The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación válida, para poder registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wine Country Hospitality I am reminded once again how much I love this resort. The property is spacious and beautiful. Unlike a lot of other hotels in the area which look more like bed and breakfasts, this hotel is modern wine country. The lobby is gorgeous, the rooms are clean and spacious, and above all, I think it is quite a good value. The service staff was just wonderful and went well above and beyond for just my one night stay. The front desk was incredibly friendly and promptly gave me a room upgrade to a one-bed room suite (score!). I had my little boston terrier with me and they also made sure he got a welcome treat. My room was spacious and even had an Xbox. I had to remind front desk to bring up a dog bed and dog bowl, but they quickly provided this. After dinner that night, my fiance and I wanted to go to the bar for dessert, but found that they had already ended dinner service, so they offered us free nonalcholic drinks instead. I later ordered some juice and milk from room service late a night, and they promptly brought it to me gratis. I ordered room service for breakfast and it was incredibly well priced and delicious. I am so pleased with this property that I will be staying here during my wedding weekend even though the venue is in Sonoma. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay We always enjoy our stay here when are in Napa March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel is highly recommended This particular hotel is so accommodating November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great, perfect location Great experience. Location was perfect. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Par excellance Westin excellence in all aspects. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NAPA Great Experience. Met expectations December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Always an excellent stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by anniversary over the top fron desk service July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent room and hotel layouts Enjoyed the whole experience November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay, staff needs improvement This hotel is located in great location - walking distance to downtown Napa (great restaurants, wine bars, etc.) The location was perfect for the 4th of July, wine tasting and the viewing of fireworks. The hotel itself is very well kept, very clean and modern. The gym is small, but does the job and the pool is great especially when all the families with their little ones leave and it quiets down. My biggest problem with the hotel was with some of the staff. The front desk, service express and housekeeping were either annoyed when contacted or not responsive. Housekeeping never left enough towels for us, didn't leave any extra toiletries and always took FOREVER to bring something to our room. Because our room would always be missing something (including a broken wine glass) we would have to call down multiple times, which I'm sure they saw as being high maintenance. On the bright side, the folks working the Valet were great and were working extremely hard in summer heat. Overall, the hotel stay was pleasant and I had a great time while in Napa, but I expected more from a service perspective. I've been staying with SPG hotels for over 6 years (over 750 nights, Platinum, Lifetime Gold) and I've seen the full range of customer service. I would have to rate this hotel as being mediocre at best, when it comes the service received. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty hotel, but disappointing amenities We were somewhat disappointed in our stay. First the good: 1.The staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful, especially the valets who were consistently friendly and helpful. 2.The mini kitchens were well equipped. 3.The lobby was pretty. 4. The pool and jacuzzi were very pretty. We were disappointed however, due to the following: 1.Even though it advertises a beautiful view on the river, our room (as many rooms) overlooked the parking lot, a noisy road with motorcycles and the train 2.The bathroom had poor lighting, and no make up area or mirror 3.The 'unwind' from 5 to 7, advertised as wine and tapas, was literally 1 inch of wine in the bottom of a small glass (a small taste of a single wine) and a small horsdeurve of the cream cheese variety 4.The robes, so sumptious in many hotels, were small, chintzy feeling and barely fit around a small person 5.The sheets were dingy and gray. The towels were stiff from too many washings 6. The rooms were not usually cleaned till 5:00 pm, sometimes later. 7. The business office, which had some good equipment, does not get cell reception as there is no window. Every call was dropped and required re-dialing. You can use their landline, but hotel call charges would apply, even for 800 numbers. 8. Wifi in the room is unusable is you are on the couch, requiring you to very freequently re sign in. You could use it if you stood near the hallway, but this is not useful. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Torn Customer I’m having a really hard time writing a review because we have been staying at this hotel around this time of the year for a couple of years now because of the location and the comfort of the rooms. This was the first time we brought our 12year old dog for a vacation so I called the night before to check if what we need or they need from us. I was told by one of the staff that they would provide heavenly beds for our dog and so I assumed not to bring a bed for my dog. When we arrived at the hotel, no dog beds were available because they have run out of beds since the night before. I was disappointed and the staff I talked to who is the same staff I talked to the night before made me feel like it’s my fault I didn’t bring my dogs bed and he apparently warned me it’s not guaranteed. I felt that if I had just called you and knew you ran out of bed after I got off the phone with you the night before, staff should have called me. Staff did not try to accommodate our needs and was so disappointed. Also, when we checked in and they gave us the first floor, we were told its better because of the high ceiling and less noise. It would have been probably true if no one stayed above us or kids yelling early in the morning as they ran around the hall way. We have had such a good experienced here in the past and I was so disappointed this time around that I didn’t even want to talk to staff once we have checked out. I’m torn and having second thoughts coming back or sending friends and especially my family over whom stays here often. Definitely was a big conversation within our family dinner this weekend when we got home. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty Hotel, Customer Service Improvement Needed Upon Check In we were greeted by a very friendly and accommodating front desk person. When I asked if my Starwood number was input, she said it was. Since my dietary needs are special I requested a blender for our room. She said she thought since our room had a kitchen that there was one already there but she would have one sent up anyway. I said not to bother that if there wasn't one, I would call service express. There wasn't one, so I called and was informed that the hotel did not offer blenders and that I could go to Walmart and purchase one if I needed it. Eventually, my husband convinced the bartender to blend my shakes for me. I asked for lunch to go at checkout since we would be racing to the airport in Sacremento. I placed the order for 11:30 at 10:00 and was told it would be waiting for me. I had to wait 15 minutes for it, it was not how we ordered it and the beverages were forgotten. At the pool, I asked for a menu and was told by the pool waitress that the menus were over by the water and she pointed in the general direction of where I could find one. I have never received such surly, sarcastic and poor service as I have at this hotel. My husband, who spent 25 years in the hospitality business couldn't believe it. Upon our checkout I figured it out: gratuity is built in to the charges so there is no incentive to provide customer service. From my experience on this visit, I believe there are people employed at this property who are trying to provide good service but they are put in a bad spot by the numerous people who don't care. I too experienced the maid service at 4:30 in the afternoon..unacceptable. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some ups, some downs. There were some great things about this hotel and some not so great. First off, the staff was very good, especially Dustin who checked us in. He was nice enough to show us 2 room options. Unfortunately, there seems to be an ant problem in kitchens; people probably leaving food out. So some of the rooms smell like bug repellent. Dustin was very kind to upgrade us to a room that didn't smell. The hotel is nice and the main areas are pleasant. It is not as close to town as we thought; however is right next door to the Oxbow Market which is wonderful. The hotel is dog friendly and were very welcoming about our dog so that is a definite plus- good dog areas out back to walk and a designated poo can at the far corner. (ps- Dog owners..please pick up for all our sakes.) The rooms were clean but could use a few more personal touches, they are a bit corporate feeling. Overall, the hotel is a bit corporate; but they probably cater more to groups and conventions. The bed was clean and nice and aside from the fore mentioned ant issue in the kitchen, it was fine. I did request that the maids not spray any raid, as it gives me a headache. They did abide and used a natural cleaner. Exterminators have a gel that ants will eat and therefore no spraying is necessary. One last improvement would be that they need to replace the wallpaper in the halls. The cleaning staff must run the carts into them so they are all scratched up, unfortunately it's a real eyesore and brings the overall appearance down. Also, might suggest that the cleaning staff push their carts into the room they are cleaning like at high end hotels so you don't see the carts in the halls. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where's the SPG I've come to know and love! In fairness to this hotel, I have to admit that we've been pretty pampered at mostly all other Starwood properties we regularly stay with. Whether staying for business (2011-120 nights) or leisurely and family travel (2011-50 nights) we have very rarely encountered a negative or bad experience during our stays. This was our first stay at the Westin Verasa and we chose it for it's proximity to DT Napa, the Wine Train and various local wineries AND the fact that it was a Starwood property. Given that I'm an Platinum SPG and VIP member, I have come to expect a distinguished level of service and attention during my stays (which IMHO SPG sets the "standard for quality" among other luxury and moderate hotel chain loyalty programs), so when I arrived and was told that there was "no upgrade" available for us (especially when we knew the hotel wasn't at full capacity) we were quite disappointed. I asked the Front Desk Attendant to please check and recheck, however, was given the same response, "sorry, but we DO NOT have any upgrades available". What was even more disconcerting was that after we arrived to our room, I decided to contact "Guest Services" to see if, in fact, we couldn't be upgraded. The Guest Services Rep's immediate response was, "of course, Mr. " ", as a VIP we have a lovely suite available for you! Wow!! How difficult was that? When I returned to the Front Desk to pick up my new room keys (from the same Front Desk Attendant, mind you) she acted as if she hadn't just "dropped the ball" with a valued customer and patron. Other than that unpleasant experience, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and do plan to return in the near future. March 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bloody Massage Mishap I have always enjoyed my stay at Starwood hotels. One of my most memorable customer service experiences and only other time I wrote a letter to a hotel was when I stayed at Starwood's Wild Horse Resort in Phoenix. The letter to the management at Wild Horse was regarding an exceptionally positive experience. This experience was not quite so pleasant. The property itself was nice and generally the staff were friendly. I have no other real complaints other than what follows. Our first evening we went down to the lobby for the wine tasting. We signed up for the free massage in the lobby offered by the hotel. We ordered some wine at the bar then had our massage when it was our turn. I got up and the masseuse said she "got some of her nail on me." My wife looked at my back and it was not some nails but a substantial amount of blood all over my shirt. She must have torn her nail and bled on my back. I walked over to the concierge and explained to the concierge what had happened. He was apologetic and he went and told the supervisor, Miguel, what had happened. Miguel told the concierge to have me bring down my shirt and he would have it dry cleaned. To my disappointment Miguel did not take the time to come out of his office and address me in person. This was not a small issue. I just had a representative of the hotel bleed all over my back. I took the shirt down and it was returned to me the next day. I thought it was odd that again I had no call or follow-up from Miguel or anyone. Maybe an hour later I get a call. It was Miguel. I think to myself. Excellent! Some follow-up. But he doesn't apologize for the incident. He doesn't even mention it. He asks me if I got someone else's item with my dry cleaning. Previously I thought perhaps he was too busy to handle customer service issues but now I know they are only the insignificant issues such as who got what dry cleaning. I told him there were still spots on the shirt and that I would be down shortly. He came out this time because I asked for him. He offered to comp me 2 days of the resort fee and "maybe $20 off our stay." Not much but a nice gesture. I emailed the General Manager and never got a response. Not the customer service I am used to with Starwood Hotels. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay The Westin Verasa is the perfect place to stay when visiting NAPA. The location and understated elegance of the hotel were outstanding. I booked a one room suite with kitchen using my SPG points & cash to spend a few nights with Grandma during our visit home to California. We were graciously upgraded to a beautiful 2 bedroom suite overlooking the pool. The location of the room was near ground level and stair access to the pool. The location was perfect for frequent trips back to the room and for Gradma to watch from the balcony . My 7 year old loved to the pool and spent the better part of our time there. The food at La Toque was outstanding, but pricey. My main gripe is that a gratuity of 20% is automatically added to all food services which doesn't necessarily result in good service. Our waiter seemed less than motivated to serve Grandma, a forty something year old and a 7 year old even though our dinner with wine was pretty expensive. I did really appreciate the "pool boy" pointing out that gratuity was already included and additonaly tipping was not necessary. My only other complaint is the lack of free Wi-Fi and being charged for what is usually complimentary coffee ($3/cup) in the lobby of Starwood hotels. So even with the benefit of SPG status, additional charges seemed to add up quickly. I mention the charges because Grandma insisted on picking up the tab and I felt guilty when I saw the final bill. Still, we really enjoyed our stay and look forward to future visits back to the Westin Verasa. I even saved our room number for future reference. My daughter tells everyone that the hotel & pool were the favorite part of her visit to Calfiornia which is saying something since we covered a lot of ground and stayed in some great hotels. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holiday Slows Service and Responsiveness The Westin Verasa did not live up to my usual standards. Stayed here last month with girlfriends mid week in a 2 bedroom. It was perfect for the 3 of us and our pooches. Nice service too with lots of helpful smiles (maybe it was our cute hounds). Have stayed here with friends or husband 3 times in the last 18 months (had 50 of our closest friends here to stay for our wedding) and raved to friends and colleagues alike. We went back over the 4th holiday to get away and could not get service to save our life. No bathroom door on bathroom (leaning against wall). It was not fixed during our stay. My husband went downstairs 2 mornings to use the bathroom there. The light on one side of the bed was missing the turn switch. Just broken off. Moved the lamp from one side to the other side of the bed to read. On our last day (Friday the 5th). We waited at the restaurant podium for breakfast for 7 minutes without any one walking over. Not even an "I'll be right with you". There were 3 young women setting tables but no one working the check in station. We finally walked away and went to Oxbow for breakfast instead. It was a great move and had a fantastic coffee to boot. I was highly disappointed with the stay. For almost half the price you can have the same quality room at another Napa area hotel. Location and restaurant/outdoor amenities are clearly not as good but the room is exactly on par-updated, spotless, large, large flatscreen and all working with free internet!. As a loyal SPG person it takes a lot for me to feel this way. Talked to the manager about the situation. I really felt we shouldn't pay for our stay to be honest but we did. We don't complain about anything-usually tweet great things about our stays as we did for another Napa Valley hotel 3 weeks ago, but this was just not in typical Westin style. Will likely try again but it will take a while. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO restin’ at this Westin Apologies for the pun. While this property is nice there we expectations that were missing from this stay. This Westin located in beautiful Napa Valley California. Typically a location for relaxation, and wine tasting. We arrived and were checked in, for a 3 night stay, very quickly, the staff was friendly, but I felt they were going through the motions rather than genuinely making me feel welcome. Because I am a platinum member, I was told that there were no upgrades available, I understand that upgrades are upon availability, but was offered a few rooms in different locations in the hotel. I asked for the quietest room and was given a room viewing the river. What they didn’t mention was that there would be an event going on until well past 1:30 AM. This was some sort of company event, with lots of noise. There was then another very noisy event the second night that went on until at least 2AM. Both nights whooping and hollering until the AM hours. The next morning I made mention of it and was told that there were several complaints. The last evening was thankfully quiet, however we awakened at 6AM by not one, but two calls from the front desk asking if we had called for a cab. We gave up on having a restful stay, and decided to just leave early. Other issues: Wifi was extremely poor in the room. In the hallway the connection was very strong. I had to use the Ethernet cable, however the bandwidth was very poor for sending large files. Our room was either extremely hot or cold, and our A/C would shut off in the middle of the night so we were up every couple of hours to turn it back on. I mentioned this upon check out and was told that “this was a green hotel” meaning energy efficient. The rooms have motion detectors, so if there is no motion the A/C will shut off and that I could have called for an override. This was a learning experience as I have been with Starwood for nearly 10 years and have NEVER been told about this. Upon checkout, I was asked if I had a wonderful stay. I decided to gently let the checkout person know about our stay. Basically I got a sorry shrug with an unemotional apology and no offer of “making it right”. In the very few times that I have had a less than wonderful experience I have at least been given points for the trouble. Room was typical, a little oversized. Beds and linens were wonderfully comfy which would have been really nice if we could have gotten some sleep. Bathroom was larger than most hotels. Shower only, no tub. Hotel has been updated, but the hallways are a bit worn. Free coffee is available until 9AM for Gold and Platinum members. Resort fee of $20 is discounted to $10 for platinum members and includes valet parking. Location is very close to wine trails.Gym facilities were wonderful! Lobby was nice. Downtown and Oxbow are within walking distance. Wine train is right across the street. Staff was going through the motions. Friendly enough but in no way were they the typical over and above of most Westin hotels. The exception to this was the Valet team. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Will we be back to this property? Not for a very long time, or until I see consistently good reviews. Such a disappointment. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manager needs to coach staff a bit more and plan ahead for problems Arrived for our anniversary weekend and found a complimentary split of Champaign in our room - delightful. Overall we loved the property and staff was friendly and attentive. Dog friendly, so nice to pat the other folks dogs in the lobby. Pool was comfortable, but not large. Would love a couple more umbrellas (and a couple fewer screaming kids). There were a couple of misses that good management planning or coaching could have avoided. 1) On checking in at 4, we were told there was the Westin Ritual complimentary wine tasting and chair massage at 5. We got there and were first for the massages. 20 minutes after and the wine glasses were there but no wine. I asked staff about the delay and they said it would be just a few more minutes. at half past I asked again and they said the winery had not shown up yet, but was expected. There were maybe 8 people waiting. Given they consider this a significant part of the Westin experience and given the depth of their wine cellar, I would have expected the manager to open any reasonable bottle from their collection and at least pour for the guests where were waiting. We ended up heading back to our room at 5:40, disappointed we'd wasted the time. Also, I very much appreciated the split of Champaign in my room. I would have loved it to be iced in a bucket where we arrived so we could have started immediately instead of having to put in in our fridge for late night. Also, the room is well appointed, but while it generally had 4 of everything, there were only 3 wine glasses and 3 knives, so I had to keep rinsing glasses. And no paper towels to clean up messes. Unusual for the Westin condos. The breakfast crew is very friendly. But both days they forgot something and by the time the waiter checked back with the table (they'd had a runner bring the food out), it was too late to correct (Day 2 English muffin had no butter, and was cold by the time they checked back with me, and Day 1 they forgot to bring one of our pastries and I ended up getting it in a to go box with the bill.) Waiters or runners should always swing back by a table a minute or so after the food hits to make timely corrections while the food is still hot. The other chronic problem with the hotel is the valet service. It often takes nearly 20 minutes to get your car, especially late morning and Sunday when folks are heading out. The property charges a resort fee for parking, so please spend it and get 1 or 2 more people to work the predictable bust shifts. I have been late to winery appointments as a result of leaving 10 minutes to get my car and finding it takes 20. One other small item (for me, but not other guests), I never walked down a hall without seeing 1 or 2 cleaning carts and room service dishes outside several rooms. It made the lovely property seem a bit shabby. The one real problem with this was at one point staff had rolled a wide laundry bin into the hall. It was hard for guests with luggage to get around it and I believe it would have been impassible for someone in a wheel chair in an emergency. All that said, the property is well appointed, friendly, great location. It is always my fist choice when looking to stay in Napa. Just a few items around the edges where management planning, action and training of staff could make it exceptional. July 15, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17