The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by March 2013 Beautiful Hotel with breath taking view of the city. The only thing I had issues with was the Valet Service. When you leave your car they promise to have your car ready when you call in advance...not true. On both occasions when I needed my car the wait was over 45 minutes! Totally not acceptable, it caused me to be late for a meeting! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I love the fact that the rooms are spacious and all different. I wish the rooms had better lighting and working plugs and that there were a few amentiies like shower caps July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurants need improvement. Boulevard Room is listed as closing at 2:00 p.m. during the week yet I went there two weekdays in a row and they were closed before 12 Noon. Either update your online statement or adhere to the hours. Very disappointed by this. Also, went to 24 Grille; 3 people ordered chicken sandwiches and were told only one was available. Really? December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel average at best Modest decorating. Very sparse. Appears they ran out of money when furnishing the place. My tub was clogged and had clumps of hair remaining from the prior guest. I complained and the offered nothing to remedy the situation. Front desk couldn't get us a reservation for the on-site restaurant. Very expensive, not a good value. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Exceeded our expectations The room and the view were awesome, it was very clean, spacious, luxurious and we had a view of the Detroit River. We will be back! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay The room was cold both nights despite having heat on highest setting. Heating unit in bathroom did not work. So cold tile floors on winter evenings. Front desk did not connect with Valet on two occasions causing long waits for car. I was disappointed because it was an in-town getaway for rest and relaxation. Average at best. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This was the best experience my husband and I have has from a hotel in a long time. The staff was friendly and helpful, room was beautiful, and clean, and comfortable! Thank you so much for the accommodations and I'm hoping we can come down and stay in a suite(if I can save some money) for a tigers game soon! Thank you again April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Public Area Not very friendly at check in and discount card was not offered, had to go back to front desk the next day to get one. Room was very clean but 2 out of the 4 pillows were actually lumpy (old). Beautiful public areas such as lobby, pool, and gym. Room was very clean and housekeeping staff was friendly and very accommodating. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE STAY EVERYTHING WAS VERY NICE, CLEAN AND SLEPT WELL IN OUR QUIET ROOM VALET PARKING IS AWFUL! WE WAITED OVER AN HOUR TO GET OUR CAR AND ASKED THREE TIMES HOW MUCH LONGER. THE CASHIER-WHO PASSED OUT THE KEYS WAS TOO OVERWHLEMED. WE WERE LATE FOR A WEDDING. A HOTEL OF THIS RANKING SHOULD NOT HAVE ISSUES WITH STAFFING AS THEY DO. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to my expectations I fell this hotel could and should be run better. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and the staff is awesome I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful with great architectural features and amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is centrally located near downtown with shops and eating establishments within walking distance. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone taveling to Detroit. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gilrl scouts loved your hotel The girls and I felt like royality at your hotel, we attended the Detroit Winter Blast. loved our stay. Short walk to the event and to the people mover. Enjoyed the pool, room and the coffee shop. Felt at ease and very comfortable in the city. Hotel was sold out yet we never had any problems. Great weekend trip for us. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay; friendly staff needs more training & experience Room was nice and clean, big bathrooms! and staff was quite friendly and willing to assist. However staff appears unprepared for success. Huge backup with valet parking and bell service on check in and checkout; better procedures and policies are needed along with adequate equipment and resources this was a HUGE inconvenience. I chose to park in self-park, AND on day of check out ELEVATOR was not working! (I parked on 9th floor!) Rooms are not very quiet, I could easily hear goings on and coming and going from hall door. Lot of loud sleep disturbing music from street. Room was clean but had dingy feel due to heavily soiled windows, nice views if we could just see them clearly. If window cleaning, which is very apparent, is neglected, makes me wonder what else is. Room did not get very cool, although thermostat had settings below 65 degrees F. Neighborhood appeared quite sketchy, a lot of abandoned buildings, and people apparently living in the street and panhandlers. People mover station is only about a block away, but I would not go there or back after dark. Use a taxi. I do not recommend driving in Detroit; lots of deadly potholes, I’m looking at $$$$ for new tires and alignment for a short trip to the store. Room service was quite pricy, although the quality of the food was quite good, still left me feeling it was overpriced. However the hotel itself and the staff are very nice and I would stay there again. Although I will be hesitant to go back to Detroit. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Service The staff was very accomadating and very helpfull. They were quick to offer suggestions about local dining options and were right on the money with their descriptions and suggestions. Great location for being in downtown Detroit. The weather was perfect for a walk to the Joe for a Red Wings game. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs management The hotel itself was very nice. However, we were there on one of the busiest dates of the entire year (Auto show preview) and it was glaringly apparent that they were very under-staffed. We had to circle a slow moving traffic line once around the building to get to a valet...because there were no other options for parking and after 30 minutes at idle, were able to leave our car. The line for check in was also very long. The worst part was retrieving our car at check out. When my husband presented his ticket he was told that it would be at least a 30 minute wait for the car. We saw no more than three poor valets running their tails off down the block and back trying to retrieve everyone's car. Very poor staffing, indeed. During the wait the adjacent coffee shop ran out of most breakfast items...These poor staffing problems are inexcusable being that this event happens annually and the date is set at least three years in advance. We will be staying at another property next year. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing renovation Beautiful renovation, fantastic service from a very friendly staff.... The food for our company function was terrific from appetizer through dessert :) Cocktails were also well prepared with a smile and flair! We'll be back! Parking was my only tiny issue...$25.00 seems high...should be complimentary with room! November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems 1.One towel in bathroom had been used before I arrived--was wrinkled and had line of brown stuff on it. 2.TV could not be fixed by service tech--it received only about 1/3 of listed channels--no NBC, ESPN, etc. He said problem was w/ cable company. 3. No housekeeping 2nd day. Recycle trash can was overflowing. April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my favorite stay This is a fine hotel that fell down on a few items this time. Room was so dry I awoke multiple times. My favorite restaurant had a kitchen fire and is closed and they charged me for items that I didn't use, nearly $35 worth. I called the hotel to get the items off my folio and got answering machines all day. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by spacious, comfortable Large rooms with everything you need but nothing special. In the future, I'll try the service where they provide workout gear for a fee so that you don't have to pack bulky sneakers. Wifi isn't included, and that's absurd. Courteous staff, but the concierge was never on duty when we didn't his/her assistance. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Valet Parking was unorganized and took too long. The valet staff allowed cars to park in the no standing zone (which in the city of detroit is a no-no). The valet staff did not even offer to help with the bags when we left. Overall the valet staff needs training on how to properly treat and talk to customers. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed more people on staff this weekend We were staying at your hotel for a wedding and there was multiple weddings and also DEMF. When we checked in the lines were incredibly long and we had to wait an extra 3 hours for our room to be ready. Knowing how busy the hotel was going to be this weekend you should have had many many more people on staff. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I was on a business trip to my hometown of Detroit from August 12 through 17 and loved how the Book Cadillac Hotel was renovated, now named Westin Book Cadillac Hotel. I had a very spacious room with a large bathroom and loved the decor. I highly recommend this hotel to others and definitely plan to return. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room lousy service Room came with one robe even though two checked in. Room had a cork screw behind the locked mini bar, no key was provided at check in. Despite a request to the bellman upon entering the room it took nearly an hour to get a robe and a cork screw. Charged for internet....what is the use in being a member May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding property, with excellent people reprsentating the property All needs were met. Jeff VArley is an outstanding representative July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 1st time stay I am so happy I chose this hotel to celebrate my surprise valentine night out with my wife. The service and accomodations were excellent. The bed, pillows and sheets were very soft. One nice to have in the room or bathroom would be a full length mirror -- a must before going for a night on the town. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Rate The room is very spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable. The bathroom was nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. This was the hotel the Lions stayed in before the game. The hotel is within walking distance to Comerica Park and Ford Field. Great place to stay when you're in town for a game! October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay it have been better The hotel staff placed my room next to an employee entry door. The staff slam the door all throughout the night and I kept getting woke up by talking employees and the door slamming. When I told the front they seem to already know the door slams loudly…. So why haven’t they fixed it!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, awful wifi! We stay here every week and are greeted by a very friendly staff. We like the restaurant options in the hotel, and the rooms are great. HOWEVER, I often try to do work at night and it is impossible given the weak wifi. I know this is a problem for everyone on my team. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay & Tiger Game It was very convenient staying at the Westin Book, close walk to Comerica Park. The room was okay, very clean, the bed was a good, we slept well. My husband did not think the room was setup well, it had a nice tv but no where to comfortably watch only from the bed. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with great location downtown. I've stayed here before and love this hotel. Unfortunately, I was disappointed with the SPG recogntion. This was my first stay at platinum level and the staff made me feel like my questions about SPG recognition were inappropriate. The manager took care of things though and we had a great stay. May 12, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>