The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji

  • Denarau Island North,
  • P.O. Box 9081
  • Nadi,
  • Fidschi
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of communication between staff I requested microwave as I was travelling with Infant. Charge of Microwave was $20/night. I also requested King bed This is how my first day at Westin upon arrival. - No King Bed instead there were 2*Queen bed - No Microwave - Soon after checked in to room, no Electricity. - Called numerous times about all these issues, but no immediate action taken. - I was transferred in to different room but they had no King bed - I again transferred into another room and as soon as I entered in to the room, the room was already taken by another Westin guest. - On my first day at Westin, I transferred three times with all my luggage and an infant. - Upon arrival I could not even get shower or heat up milk for my little one as there was no Microwave or Electricity Ended up getting Microwave charge waived off and dinner at one of their restaurants. Horrible experience overall and would not recommend to friends and family. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by S Lamont We completely enjoyed our stay with the Westin, always had a great vibe, staff always helpful n friendly, the foods lovely. Live music to have a few drinks and listen to. We loved the rooms, pool area and everything about it. would love to come stay again :) September 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel forgot my car transfer This hotel did not meet my expectations. I emailed the hotel a few weeks before my arrival and got confirmation of my car transfer. The car transfer never arrived. I had to use "roaming" at expensive rates to call the hotel staff to ask where my car was. The hotel staff I spoke to was not helpful and told me that I never made the booking. At this point, I had checked my email and found the confirmation. She then put me on hold for about 10 minutes before hanging up on me. I called again and she then told me to get a taxi instead. I was very disappointed. What if I did not have any cash with me? I had made the extra effort to pre-book my car transfer and then hotel just 'forgot'... it was very chaotic. I had no choice but to take a taxi. When I arrived at the hotel, I told the staff at check-in about what happened and the staff brushed me off. I was very shocked by the this as there wasn't even an apology and any means to compensate the fact that I had wasted my time and had to call the hotel at my own expense (at high international roaming rates). I have stayed at many Starwood properties so this was very disappointing as I have never been treated like this. Other than this experience, I think the hotel would suit families with the large expansive grounds and multiple swimming pools. September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm and friendly staffs The views are amazing .the staff were the real stars here . friendly and courteous. The food was good .prices seemed a bit high.overall I would comeback in a heart beat.. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by by far the best resort in the world From amazing staff members to clean hotel.the amazing food and entertainment .and the view you can't put a price on that . September 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Only in Name This is only a Westin in name. This Westin does not live up to the Westin brand level of service. A majority of the staff, particularity the ones in the Meke Bar have poor attitudes, display laziness and just a general lack of a desire to ensure guests experiences are special. However there were some shining stars among the staff, which were extraordinary and made our stay special including Catherine at reception and the gentlemen who ran/organized the activities in the pool area each day. The bell men and the majority of the staff at reception were also generally friendly. The bright spot of this resort is the tropical style grounds and pool. The pool area was maintained well. However the guest rooms were another completely different story. The tile floors were dirty and the grout was stained. There were large unknown substance stains on the fabric of the chairs inside the room. The bathroom was in severe need of an upgrade. The white tile was filthy and covered with mold and mildew. There were cracked tiles and obvious areas where the hotel did poor repairs by filling in holes and cracks with white caulking. After we moved rooms the first time and found the bathroom in the same condition as the first (described above) the staff advised that was the standard of the hotel and all the rooms were like that. Therefore, we accepted the room. Prior to checking in we read the reviews both on the Starwood website as well as others and noticed some issues that others brought up. We thought other people were making a bigger deal out of some of these issues, however during our stay we experienced several of the same issues. It appears this is common at this Westin. We spent a significant amount of time at the Sheraton property which is connected to the Westin and the bar staff was much more friendly and our experience was overall much better. In fact we actually walked to the Sheraton specifically to book a tour because we did not want to have to deal with the tour staff at the Westin. We did not stay at the Sheraton so I will not comment on the guest rooms but the grounds seemed comparable to the Westin. The Sheraton has beach access but the Westin's pool area is much nicer. Overall don't choose this Westin based soley on the name. July 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Apparently, I have ask to speak to the "Manager" to address complaints Upon arrival, we found the bathroom to be Filthy. We were told that the management will be advised of the situation, but never heard from them. The connecting room door was not sealed properly and kept the whole family up for two nights due to loud television noise and conversation noise coming from the next room. When complained again during check out, the manager on duty said, he was not informed of the situation. Gave me resort credit of $50 US. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss We stayed at the Westin for 3 nights. Experienced a little noise from the adjoining rooms, but overall it wasn't an issue. Fortunately upgraded to a beachfront location which was beautiful. Breakfast outstanding-Yum!! Ate at both restaurants which were good. Grounds were immaculately kept and pool beautiful. Would love to see a heated whirlpool, as the water was brisk. Very relaxing. Totally recommend to others wanting a quality retreat. June 25, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T05:38:47.780-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_225, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_202, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>