The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • Californie
  • 94559
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre ou s’enregistrer à l’hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Great Location What a wonderful Westin property! We were upgraded to a suite and from the minute we stepped into the lobby, we felt welcomed and treasured. Hotel is great, rooms comfortable and quiet, fantastic fitness room, and wonderful location. Loved the evening wine tastings and the patio and pool are beautiful. It is located within walking distance of downtown and even closer to the Oxbow Market with great shops and restaurants. The only issue we had was with the guest self serve laundry and it was not the fault of the hotel but of a disrespectful staff member. Would go and stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin Verasa Napa I've stayed at this hotel at least five times. The property is beautiful, new and well maintained. It is relaxing and beautiful and is decorated in a way that matches well to the Napa community. The staff is amazing - the bell hops, concierge, front desk, housekeeping and the restaurant staff were all great. I was superbly impressed that every interaction was focused on making my wife and I feel welcomed at the hotel. During our stay, we were introduced to the General Manager of the hotel. Don met us personally to make sure that all of our requirements/expectations were exceeded. This was a great stay and we highly recommend this property to anybody looking for a relaxing break. March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Area Problem We enjoyed our stay at the Westin Verasa. The room configuration was perfect for us -- 2 bedrooms and 2 baths with kitchen and dining area. Great location so close to Oxbow but we were 3 seniors who know Napa well and wanted to eat at restaurants a bit farther away. We prefer to go out for lunch. We should probably not be driving at all and certainly should not be driving after lunch with wine. The concierge finally got us a cab after I spent a considerable amount of time getting busy signals. Ridiculous not to have some sort of cab service easily available. The hotel could help more but won't. Something needs to be done. You would think they'd be happy to have us off the streets. June 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were very nice and clean. The staff, however, was very disappointing. Our room was located on the second floor just above the bar tables on the patio. On the first night, after enduring the loud noise for a few hours, I finally called the front desk to complain at 12:00 am. I was told they would take care of it but never did. Called back again 30 minutes later and was told the same thing but to no avail. The second night there it was just as loud. I called the front desk three times that night and each time they told me they would take care of it. They never did. I wonder if this location wants to be in the bar business or the hotel business?? April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by complaint We enjoyed this hotel and the staff was exceptional with their continual greeting. My two negative comments follow, The time for daily room cleaning was too late - 4 to 5 pm impeded our entertaining friends in our room and or getting ready for dinner. Also our last night while dining aprox 5:30 pm in The Bank, our dinner was disrupted as the staff started to remove and then rearrange all the tables around us. When ask what was going on we were told that they were preping for arrival of rock festival people at 10:00 pm. Not what I expect from Westin for any guest. At least we should have been advised that this was going to happen and then we would have selected another diner location. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, service uneven The hotel and amenities are beautiful. Location best in Napa. Some staff underperform, others are stellar. Valet looked puzzled when I handed him my car key. Concierge had no idea where serious biking could be found (suggested Silverado Trail,,,really??). I asked bartender about the chardonnay - he responded by pouring me a glass rather than a taste! (OK...). On the plus side, my patio door was broken and service appeared immediately. Confirmed it was broken. I really wanted to hang my wet bathing suit out there. No other rooms available so the front desk gave me points and a late checkout for the inconvenience. Reception in general was excellent - could use stronger supporting cast. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service The location and staff of this hotel are exceptional. The hotel is walking distance from the Oxbow market, and the staff is very responsive to any request, and very friendly. We had to wait nearly two hours to check in due to some poor communication on the staff's part, and they compensated us by giving us breakfast coupons. The continental breakfast served mass produced pastries and average cereal. You would expect better bread and pastry in Napa. The pool is nice, but smaller than you might expect, and service there is inconsistent. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, service was lacking We stayed here for 2 nights and the hotel itself was fantastic. Great location, we were in a 1 bedroom suite, so the room was larger than average and overall the hotel itself was great. The service was lacking. We waited almost 10 minutes to be greeted at the bar our first evening, then another 10 to have our bottle of wine served. The next day at the pool the cocktail waitress never came around, so we went back inside to the bar to order drinks, which took about 15 minutes. I asked for a cup of ice 3 times, which I finally received. Then the bill was wrong (we were charged twice for the same drink). It was an expensive weekend for the price of the stay and the level of service received. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trouble My stay was awesome as usual. One thing that did happen was while I was having dinner at the bar another patron had too much to drink BEFORE he arrived. The bartender, doing his job, asked if the guy was OK. At that point the guy started screaming at the bartender. He then put on his coat and walked into the kitchen. Evidently he knew the bar manager and that is why he was there. I just wanted to give some great praise to Garth. He handled himself well, better than I would have, and made sure all the rest of the customers were shielded from this guy who was not acting right at all. GODD JOB GARTH! January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a Great Time We shared a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite with close friends. The accommodations wee wonderful. However, my only complaint was with the check in. After booking, we received a 35 SPG offer. I called and the benefit was noted and said it would be applied at check in. This was never done and it was discussed during the process. We subsequently had to get breafast coupons and deal with the rate reduction at check out. It was handled properly by the manager. My only other complaint was that we wee told we were in the quiet section of the hotel. However, outside construction started at 7 AM adnd was ver noisy. This was our 2nd visit to the hotel and we would definitely retturn. The accommodations were great and the location was convenient. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel The suite was really nice. The only negatives are that the hotel bar closes at 11p and the two male bartenders working Thursday were not interested in being friendly to guests. Another ding goes to the front desk that wouldn't let me have replacement complimentary water bottles even though I was there two nights... she did offer to sell me some water. One great staff interaction was a woman from behind the restaurant front desk came out to help point my colleagues in the right direction-she is definitely Westin quality customer service. The cleaning staff in the hallways were always friendly too as we passed by to our room. The parking valets were friendly and fast getting our car at checkout. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. I complained after initially being told there was no guaranteed check-in time, and Nathan, the Manager, quickly phoned to apologize for this misinformation. The guaranteed check-in time is 3pm and our suite was actually ready early. We had left our luggage there in the morning and they were safely in the suite when we returned from our day's activity. There is only valet parking, however, our experience with the bellman retrieving our car, and my bicycle for daily rides, was excellent. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch Westin My wife and I stayed at the Westin Verasa recently for our 5 year anniversary. We couldn't have been more impressed. At check in the staff kindly obliged to my upgrade request and put us in a gorgeous deluxe suite plus living area with mountain views seen from our large balcony. Champagne was chilled when we entered our room so the hospitality was first class. Everything u need is a close 2-10 minute walk which we loved. The only negative I could state was that the wireless Internet service (part of the $20 daily fee) was pretty weak throughout our 4 day stay. Overall, an amazing hotel. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mechanical issues Woke up Friday morning to no cold water. Water from the cold as well as the hot faucets were HOT HOT HOT. Unable to shower due to extreme hot water. Filled the basin with water to let it cool before I could wash my face. NO SHOWER TODAY !!!!! Not what I expect at a 4 star hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Keep Coming Back Sheer consistency demonstrates how great a property this is. We been coming here the last three years and have never been disappointed. The central location, a short walk from the Oxbow market, gives you access to the downtown restaurants via a short walk.The staff goes out of their way to make sure you're stay is enjoyable and to ensure that you're aware of all the attractions going on in the area. As platinum members we were treated to free or discounted tasting at several high end vineyards. Cristopher, the concierge always has the answers. Don't go to Napa without staying here. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing stay The reception check-in was friendly and helpful. Complimentary wine tasting and apps in lobby. The lobby is quite attractive; a big open area with high ceilings next to the Bank Bar and Cafe. The room was a bit small, but the bed was very comfortable, and the room clean. I was a little disappointed that they had no real spa type facilities, only an outdoor hot tub next to the heated pool in the courtyard. I didn't feel like walking 200 feet soaking wet in 38 degree weather, so I passed on the hot tub. I had breakfast in the Bank cafe/restaurant and the forager omelet was delicious. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you stay in Napa Valley, Stay Here I was thrilled when Starwood opened a property in Napa. And since then, I cannot believe how wonderful the Westin in Napa has been - consistently. My expectations have always been met, the restaurants are excellent, and the rooms are very comfortable. The concierge will make your reservations and, the Westin has relationships with many vineyards. Take advantage of their introductions. The rooms in many cases have full kitchens, so you can prepare a meal with the ingredients you find in Napa and pair it with the wines you have discovered in the neighboring vineyards. In the summer, the pool is a welcome respite. I have only had a wonderful time here and recommend it to all of my friends and colleagues. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay in Napa We never had a chance to stay here before as our trips to Napa usually just involved a day trip from San Francisco. So we were excited to stay and we were delighted to enjoy all this hotel has to offer. Here are some tips: 1) ask to stay in the back of the hotel in order to enjoy the beautiful views; 2) the platinum amenity continental breakfast is outstanding--one of the best we have had anywhere; and 3, it is an easy walk into downtown where you can choose from several restaurants. When we return to Napa/Sonoma, we will make sure we stay overnight to enjoy more of this Westin! October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but lacking service and comfort The Westin Napa did not disappoint upon entry. The facility was gorgeous and the service at arrival was perfect. However, later in the evening, we needed bedding for the pull-out couch (despite the fact that I had alerted both reservations and the front desk that we would be using the couch). We waited almost an hour for housekeeping to bring sheets, blankets and pillows. They dropped off a pile of sheets and pillows and left. We called immediately after realizing that there were no blankets, and again waited quite a while (this time only 15 minutes) at which point the housekeeper told us that they did not have any blankets, nor did they have any duvets. We were told that we would have to make due with only sheets. Needless to say, it was not a comfortable sleep! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa Jazz Getaway Overall this was an excellent stay. The Valet "Sal" was the best. He took real good care of us and remembered my name the whole 4 days we were there. He was very helpful about telling us about the area and how to get around. The only negative thing I would have to say about the whole stay was the bartender. He spent a lot of time with his back to the side I was sitting on and the barhop that was cleaning the glasses had to tell him twice to wait on us.He spent a lot of time talk ingot someone and I almost left the bar. Not good customer service. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Week after Week I have been staying at this hotel several nights a week for the past 10 weeks or more. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are always very clean. I get upgraded to great rooms virtually every week, thanks to platinum status. The valet is prompt, the room serivce is great, and the bar has wonderful cocktails. I frequently stay at Westins for work, and this property is my favorite. The only issues I have had are minor; I find that the complementary bottled water is inconsistently replenished, and the check-in process can be a little slow at times. Nevertheless, I look forward to my stay every week, and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Napa or Northern California, particularly if you are SPG Platinum. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous westin property i love this hotel. the location is fabulous. the few pet peeves i have are; even though i am a gold starwood member, and it is noted in my account i would like the USA today delivered to my door each morning, it never appeared. the other thing that is incredulous, is that we left our suite around 10:30 when we returned at 4:30pm it still was not cleaned. management told us that they have until 5:30pm to do that. i just think that is ridiculous. btw, they have turn down service at 6:30pm. did not make us really pleased. anyway, the hotel as a property is very beautiful. July 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Year's Eve Party Noise OK. I understand... It is NYE... Most people party and hotels host parties with music... very LOUD music. The hotel checked us in with our 7-month infant and placed us in a room right above their NYE party. It is 11:15 pm and the bass is so loud that every part of the room has been SHAKING since 9:30pm. Is it too much to ask for a heads-up when we checked-in? The lady who checked us in clearly knew I had 7-month infant because she asked us about our baby girl! Three more frustrating hours of shaking and a crying baby. Thank you, Westin Napa for an unforgettable NYE. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is a wonderful property. We took full advantage of many of it's attributes (valet parking, hot tub, gym, bocce ball court). It's so close to Oxbow Market and Wal Mart, what a convenience! I was a little surprised that our room wasn't upgraded with our SPG status, but the traditional room was totally fine, it's hard to complain. There's only one elliptical machine in the gym...please get another one...we have bad knees (doesn't everybody)? I agree with other reviewers...valet staff is stellar, just call down 10 minutes before you need your car and you're set! January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay We booked this blind and really enjoyed the room. Workout area is great. Nice feel all over the hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Bank bar is a "real" bar... Don't miss it! For me the best feature of the hotel was the level of service my colleagues and I received at The Bank bar. We know how to party pretty hard and Bobby & Jonathan, the key people who took care of us, were knowledgeable, fun, friendly, creative, and delivered excellent service across all dimensions. I knew I was destined for an excellent bar experience when I first arrived and saw no fewer than 11 bitters bottles on the bar then later learned that they use home-made ginger beer, home-made orgeat, and that one of the guys makes and bottles his own beverage called "The Treasury Bond". It was a cool and refreshing drink given the heat wave that was hitting Napa while I was there. If you are looking for a great bar experience - whether you are drinking wine or are more adventurous, I highly recommend an evening at The Bank. I know for sure that I'll be back. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, has complimentary washing machine and dryer This hotel itself is beautiful. The platinum complimentary breakfast is wonderful. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite, which is is gorgeous. The pool and the whirl pool are fantastic, taking a dip under the stars, how can one asks for more... The most unexpected feature is the complimentary washing machine and dryer. It seems like such an innocuous issue, but I hate packing for a whole week. Once I learned that the hotel offers such unusual and FANTASTIC service, I only packed for a few days. What an awesome service feature, please accept my highest compliment... July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, poor service at the restaurant The hotel is beautiful and almost everything was great. However, the service at the restaurant located at the lobby was awful I think mainly because service is already charged, so they do nothing to earn it. I was sitting outside and as there was a bee I moved to the inside and eventhough I asked for permission NO ONE help me move my plates. They were just staring. I am really disappointed of this service. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In Tardiness Hello, I had requested an upgrade to a suite using my platinum status upgrades. When we showed up at the hotel at 3:15 (hotel check-in was 3PM) our room was not ready. We waited patiently for 15 mins as instructed. Again, the room was not available. This happened for an hour and finally we took whatever room was available as we were in napa for a wedding. Very disappointing that I could not check in during guarantee check in time to relax and get ready for the wedding. and wasted my suite night upgrade. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL !!!!!! My wife and I visited the Westin Verasa Napa this month. It is our "GO TO" hotel in Napa and has been for the past four years. While we visit only three times a year, when we entered, we were greeted by the concierge by our name. The bell boys all remember the guests' names. The front desk is incredibly helpful and accommodating. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained and the cleaning staff actually doesn't let you pass in the hallway without a "hello", "good morning" or "are you enjoying your stay." The general manger pays attention to every guest in the hotel...as if you are his only guest. We love this hotel and we are coming back in September with five couples to spend more time in Napa. Try it...you will love it! August 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>