The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Two things that left me with a bad taste in my mouth. 1. I forgot my house keys in the hotel room, and I knew exactly where I had left them, when I called in to see if house keeping turned them in the individual on the phone stated that the manager with the key does not work on weekends, therefore, they would give me a call back the following tuesday. It's been 3 weeks and I still have not heard back from the hotel and I called two times subsequent to my first call. In the ended, I figured it would be much easier for me to replace the keys, then wait on a call from the hotel that I would imagine is a fairly simple thing to do (no matter how busy you tell me you are). 2. On Sunday ealry afternoon I went to 24GRILLE for a brunch before heading to the airport, upon being greeted we were seated outside (at our request), however, we were not instructed that brunch would be buffet style, so we sat, and sat, and sat, until eventually a server walked by and we asked for a menu. He apologized and stated that it is buffet style, which was a little annoying considering we sat outside for a whole 10-15 mins waiting for service. I became more frustrated when I mentioned to the server in the buffet area that I am a vegan and just wanted some additional information about certain items on the buffet. Instead of confirming with the chef, he decided it would be a good idea to guess whether there was anything not vegan friendly in the food items and then say you could have the morning fries, but you have to pick the melted cheese off (not sure why he thought that would be okay, but i understand, not everyone is familiar with vegan rules). At this point my I had very low confidence in the waiters and requested to speak with the chef to get further information before committing to the buffet. It turned out half the items the server said was vegan were not. All in all the stay would have been fine, but these two things upset me enough to the point that I am writing this review, and that the hotel is getting a 1 star. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very nice hotel and great food provided during our 3 days meeting. 2 disappointments: I requested a king bed and got two doubles while my colleague requested doubles and got a king. I also didn't had heat in my bathroom. Otherwise, I really enjoyed my stay. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Concern..... I stayed at your beautiful hotel in June to attend a conference. First I would like to commend you on your service and lovely rooms. My 8 night stay there was pleasant and all whom I met were accommodating and helpful. I would, however, like you to know about an event that occurred as I was leaving. I needed a cab to get to the train station early on Saturday morning. I tried to reserve a cab the day before, but the front desk said the destination was too close for a reservation and that I could get a cab at the taxi-stand downstairs in the morning. When I brought my luggage downstairs, the doorman hailed a cab – and the driver did not know where the train station was located. Several of your employees at the door tried to locate the train station – but they could not. This probably should have been my first warning. I googled it and found the location. The doorman placed my bag in the car and off I went. When we found the station, the cab pulled in to let me out. I asked him how much I owed him and he stated, “whatever you think the drive was worth.” I looked for a meter and there was none. I was in an unlicensed cab in the middle of nowhere at 5:30 am on a Saturday morning! I gave him a twenty – having no idea what to pay him – and he seemed disappointed. I hurried into the empty train station. I tell you this because I think your doormen should be more cognizant of the cabs that they hail, particularly at that time of day and particularly when an unaccompanied female is the passenger. I never thought to look for a meter – that cab had a name on it – but it was not a “regular” yellow cab. My own negligence – as well as my trust in your folks – could have ended quite differently. Thank you, again, for a lovely stay….. (I sent this information to you in an email but did not receive any acknowledgement, so I do not know if you received it.) July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff My expectations were exceeded at every level. The front office staff were exceptional. The food and service in the restaurants and club level was also exceptional. I will be back and recommend this hotel to my colleagues when visiting Detroit. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay It doesn't matter how upscale the hotel is, how polite the staff are, good the food is, or comfortable the bed is,(they were all of the above) if the walls are paper thin and it's impossible to sleep due to the noise, it's not a place I will choose again. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Historic We stayed in a regular king bed room, the room was nice, but you could hear noise from the street, we stayed on the 17 floor, you would think that would have you above the noise. Cost for the room seemed expensive, $269.00 and we got a small discount. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful full service hotel in downtown Detroit We had dinner at Mark Symon's Roast in the Westin Book Cadillac. It's one of our favorite restaurants in the Detroit area. We were celebrating my sister's birthday and decided we should stay overnight at the last minute. Excellent room at a fair price March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Cadillac Went Above & Beyond! The staff were exceptionally welcoming and friendly! After long days at the Orion Music, Car & Bike Festival, it was great to return to a warm welcome and a great room! The Fitness Center was as good as you get in a hotel, and we made the most of it# June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Detroit Looking for a great sleep after having a fantastic dinner at Michael Symon's Roast, there's no better place to stay in Detroit but the Westin Book Cadillac. You'll love it! May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel room we have EVER stayed in! My husband and I booked a room at the Westin Book Cadillac for after the Tigers night game. They had a special ball game package. We were thrilled with the Executive Suite and have never stayed in a nicer room.I would recommend this hotel to anyone! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great service. The staff at this hotel was amazing. Everything was in order and top notch with exception of bedding. It would have rated much higher however the pillows were old and bedding was very rough. Was not my best night sleep due to bed comfort and noise. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay The Westin Book Cadillac in Detroit is fantastic. The staff was extreamly friendly, the hotel was beautiful, rooms were clean and the bed was a dream!! For the ladies, plenty of mirrors and outlets for getting ready. We will definetly be returning. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evelyn at Motor Bar During my stay, I received excellent customer service from Evelyn at the Motor Bar off the lobby. She was amazing! Friendly, great service, always with a smile, and helpful in any way possible. Somebody needs to give Evelyn a promotion and a raise! June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly service! The staff was friendly and helpful, going beyond regular hotel service. The gentleman that checked us in gave directions to the Opera House and recommended a fabulous dinner place to fit our tastes. It was a great place to celebrate my birthday! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Detroit Hotel This is one of the top hotels I've stayed in downtown Detroit. I had not used my Starwood loyalty card in a while and it was refreshing they found it without me having to ask. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very friendly staff I throughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin. We had no problem checking in or out, they even let us check out late. The room was absolutely gorgeous with a beautiful view of the city. I was totally comfortable. I will definatly stay there again. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We were in town for a sporting event. The location of the hotel to Ford Field was a huge bonus in that is was walking distance. The room was clean, quiet and looked updated. We ate in grille24 for dinner and it was excellent. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed here for one night to attend an audition for Jeopardy on May 1st. The hotel was very nice although it was a little more expensive than I would have liked. The room was very comfortable. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty nice We had a really nice stay. The room was very nice and large,very roomy. We did have an issue with the air in our room. Twice had to have it looked at. No room service until we called for it. but overall nice hotel great location in Detroit October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Very nice upgrade of an old hotel. Roast is an excellent restaurant, great food and service. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Hotel was wonderful and decor was beautiful. My husband and I brought one of our favorite couples with us. We wanted them to experience the snow (ambiance) with us. It was exactly what we expected, just beautiful, staff friendly. We all had an amazing time. Have a Merry Christmas. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is incredibly beautiful and very well maintained. The staff went out of their way to make up for the fact that our room wasn't ready on time, upgrading us, getting us drinks and letting us stay until 4 the next day. The breakfast in the room was amazing! Everything was high quality. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Stay The front desk staff were excellent and the check was quick and efficient. i always have an excellent stay and recommend this hotel to any business travellers who want to be treated like first class. Kudos to front desk staff! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Detoit From the moment I walked in, until the time I left, I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly , helpful and professional. The hotel itself was, as expected, well appointed and elegant. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I was very impressed with everything about my stay and accommodations. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was immaculate. And views of the city awesome. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Detroit. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel restaurant The restaurant we ate breakfast at was "okay" at best. Service was terrible. Only two people working the floor and the food was cold, they forgot items ordered, and when brought to the table were cold. It certainly needs attention. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice rooms, clean neat and well styled. Nice restaurants, nice fitness room and pool. Nicely located for Comerica Park and Ford Field. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations, great location This hotel was simply beautiful with old world charm. It was conveniently located between the center of town and the river, and close to the convention center. The room was spacious and the view of Canada was awesome. Excellent!!! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by grand old hotel reborn! The Westin Book Cadillac is a beautiful save! Elegant, classic, and with a very Customer Service oriented trained staff. It's an "oasis" in the sad environment of a declining major city...hopefully a seed for Detroit's survival. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel lounge I really enjoyed the small lounge and relaxation areaon the second floor. It was the perfect place for me and my friends to sit and enjoy a cocktail without the noisy atmosphere that a large bar would have. Enjoyed it immensely! April 7, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>