The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 First time in Detroit Normally my wife and I have not had the best experience staying at Westins. This stay blew our mind. Never have we seen such customer service at any hotel from Eduardo helping us with our room to Matthew being so welcoming in the dinning room for breakfast. I especially was impressed by our waitress Lisa...friendly, helpful and overly accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel. We truly felt platinum. Looking forward to returning. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent rooms, but limited dining options and not the best surroundings... September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The room was perfect, great view. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure We always enjoy ourselves at the Westin Book Cadillac. Staff is very friendly and the hotel is in a great location. Keep up the good work! September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here during weekend trip to Comerica Park Live in area suburb but decided to catch a weekend ball game and go to MGM grand and have a couple of drinks.. .at end of night were glad we decided to stay here until we pulled in. The valet was unhelpful despite a couple of valet attendants being outside.. . we pulled up and started to get our luggage and bags and no one came up to get our keys. We were tired and decided to take our keys and walk in to try to check in. One of the valet attendants (who we had not seen before and wasnt the crew that was very unhelpful) asked us if we were leaving the car etc .. .I was a little irate that no one had come to get our keys and let him know my frustration but to his credit he was very apologetic (for something that wasnt his fault as the other valet attendants were the unattentive ones. In any case the hotel was nice but everything was closing down (1 am) so couldnt get a drink although we have been to the restaurants and bars and they are phenomenal. The rooms were standard Westin fare and we got nice room (2131) and had a great nice rest. Would we stay here again.. . yes but they really need to work on the valet service issues etc (hence 4 stars and not 5) September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Event Location! On top of the actual hotel room receiving 5 stars, the event space and staff is what really exceeded any expectations I had. The entire event was spectacular - from the cocktail hour through dinner and the overall service and ambiance, I have never been to an event that I could not find one thing that I did not enjoy! I would COMPLETELY recommend this property to anyone looking to host a remarkable event! **Also, I have never received such exceptional bar service and would like to personally thank Jill and Patricia on behalf of all the wedding attendees for doing a phenomenal job!! September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Very nice staff, friendly and courteous.It was very nice but I think the outside elements really take away from the hotel and what it has to offer. If you have to stay downtown than this is the place. We had to walk to get back and forth to the hotel and it got to the point that I didnt even wear any of my jewelry outside after a certain time. The hotel cannot control the people but the panhandling and everything else left little to be desired. The hotel in itself was very nice. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy Got to the Westin around 4:30pm thinking we had plenty of time to get changed, grab a nice bite to eat before the Eminem/Rihanna concert. Much to our dismay.....our room was not ready.....wow, for a Westin......the room not ready at 4:30pm?? Not typical of a Westin and not impressed. We did not get our room until 6pm. So, not much time to change and no time to grab a bite to eat. We were told a $50.00 credit for food or bar tab would be put on our bill.....didn't see that when I did the room checkout. The lines for checkin/check out were ridiculously long again so I didn't bother. Won't be staying there anytime soon that's for sure. August 25, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>