Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Private villa was great We had opted for a private villa and loved the facilities and the generosity of the premises. More comfort can be on vacation do not want. The all-round service was on the top. We spent a wonderful time at WESTIN Langkawi. We can recommend the hotel highly enough. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swimming pool The swimming pool was full of sand everyday , needs more care and cleaning August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility. F&B Needs Improvement. I spent 5 days and 4 nights during the convention. Aside from the rooms and facilities... I always consider the Food & Beverages quality. I was quite disappointed on the variety of food. Choices for the buffet breakfast is limited, and is the same throughout my stay there. So i end up eating less the next morning, seeing and eating the same food every morning for 4 days. I am also not that fond of the Gray Doors separating the lobby and rooms. I always get lost. Seems like a maze to me. The lobby or the couch area is not lit. I had to bring my flash light every morning to have breakfast at the Seasons. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay in The Westin We Have enjoyed our stay in The Westin Langkawi hotel, it has what we needed,lovely view rooms huge balcony,nice hotel design and decoration,wonderful swimming pool with beach over view, friendly pool bar staffs. The only thing which we didn't like is that the staff are not having clear idea about what available what is not,for example in the menu and also other facilities,we have to ask them and then they have also to keep us waiting and ask their superior,which they have to know everything about their menus and their hotel facilities.also when we wake up late we ordered late breakfast they refused to provide us,they said even in room dining we can only give you lunch,which we have never faced in any other hotels,it is in room dining so whatever we want from the menu we have to get. I would like to mention a person that helped us in our stay a lot and did so well to satisfy us, Mr Asfar noor the hotel driver, he really deserves to be noticed and appreciated for his great work. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scarlet2014 Great facilities and location. The staff recommended activities for the evening that exceeded our expectations on a holiday weekend when many things were closed. Very nice welcome gift from the staff to recognize my gold status. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Experience This is the second time I stay in this hotel and it was as enjoyable (if not more) as the previous time. Staff are excellent and hotel facilities are amazing with great Villas. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectation Sure will recommend this hotel to friends for its rooms' comfortness,foods quality and etc. Overall,it's satisfactory. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool mecca in Langkawi We loved our stay here and were not too upset that we had to stay an extra night. The staff were excellent at the service and care for our every need. Especially Wenzel Washington and Charlene Chang, as well as the staff at the Breeze bar and the restaurant. The kids loved the rock pool and couldn't get enough of it. The gym facilities were excellent too. I made most of your new program with New Balance as I've forgot to pack my runners. The food choice between three restaurants was a little bit too repetitive. Otherwise all was super good. Thank you for the lovely memories. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss Had a fantastic long weekend at Westin Langkawi. Top service. Upgraded to a very nice suite with complementary wine bottle. Lazy days by the pool. Mangrove trip and guided trip around the island. Perfect! We'll be back actually in two weeks :-) August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay The lost items were not found, the restaurant was very crowded, out of control due to limited staff serving the guest, and important telephone message was not delivered to the guest, overall it was very unpleasant stay, and I don't want to recommend this hotel to someone who want to have quiet relaxed holiday in Lankawi. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by food at the hotel needs drastic improvement food was a dissapointment at all the outlets. had ordered fresh fish to grill at the "TIDE". it came with about 20+ pieces of scales. was unedible. lobster was powdery and not that fresh. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is great about facility, hospitality, food, everything. Please, continue to be such great hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Westin Stay Everything you can ask for in a full-serviced resort. The beach is not as amazing as Pantai Cenang but Westin makes up for it by having 4 pools. Lovely rooms - spacious, generous toiletries, fluffy towels & robes, relaxing balcony (beware the monkeys & big komodo lizards that may pop by!). Staff are eager to please, room service was fast (less than 30 mins), they have a wonderful gear lending programme tie up with Reebook so no need to bring your own workout items. Could use with more local food items on their menu but overall satisfied with the selections as it caters to a more upscale, international clientèle. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities & good customer service It was a great pleasure staying in Westin Langkawi. The customer service are simply superb. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Place for couples There is not a lot to do in the area. Unfortunately the beach is not very good so there was no one on it which made the beach rather soulless. Paid myr 29 for a bottle of water in one of the restaurants - almost as much as a cocktail or main meal so felt a bit fleeced. Otherwise breakfast was great, facilities good and well maintained although not many people eating in the restaurants so didn't have much atmosphere. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The Westin delivers professional, friendly service. We felt were treated excetioanlly well. All staff were efficient and knowledgeable, helpful and respectful. The one bedroom villa partial ocean view was incredible. It was luxurious, spacious, clean and comfortable. we would recommend this resort to anyone who is lucky enough to travel to Langkawi. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place - This hotel has great & friendly staff Beside the well known name of The Westin all over the world, The Westin Langkawi had a real friendly staff whom made us feel the most comfy. Amazing greeting and welcoming the moment we arrived - great hospitality. Professional staff all over the place as well as the tourism desk (Julia) very well organizer for tours. I stayed in room 3313 amazing room, clean & tidy at all time, the housekeeping serve you in no time. In general all went so good. Wishing you more success & All the best July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic services and food We are so glad we decided to come back to Westin Langkawi after 3 years! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful view, disappointment quality. Beautiful place that was a very big disappointment due to poor maintains of rooms and facility. We had 3 rooms, all of them had issues with poor drainage in sink, showers, and toilet! Room felt very very wet and moldy. I will not stay there again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic We had a fantastic time at The Westin Langkawi, with plenty of time to relax by the pool, swim, read books and drink cocktails. The breakfasts were amazing. We did not swim in the sea, unfortunately there was a lot of rubbish (plastic bottles etc) in the sea from the ferry that passes often. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family getaway Conveniently located. Quiet beach with lots of activities for the family. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, great facilities, clean and comfortable. Excellent hotel for a family holiday. Good shopping and great local food nearby. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! We had a scooter accident down the road from the hotel during our stay in Langkawi. We came back to the hotel to see the doctor. The staff response was amazing. They looked after all of our needs and even provided us with a shuttle bus to the local hospital. The care and assistance that was provided was priceless. I would recommend this hotel to absolutely everyone. Plus the place is also incredibly beautiful! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked the Hotel very Much and would like to stay again. I Had a good stay in the westin Hotel and it was a good experience. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The staff at Westin are responsive and are empowered to make decisions within their scope of responsibilities. We got free upgrade to Partial Seaview rooms and had awesome view for 3 days! As it was a early bday celeb for my friend, the staff also arranged a surprise birthday cake for her. I love the champagne breakfast buffet! The spread was good and quality was generally good except the last day. I love the fact that breakfast ends at 1130am! Quality Mattresses! Getting out of bed was tough. Perhaps the quality of the pillows could also be improved. All in all a very good stay in Westin. Missing the place already. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Overall comfortable stay. nice architecture and luxury feel. Enjoyed the number of pools for swimming and sunbathing. Love the morning breakfast buffet and the good cocktails. Impressed by Chef Chandran and food at Seasonal. However, would really be great if the various restaurants have the same standard at seasonal. The food at tides and poolside bar were not as impressive although the poolside bar had great cocktails. The shower facility was a little faulty in our room. Requested for maintenance but there was no update. PIllows in the hotel could be more comfortable. The hotel would be perfect if staff were trained to exude more warmth and welcome. And perhaps more activities could be planned as part of hotel recreation. It would also be nice if the beachside has bars as well. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Villa's are excellent Upon arrival we upgraded to a villa which turned out to be an excellent choice. The staff of the resort are extremely friendly and helpful. The amenities are excellent with everything we needed on hand. I will be recommending your facility to all my friends and colleagues. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An OK stay Was a bit disappointed with the hotel....whilst the staff were all lovely and helpful and great facilities, the room was tired and not very clean - not what I was expecting from a Westin. Also we ate dinner in the restaurant one night - it took almost 2 hours for my vege curry to come out and they hadn't even started my partners meal. They didn't charge us for the meals but still pretty poor considering the restaurant wasn't even full. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More The wesbite looked great and its one of the best properties in Langkawi and we decided to spend our anniversary here. Booked online and was looking forward to a memorable time. Positives: Great resort with some stunning views and very serene and AWESOME Thai restaurant. Negatives: Bad check in experience; the lady mentioned she would give us a upgrade as we are SPG members, but we landed up getting a room in the basement with no sea view. Imagine the shock when we enter our room and we have no view. To top it, had mentioned honeymoon couple, they gave us a interconnecting room. Very embarrased. Lastly, the wesbite clearly mentions interent is complimentary and I was told I had to pay MYR 45 to use the internet. Was very annoyed and complained, nothing happend. Dropped a long mail to SPG, but did not hear back until the next day. The hotel was 60% occupied and I did not need an upgrade with a patio which had no view, would have been happy with my normal booking. Next day got a call from the duty manager suggesting they will move us but it was my last evening, so did not do it. Though he was very kind, the experience was quite frustrating. Paying so much and travelling so far, was expecting to relax but was more stressed and worked up. If they had mentioned at the time of check in, that I had to pay extra to get a better view I could have considered that than going through this ordeal. While booking make sure you are clear of which rooms you want and while checking in, dont get cheated and ensure you get a good view room. Its a great property, but great properties are managed by people and I feel its a huge area for improvment. I felt terrible paying so much and not having a good time. My wife was disappointed. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! Fell in love with the Heavenly Bed, Infinity Pool & Champagne Breakfast. This hotel lets us sleep in as the breakfast is until 11.30am. It would be perfect if you can offer complimentary internet access in the room. Thanks to Sam from Seasonal Tastes (newly renovated) as he go the extra mile for us. June 26, 2014
  • 2016-10-20 T10:26:00.285-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_283, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>