Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property Great property location and ease of access to nearby public transportation facilities. The staff in the club lounge were extremely helpful particularly Adnan who made us feel at home. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed the spa and pool! The rooms are excellently furnished, bathrooms contain separate shower and bathtub. Although the facade seems dated, the inside is quite lovely and updated. We really enjoyed the ArabellaSpa, which was beyond our expectations. The cozy indoor pool had several features, the gym was well-equipped with TVs on the machines, and the sauna was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was enjoyable, although a bit pricey (EUR 30). Unfortunately, we were disappointed with housekeeping, as they did not clean the toilet bowl everyday. We were also surprised with the Internet charges (free in the lobby)... EUR95 for 7 days high-speed internet... really? Also, for a 5* hotel, we were expecting a little more in terms of service of the staff (wasn't personal nor special). Nevertheless, we enjoyed the luxurious feel of the place, and the excellent features of the hotel. It was a gorgeous hotel, and we would come back when in Munich again! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of a hotel. I travel extensively, and was pleasantly surprised at possibly one of my best hotel experiences in Europe. The Westin Grand would now be my preferred hotel every-time I touch down in Munich - be it for business or leisure. The room was very clean and comfortable, and offered me a birds eye view of the city. Worth every cent. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent staff Stayed at the excecutive level, the club lounge was very nice. For our 14 months old daughter they had a child chair and were very helpful. She also got an Westin teddybear. On the room we've got an very good babycrip. Overall we loved our stay. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by True hospitality Great place to stay, business wise or just leisure. Paulaner garden not to be missed! Club lounge staff extremely friendly and helpful. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mouza I check out at 2 PM on 10-july-2013 and return back to hotel I forget my shoes in the room at 6 pm, I Wait around 20 min to down in reception by that time she told me that still some services not. Yet buy, but I ready check out at 2 pm and she's already give me full statement for payment in the hotel with every thing which not perfect for five star hotel after that she told your didn't find your shoes I'm very dissatisfied with the services already check out and when I return to find my shoes they told we can't find it, they are not honest July 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has a very bad managment When I returnes the first night to my room, there was a problem with the power supply and we had only two choice: A) move during the night to a differnt room B) stay in the room without power We chose the option B but next morning we finally had to move because of the technican could not find the problem at once. All this can happen but the management of this issue was verry poor, we had to phone several times. I will never stay in a hotel of your group!! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by real 5 star great service simply the best in munich..... June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern decor, remote location, service Modern hotel located remotely from the city centre. Hotel primarily caters to large traveller groups not for solo business travellers or families. Hence SPG recognition was mediocore bascially 2 bottles of water and no room upgrade and offering same category room with view of the construction site of nearby hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay ...... As a business guest I stayed 4 days in the Westin. A Bavarian room with view, clean, fresh and tidy. It was a very pleasant stay tough certain things can be improved such as greeting the guests, friendliness, I met different attitudes towards hostmanship. Furthermore I found te Spa quit old fashioned but Paulaner was very very very good!!!! I wil come back soon May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Service Expected Great location, clean and comfortable like you'd expect from a Westin. This hotel has some service issues that need sorting out. The Platinium line at check-in saved no time whatsoever. This hotel seems to either need additional staff, or anti-apathy training for its staff. May 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room smells like cesspool As I arrived on the Westin Grand I had a smooth check-in and the room was ready for me at the 17th-floor. I opened up the room door and recognized that the window was open, very uncommon for a hotel. So I put all my belongings into the back of the room and opened up the door to the bathroom. A strong smell like foul stench comes to my nose which explains why the window was open. I also opened the glass door of the shower which was a big mistake: It smells like the sink is going directly into this room. So I went down to mention that I'd like to change the room. The answer was: sorry no, we're completely booked. I replied that I have to go to the airport and pick another team member of the conference and I want to have a solution by my return to the hotel. As I arrived 2 hours later a friendy receptionist told me that they were able to change the room. Now the wired experience is about to tell: They asked me to call them when I've left the other (stinky) room, because they have to prepare it for the next guest. So as a conclusion: They "solved" the problem with one guest by pushing it to the next guest (by a later arrival, where he couldn't complain anymore): Unbelievable!!! May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Quality was very poor We ordered room service and found the food quality to be very poor. We ordered a burger which was far worse than McDonalds on a bad day, a fruit basket (the fruit was some days old, and in 2 cases so bruised it was inedible. The fries were of a poor standard - and the salmon was ok, but the accompanying veretables were (seemingly) 2-3 days old, not fresh for the meal. Despite being hungry, we left more than half our meal - uneaten. There is no way there was any reasonable Executive suoervision in the kitchens, memus and purchasing nor inventory management. We wont be staying there again. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Challenged The room and lobby were beautiful but traveling between them was challanging at peak times. We waited many minutes in the morning for an elevator and then multiple elvators arrived too packed to accept more passengers. The hotel could also use more dining options, particularly causual dining, as the area does not offer much. The hotel dining was quite a bit more expensive than comparable local dining and yet swamped by the relatively captive audience making service very slow. We never got into the spa because our cards didn't work and no one answered the buzzer the one time we tried. We didn't want to try again and risk standing around in our robes again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel stay iam so happy to stay in westin,and now iam planning to always book with westin where i travel if available in the country il be travelling.thankyou so much God Bless May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent front desk Employee Jorj who was at the front desk when we checked in was absolutely delightful. I have yet to meet anyone with such a great customer service ethos. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everything! The best bed I've ever slept on! The people who works there they are all very nice, friendly, helpful and very gentil! The place is great, close to the metro, besides a very good commercial centre and the food is delicious, really delicious - and not expensive at all! Thank you! Giuli May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast At €29 per head, breakfast was overpriced and far inferior to my previous experience at this hotel. The room was overcrowded with nobody to help find a seat. Staff were under-trained and inattentive. The fruit tea my partner requested was simply water and I had to ask several times for coffee. The breakfast bar was far away and the cooked breakfast was at best indifferent. Having made a long journey to get an orange juice, I found it had been mislabelled. For a Westin, this was worse than poor. Come on - you can do better than this. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi not free I can't really understand why in 2013 this luxury hotel has not a wifi free area! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Benchmark for the Westin brand To me, this Westin property represents the benchmark for Westin hotels. The location is good as it allows you to reach anywhere in Munich under 30 minutes, including the airport. The amenities in the room as well as other places in the hotel are modern and upscale. The main restaurant is OK but the bavarian restaurant downstairs is excellent. The lounge is one the best I have seen at any Westin. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rates are a bit on the higher side but overall exceeds expectations. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Hotel Convenient location. Quality cleaning rooms. Filling rooms. Out of trouble- no TV only in Russian. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and clean cosy room I feel at home during my stay at Westin Grand. Room was cosy and warm. Thumbs up for the cleanliness and the room was well-maintained. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has baf features There wss no customer service at all with the staff no reception at all and some one took my shoes from my room and and they egnoring that and they don't career about it at all February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel one of the best westin hotels that i have stayed at in quite a long time the staff and service impeccable Only complaint steam room broken for 1 week. One of the main reasons I stayed at the Westin Grand was to utilize the steam after a work out One week seems to be a very long time for repairs February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Cordial Service at the hotel is superb. The hotel location is great and there are good transportation options around it. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, pleasant stay The hotel has very nice features and the staff was very friendly. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG/profile recognition; room issues While generally, this is a nice (but not unusually spectacular) Westin property, in my first visit, I unfortunately experienced a number of problems, including: - No recognition of my SPG Gold status in terms of rooms (not upgraded to Club floor, not even put on SPG floor!) - Preference for king bed was not recognized and I was assigned room with tiny twin beds - Once moved to new room, new room had broken desk lap, no soap dish in shower (soap had to be put on floor), and rainfall shower did not work. While staff reacted well and fixed issues reasonably quickly (next day for soap dish and shower), these are all very avoidable issues and really shouldn't occur. Room moves and other items were an inconvenience and even cost me some time and productivity. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by T had many problems The room was very cold. the heating system was not enough to warm up the room. And the housekeeping and service-maintanance couldn't solve the heating problem for three days. One day our room was not cleaned. The reason was a chain of mistakes starting at reception desk (check in procedure) ending at room service. There is a lack of communication between the departmants of the hotel. During check-out some beverages are charged from the minibar which we didn't have and they charged breakfast cost although the room rates was including breakfast. And we made them cancelled. And the reception and room service people do not agree with you and beleive you if you cannot show the evidence. I totally dissapointed. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The hotel staffs met my needs and they speak very good English. They were very friendly too. The concierge staffs were very informative and helpful. I managed to book a tour instantly and settled my plane boarding passes. A big thank you to all the staffs for their excellent services and making a memorable stay for me! January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by about spg Nice hotel,you has to notify about your spg,and did not get an spg room. January 17, 2013
  • 2016-06-28 T11:32:33.075-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_358, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_274, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>