The Westin Grand Munich

  • Arabellastrasse 6
  • Munich,
  • 81925
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to check in. Acceptable forms include an ID card or passport. It is possible for parents to check-in for underage guests. Parents must inform our reception team by email at front.office.grandhotel@westin.com or by fax at (49)(89) 9264 869. Please include a copy of the parent's passport with a separate letter confirming check-in for the child or children.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rating Westin Munich has a great location and very helpful staff.!! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff Excellent and freindly staff.Best breakfast in Munich. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experiences I can highly recommend this hotel January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Exceeded all our expectations, food and staff very helpful. Rooms spacious with beautiful views. October 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service. - no consistency in anything. - very poor customer service. - room had broken mini bar, no tea kettle, sink was blocked, towels were grey in color. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply a great hotel This hotel is just amazing. Front Desk Staff is very friendly, helpful, kind and well trained! SPG recognition is perfect, before we got our upgraded room, we could take a look at the two different style room on the 16th and 17th floor (Modern and Bavarian room), so this short tour helped us on our way back to the reception to decide which type of room we would like to choose. We picked the unique Bavarian room. While the lady was finishing the check-in procedure with the keys, I could drink a refreshing grapefruit wellcome drink. At the end of the chek in we got a map and the lady kindly showed us where we are and what we should see if we want to take a walk nearby. The room was unique in style, big and clean. The bed just fantastic, very comfortable. Nice and clean bathroom with tub and shower. As we arrived by car, it is easy to park your car for free on the streets, might have to wait for 3-8 minutes for a free space for your car. The fitness room is well equipped. The pool and spa area is the best! The pool has something new, you can push buttons under the water to turn on waterfalls, whirls which push your body around in the water (good funny feeling), and also has a separated area for a kind of jacuzzi in the middle of the pool which also can be operated with buttons. The sauna, steam bath and infra sauna just as great as they must be! Also has a separated resting area with sun beds. These beds are around the pool too, even you could take them out to the garden for sunbathing if weather is applecable. We had a great hot day and sunny wheather. You can drink water with lemon or lime as you step out from the sauna area to replace the liquids you have lost there. The breakfast is also great, the environment is very nice and relaxing, the area has a glass pyramid roof and when the sun shines an automatic system pull up the sunshades. The food is tasty, there is a wide selection of bread, cheese, cold-cut, sausages, beans, fruits, salmon, yoghurt, eggs...etc.. The fresh cold fruit drinks are hmm greaaat! We just had a fantastic time! If I will be in Munich again, definately would choose this hotel again! Overall, this is a perfect hotel for leisure or businness stay! Everything you expect from a 5 star hotel, you get it all here! I higly recommend this great hotel! September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Challenged The room and lobby were beautiful but traveling between them was challanging at peak times. We waited many minutes in the morning for an elevator and then multiple elvators arrived too packed to accept more passengers. The hotel could also use more dining options, particularly causual dining, as the area does not offer much. The hotel dining was quite a bit more expensive than comparable local dining and yet swamped by the relatively captive audience making service very slow. We never got into the spa because our cards didn't work and no one answered the buzzer the one time we tried. We didn't want to try again and risk standing around in our robes again. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Munich The staff service was poor. The receptionist was unfriendly and unhelpful as was the person in the fitness area. Clearly normal for the hotel staff. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness It is not at all satisfactory that you have to have long discussions with reception staff in order to get an earlier access to your room. I am fully aware that official check-in time is 15:00, but staff must be flexible and able to understand each guest´s needs, and try to solve problems, instead of just saying no, no, not possible. Of course there are ready rooms before 15:00, it just takes a little effort to find them, and the reception staff was not willing to make that effort. I eventually got my room, but I had to be very unpleasant and demanding guest to reach that point. My colleagues unfortunately failed. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not downtown, but very nice We stayed here on our last night in Munich, after a two week tour of Germany. The hotel was easy to get to by train from the airport, but did involve a couple of transfers. We upgraded to the Executive Level since it was only an overnight and we were leaving early in the morning. Loved the room and a spectacular view of the city. My only complaint is that the dinner that was served in the Club Lounge was an Indian buffet. I have never stayed at a Westin Club Level that catered to one type of food. Usually there is something that pleases everyone. I was extremely disappointed in the food type that evening. I did notice a lot of Arab influence at the hotel, and perhaps they cater to them. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Builder Great experience great room September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by T had many problems The room was very cold. the heating system was not enough to warm up the room. And the housekeeping and service-maintanance couldn't solve the heating problem for three days. One day our room was not cleaned. The reason was a chain of mistakes starting at reception desk (check in procedure) ending at room service. There is a lack of communication between the departmants of the hotel. During check-out some beverages are charged from the minibar which we didn't have and they charged breakfast cost although the room rates was including breakfast. And we made them cancelled. And the reception and room service people do not agree with you and beleive you if you cannot show the evidence. I totally dissapointed. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a restauration We stay at the Hotel every week, and experience the same inconveniences. 1. Bathroom: Shower doors are not really dense, so that the bathroom is alway flooded 2. Often thinks are missing in the room: This week no shampoo, last week no hair dryer, .... 3. Lounge at 22nd floor: Every week exactly the same Food. If you go there every week you can't stand it. Food is not replaced, so you will not get anything to eat when you come late. 4. In Room Dining: As the Prices are really high the protion should not be that small. And the Service fee is not adequate for a Hotel of this rate November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attending meeting and staying The hotel, although away from the centre, is close to the underground station. I could not praise the staff enough - Raphael / Phillip at the front desk went beyond the call of duty in facilitating me. When i ran into problems with my bill, Phillip was professional, organised and extremely helpful. I forgot my universal plug charger - and was provided with one. The bar staff are excellent - attentive and helpful without being intrusive. The room was spotless and had all the facilities I needed. Some of the TV channels do not work - but I did not spend must time looking at TV so did not report it. The breakfasts are excellent - if I wanted poached eggs, I received poached eggs just the way I wanted them. OVERALL - EXCELLENT ! May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed. We stayed here 2 nights to top off 18 days of European vacation celebrating our 37th anniversary. After a river cruise, stay in London, Munich, Vienna, Prague and back to Munich, we decided to stay here on our way back home to our City. Despite our long-time status as SPG Gold- no upgrade, no " accomodations". I thought paying for accessing my e-mail was a bit much, so I simply waited for our Cub lounge access at the airport before departure. We requested ice bucket (twice) for the champagne we bought, but it did not come so I made room in the fridge to keep it chilled. Well this showed up our bill checkiing out. A bit annoying. This might be a good business hotel, I would not recommend it for leisure travel . . . a bit out of the way. April 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel I stay in the hotel an average of twice per month. My only complaint is the rooms are very warm and air circulation is dismal year round. I sleep extremely poorly due to the high temperature. I have mentioned this to staff frequently with no solution available. My colleagues have noticed the same problem. Opening the window provides no relief and only introduces street/siren noise all night long. I am an airline pilot where sleep is essential. On check out yesterday other guests were very upset with front desk staff that their room was too warm. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mouza I check out at 2 PM on 10-july-2013 and return back to hotel I forget my shoes in the room at 6 pm, I Wait around 20 min to down in reception by that time she told me that still some services not. Yet buy, but I ready check out at 2 pm and she's already give me full statement for payment in the hotel with every thing which not perfect for five star hotel after that she told your didn't find your shoes I'm very dissatisfied with the services already check out and when I return to find my shoes they told we can't find it, they are not honest July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but a couple of service failures Great lobby, quick processing through the front desk to be sent to Executive Level for actual check-in as I had booked such a room. No mention of gold status check-in gift and was told that free wifi was only in lounge. As we know, that is one of the choices. In the spa, the attendant did not know the massage offerings and I had to show her the brochure as she insisted I couldn't have what I was asking for from it! Nikolai the therapist was outstanding. These are easily addressable issues that simply require some additional training. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement Disappointed SPG Gold membership was not recognized as room was booked through a friend even though I personally paid the bill. Disappointed no privileges were offered so it's 'not every visit counts'. Staff were indifferent and had a care less attitude. Not the welcome or level of service expected from a Grand Westin. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay! very nice hotel with great service... September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG/profile recognition; room issues While generally, this is a nice (but not unusually spectacular) Westin property, in my first visit, I unfortunately experienced a number of problems, including: - No recognition of my SPG Gold status in terms of rooms (not upgraded to Club floor, not even put on SPG floor!) - Preference for king bed was not recognized and I was assigned room with tiny twin beds - Once moved to new room, new room had broken desk lap, no soap dish in shower (soap had to be put on floor), and rainfall shower did not work. While staff reacted well and fixed issues reasonably quickly (next day for soap dish and shower), these are all very avoidable issues and really shouldn't occur. Room moves and other items were an inconvenience and even cost me some time and productivity. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience First of all, when I entered the room, there was rubbish left on the table and the floor.Second, my room was next to the staff room and every time they close the door, they slammed the door and It was very noisy. However, the breakfast was very nice. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin - stay somehere else We reached out to hotel management before our stay to encourage a nice vacation experience when taking 2 rooms for 4 nights. What a disappointment. No one at the Platinum check-in. No upgrade of our room type. Indifferent attitude of the front desk staff. The worst: young children playing nosily in the hallway late at night. We called security and they said "nothing we can do". We talked to the nanny (parents were not staying with the children) she said she could not control them. We asked for compensation at check out & were told "we will consider this & email you". The paid 1,000 Euros for one room and 46,000 pts for the other and rec'd some meger pts as goodwill. By the way, rooms are small, bathroom very small. Shower is like a phone booth. I doubt the manager will respond as we reached out before our visit, we tried to get more platinum recognition at check-in, and we made our displeasure known at check-out. What can they say now? This property does not belong in the Starwoods group & offers nothing for Platinum members. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great lobby The lobby is awesome, the vintage cars make it something quite special. My room however was not so special, I felt like I was in a closet, the room was very small and gave me a cramped feeling, there was only one plug in the room for my devices, and the bath plug hole was so congested that when I finished my shower the water was a quarter way up my leg, the water didn't finish draining for over 30 mins after I'd finished. Usually I don't have this experience but this was very disappointing for a westin hotel. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but misses fine detail! This Westin is not in the city center nor heart of the city which I thought would be a problem for our two day stay but was not due to the great underground system. The hotel is very nice but does not match up to the Westin brand. The bell boys were aggressively looking for tips, the concierge system was useless and broken items in the room were not repaired; i.e. The safe and heating/ air conditioning system were broken. The club floor was very nice but the main dining area, a Asian restaurant(?) in the middle of Munich was poor planning. Elevators were quick and efficient and cleaning staff excellent. Overall, quite disappointing for a Westin and would think twice about staying here unless the fine deatails, which are usually always there in a German hotel, are taken care of! October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid performance I stayed in the last 10 years several times in this property and I have to say nice. The Lounge in the 23rd floor has an amazing view and serves nice food. Only the way up is unfortunately a little of a hazzle. you have to change the elevator in the 22nd floor and have a key to activate it. After remodeling the Spa I have to say amazing. The F&B is top notch. Don't miss the bavarian restaurant Paulaner. It is for me a must when I stay. The rooms and bathrooms are small, but do their job. June 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 'Ok' stay ... Not typical SPG treatment Hotel met my basic expectations, although the concierge service was poor as the person that helped me could not give me a few suggestions for places to go while I was waiting for my room to be finished... which took 2 hours... As an SPG gold status holder, I haven't had to wait that long for my room before, and it was obvious the hotel was nowhere near full occupancy so it's tough to believe they didn't have any available rooms for me at my time of arrival. Will not be staying here again. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing... I travelled to Munich with my wife for visiting the Deutch Museum. Due to the fact that I love Westin, we decided to stay on this hotel and use my SPG points for a free night. The overall experience was very bad... We arrived to the room and found used cotton swabs on the toilets trash bin, one of the two bottles of water were already open (half used) and we also found some labels of cloths on the room's floor. It seam like the room was not clean at all after the previous guests. On the next morning we were woke up at 9:15am by the house keeping that by mistake thought the room was empty. We also asked for a in-room breakfast that did not arrive until I called the reception at 11:00am. This was a very disappointing stay at Westin and after the checkout my wife asked me: "Why do you love this Hotel Chain?" September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked this hotel because Westin Grand is located in quiet area but not far from the downtown. The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful. I liked to stay in the Club Room and my advise is to choose Club because of the great panoramic view and Club Lounge access. Arabella Spa is wonderful and the swimming pool is amazing including jacuzzi and water flows. In addition to that I liked extra service - Late Check out on Sunday (at 3 p.m.) - it was very comfortable for my evening home flight. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has a very bad managment When I returnes the first night to my room, there was a problem with the power supply and we had only two choice: A) move during the night to a differnt room B) stay in the room without power We chose the option B but next morning we finally had to move because of the technican could not find the problem at once. All this can happen but the management of this issue was verry poor, we had to phone several times. I will never stay in a hotel of your group!! June 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>