The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

  • Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar,
  • Kedah
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Room attendant Hamisah was lovely, room always clean and very quick to attend to our needs. Also the pool was amazing and grounds were fantasic. Gardens were impeccably kept. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Externally beautiful,but internally not so much 1.There is no real sea beach:sea is shallow and dirty 2.Not enough sunbeds at the pools:all are occupied early in the morning for all day,even if nobody lays on them.Pools are nice themselves. 3.Food in dinner buffet is awesome.Few days after New Year party we were feeded by reprocessed remains of the party... 4.Never come there for new year!Musicians are training 2 days before it .So loud that our balcony windows and doors were buzzing and vibrating!It is real torture lasting two days! 5.Our sun umbrella was broken by wind and never repaired during our stay... 6.But rooms are clean and service is helpful January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very good,but We had a few meals at the hotel and nothing to complain about the food. But at Tide especially You can improve both standards of waiters and the time waiting for the food to come. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is ust terrible. Avoid it The hotel is a building site and you SHOULD advise your clients before they book an expensive holiday like I did, that there is a constant noise coming from the industrial machines which are digging out just behind the entrance hall of the hotel to build the huge conference center. Also on the morning of the 30th December the gardener was cutting the grass with an horrible noisy machine in front of my room (1409) at 8.40 am, which for me was 1:30 am European time, so don’t you think we were trying to sleep at that time in the morning in Langkawi??? Who authorized that job so early in the morning? And again just around the 29 or 30 of Dec, a huge generator machine was placed just in the garden in front of my room with the obvious bad consequence that until 11.30 pm we could not go to sleep or even worse we couldn’t stay in our balcony relaxing as the noise was just too much. Also no one of the staff at the Westin, could make people comply with the rules of the 3 pools. Screaming kids splashing in and out the pools diving and not caring about other customers. Service in the restaurants is unacceptably low. Orders came far too late and cold in 3 occasions. Your managers had to offer me a main course in few occasions to make it up to me. Staff looked completely lost and didn’t know how to fix problems. No training or briefing at least none of them seem to be trained. However the problem obviously comes from your managers and not from the staff. The staff I dealt with in various occasions tried to be helpful with me but obviously if you don’t have good instructions from your managers there is a big limit to what those people can do to please the clients. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price is not worthy Too expensive for the offered service. Generally the staff at the lobby and at the breakfast. Have taken our complaints about the room (dirt on the bed sheet, in the bathroom, inside the minibar, around the doors, water came up again from the toilet ) at guest management desk a kind of seriously. But there was no feedback about the result. No sentence of excuse afterwards. Dirt was still there. Water was still running. Thats not the way we think a luxury hotel should act to satisfy their guests. The minbar hasn`t be refilled. asking for it, the answer was "come to reception desk and pick it up there". Strange! Beach area isn´t useful, because its located in the harbor area were all the ferry boats arrive to Langkawi. Our feeling was and still is, if you don`t book a upgrade room you are treated as a 2nd class hotel guest. During check out, we had to pay the minibar invoice, I was asked 2 times "do you have a mini bar in your room?". That gave us the feeling, we have payed a high price for a low category room, and we were identified as low category guests without full service. egg the mini bar. Luggage service was ordered at the last evening at the reception desk. but the next morning no luggage service was there. No free Wifi. Thats a kind of year 1999 management and service. For us Westin won`t see us again. Not in Langkawi either at other locations around the world. It seems the resort has a management problem which does take the money of all guests but is just happy about higher category guests. Sorry! But there is a lot of space for improvement. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cooper mini for rent Great value....worth the money. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing place Loved it. The location is fantastic and the staff is very courteous. Very relaxing place. Recommend the beach side villa. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel really it is a good hotel December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are professional I have spent three days at Westin Langkawi. Overall I'm satisfied with the facilities and the services there. The pool is impressive and the breakfast is sumptuous. One of the nights during our stay we took taxi out for dinner, however the taxi driver did not know the place and wanted to take us somewhere for dinner. At the end, he was angry with us because we were only willing to pay what we had agreed for. We were shocked that the taxi driver went into the restaurant and took us picture. When we were back in the hotel, we reported the incident to Mr Faizal, the Front Office Manager, he was very patient in attending to our case and made sure that we would not be disturbed. For that we really appreciated the service. The next day the tour guide was late by half an hour in picking us up from the hotel. Thanks to Ms Zauyah who took the initiative to call the travel agent for us so that we can get on our tour at the end. Thanks for the kind service and I am sure you will continue keeping up the high standard of service. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for vacation! What I can only say is wonderful, absolutely wonderful! Sure it's pleasant experience for my wife and me! Evertything is great in Westin Langkawi. Front desk, concierge, guest service staff are all full of patience, kindness and professionalism; Room, dining, outdoor facilities is also as good as we wish! So, Langkawi, I will be back! Westin, I will be back!!! December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by better any other hotel worst hotel I have ever stayed! incompetent staff. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is my second time staying in this hotel. Awesome hotel but associates could do better by being a little more friendly. Room was excellent, could see that it was newly refurbished. BBF spread was not really extensive, could have been more. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing hotel This is the best part of my stay the most amazing hotel , staff,facilities simply everything December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Morning Breakfast It would be more interesting if the breakfast spread changes each day. The 3 days we were there, the spread were the same. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream holiday destination If you looking for romantic getaway or just would like to spend good time with your family this resort will fulfill all your expectation and more. Practically if you don't want you don't need to leave resort at all(we didn't 7 days) because you have all in.If you active or with kids you have from good fitness center to kids club,squash and tennis courts,boats and other games to keep you busy or if you like us who don't want to do anything you will enjoy in amassing coconut cocktails at Splash pool bar all day(thanks Meera and Azhan).All staff so friendly and helpful from front desk to room cleaning, treating you as kings and not the last but first compliments to executive chef Arthur and his chefs for excellent fresh restaurants food choice and last to mention management who is always on top on any issue and always around with great help and suggestions.Thanks to Rajiv,Nico,Riosando and Omar December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy travellers the resort facilities coupled with the friendliness of the staff made our stay something special. The pools, restaurants, limousines and particularly for my wife the spar/beauty treatments made her particularly happy/impressed. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magnificent wedding anniversary From the moment we stepped into the hotel lobby we were made to feel special. Bryan ensured that the check-in went smoothly whilst we sipped a chilled drink and cooled down with fragrant cold towels! The next seven days were absolutely fabulous! From to housekeeping to the fantastic spa treatment staff and great selection of dining facilities, it all helped to make our wedding anniversary one of the most memorable experiences! Big thank you again to all at Westin Langkawi Avi & Bron December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing My husband and I recently spent one week at the Westin Langkawi to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. On arriving at our villa, we were greeted with a "Happy Anniversary" display of flowers on our bed, which was a lovely touch. We stayed in a beachfront villa which was very comfortable and spacious with our own splash pool, which we used daily. The other pools at the hotel were also very nice, especially the main pool with the swim up bar. However, I would suggest the rail along the edge spoiled the effect of the 'eternity' feature of the pool and somewhat spoiled the view. The choices and service at breakfast were outstanding. We ate dinner at the restaurant and also had the Friday night Seafood BBQ (although it did rain and we had to sit inside). The Breeze Bar in the evenings was very relaxing. However, although the 3 ladies singing there were great, I would suggest some alternative entertainment a few nights per week, just for some variety. We did not use the services at the spa as it was very expensive. Also, we did not do any water sports as the water was very murky and not at all inviting. Overall, our holiday was very pleasant and relaxing. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel In the hotel, I am very enjoyed the service, facilities and the swimming pool. Besides, the buffet breakfast is very great and delicious. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. On the other hand, I suggested the hotel to remove the iron bar on the poolside of main swimming pool because it obstructed for sight seeing while enjoy the swimming pool and swimming therein. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating, helpful and friendly staff. Can't recommend enough We stayed at this hotel for three nights. Yes, the hotel has excellent facilities and picture perfect views. But what makes it truly unique is the friendly and accommodating people there. Two things worth mentioning. First, we forgot to pick up our luggage at the airport. What a mistake! Almost all of our stuff were in the big trunk and we were quite worried. We talked to the front office manager, Faizal, and he was quick to take actions. Within four hours, our luggage was delivered to our room. During the meantime, we called him a couple of times (our bad, since we were really concerned). He was always friendly and helpful. Second, we got an early flight to catch. Since the breakfast buffet was available only at 7, we talked to Antoni, the manager in charge of food and beverage, to see whether he could open up the buffet a bit earlier. He didn't hesitate even for one second to say "yes" and I saw him talk to his people immediately after our conversation. His efforts made it possible that we got on the airplane after a wonderful meal. Other staff members with whom we interacted were all friendly and accommodating. It felt great to be in a place where people were willing to go out of their ways to help and accommodate. I highly recommend this place. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel with beautiful decoration I enjoyed staying in this hotel, room was clean and comfortable. Its artistic decoration was great November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and Comfortable My recent stay at Westin Langkawi to celebrate my birthday was amazing! Stayed at the two-bedrooms villa, it's like a home away from home. service is good but cant say friendly. The Villa Manager took care us a lot, thank you very much. Overall is good, we enjoy so much. Hope to spend more time next time. P/S the frame of the plug point came out when I plugged out my charger, one of the toilet cannot be flushed and a spider on the curtain, water in the villa swimming pool was a bit yellowish. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect honeymoon resort My wife and I had an amazing stay! Was made to feel like celebrities even though we're just average people. The staff went so far out of there way to be a help to us. The view is to die for and the pictures don't do it justice. The pool bar really helped create a great friendly atmosphere down much to the bouncy staff and happy tunes! Thanks heaps the westin Owen and Jess November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing management and staff Keeping this short, the management of the hotel (Jana and her team) were simply first class - the best of any anywhere in the world and I stay in hotels two or three times a month. The only downside is that the hotel needs refurbishment in some areas e.g. the bathrooms, the restaurant areas and some perimeter buildings. Things not in control of the staff. In addition the Wi-Fi was poor and would be difficult for business people to communicate on conference calls etc. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with friendly staff I like the atmosphere. its great, nice ocean view and perfect for relaxation October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Langkawi holiday Unfortunately my first impression of the hotel was not great due to the fact that our room was not ready and we were unable to check in until 5pm (check in time is 3pm) as our room was still occupied. The receptionist was very apologetic and did give us a 50% discount for lunch and a complimentary massage for my husband and I (which by the way was fantastic). The hotels outlook is absolutely breathtaking and the buffet breakfast is to die for. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing , unforgotable experience i had a wonderful time in Westin . i would surely love to visit it again ... October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service We arrive around noon time when the suite is not ready yet (upgrade for Platinum member). The reception already prepared another regular room for our temporary use before suite ready in the evening. Complimentary wine and snacks are also provided in the room which really made us feel like VIP. Housekeeping lady also prepared a surprise in our room which really made our day. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Westin was just wonderful. They treat you as VIP if you are SPG members. Beach wasn't so pleasant however it's great location to walk around and buy really great deal of duty free staffs. All local staffs are extremely friendly and they like to accommodate you. Slightly disappointed that Western ladies work there are quite rude. That is only minus points. I can highly recommend Westin in Langkawi. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and nature We spent 5 days in Ocean-front Suite (151 sqm) on the second floor. The sute was just fantastic. Each room had TV. Table for 4 surrounded by windows from 2 sides in dining room and comfortable coach with fruit-table for evening relax in living room. Wonderful big bed with small coach. Big bathroom with 2 sinks, tube and shower and separate specious cloakroom, thus much place too unpack your whole collection of shoes, shirts, pants and dresses. Wonderful spacious terrace with table for 4 and sitting place for sunbathing with amazing view on the sea! September 18, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:59:36.064-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_323, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_283, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>