The Westin Grand Munich

  • Arabellastrasse 6
  • Munich,
  • 81925
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to check in. Acceptable forms include an ID card or passport. It is possible for parents to check-in for underage guests. Parents must inform our reception team by email at front.office.grandhotel@westin.com or by fax at (49)(89) 9264 869. Please include a copy of the parent's passport with a separate letter confirming check-in for the child or children.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - but too hot Everything was nice at the hotel except for the heating/cooling system. I was there in November, and the heat was on full blast. When I wanted to cool the room, I had to turn off the heater and open the window - no air conditioning. This was OK (but not ideal because the window didn't open much) in my room, but left the meeting rooms entirely too hot. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed the spa and pool! The rooms are excellently furnished, bathrooms contain separate shower and bathtub. Although the facade seems dated, the inside is quite lovely and updated. We really enjoyed the ArabellaSpa, which was beyond our expectations. The cozy indoor pool had several features, the gym was well-equipped with TVs on the machines, and the sauna was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was enjoyable, although a bit pricey (EUR 30). Unfortunately, we were disappointed with housekeeping, as they did not clean the toilet bowl everyday. We were also surprised with the Internet charges (free in the lobby)... EUR95 for 7 days high-speed internet... really? Also, for a 5* hotel, we were expecting a little more in terms of service of the staff (wasn't personal nor special). Nevertheless, we enjoyed the luxurious feel of the place, and the excellent features of the hotel. It was a gorgeous hotel, and we would come back when in Munich again! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was great BUT....... I usually like this hotel but they need to improve their strength of staff at the front desk. This particular day, i had to wait for 20 minutes and it caused me to miss my flight. I could not use the feature of getting the bill over mail as there was a small mistake that i wanted corrected. But for this bad experience, i was generally happy. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of a hotel. I travel extensively, and was pleasantly surprised at possibly one of my best hotel experiences in Europe. The Westin Grand would now be my preferred hotel every-time I touch down in Munich - be it for business or leisure. The room was very clean and comfortable, and offered me a birds eye view of the city. Worth every cent. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but a bit overpriced The Westin Grand is a beautiful hotel, the rooms were clean and modern but I feel this hotel was a bit overpriced for the service I recieved during my stay. The Front Desk staff was not overly helpful and didn't even acknowledge me as an SPG member till I asked them about my SPG benefits at checkin. The concierge could not provide me with local transportation informaiton when I asked for assistance. Instead I was referred to a local website to figure it out for myself! The final straw was the lack of responsive service while trying to get a quick meal and drink at the lobby bar. My intent was to be in an out in an hour, which I clearly stated to the wait staff upon seating, but it took nearly and hour for me to simply get my food once I managed to get thier attention and place my order. Nearly 2 hours after coming into the lobby bar I finally finished eating. On a positive note the food was good, but the service as a whole with the Westin Grand is in need of improvement. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Service Expected Great location, clean and comfortable like you'd expect from a Westin. This hotel has some service issues that need sorting out. The Platinium line at check-in saved no time whatsoever. This hotel seems to either need additional staff, or anti-apathy training for its staff. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room to review Bad smell in the room Dirty floor under bed and comò Frigobar not working cold March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling like home... One of the best SPG Hotels worldwide over the past 10 years with one of the best SPG Guest Relations team... You might find better locations in Munich, closer to the city, but this hotel is worth - every extra mile... Never saw a guest relations team offering a perfect service over such a long period, knowing what you need, how they can help to make your stay even more special and always very helpful for arranging bookings. This hotel and the people of the Guest relations team give you always a feeling like coming home... Thank you very much! The lounge on the 23rd floor is always special - great to work with a beautiful view above Munich, the Englische Garten und the beautiful sunset in the evening... Wonderful spa and wellness area - and if you look for Bavarian food, the Paulaners restaurant is also great! And for the case of a meeting in the city... subway is just 300 meters away and cheaper to buy a ticket for the subway, than finding a parking lot in Munich and spending 4 EUR per hour. If possible, will always come back... September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent staff Stayed at the excecutive level, the club lounge was very nice. For our 14 months old daughter they had a child chair and were very helpful. She also got an Westin teddybear. On the room we've got an very good babycrip. Overall we loved our stay. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Staff but Overall Unsatisfactory An otherwise nice, but expensive, hotel is larged spoiled by a few issues that could easily be addressed if management took the time. Firstly, the "Serv ice Express" line is anything but "express". I never once had it answered inside one minute (the clock on the phone keeps nice track of this) and the longest I waited was 4 minutes and 47 seconds. All this time the caller is subjected to repeated advertisements for the hotel. If you need to contact someone in an emergency then you have a big problem!!! Also, if you are ringing for room service, after wating 4 min 47 sec you are told "I will transfer you to inroom dining" - Come one, is this line a joke???? Secondly, room service - incredibly slow - unacceptably so - 40+ minutes. Thirdly, housekeeping staff are inconsistent - out of 6 nights I had bath gel/shampoo replaced twice - the rest of the time I was scrimping with with I had - no way was I going to ring the "service express" line. Yes, overall it is a nice hotel but for the price some serious management effort is required. There are other better places. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room temperature issues stayed 3 nights beginning october 24th, 2012. nice, clean room on top floor. was excessively hot despite open window. staff unable to help (no a/c in the winter). slept poorly all 3 nights. staff overall was excellent. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real city-highlight Nice atmosphere, a real grand hotel with many facilities, great spg-service, nice lounge. Specially want to mention, Jörk Westphal, night-manager, who helped me a lot, changing my bed at night time. Thank you November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Vacation Love this hotel. The staffs were very professional and nice. As a platinum, I was upgraded to a nice suite using my suite award. Very close to the train station. Not quite in the city center. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but services not up to par I had a terrible experience with the breakfast staff. For some reason, he refused to serve my family until I complained. This kind of service attitude is totally unacceptable. Otherwise, everything was fine. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features here you find everything. Exellent food in the Zen restaurant and also bavarian cuisine in the cosy bavarian style Paulaner´s. Wonderful wellness an fitness area and an absolutely friendly staff. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel with great customer service The staff went out of their way to provide my daughter and me exceptional customer service. The platinum upgrade was appreciated and the club floor was first rate. THANK YOU!!!!! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property Great property location and ease of access to nearby public transportation facilities. The staff in the club lounge were extremely helpful particularly Adnan who made us feel at home. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellence in Bavaria Thank you for a wonderful stay at your hotel in November. I was in Munich for a computer conference and selected The Westin over a number of other hotels. I was not disappointed and highly recommend your hotel to both business travelers and those on vacation. In advance of coming to Munich, I emailed your Concierge Staff and requested assistance booking tickets for myself and colleagues to attend a futbol match and concert. The staff went out of their way to assist and arranged the best seats for both events. I also used the hotel car service to facilitate travel to the Messe Convention Center. The driver was prompt and courteous. My hotel room was large and comfortable and the wake-up call feature worked flawlessly. I also enjoyed the breakfasts in the lobby restaurant. And the hotel is situated in a convenient location outside of the hustle and bustle of the City Center. It was enjoyable and convenient to walk to the nearby grocery store and nearby shops. It was also very easy to get a cab downstairs and the lobby staff were professional and extremely polite. Vielen Dank! I will choose to stay at this hotel whenever I return to Munich. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 best hotel stay iam so happy to stay in westin,and now iam planning to always book with westin where i travel if available in the country il be travelling.thankyou so much God Bless May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Octoberfest Stay The Westin is a bit away from the activity of downtown Munich, 8 U bahn stops but manageable. The facilities are top notch and the staff was excellent. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with all the features and services you desire. The staff was excellent. They were able to fin me some boxes and tape which allowed me to send some items home and not try to fit them into my suitcase. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay at a good price very friendly staff, great roomservice, great hotel a westin as we all wish all of them would be...complimenti to my favourite hotel in munich October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent front desk Employee Jorj who was at the front desk when we checked in was absolutely delightful. I have yet to meet anyone with such a great customer service ethos. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best is the stuff When you will reach this hotel the stuff will be soooooo kind,…..thank you for this. This is the 5 stars felling i need. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by True hospitality Great place to stay, business wise or just leisure. Paulaner garden not to be missed! Club lounge staff extremely friendly and helpful. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed Westin Munich is my favourite hotel over the world. This time I was disappointed. Staff was not friendly, Room was dirty! November 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Managing director bad service, noisy location, old fashioned sixties building, grey concrete architecture, decor rather something americans may like. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Hotel Convenient location. Quality cleaning rooms. Filling rooms. Out of trouble- no TV only in Russian. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really welcomed Level of service and friendlyness of staff very good with authentical appearance. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quite area nice hotel , staff is helpful , location great ,big rooms,near local shopping area August 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>