The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • Califórnia
  • 94559
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service underwhelming-Still a good option for Starwood folks. My second review of this facility. The facility is good, although the layout reminds one of the walk from front desk of a casino to a room-very long! A key problem forced a long, frustrating walk back to the front desk, with a lengthy wait in line. The hotel does not appear to be staffed for peak loads. Too long waits at the front desk, too long waits for your car or luggage. We will stay there again, but will adjust our time expectations based on service constraints. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in great location. Staff at this hotel was very accommodating. The valet, housekeeping, and servers were efficient and eager to deliver good service. Reservations were made about 4 months in advance for a 1 BR suite, but we were told there was no upgrade available upon check-in. The res agent kept repeating "you have the last 3 1-BR suites!!" So, no, there was no advantage in being a SPG member. Pool area, gym and location to Oxbow Market and downtown Napa a plus. There is a great trail behind hotel that runs into a bike trail along the river. Overall, a very nice stay. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location This particular property is SO convenient to everything- Oxbow Market is one of our favorite places ever, and you can walk downtown, but if you don't WANT to- they provide an evening service. We had a complaint about our bags/check in, but the mgr. and gen.mgr. addressed it and were nice about it and seemed to want to correct it. Only HUGE complaint- with as expensive as the property is, they don't provide free WIFI- not even to Starwood owners- thought that was really incredible- hopefully they change that- it was free on our last visit?! July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by anniversary over the top fron desk service July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by housekeeping and lost and found i was attending a wedding sat night, july 21 at 6 pm. my wife and i were out of the room till 2. the room had yet to be cleaned. we requested it be done by four and it wasn't. morning after we checked out, i called about jeans that were left in room. i was told i woulkd be called back and wasn't. i know i left jeans in room. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin So Far! This is probably the best Westin I have stayed in as of yet...room was great...friendly staff...great location. While other friends were staying in the Napa boutique hotels there was no doubt this was the better if not best choice! July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness Facilities This hotel has inadequate fitness facilities. Very small and not enough cardio machines. Also, do NOT get a room with pool exposure--this is a family hotel and there are many children at the pool and pool is very noisy. Finally, this hotel does not provide self parking availability and guests are compelled to use the valet service. Parking is covered in the $20 per day per room facilities charge. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful Hotel in Napa Valley My wife and I stayed at the Westin Verasa from July 19-23 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our upgraded room was amazing: living room, kitchette, dining room, and a balcony facing the Napa river (what a spectacular view). The staff (especially the vallets and the staff at the Bank Restaurant and La Toque) are polite, courteous, and very respectful. Finally, our dinner at La Toque might have been our single finest dining experience (we are Chicagoans blessed with a plethora of outstanding restaurants, so this is high praise). We would, without hesitation, recommend the Westin Verasa to anyone planning on visiting the Napa Valley. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa Valley Prescious Gem Visiting wine country, staying at a B & B seems cute and quaint - but it is usually uncomfortable - lack of privacy, small rooms, etc. We were very surprised at how absolutely wonderful is the Westin Verasa. Ideal location - a block to the Oxbow Market - a dream place for avid cooks and eaters - and just ten minutes walk to downtown Napa with many terrific restaurants. Our greeting was warm and seemed very genuine - check-in smooth - spacious room with kitchenette we didn't use because all the good food surrounding us. Chef Ken Frank of one-star Michellin La Toque also seems to oversee the regular restaurant - the breakfasts were very good. One really reliable aspect of a Westin are the beds - and this was no exception. Oh, I can't forget the hotel has a car and driver that is at the service of guests every evening - nice touch! July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Westin in the US! This is the BEST Westin in the US. The entire process from check-in to check-out is immaculate. The valet is probably the hardest working staff I have ever seen. They all want to help you with opening the doors to luggage to opening the door. This sets the one for the entire stay. The front staff is amazing. Having stayed here so many time, people remember me. Particularly, I love Britney and Justin. Next are the rooms. Regardless of the size, they kitchnettes (like you wanna cook!), But it's if you wanna store leftovers or chill some Napa Chardonnay. The restaurants are top notch and the there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. If you don't eat there, at least have a drink at the bar. Bobby at the Bank does amazing drinks and is so customer service focused. They also have a $40 Stags Leap for the entire bottle! Lastly, this Westin is particulary dog friendly. They go out of their way to remember Cozmo and take care of him. I have met the General Manager, Don, several times and he really sets the leadership and customer service for the entire place. I only wish I could live here full time - it's that good! July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely property, bad dates.. I was looking for a weekend getaway from another long term stay property in Nor Cal. The Westin is a lovely property in the historic part of old Napa. The location is a great starting point for those looking for a more corporate retreat rather than the "Inn" or "B and B" type of lodging in the valley. I used points for my stay and unfortunately, as the property was over-sold was given a room that was entirely way too small for me. I decided to stay at another property as it was just not comfortable. Overall I think this property has VERY large rooms, so do not base your decisions solely on my experience. Generally as a Platinum member I am spoiled and receive a nice upgraded room even when using points. In any case, what should be commended here is the AWESOME staff..to the valets, the front desk, and the management team. Everyone is service oriented and they authentically want to go out of their way for you. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous westin property i love this hotel. the location is fabulous. the few pet peeves i have are; even though i am a gold starwood member, and it is noted in my account i would like the USA today delivered to my door each morning, it never appeared. the other thing that is incredulous, is that we left our suite around 10:30 when we returned at 4:30pm it still was not cleaned. management told us that they have until 5:30pm to do that. i just think that is ridiculous. btw, they have turn down service at 6:30pm. did not make us really pleased. anyway, the hotel as a property is very beautiful. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like family and friends Even though my daughter is a manager at this beautiful hotel, I felt like everyone treated my mother, daughters and me as family. I was surprised that I felt more rejuvenated than any other hotel I have stayed in. It was wonderful. Oh, and our two dogs were also treated very well! The room was spacious and beautiful. My mother was helped by staff into the pool with a chair lift. She hadn't been in a pool in years. The food was excellent and it is walking distance to downtown. We all loved our stay! July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty hotel but needs help. Stayed at the hotel for only one night. We took my in-laws to Napa as a bday present. Booked 2 rooms. In-laws room was fab, ours was lacking. We were missing water and kleenex in our room. There was a HUGE tire stain on our bed sheet. The thermostat kept reseting every hour or so. Construction noise was annoying across the street. Hotel was unable to provide us with a crib for our baby. The hotel itself was very nice. The jacuzzi is good size, the pool was very nice but a bit small. There were a lot of kids in both jacuzzi and the pool at all times. It wasn't a problem for us as we were traveling with a baby but i can see how that would annoy kidless travelers. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. When we go back to napa i'm not opposed to giving this hotel another shot but would definitely look around particularly if we are traveling kidless. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Celebration in Napa The staff at Verasa were wonderful. They made my wife and I felt very special and paid attention to all of our needs. We would have no hesitation recommending this wonderful hotel to our friends and family if they are looking for a place to stay in Napa. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I stayed here with my girlfriend. The hotel couldn't have been better. I knew it would be nice, but exceeded my expectations. Perfect location (walking distance to the Oxford market). Room was well appointed - grounds beautiful. Staff was extra friendly / accommodating. My only regret was that I only stayed here 1 night. Can't wait to get back. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why no mention of "shower only"? We were very disappointed when we got to our room and found it only had a shower with no bathtub. This would not happen if our reservation confirmation had shown that. Our confirmation shows "heavenly bed and bath" which led us to believe there would be a tub. We feel very strongly that you should have the words "shower only" on every confirmation for your standard rooms. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place Excellent location, beautiful facility. Late nigt room service could be better. Cold pre made sandwiches and dessert was a disappointment after a late arrival. Late check out was easy. No status recognition at all. I had to call the next day for an amenity. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service spotty Check in was great, room was fine, restaurant, !a Toque was spectacular, breakfast and check out were abysmal. We were totally surprised by surly service at breakfast and bad food. We called the bell captain to pick up our luggage and after almost a half an hour ended up carrying it to reception ourselves. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC TO NAPA Enjoyed a few days with my Boo@ Westin/Napa! Fabulous. Staff was excellent. Facilities are beautiful. Loved hanging by the pool, chilling in a cabana, partaking of a cool drink. Wish I could have stayed longer. Downtown Napa in walking distance. Model Bakery down the block and Napa Wine Train across the Street - great location. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by How do you get a nicer room? This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel, both times on a sold out weekend. Even though we made reservations months in advance, both stays were in tiny rooms. As a gold member, I am often upgraded to a nicer room and this was not possible either time. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff very nice but we were in very small rooms, how do you avoid this next time? June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Great hotel. Excellent staff. The staff was on top of everything. The food was wonderful, in fact we'd return just to have the "chopped market salad" again. Can we have the recipe? June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, but uncomfortable This hotel has an excellent location to the things that bring most people to Napa Valley. Many great dinning options are within walking distance. Unfortunately, the bed in the room we had is well past its prime. It reminded us of a twenty year old bed that person slept in the exact same spot every night. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business meeting turned into vacation! My wife and I attended an industry conference the first week of June at the Westin Verasa Napa. The meeting was fine, but the service at the hotel and the attention by the courteous staff was memorable. Being a long time SPG member, I have come to expect this from Westin/Starwood properties, but I thought I would drop a line and report that we had a great stay in Napa and will (have already!) recommend the Verasa Napa to our friends! June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Napa Stay and Visit Excellent hotel experience and very friendly staff. We extended our stay because we were so comfortable (total of 4 nights - our longest hotel stay). My wife, 2 year old and I had a great stay and great first visit to Napa. June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did Not Make Vacation Easy There were many issues with this hotel stay. First when I checked in there was no recognition that I was a Starwood Gold Member until I openly mentioned that I was just before a key was handed to me. I then asked for the Green Choice of not having maid service during my stay, but I have yet to receive any points for that. Then when we got to the room, it was on the first level with traffic of people walking directly in front of the window able to peer into the room, this felt like more of a motel than a nice hotel, and there was certainly no view to enjoy. The worst part was speaking to the concierge and requesting recommendations for wineries to visit that had good white wines. We were told to go to three vineyards and to avoid some. We found out that the vineyards that were recommended have only one white wine and specialize in reds, and that the one we were told to avoid is known as one of the best for white wines. In fact, when we called back the concierge to find out what was going on, the person told us to ignore our initial itinerary and to focus on three different vineyards. It was also disappointing that reservations were not made by the concierge when we were told they would be at these vineyards. Finally, when I checked out I asked for the bill to be emailed to me. They never emailed the bill and didn't even put it under my door. So I have no idea how much we've been charged, will have to look at my credit card bill for that!. Furthermore, after checking out I asked if we could print out our boarding passes somewhere. They pointed me to a business center after collecting my keys. The business center is a bit out of the way and removed from the lobby, when we got there we realized it was locked and could only be opened with a hotel room key, which we no longer had and there was no staff nearby to open the door for us. The hotel did not ruin our vacation, though it certainly felt like they tried! May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not spend your SPG points at this location. Forced to reserve a suite even though standard rooms were available. A purported category 5 hotel, services and location of a category 3. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! we loved this place. great location in Napa. our server Earl was awesome both nights he waited on us. very comfortable and it felt like home. we will be back again. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Week after Week I have been staying at this hotel several nights a week for the past 10 weeks or more. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are always very clean. I get upgraded to great rooms virtually every week, thanks to platinum status. The valet is prompt, the room serivce is great, and the bar has wonderful cocktails. I frequently stay at Westins for work, and this property is my favorite. The only issues I have had are minor; I find that the complementary bottled water is inconsistently replenished, and the check-in process can be a little slow at times. Nevertheless, I look forward to my stay every week, and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Napa or Northern California, particularly if you are SPG Platinum. May 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were very nice and clean. The staff, however, was very disappointing. Our room was located on the second floor just above the bar tables on the patio. On the first night, after enduring the loud noise for a few hours, I finally called the front desk to complain at 12:00 am. I was told they would take care of it but never did. Called back again 30 minutes later and was told the same thing but to no avail. The second night there it was just as loud. I called the front desk three times that night and each time they told me they would take care of it. They never did. I wonder if this location wants to be in the bar business or the hotel business?? April 29, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:50:51.059-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_505, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_1997, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>