The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

  • Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar,
  • Kedah
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old, but still good The location seems quite isolated, but the hotel got lots of features itself; beach, restaurants, swimming pool... However, the main restaurant was in construction; thus the noise came to the swimming pool and we felt bit hard to relax. Excluding that, most of the things were satisfied including the welcome gift. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback & Observation Overall I had a nice stay at The Westin. My purpose of this short trip was to get out of the busy city life for a weekend and return in a relaxed manner. I chose 'The Westin Resort & SPA' as the name is already given, plus read positive reviews about the resort. I booked a Room with Sea View, which was absolutely worth it. Besides the beautiful view towards the sea and garden part of the resort, the room was spacious, had a very comfortable bed and a balcony to enjoy the surroundings even more. The accessibility to the pool and beach area made the overall stay very comfortable. A range of activities and facilities are offered, which covers the interests of everyone. There are only a few minus points in my opinion, such as the food which is extremely important for me. I tried from each restaurant and was not convinced from any of them. It seems that the idea behind the script wasn't fully implemented and embodied. Could be visually fine presented, but taste, cooking degree/length/heat not excellent and also a couple of freshness issues which needs to be improved or better controlled before serving. The second experience was the average service towards even less, besides one Mr at the entrance and reception area who presented himself attentive and courteous. The very last observation or better to say 'detail' is the bathroom, which could use a little fresh up. Sincerely. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Whilst the resort and the facilities were fantastic, the customer service was poor. I expected a lot more from the staff at the Westin having stayed in other 5 star resorts. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was excelent We were eight days at the Westin and can only recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly and the food was excellent April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SERIOUS HYGIENE CONCERNS. DIRTY. BEDDING NOT CHANGED AFTER EACH GUEST Only the top bed sheet was fresh and clean on our check in. The other bed sheets and pillowcases were wrinkled and dirty - from the previous guests. Our friends who had a room in a different wing had the same problem. Not even after we reported to the duty manager, Fiza, the problem was not solved. They only changed the bed sheet but not the pillowcases. We had to repeatedly report back to the manager. This is obviously not just an occasional housekeeping error but the HOTEL POLICY. We requested to have an explanation from the manager but have received nothing so far. This is UNBELIEVABLE. We are SPG Gold members, we travel very often and have never encountered this kind of problem before - not even in a 3 or 4 star hotel, let alone in a 5 start hotel where people pay a lot of money and expect good quality services. We await full explanation from the General Manager and hope for a full investigation by the SPG into the issue, to restore our faith in Westin and SPG hotels. Dirty balcony also - sticky stains; ants and insects roaming around - only superficially and partially cleaned on our request. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Dear Sir , I had a pleasant stay with my wife in the hotel and everything was perfect including the staff. I have a special thanks for Mr. MOHD ZUREIMY for the best customer service he provided us and him being very sweet and polite and professional to us . we were very happy to deal with someone like him . In general , everything was excellent . I would recommend my friends to come over this hotel and spend their honeymoon in this hotel. Thank you April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best I needed a holiday badly ...what I didn't realise until I stayed at langkawi was that it was the langkawi westin that I needed! Terrific place, great staff and I haven't slept so well in ages. My ritual of a swim late afternoon to look at the sea and island was zen.... Thank you for a great holiday. I will return. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All in One Resort & Facilities It was great to have all the facilities in one location. Good variety of food and drinks avaialle, at hotel prices though :( For a family, the only thing I didnt feel was great, was the accessibility of the hotel catering for prams/wheelchairs and the knowledge of the staff about accessibility... In fact, on my first day I was orienteering my 1 year old up the grass verge by the stairs (noone advised me of any lift at that point). After a day of exploring, I worked out the routes by lift... Although it took much longer to get places and often more exposure in the sun! From the car park, the long way round (on the road) and along at the end of the rooms to find the lift to take me to the beach, along long windy paths, more exposure to the sun. It didnt out me off as the walks were nice walks, but not as convienient as the short trip via the stairs below my room to the pool! My mother uses a stick to walk and would not have managed the distance to the lift to then walk back to the resteraunts! We wont stay at the Westin when she comes with me! Our room was tired round the edges, a lot of money spent on the hotel and inside the rooms not that great... DVD inside the room but had to call services to get the cable to connect it to the TV... The kids club and activities looked amazing from 4yrs old upwards! We didnt get to the spa, as it was not convinient to get too, you had to take the buggy and a pram is not easy to negotiate on a buggy! Good facilities, not convienient for a pram and children exposed to the sun on the way round the walks to find an elevator. Make sure your staff are aware of these elevators!! No need for a hire car if you arrive at the ferry port, so convienient! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and beautiful outlook We enjoyed our stay of five days in the hotel. For us, it was complete relaxation and retreat in real sense. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Weekend Escape The hotel and facilities were in good order and the staff was generally very helpful and attentive. The beach was disappointing as we had hoped for a more sandy beach. Ovearll, we had a great weekend. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is a great hotel good price for an excellent hotel, it made our vacation just perfect as a family, it is a safe place to go April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Nights Excellent hotel, amazing rooms April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 Star Pampering Location, absolutely best breakfasts, staff friendly & accommodating. Roti recipe given by chef who prepared banana roti for me daily. Wonderful staff delivered complimentary birthday cake to our room. Doors from foyers to room corridors in sombre colour. Check-in person told us to find our room after 15 hours travelling. We got lost & needed to find way back to reception. Duty manager very accommodating with upgrade. Hotel shopping almost non existent & tour desk hidden in shop. Recommend 50 metre pool show step edges in darker tile for safety. Lots of stairs in lovely landscaped grounds which may be a drawback, however If this not a problem for you, it would be my recommendation for the best place to stay on Langkawi. Hope this assists in making a delightful stay better. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities for elderly guests There are many steps to climb and descend to get from the reception level of the hotel to the pool and the Tides restaurant. A handrail on one side of the steps would be useful to assist elderly people. We are both 75 years old and found it difficult. The steps have slightly different heights, even in the same flight, and my wife fell on the first day on the steps near the Tides restaurant. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great view n facilities enjoy the beach, sun shines and the breeze of the island. Good food and the staff is very kind and helpful. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor services (pool & room) - Very poor service at the Splash bar, especially a very unfriendly and aggressive bar manager. You can wait for 20min and nobody comes to take your orders. Also they overbilled us but didn't rectify it. Instead we were told to get this rectified ourselves at the front desk. - Very poor room cleaning service as well. We stayed a few nights at the hotel and needed to call front desk every single night to ask for towels, shampoos etc. as the cleaning staff hadn't replenished. Also on the day of check-in there were an open unfinished red wine bottle and two dirty wine glasses just in front of our room door. We needed to call and complain several times until they came and cleaned this up. Not really the best hygiene. - As a SPG member, we were very disappointed about this experience, by far the poorest service among all Westins we've stayed at. Westin Langkawi strongly not to be recommended. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unforgatable stay The Hotel, the staff, the place, everything there will make your stay amazing and unforgatable. Amazing spa, exceptional beaches, rooms comfort, kindess and quality of the service... EVERYTHING Thank you again to all the staff of the hotel who took really great care of us. We will never forget our stay with you! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best suite we have had! The first impression at the reception was excellent and exceed our expectations. We really felt that the lady was doing the best for the customers. The suite was very beautiful with a unique view. You can see the sun rise and the sun set. Heavenly and Relaxing.Beach was not the best one for swimming but didn't matter us because of the nice pool with the bar and music. Value for the money! March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel with no compassion.... I wasn't feeling well when I arrived. When I was assigned the room, I check with my colleagues and found that I'm not near any of them or near the lobby. I explained to 3 of your staff abt my not feeling well, they checked and told me no rooms available. I even explained that most of my colleagues (total 21 pax) will only check in the following day, so if they could just change with any of my colleagues, again, they said, no rooms available, not even just 1 day. I walked the quiet and long corridor with your concerige staff to my room no. 1115, to my dismay it was right at the end. I was scared and crying and told your conceige staff to inform your front destk, but no one came to my assistance. It really spoilt my impression of the hotel group. Worst, I found out from my colleagues who checked in the next day, some of them were assigned block 2 and 3 with rooms nearer to lobby. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing & memorable experience! Our 4th visit and The Westin Langkawi continues to exceed all expectations. We stayed for our daughter's 2nd birthday and the team went over and above to personalise every part of our stay from the moment we arrived... Highly recommend the villas (large, modern with private infinity pool) - must try Villa BBQ! The resort has many pools (including swim up bar or good size kid's pool), plenty of dining options and a Heavenly Spa for those needing some pampering. Overall excellent service from the entire team. Thank you and we'll be back! March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So close but not quite -The lobby, rooms and pool along with the setting are lovely. -The massage, albeit shorter than my allotted 80 minutes is one of the best I've had at a hotel. However I did have some comments for improvement -I didn't have anything other than lukewarm water in my shower. -My room was not cleaned one day and I did not have a sign on my door. -The rooms are not cleaned well- the lights near the beds are dusty as is the phone in the bathroom, there are scuff marks all over the walls and even in the bathroom on tiles and glass doors,(which would come off with a white magic eraser). -There were long curly hair in my shower (which was gross). -The frozen pizza I was served the first night by room service was substandard and such a disappointment (but the second room service meal I ordered was excellent) -The toilet near the pool reeked and at least 2x had no paper -The only people who greeted me with a smile throughout the hotel was the cleaning staff and Bryan at the front desk. Bryan should be an example of good customer service and should be training his colleagues. I was very surprised at the lack of desire to help or even communicate with me. When I asked about local restaurants no one had a clue and I wish Bryan had been there as he was always helpful. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slowservice We booked two room for a weekend and arrived at 4pm. We were told one of the rooms are not ready and were made to wait 40 mins for it to be ready. Once ready, we requested the bell boy to send the luggages to our room. It was about 20 mins later and yet the luggages are not sent to our room. I went to the front desk and found out that my luggage was sitting there with no one to attend to until I started raising my voice for it to be sent over. On the other hand, the reception staff who was performing the room check-ins were efficient and friendly. Overall a good hotel with great facilities but housekeeping and baggage services needs improvement. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wine was Good! Morning sparkling Wine service was good. In addition, I drank white, red wine, but was the select that and it was cheap but was good.I feld good holiday.Thank you. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Holiday It was a great expernice to stay out here. As a platium member you don't have club lounge. But you surely get a upgrade, over all the place is great to stay and enjoy. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good points and suggested improvements. Overall, the friendly staff try hard to please, and welcome advice for possible improvements. The location, gardens, pools and scenery are spectacular and the Malaysian dancers at special meals are a delight. Charges for use of wifi in rooms are much too high, and there should be air conditioning in at least a few public rooms, as good as it is in the lovely bedrooms. Nice Malaysian meals which can be brought to your rooms, and good transport around the site. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but noisy resort We stayed in the suite overlooking the Water. The suite was lovely, although it lacked in the final finish. A great annoyance was the confusing signposting outside our door - which caused people to try to open our door or ring the bell at all times. The information about hotel facilities was a little scarce. The balcony and view was amazing. The grounds were appealing, though we missed tranquility desperately! There was constant music from the pool-bar, noise from an ongoing renovation and noise from special events in the evening. The staff were generally adequately serviceminded. The place in general was well suited for families with children. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory experience all round Check in (after 6 hours travel delay) experience was poor, with check in agent trying to insist that the booking excluded breakfast, and after 10 seconds of discussion, agreeing that the rate would include breakfast! Breakfast quality and diversity poor. Room cleanliness poor (hairs in the bathroom, and bed sheets) General enthusiasm of staff not great (except for one trainee who went out of his way to provide good customer service) Check out - was informed that my bill was automatically deducted from the credit card, even though I wanted to pay by cash, etc.. Expected better service quality from this resort February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit for the Spa I have mixed feelings for the Westin Langkawi, I stayed 4 nights. Its almost as if the staff eases into you - had I been there for just 2 nights my experience would not have been redeemed. THe rooms and the hotel are a little dated and wear and tear is visible. Saving Grace - Outstanding Spa and Service! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Holiday We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. First we were not satisfied with our room, but we could change to another one without any circumstances. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The pools are great and although they are playing some music it is not annoying. It's enough place for everybody and you can really relax at the pool and on the beach. The beach is nice and lonely. Breakfast has a wide range. Food and beverages which are provided at Splash, Tide and Taste are delicious, sometimes you have to wait for your orders a little longer (@Tide). 24h fitness is cool and the free Wifi is ok. Sometimes the connection didn't work or broke up, but it was free. All in all a nearly perfect stay! We will be back! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Room attendant Hamisah was lovely, room always clean and very quick to attend to our needs. Also the pool was amazing and grounds were fantasic. Gardens were impeccably kept. January 17, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:43:02.589-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_322, tr_322
  • loc_en_US, sid_283, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>