The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • Californie
  • 94559
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Extremely welcoming staff at the Verasa besides all the positive goodness, My wife and I were really impressed with how overly welcoming the staff was from the valet/bell boys the reception and the restaurants/bar was. We really liked walking distance of the location, being close to the farmers markets and 5 minutes from downtown where a good choice of the restaurants and shops where. This was the best experience we've had at Westin Verasa. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Great location Beautiful Hotel, Great location. Will stay there again! August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not happy internet didnt work in our room, hairdryer was grymy, sticky all over (weird) and our room was tiny and we could hear the guests next door talking and had to listen to their TV from early in the morning until late at night. The front desk were weak. I had to politely suggest they not charge us for the internet given that it didnt work! Really! The wireless signal strength was pretty much zero on both our Apple and Blackberry products. Overpriced!!! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week-end get a way. We live in Oakland and so it was a nice retreat for us. The hotel is walking distance to local restaurants and downtown Napa. It is also across the street from the WIne Train Station. We enjoyed our stay. The standard room was a little on the small side but was clean and the bed was comfortable. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a category 5 This location is just OK! Definately not a category 5. It should say it is downtown Napa and emphasize not that close to anything but wine train. I used points and have stayed at nicer locations for less points. I had to ask for an upgrade as a platinum member.....a first. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch Westin My wife and I stayed at the Westin Verasa recently for our 5 year anniversary. We couldn't have been more impressed. At check in the staff kindly obliged to my upgrade request and put us in a gorgeous deluxe suite plus living area with mountain views seen from our large balcony. Champagne was chilled when we entered our room so the hospitality was first class. Everything u need is a close 2-10 minute walk which we loved. The only negative I could state was that the wireless Internet service (part of the $20 daily fee) was pretty weak throughout our 4 day stay. Overall, an amazing hotel. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service underwhelming-Still a good option for Starwood folks. My second review of this facility. The facility is good, although the layout reminds one of the walk from front desk of a casino to a room-very long! A key problem forced a long, frustrating walk back to the front desk, with a lengthy wait in line. The hotel does not appear to be staffed for peak loads. Too long waits at the front desk, too long waits for your car or luggage. We will stay there again, but will adjust our time expectations based on service constraints. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in great location. Staff at this hotel was very accommodating. The valet, housekeeping, and servers were efficient and eager to deliver good service. Reservations were made about 4 months in advance for a 1 BR suite, but we were told there was no upgrade available upon check-in. The res agent kept repeating "you have the last 3 1-BR suites!!" So, no, there was no advantage in being a SPG member. Pool area, gym and location to Oxbow Market and downtown Napa a plus. There is a great trail behind hotel that runs into a bike trail along the river. Overall, a very nice stay. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location This particular property is SO convenient to everything- Oxbow Market is one of our favorite places ever, and you can walk downtown, but if you don't WANT to- they provide an evening service. We had a complaint about our bags/check in, but the mgr. and gen.mgr. addressed it and were nice about it and seemed to want to correct it. Only HUGE complaint- with as expensive as the property is, they don't provide free WIFI- not even to Starwood owners- thought that was really incredible- hopefully they change that- it was free on our last visit?! July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by anniversary over the top fron desk service July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping and lost and found i was attending a wedding sat night, july 21 at 6 pm. my wife and i were out of the room till 2. the room had yet to be cleaned. we requested it be done by four and it wasn't. morning after we checked out, i called about jeans that were left in room. i was told i woulkd be called back and wasn't. i know i left jeans in room. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin So Far! This is probably the best Westin I have stayed in as of was great...friendly staff...great location. While other friends were staying in the Napa boutique hotels there was no doubt this was the better if not best choice! July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness Facilities This hotel has inadequate fitness facilities. Very small and not enough cardio machines. Also, do NOT get a room with pool exposure--this is a family hotel and there are many children at the pool and pool is very noisy. Finally, this hotel does not provide self parking availability and guests are compelled to use the valet service. Parking is covered in the $20 per day per room facilities charge. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful Hotel in Napa Valley My wife and I stayed at the Westin Verasa from July 19-23 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our upgraded room was amazing: living room, kitchette, dining room, and a balcony facing the Napa river (what a spectacular view). The staff (especially the vallets and the staff at the Bank Restaurant and La Toque) are polite, courteous, and very respectful. Finally, our dinner at La Toque might have been our single finest dining experience (we are Chicagoans blessed with a plethora of outstanding restaurants, so this is high praise). We would, without hesitation, recommend the Westin Verasa to anyone planning on visiting the Napa Valley. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa Valley Prescious Gem Visiting wine country, staying at a B & B seems cute and quaint - but it is usually uncomfortable - lack of privacy, small rooms, etc. We were very surprised at how absolutely wonderful is the Westin Verasa. Ideal location - a block to the Oxbow Market - a dream place for avid cooks and eaters - and just ten minutes walk to downtown Napa with many terrific restaurants. Our greeting was warm and seemed very genuine - check-in smooth - spacious room with kitchenette we didn't use because all the good food surrounding us. Chef Ken Frank of one-star Michellin La Toque also seems to oversee the regular restaurant - the breakfasts were very good. One really reliable aspect of a Westin are the beds - and this was no exception. Oh, I can't forget the hotel has a car and driver that is at the service of guests every evening - nice touch! July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Westin in the US! This is the BEST Westin in the US. The entire process from check-in to check-out is immaculate. The valet is probably the hardest working staff I have ever seen. They all want to help you with opening the doors to luggage to opening the door. This sets the one for the entire stay. The front staff is amazing. Having stayed here so many time, people remember me. Particularly, I love Britney and Justin. Next are the rooms. Regardless of the size, they kitchnettes (like you wanna cook!), But it's if you wanna store leftovers or chill some Napa Chardonnay. The restaurants are top notch and the there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. If you don't eat there, at least have a drink at the bar. Bobby at the Bank does amazing drinks and is so customer service focused. They also have a $40 Stags Leap for the entire bottle! Lastly, this Westin is particulary dog friendly. They go out of their way to remember Cozmo and take care of him. I have met the General Manager, Don, several times and he really sets the leadership and customer service for the entire place. I only wish I could live here full time - it's that good! July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely property, bad dates.. I was looking for a weekend getaway from another long term stay property in Nor Cal. The Westin is a lovely property in the historic part of old Napa. The location is a great starting point for those looking for a more corporate retreat rather than the "Inn" or "B and B" type of lodging in the valley. I used points for my stay and unfortunately, as the property was over-sold was given a room that was entirely way too small for me. I decided to stay at another property as it was just not comfortable. Overall I think this property has VERY large rooms, so do not base your decisions solely on my experience. Generally as a Platinum member I am spoiled and receive a nice upgraded room even when using points. In any case, what should be commended here is the AWESOME the valets, the front desk, and the management team. Everyone is service oriented and they authentically want to go out of their way for you. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous westin property i love this hotel. the location is fabulous. the few pet peeves i have are; even though i am a gold starwood member, and it is noted in my account i would like the USA today delivered to my door each morning, it never appeared. the other thing that is incredulous, is that we left our suite around 10:30 when we returned at 4:30pm it still was not cleaned. management told us that they have until 5:30pm to do that. i just think that is ridiculous. btw, they have turn down service at 6:30pm. did not make us really pleased. anyway, the hotel as a property is very beautiful. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like family and friends Even though my daughter is a manager at this beautiful hotel, I felt like everyone treated my mother, daughters and me as family. I was surprised that I felt more rejuvenated than any other hotel I have stayed in. It was wonderful. Oh, and our two dogs were also treated very well! The room was spacious and beautiful. My mother was helped by staff into the pool with a chair lift. She hadn't been in a pool in years. The food was excellent and it is walking distance to downtown. We all loved our stay! July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty hotel but needs help. Stayed at the hotel for only one night. We took my in-laws to Napa as a bday present. Booked 2 rooms. In-laws room was fab, ours was lacking. We were missing water and kleenex in our room. There was a HUGE tire stain on our bed sheet. The thermostat kept reseting every hour or so. Construction noise was annoying across the street. Hotel was unable to provide us with a crib for our baby. The hotel itself was very nice. The jacuzzi is good size, the pool was very nice but a bit small. There were a lot of kids in both jacuzzi and the pool at all times. It wasn't a problem for us as we were traveling with a baby but i can see how that would annoy kidless travelers. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. When we go back to napa i'm not opposed to giving this hotel another shot but would definitely look around particularly if we are traveling kidless. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Celebration in Napa The staff at Verasa were wonderful. They made my wife and I felt very special and paid attention to all of our needs. We would have no hesitation recommending this wonderful hotel to our friends and family if they are looking for a place to stay in Napa. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I stayed here with my girlfriend. The hotel couldn't have been better. I knew it would be nice, but exceeded my expectations. Perfect location (walking distance to the Oxford market). Room was well appointed - grounds beautiful. Staff was extra friendly / accommodating. My only regret was that I only stayed here 1 night. Can't wait to get back. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why no mention of "shower only"? We were very disappointed when we got to our room and found it only had a shower with no bathtub. This would not happen if our reservation confirmation had shown that. Our confirmation shows "heavenly bed and bath" which led us to believe there would be a tub. We feel very strongly that you should have the words "shower only" on every confirmation for your standard rooms. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place Excellent location, beautiful facility. Late nigt room service could be better. Cold pre made sandwiches and dessert was a disappointment after a late arrival. Late check out was easy. No status recognition at all. I had to call the next day for an amenity. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service spotty Check in was great, room was fine, restaurant, !a Toque was spectacular, breakfast and check out were abysmal. We were totally surprised by surly service at breakfast and bad food. We called the bell captain to pick up our luggage and after almost a half an hour ended up carrying it to reception ourselves. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC TO NAPA Enjoyed a few days with my Boo@ Westin/Napa! Fabulous. Staff was excellent. Facilities are beautiful. Loved hanging by the pool, chilling in a cabana, partaking of a cool drink. Wish I could have stayed longer. Downtown Napa in walking distance. Model Bakery down the block and Napa Wine Train across the Street - great location. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by How do you get a nicer room? This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel, both times on a sold out weekend. Even though we made reservations months in advance, both stays were in tiny rooms. As a gold member, I am often upgraded to a nicer room and this was not possible either time. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff very nice but we were in very small rooms, how do you avoid this next time? June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Great hotel. Excellent staff. The staff was on top of everything. The food was wonderful, in fact we'd return just to have the "chopped market salad" again. Can we have the recipe? June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, but uncomfortable This hotel has an excellent location to the things that bring most people to Napa Valley. Many great dinning options are within walking distance. Unfortunately, the bed in the room we had is well past its prime. It reminded us of a twenty year old bed that person slept in the exact same spot every night. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business meeting turned into vacation! My wife and I attended an industry conference the first week of June at the Westin Verasa Napa. The meeting was fine, but the service at the hotel and the attention by the courteous staff was memorable. Being a long time SPG member, I have come to expect this from Westin/Starwood properties, but I thought I would drop a line and report that we had a great stay in Napa and will (have already!) recommend the Verasa Napa to our friends! June 8, 2012
  • 2015-11-27 T08:08:35.859-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_1997, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>