The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa

  • Vatika Complex,
  • P.O. Box Dhaula, Karanki Road
  • Sohna-Gurgaon,
  • Haryana
  • 122103
  • India
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Stayed here for 2 nights last week but really it was very disappointing to see a westin property with such bad standards. Well to be honest it just feels like living in a zoo. it is far from the metro life and is calm and silent but still there are loads are problems to be dealt here. First and foremost the property is not clean and half of the things are not working. On the first day had to call probably 5 times to get the air condition rectified. Looks like they are trying to control the central air-con and not make it work to its potential.The air condition was working properly in the Reception area and the chinese restaurant ( Xiao Chi).My whole day got wasted just to change rooms for there being small earthworms in the room , frogs in the room , air condition not working etc. Also the A.C in the restaurant " The living room" is not functioning properly. The staff told me that they have conveyed it to the management but i dont think it is making them a difference. Few problems with the property: 1. Wires coming out from electric circuits. 2.Room not cleaned properly , i found food under the sofa on check-in. 3. Wash basins not clean. 4.Frogs and small earthworms in the room. Not safe for children. 5. Service express is really not what it should be. On 2 instances in the morning i called and they picked up too late.Also the girl sounded sleepy. Got half of the job done. 6. The treadmills in the gym are too old. Buttons do not work on the machines. The Screen is not functional. Also the a.c was not effective the the gym. 7. Lap pool was too dirty. Don't just look from outside. Someone get into the pool and see how dirty it is. 8. The in-room internet which you call " Premium in room internet" does not work perfectly. It is intermittent. 9.No cold water in the shower. 10.Bath tub only had one temp. for water and that is warm. 11. Towels provided are hard. Some had holes in it. 12. Towels in the gym too dirty and old. Also had some oil smell in it. 13. Shower area not clean and too far from the lap pool. Also too hot inside the changing room. No fan or air con. 14. Bath tub had hair in it. Not cleaned thoroughly. They charge for everything here wifi, use of the steam , sauna etc , all activities and they are not cheap. Pint of beer can be around US$ 10-15 The property is getting old and they really are not investing in replacement of old and un-functional things. They charge for the room and i want things in it to work. We do not go to a resort just to keep on changing rooms. It is a big hassle once you are settled and you have a small kid with you. Food at restaurants was good. Loved some of the dishes. Ther service at restaurants is also very good.Special thanks to Mr.Prakash(if i haven't forgotten the name ) for taking good care for all our need and my 1 yr. old kid. Prices are not cheap here. The only positive thing here at this property is food and service at the restaurants. Thanks to all the staff at both the restaurants for making all the meals worth the price. They have basic rooms and villas at the property but i would request you to go there only if you are willing to forego the creepy little animals and insects in your room. September 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements required My feedback from my stay at room no. 816 from the 31st of July, 2015 to the 1st of August, 2015 is as follows: 1) The room Was looking extremely run down. 2) Water and moisture stains around the AC vents were very unpleasant. It reflects the seriousness or the lack of it in maintaining your property 3) Area around trap door extremely shabby. Trap doors were not even properly shut 4) Cobwebs in the shower are. Two spiders in the trough above the shower 5) Hand shower had horrible water dispersal. Seemed completely jambed 6) Room service rather slow 7) There was a smell in the room 8) Bath linen looked extremely old 9) AC was not very effective 10) Restaurant service extremely slow and poor, especially on the 31st of July 11) 4 rooms checked in together. All the luggage was place in one room. Everyone had to carry their luggage to the upper rooms on their own. Why could the luggage not be placed in separate rooms and be tagged accordingly?? Overall, not a satisfactory stay at all. August 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for short trips with family A great place for family outing. Sit near the swimming pool, play with Emu and relax in the cozy bed August 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback for our Stay !! Our Stay at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa was indeed a pleasant stay as it is a beautiful property with amazing rooms, Great Food and Landscaping. We were putting up in the Resort for 2 N / 3 D starting 28th June, 2015 till 30th June,2015 in Room No. 801. There were However few shortfalls which I would like to bring in your kind notice :- 1) Check-in Amenities - At the time of Check-in we would have appreciated, if the basic thing like Glasses, Bath Room Sleepers, Pen / Pencil, Mosquito Repellant were provided at the first instance only. We had to literally order all of these, which we think should already have been there. 2) Problem Within Washroom area – a) There were small Lizards & insects in the washroom area, which takes a toll on basic cleanliness. b) The Washroom Tube light was fused and Glass Enclosure was not able to closed properly c) The Bathtub Faucet was also broken. 3) Problem With in the Room – a) There should have been a closed wardrobe or Almirah for keeping the Clothes and accessories, as we felt open hanging spaces / Shelf was not so comfortable. b) The Table Watch in the Room was also not showing the correct time. c) During the Second Day of our stay the keys to the room stopped working and we had to literally wait and call the Housekeeping Staff to get it Replaced. d) Limited T.V. Channels for viewing & No Newspaper Provided. e) We would have appreciated if altogether more cleanliness had been maintained. The Above points are just some of those suggestions which I felt should be addressed to make the stay even more wonderful and comfortable in the future for us or anyone who comes across to stay at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to spend your weekend The resort is built away from the noise of city and a good place to spend a weekend. Mr. Brijesh who worked there was very helpful and polite.He made my stay much better. June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SHORT GATEWAY.... We stayed for two nights after hectic office day & find this resort as a heaven away from hustle of metro life. We opted for this one especially for my 3 yr old daughter & she enjoyed every bit of it, be it swimming pool, mini zoo or horse riding. We took the signature spa & dt was d best professionals till date we had.Food was good.Just three points where we got little annoyed : 1- Some pipeline maintenance was going so way to spa was really lyk finding a treasure but gt lucky & a ataff help me wid dt. 2- Saturday evening supposed to be a grill patio but tht was cancelled because of some private child birthday party.Thats not fair to other guests who wish to enjoy the evening. 3- While checking out atleast my car should have been washed & cleaned up before the valet guy brought it. Overall had a satisfactory experience, wud have been excellent & thats wat we expect wid starwood properties.Hope to cya @ other properties widout getting annoyed.... April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to retreat I loved my stay at the Westin Sohna. The place is designed to help you relax and recoup from the busyness of life. The ample grounds and rich foliage, fruit and flower trees are an absolute delight. I found the staff particularly helpful and ready to go the extra mile to ensure visitors were comfortable at all times. I specially commend Ms. Mariya Kadri, who stepped up during a difficult stretch and made every effort to ease my stay, check on me for transport, and every little detail, even water. What an amazing lady. A fantastic representative for such a lovely retreat. Another commendable mention is Mr. Raghav Sharma who went the extra mile to make things more comfortable. It is rare to find such kind, helpful individuals who take pride in what they do, even in todays high end hotels. For the room, it was lovely, but lighting was a bit of an issue. The rooms are rather dim after dusk. Better lighting for a larger room would be delightful. But if not,then atleast the existing lights needed to be fully functional. This was not the case, about 50% of lighting worked, and I had to call for maintenance twice as some of those working, stopped too. Cleanliness of the bathtub and loo were a little lax. Wonderful beds.. sleep is always so good here. The food menu was decent, but frankly could use more options. Aside from the two speciality restaurants, the only food that appealed was that from the main Living Room (continental). However the selection was somewhat limited. Chef Sandeep was another exceptional mention... he went out of his way to offer more options and customised some fabulous preparations. However the main menu options need to be expanded upon, especially since this location is far away from any city eateries or alternate food choices for variety. The little store on campus is delightful. Their collection of eclectic and art books is great, and i loved my time there. The animals were delightful. Although the beautiful horses could do with some care and regular cleaning! The kids play area seemed interesting but more targeted for very little children. Other than cycling, suitable activities for children over 6-7 did not come to view. The staff is a lot more attentive and responsive, the cleanliness etc if far improved from my last visit. I'd say that has something to do with the new Manager, Michael. Friendly, highly approachable at all times. He's doing a wonderful job of constant improvements. Overall, this is an amazing place, and i'd gladly recommend it to anyone looking for a wonderful relaxing experience. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Sohna - Truly heavenly Visited WESTIN recently on the occasion of my 15th Anniversary. Even though I had visited the property a few years back and really enjoyed it but was a bit apprehensive this time having read some reviews from fellow traveller about the property. But I must admit that the experience was just amazing. We received a very warm welcome by Monica the Resort Manager along with the other staff and in no time were escorted to our villa showing the property en route. The Villa was fabulous with a very nice aroma and of course the nicely decorated Heavenly bed for our special day. It was a surprise to see a wedding anniversary cake waiting for us in the room. After enjoying the sumptuous lunch we also had a chance to experience their Spa in the evening which rejuvenated us to celebrate our special evening over a romantic dinner at their signature Chinese Restaurant the Xiao Chi. The staff was extremely polite and always found them smiling not sparing a moment to go an extra mile to make you confortable. We never had to ask for anything as it was always there waiting for us. It was overall a very pleasurable experience in fact even better than I last visited a few years back and was extremely re-assuring and in firming my belief that the WESTIN name can never disappoint you ! I surely recommend this property to anyone who wants to spend quality time with their loved ones. Even though anybody who likes the property would rate it as the value for money spent to which I would just like to say that our experience was worth the special time spent by me and my spouse as for me that is more valuable than anything else in this world. March 2, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T05:44:35.868-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_3000, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>