daily. Request top floor room facing the train station for total room to rail emersion. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Using my Starpoints, the upgraded room was beyond expectations. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I had high hopes for this hotel, but unfortunately it did not live up to our expectations. First, the door to our bathroom was a sliding door with no latch that continued to slide open due to the slant of the hotel. This was a major annoyance, since we literally could not close the bathroom door. Secondly, the hotel was loud-- both with kids in the halls in the morning, and a strange pulsing noise we heard all night from our room. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room Overall my stay was very pleasant. The room was fantastic and the grounds were beautiful. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Always an excellent stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real gem This Westin is a step above many others. Great location! Attentive staff from the second one arrives. The staff tripped over each other to be certain that we had the best experience possible. I would never stay anywhere else in Napa again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy accommodation in Napa Valley Great location in Napa and within walking distance of great restaurants, tasting rooms and bars. Staff are very attentive and professional in every department. Very good value for money when compared to other high end hotels in the Napa area. Room comfort is superb with quality items - shampoo, filter coffee, Ipod docking station and more. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Downtown Napa I enjoyed my recent stay. The room was very spacious. The shower head was truly heavenly!!! The room was equipped with a mini-kitchen (stovetop, microwave, refrigerator, pot and pans, kitchen utensil etc). It has a good sized pool, long enough for lap swimming and an oversized hot tub/spa. Service was excellent. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Napa I completed a wonderful stay this past weekend in November. As an SPG plat, I was upgraded to a suite which was spectacular: very spacious, clean, and could have easily accommodated a small family. I'll be sure to bring my family next chance I get. The restaurant is a nice, dark, and sexy space. The chef's table didn't have the best view of the chefs actually working, though the extra attention given to us dining can be something you enjoy. Service was great, and I'd highly recommend eating here even if you don't stay. The manager was also very quick to call me the very next day after I sent him an email about a reservation issue. VERY impressed with managers who care, and also very appreciative it wasn't some assistant who did the outreach. I'll be back. Tip: SPG plats get complimentary valet, as well as a $10 reduction in resort fee. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall Other than the shower door not staying closed completely and having an extra charge on the bill from the hotel bar (which the staff is looking-in to), I would say this stay was great and each departments' staff was excellent. I would especially like to thank each and everyone of the valet team... They were amazing in every way! Our car was pulled to the drive in 5 minutes or less every time! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Napa and Verasa! Hotel is beautiful, the staff was so warm and welcoming. The rooms were large, cozy, and clean. The nightly happy hour was a nice touch in the lobby, especially on Monday night with the roll in TV for football :) Location was fabulous, we used the free shuttle which was super convienient and the driver was great with his suggestions on dining in the town. Would highly reccomend this hotel to anybody traveling to napa or even sonoma! November 11, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T19:03:25.094-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_494, tr_494
  • loc_en_US, sid_1997, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>