The Westin Grand Munich

  • Arabellastrasse 6
  • Munich,
  • 81925
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to check in. Acceptable forms include an ID card or passport. It is possible for parents to check-in for underage guests. Parents must inform our reception team by email at front.office.grandhotel@westin.com or by fax at (49)(89) 9264 869. Please include a copy of the parent's passport with a separate letter confirming check-in for the child or children.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin - stay somehere else We reached out to hotel management before our stay to encourage a nice vacation experience when taking 2 rooms for 4 nights. What a disappointment. No one at the Platinum check-in. No upgrade of our room type. Indifferent attitude of the front desk staff. The worst: young children playing nosily in the hallway late at night. We called security and they said "nothing we can do". We talked to the nanny (parents were not staying with the children) she said she could not control them. We asked for compensation at check out & were told "we will consider this & email you". The paid 1,000 Euros for one room and 46,000 pts for the other and rec'd some meger pts as goodwill. By the way, rooms are small, bathroom very small. Shower is like a phone booth. I doubt the manager will respond as we reached out before our visit, we tried to get more platinum recognition at check-in, and we made our displeasure known at check-out. What can they say now? This property does not belong in the Starwoods group & offers nothing for Platinum members. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic customer service My family stayed here for 2 nights recently and every aspect from the beer garden food/the hotel room/the friendliness of the staff was superb. I cannot find one area to criticise, and would readily recommend this hotel! The breakfast staff were incredibly helpful as I was alone with 3 young children, and we had an amazing young waiter for dinner in the beer garden. All staff in the hotel went beyond what was required to make our stay as comfortable as possible. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect hotel Our family with two small kids spent a wonderful week-end in the Westin Hotel. Very comfortable rooms, perfect view to the Munich centre, late check-out due to Westin days. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hmm check in / out took too long mini bar empty no free wi-fi July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Comfortable Beautiful facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. Close to public transportation. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor costumer service Arrived to the Hotel and for some reason my name was not on the guest list. While waiting for my meeting organizers to sort out the issue I requested at the front desk access to wireless email to get my reservation details. The staff would not allow me to use the internet for free and would only allow me to use it if I paid a 16 Euros fee in spite of my SPG gold status and internet already covered by my meeting..... Their answer was “sorry”. Obviously the staff at this hotel does not understand what costumer satisfaction means, it would have only cost them 16 Euros... I think this tells you a lot about the hotel. By the way, I am writing this on their wireless... for free... March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Munich Lobby: Large lively reception area, check in at reception and executive lounge for executive club rooms Guest room (Westin executive club room): modern design, average size for Europe Bathroom: reasonable size Executive lounge: breakfast very small with limited variety. However for early evening, the snacks are more of a dinner with very good quality food, which makes up for the limited breakfast. Room service: personalized and good service Breakfast: if in lounge then very limiting Concierge: friendly and knowledgable Location: Less than 10 mins by subway to city center Facilities: haven't used. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Quality was very poor We ordered room service and found the food quality to be very poor. We ordered a burger which was far worse than McDonalds on a bad day, a fruit basket (the fruit was some days old, and in 2 cases so bruised it was inedible. The fries were of a poor standard - and the salmon was ok, but the accompanying veretables were (seemingly) 2-3 days old, not fresh for the meal. Despite being hungry, we left more than half our meal - uneaten. There is no way there was any reasonable Executive suoervision in the kitchens, memus and purchasing nor inventory management. We wont be staying there again. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! The front desk staff was excellent! They were very professional and helpful with directions and suggestions. The valet staff was also courteous and quick. The restaurant downstairs was great and the breakfast buffet in the morning was also very good. The staff in these areas were also very courteous and professional. The hotel lobby and dinning areas are very nicely decorated and maintained. The hotel is very conveniently located when traveling by car (good location but traffic is easy to navigate) and access to U-bahn is easy. We had a fantastic stay and would stay here again! June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location better than expected & fantastic service I was originally slightly concerned with the location of this hotel (not being in the heart of the city), however on arrival I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is right near a station with only a few stops to the city centre, only a few minutes drive if you have a car, and yet away from all the tourists. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff were extremely helpful providing advice on authentic places to eat, places to avoid, and printing out directions to destinations we were interested in. I could not fault them. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast At €29 per head, breakfast was overpriced and far inferior to my previous experience at this hotel. The room was overcrowded with nobody to help find a seat. Staff were under-trained and inattentive. The fruit tea my partner requested was simply water and I had to ask several times for coffee. The breakfast bar was far away and the cooked breakfast was at best indifferent. Having made a long journey to get an orange juice, I found it had been mislabelled. For a Westin, this was worse than poor. Come on - you can do better than this. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall I stayed four nights at the hotel. Rooms were spacious, with great beds, breakfast was amazing with so many things to choose from. At the reception stuff was very helpful and there was a swimming pool, but I didn't have the time to visit. The hotel is very close to a metro station and it only takes 10 minutes to reach city center. The only prolem was that one night we wanted to try the hotel bierhaus, we went down at around 11:00 pm and they told us it was closing. I would definately stay here again when I visit Munich again ! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Munich Fantastic facilities and excellent services. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made me feel welcomed As soon as I walked in, everyone in the front area, were helpful. They made me feel welcomed and I had a quick check in, August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Benchmark for the Westin brand To me, this Westin property represents the benchmark for Westin hotels. The location is good as it allows you to reach anywhere in Munich under 30 minutes, including the airport. The amenities in the room as well as other places in the hotel are modern and upscale. The main restaurant is OK but the bavarian restaurant downstairs is excellent. The lounge is one the best I have seen at any Westin. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rates are a bit on the higher side but overall exceeds expectations. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor room decor - unfinished My room did not look anything like the photo on the hotel's Internet website. Very deceptive. The wood wasn't varnished and other guests had scribbled on the table. Very disgusting and a disappointing start to my stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and evn better staff I have stayed over 100 times at this hotel and always enjoy it. Roome are very comfortable, the berakfast in the main restaurant is superb. Staff are always great and the pool/spa area is excellent. Location is a bit our of center but is well connected by tram, subway and bus. Restaurant food also very good - my only gripe is the crazy price (over €7) for a bottel of water in the restaurant. Do stay here - it is an excellent hotel (and don't be fooled by the ugly exterior!) November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid in Every Respect This is a delightful property with a well-trained and efficient staff. I agree with all the accolades of previous reviews. I find the location to be a bit remote although it is true there is a U-Bahn stop very close by. I was on a work stay and at a contracted rate so, although I advised my Platinum status and the reception clerk was quite apologetic, I received no benefits other than complimentary WiFi. I know this is SPG policy but it does seem to be enforced sporadically and differently from hotel to hotel and it is my opinion that loyal customers should be recognized for their loyalty regardless of the type of stay. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel except spa staff Westin Munich was one of the hotels I had great experience while traveling Europe. Their housemaid, concierge, and front desk were excellent. Room was clean and luxurious. The negative feedback about spa is that lady (she looked like manager) forced me to buy more expensive packages. She showed temper when I stayed with the service originally requested. She bluntly told me $20 tip for $50 service regardless of service duration(Not typical in Germany) October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best SPG hotel in Europe I consider this hotel to be the best SPG hotel in Europe. Staff is amazing, the hotel is perfectly located, the rooms and the facilities are up to date. You always get your status recognized properly. The. Only thing the I would love to see is a truly dedicated line for platinum and gold SPG members because you have all the time to wait tourists to finish while you want as business traveller to do everything as fast as possible. GREAT HOTEL. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and comfortable. Beautiful and comfortable hotel close to everything in Munich. I appreciated that it was very close to the Subway and convenient to Marienplatz (via subway) and the historical district. I really liked the Club room. The food was excellent. I had both dinner and breakfast at the Club room and appreciated the service, ambiance and the excellent food and drink. I also enjoyed the Arabella Spa; excellent massage and spa services. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in Service This hotel is fabulous. From the clean, spacious lobby to the great rooms, it would be very difficult to find a better Hotel. The staff are always available to help. I stayed in room 1308 on July25-26. Other than the room being a little too hot as it does face the sun, It was a great stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable room but poor breakfast Room was great. but Hotel location was uncomfortable from airport, breakfast was poor. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience from beginning to end Spent 4 great nights at this hotel. When we informed management that we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary they upgraded our room and provided a nice gift. It was greatly appreciated. In addition the hotel is pure class in a great location. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness It is not at all satisfactory that you have to have long discussions with reception staff in order to get an earlier access to your room. I am fully aware that official check-in time is 15:00, but staff must be flexible and able to understand each guest´s needs, and try to solve problems, instead of just saying no, no, not possible. Of course there are ready rooms before 15:00, it just takes a little effort to find them, and the reception staff was not willing to make that effort. I eventually got my room, but I had to be very unpleasant and demanding guest to reach that point. My colleagues unfortunately failed. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Way to Ring in 2012 I stayed here for New Year's 2012. The hotel, staff, spa, lounge, and all-around experience are top notch. As a Platinum I was upgraded to the spacious and charming Bavarian suite. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and well maintained. The spa is very nice and the lounge offered a great selection. Will definitely retun. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The hotel staffs met my needs and they speak very good English. They were very friendly too. The concierge staffs were very informative and helpful. I managed to book a tour instantly and settled my plane boarding passes. A big thank you to all the staffs for their excellent services and making a memorable stay for me! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Germany! This hotel is simply incredible. The entire staff takes their jobs very seriously and their personal goal to exceed customer satisfaction. The hotel staff works like a professional sports team, always working together and not satisfied until the guest are satisfied. As I said, simply the best hotel I've ever stayed at. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch This is one of the best business hotel properties that I have ever stayed at outside of Switzerland. The staff was tremendous, the pool/spa well maintained, and the Platinum Lounge beyond expectation. I would stay here without reservation even if the location is not as convenient as other Starwood properties in town. March 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern decor, remote location, service Modern hotel located remotely from the city centre. Hotel primarily caters to large traveller groups not for solo business travellers or families. Hence SPG recognition was mediocore bascially 2 bottles of water and no room upgrade and offering same category room with view of the construction site of nearby hotel. June 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>