The Westin Grand Munich

  • Arabellastrasse 6
  • Munich,
  • 81925
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to check in. Acceptable forms include an ID card or passport. It is possible for parents to check-in for underage guests. Parents must inform our reception team by email at front.office.grandhotel@westin.com or by fax at (49)(89) 9264 869. Please include a copy of the parent's passport with a separate letter confirming check-in for the child or children.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room to review Bad smell in the room Dirty floor under bed and comò Frigobar not working cold March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the best SPG hotel in Munich During a weekend in October my partner and I stayed at both the Westin Grand, Le Meridien and Sheraton Westpark. The Westin Grand was in our opinion the best property in almost all aspects, The location is a little out of the way, but the U-bahn is close and takes you downtown in minutes. Even when we stayed at the Le Meridien (next to the Hauptbahnhof) we felt that we had to take the U-Bahn to see most of the city, so staying at the Arabellapark did really not make any difference for us. The suite we were upgraded to was lovely, with a fantastic bathroom. It felt very luxeriuous with Bvlgari products. And the room was quiet, something that is important to us. Nice welcome letter and chocolate in room, too. Club lounge was wonderful, with a nice breakfast spread and great view of the city. Any cons? Well, location is not great if you are travelling to/from the airport. Took almost 1 hour and included change of trains//U-Bahn. And food at the Paulaner was quite expensive for the quality (slightly below expectations). Would return in a hearbeat. October 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Munich Lobby: Large lively reception area, check in at reception and executive lounge for executive club rooms Guest room (Westin executive club room): modern design, average size for Europe Bathroom: reasonable size Executive lounge: breakfast very small with limited variety. However for early evening, the snacks are more of a dinner with very good quality food, which makes up for the limited breakfast. Room service: personalized and good service Breakfast: if in lounge then very limiting Concierge: friendly and knowledgable Location: Less than 10 mins by subway to city center Facilities: haven't used.. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid in Every Respect This is a delightful property with a well-trained and efficient staff. I agree with all the accolades of previous reviews. I find the location to be a bit remote although it is true there is a U-Bahn stop very close by. I was on a work stay and at a contracted rate so, although I advised my Platinum status and the reception clerk was quite apologetic, I received no benefits other than complimentary WiFi. I know this is SPG policy but it does seem to be enforced sporadically and differently from hotel to hotel and it is my opinion that loyal customers should be recognized for their loyalty regardless of the type of stay. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor costumer service Arrived to the Hotel and for some reason my name was not on the guest list. While waiting for my meeting organizers to sort out the issue I requested at the front desk access to wireless email to get my reservation details. The staff would not allow me to use the internet for free and would only allow me to use it if I paid a 16 Euros fee in spite of my SPG gold status and internet already covered by my meeting..... Their answer was “sorry”. Obviously the staff at this hotel does not understand what costumer satisfaction means, it would have only cost them 16 Euros... I think this tells you a lot about the hotel. By the way, I am writing this on their wireless... for free... March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Munich Lobby: Large lively reception area, check in at reception and executive lounge for executive club rooms Guest room (Westin executive club room): modern design, average size for Europe Bathroom: reasonable size Executive lounge: breakfast very small with limited variety. However for early evening, the snacks are more of a dinner with very good quality food, which makes up for the limited breakfast. Room service: personalized and good service Breakfast: if in lounge then very limiting Concierge: friendly and knowledgable Location: Less than 10 mins by subway to city center Facilities: haven't used. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Quality was very poor We ordered room service and found the food quality to be very poor. We ordered a burger which was far worse than McDonalds on a bad day, a fruit basket (the fruit was some days old, and in 2 cases so bruised it was inedible. The fries were of a poor standard - and the salmon was ok, but the accompanying veretables were (seemingly) 2-3 days old, not fresh for the meal. Despite being hungry, we left more than half our meal - uneaten. There is no way there was any reasonable Executive suoervision in the kitchens, memus and purchasing nor inventory management. We wont be staying there again. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! The front desk staff was excellent! They were very professional and helpful with directions and suggestions. The valet staff was also courteous and quick. The restaurant downstairs was great and the breakfast buffet in the morning was also very good. The staff in these areas were also very courteous and professional. The hotel lobby and dinning areas are very nicely decorated and maintained. The hotel is very conveniently located when traveling by car (good location but traffic is easy to navigate) and access to U-bahn is easy. We had a fantastic stay and would stay here again! June 16, 2012
2 3 4 5 next>>