The Westin Grand Munich

  • Arabellastrasse 6
  • Munich,
  • 81925
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was truly interested in meeting my needs Arriving to a new city is daunting, and getting around is always an unknown. Your staff greeted us so warmly, and the Concierge was more than happy to exceed our expectations on ensuring we knew how to get around town. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 'Ok' stay ... Not typical SPG treatment Hotel met my basic expectations, although the concierge service was poor as the person that helped me could not give me a few suggestions for places to go while I was waiting for my room to be finished... which took 2 hours... As an SPG gold status holder, I haven't had to wait that long for my room before, and it was obvious the hotel was nowhere near full occupancy so it's tough to believe they didn't have any available rooms for me at my time of arrival. Will not be staying here again. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay but Breakfast Buffet is too much We enjoyed our stay at the Westin Grand in Munich. The staff and hotel were excellent. However, the price of the breakfast buffet was just too much. The food was excellent but 29 Euros for breakfast? December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfying Experience Staff at Hotel was very cold !! Chair in the room one with writing desk had chipping wood & caused me a small wound. Service Express staff was unresponsive on two occassions. I needed help from engineer when by mistake i locked safety valut. I called service express 4 times& every time got an answer he's on way. Next day Housekeeing forgot to keep coffee, service express didnt send for 5 hrs.Informed Reception but none courtsey later December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by astonishingly beautiful it doesn't look too much from the outside, but the interior provides an unexpectedly relaxed from of both luxury and beauty - tasteful and surprising. The sheer size of the lobby with its facilities invites guests to relax and enjoy being in this special environment. congratulations! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rating Westin Munich has a great location and very helpful staff.!! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff Excellent and freindly staff.Best breakfast in Munich. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and comfortable. Beautiful and comfortable hotel close to everything in Munich. I appreciated that it was very close to the Subway and convenient to Marienplatz (via subway) and the historical district. I really liked the Club room. The food was excellent. I had both dinner and breakfast at the Club room and appreciated the service, ambiance and the excellent food and drink. I also enjoyed the Arabella Spa; excellent massage and spa services. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Staff The staff was very friendly and proactive in making my trip special. They were great on every level. The location of the hotel is central and easy to access public transportation like the UBahn or Tram. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Munich for business or pleasure. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best SPG hotel in Europe I consider this hotel to be the best SPG hotel in Europe. Staff is amazing, the hotel is perfectly located, the rooms and the facilities are up to date. You always get your status recognized properly. The. Only thing the I would love to see is a truly dedicated line for platinum and gold SPG members because you have all the time to wait tourists to finish while you want as business traveller to do everything as fast as possible. GREAT HOTEL. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel although not in tourist center Comfortable, clean, very good service and food. Metro station in walking distance. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall I stayed four nights at the hotel. Rooms were spacious, with great beds, breakfast was amazing with so many things to choose from. At the reception stuff was very helpful and there was a swimming pool, but I didn't have the time to visit. The hotel is very close to a metro station and it only takes 10 minutes to reach city center. The only prolem was that one night we wanted to try the hotel bierhaus, we went down at around 11:00 pm and they told us it was closing. I would definately stay here again when I visit Munich again ! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with all the features and services you desire. The staff was excellent. They were able to fin me some boxes and tape which allowed me to send some items home and not try to fit them into my suitcase. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - but too hot Everything was nice at the hotel except for the heating/cooling system. I was there in November, and the heat was on full blast. When I wanted to cool the room, I had to turn off the heater and open the window - no air conditioning. This was OK (but not ideal because the window didn't open much) in my room, but left the meeting rooms entirely too hot. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are the best The hotel was really perfect. The beds are really soft and comfortable! Breakfast had a lot of variety. Staff was supernice and helped me with all my questions! 5 stars!! November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where's the ice? This hotel no longer has ice machines on the guestroom floors. You now must call for ice delivery. Delivery took over 30 min. and amounted to a half-full ice bucket. They say the machines were removed for hygienic reasons. Really? November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room temperature issues stayed 3 nights beginning october 24th, 2012. nice, clean room on top floor. was excessively hot despite open window. staff unable to help (no a/c in the winter). slept poorly all 3 nights. staff overall was excellent. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Munich Lobby: Large lively reception area, check in at reception and executive lounge for executive club rooms Guest room (Westin executive club room): modern design, average size for Europe Bathroom: reasonable size Executive lounge: breakfast very small with limited variety. However for early evening, the snacks are more of a dinner with very good quality food, which makes up for the limited breakfast. Room service: personalized and good service Breakfast: if in lounge then very limiting Concierge: friendly and knowledgable Location: Less than 10 mins by subway to city center Facilities: haven't used. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but a bit overpriced The Westin Grand is a beautiful hotel, the rooms were clean and modern but I feel this hotel was a bit overpriced for the service I recieved during my stay. The Front Desk staff was not overly helpful and didn't even acknowledge me as an SPG member till I asked them about my SPG benefits at checkin. The concierge could not provide me with local transportation informaiton when I asked for assistance. Instead I was referred to a local website to figure it out for myself! The final straw was the lack of responsive service while trying to get a quick meal and drink at the lobby bar. My intent was to be in an out in an hour, which I clearly stated to the wait staff upon seating, but it took nearly and hour for me to simply get my food once I managed to get thier attention and place my order. Nearly 2 hours after coming into the lobby bar I finally finished eating. On a positive note the food was good, but the service as a whole with the Westin Grand is in need of improvement. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Managing director bad service, noisy location, old fashioned sixties building, grey concrete architecture, decor rather something americans may like. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and outside appearance is avarage, but hotel inside and particular people are great! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Service very open, kind and helpful. Great view from the room windows. Nice atmosphere October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel except spa staff Westin Munich was one of the hotels I had great experience while traveling Europe. Their housemaid, concierge, and front desk were excellent. Room was clean and luxurious. The negative feedback about spa is that lady (she looked like manager) forced me to buy more expensive packages. She showed temper when I stayed with the service originally requested. She bluntly told me $20 tip for $50 service regardless of service duration(Not typical in Germany) October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its big and roomy I enjoy the hotel because of its room sizes, and the wide open gives a great feeling of space and personal freedom. The staff were extremely friendly and were very supportive. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oktoberfest base Comfy beds, great breakfast and attentive staff. That's 3 out of 3 for us. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Staff but Overall Unsatisfactory An otherwise nice, but expensive, hotel is larged spoiled by a few issues that could easily be addressed if management took the time. Firstly, the "Serv ice Express" line is anything but "express". I never once had it answered inside one minute (the clock on the phone keeps nice track of this) and the longest I waited was 4 minutes and 47 seconds. All this time the caller is subjected to repeated advertisements for the hotel. If you need to contact someone in an emergency then you have a big problem!!! Also, if you are ringing for room service, after wating 4 min 47 sec you are told "I will transfer you to inroom dining" - Come one, is this line a joke???? Secondly, room service - incredibly slow - unacceptably so - 40+ minutes. Thirdly, housekeeping staff are inconsistent - out of 6 nights I had bath gel/shampoo replaced twice - the rest of the time I was scrimping with with I had - no way was I going to ring the "service express" line. Yes, overall it is a nice hotel but for the price some serious management effort is required. There are other better places. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Octoberfest Stay The hotel was warmand inviting and just what we neede after a long flight from the US. The staff were very happy to acoomodate our requests. The hotel is very convenient for access to the subway for travelling within Munich. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The service and comfort was excellent. The staff took care of us very well - especially since we were a group of 20 people! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice every time I've stayed at the Westin quite a few time now and am generally quite happy with the service, the rooms etc. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by upgrade booked 2 rooms and sent email for corner room but instead got 2 small rooms with 2 small beds in each. called guest relations but was told sorry each time. also at check in no mention of club lounge so assumed it was given but when I tried to get in the key did not work so when back to the desk and they re keyed for me. stayed here several time before and always really enjoyed the stay will have to try again when they are not so busy. September 27, 2012
  • 2015-11-30 T08:27:18.252-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_346, tr_346
  • loc_en_US, sid_274, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>