The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everyone on staff was GREAT! We had a very enjoyable stay while we were at the Westin. Everyone we dealt with on staff was SO very nice! Our room was clean and comfortable, a great home away from home. We were in Chicago the weekend before and what a bargain compared to the room there! We will definately be back! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always stay here We always stay here when we are in Detroit for the Cobo Hall dog show in March. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Dogs are welcome and there is a shuttle to take us back and forth to Cobo Hall. Very convenient. The staff is polite and helpful. I did not notice the people at the door to help this year as there have been in past years and we did have to call for washcloths and cups but we did get them promptly. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Place The beautifully restored property is always a treat to stay at. Nice SPG recognition. The location is great, right downtown Detroit; can walk to the FOX, Comerica Park, Cobo, etc. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one problem Wonderful and convenient. The restaurants had excellent cuisine . One major major MAJOR problem. The hotel put us right next to the elevators, so ALL night we heard them going up and down, I thought it was an earthquake at first my husband can normally sleep through anything, it kept him up. It was a horrible nights sleep, maybe slept three hours total. We plan to stay again in May, but will have to ask to NOT be next to the elevators! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Myself and my guest enjoyed the environment tremendously! Thanks for such a pleasant time! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Book-Cadillac in the D Visited Detroit to see Muse at the Joe. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly after having to wait about 10 minutes to check in. It was just after 3PM so prime time to check in so it was understandable to have to wait a few minutes. My room was ready and as a Starwoods Preferred Guest Gold member, I was offered an upgrade to a premium room at no charge which was great. After the initial wait in line, check in was a breeze. The room was very nice. I love the decor with warm earth tones and the soft blues. The premium room was spacious and had a couch. My only knock is that the carpet could be updated. Otherwise, all the normal things I've come to expect from the Westin were provided: complimentary bottled water, Starbucks coffee, love the white tea aloe lotion and soaps, the Westin Heavenly Bed lived up to its expectations, and it looked like they came out with a newer version of the Heavenly Shower that included a handheld sprayer. The decor is always nice and rooms comfortable, also very quiet. The late check out as a SPG Gold member is a nice touch. It allowed us to relax, go out to grab some breakfast at the Hudson Cafe and still have plenty of time. It was nice not to feel rushed. Lastly, we had dinner at Roast, a Michael Symon restaraunt. It was fantastic. Worth the money for sure to experience a top notch restaraunt in Detroit, especially one that it connected to the hotel. Overall, I have to say that this was a terrific experience. The Book-Cadillac is a gem in the middle of a City that has so much to offer, it just needs some major revitalization to get it back to its glory days. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detroit Kennel Club Show Weekend Room was beautiful, staff was great! The shuttle back/forth to the dog show was the BEST ever! Those drivers ROCKED! My only complaint was that the room was a bit warm. I couldn't find a thermostat to turn down the temperature. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I was very impressed with everything about my stay and accommodations. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was immaculate. And views of the city awesome. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Detroit. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Come On Man! Hotel is in a great location and the 24 Grille certainly meets ones expectations. I spent close to $400.00 for a room to then learn I needed to spend another $8.00 a day for wireless? Really? Pretty much everything that is good about the place went out the window for an $8.00 charge. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very beautiful and classy. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The cocktail lounge was a beautiful place for to start the evening and the view from the room was a nice highlight of Detroit. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We came for a wedding - the hotel and room were very nice....although we had a horrible night's sleep as the heater kept kicking on and off and it was VERY loud! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am not trying to publish a review Your site won't let me hit submit for the non-published feedback until I type something here. So I'll point out that the walls and doors are thin, so sound from the hallways and neighboring rooms carries into the room. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay It doesn't matter how upscale the hotel is, how polite the staff are, good the food is, or comfortable the bed is,(they were all of the above) if the walls are paper thin and it's impossible to sleep due to the noise, it's not a place I will choose again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by large room Was blown away by how large my room was! Everything was great, staff was friendlly, would definitely stay there again. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay The room was cold both nights despite having heat on highest setting. Heating unit in bathroom did not work. So cold tile floors on winter evenings. Front desk did not connect with Valet on two occasions causing long waits for car. I was disappointed because it was an in-town getaway for rest and relaxation. Average at best. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway!! My girlfriend and I decided on a weekend getaway, the Book Cadillac was a good choice. Had dinner downstairs, that was wonderful. Grabbed a cab to a cigar bar. Had to walk back (was a little dicey) that had drinks at the hotel bar. Breakfast at the Exec Club room was good as well... February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly service! The staff was friendly and helpful, going beyond regular hotel service. The gentleman that checked us in gave directions to the Opera House and recommended a fabulous dinner place to fit our tastes. It was a great place to celebrate my birthday! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Loved the bed and bathroom. Unhappy we had to wait in line for 30 min to check in. we wer late for our dinner reservations. And uor friends had to wait for us. But other than that inconvienence it was good. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice nice hotel, great food in the resturant. spg platinum status rewarded with suite upgrade and breakfast in resturant. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book Caddy Westin Rocks Great hotel! The refurbished Book Cadillac is an awesome full service and amenity hotel. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for untouched refreshment center item My stay here was very nice until I received updated bills that included mini bar charges for items I did not use. The bills come very quickly, however, when I called I was told it would take three days to look into this. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted a key for the mini bar. I declined. So much for that. Also, too many people that did not appear to belong there got on the elevator with us. We entered the elevator and just as the door was closing a person jumped in. Another couple happened to arrive at the door just before closing the second time and entered. As soon as the key was used to acttvate the floor buttons, the first guy pushed 2 and exited there. I think if we were alone with him we would have been in trouble. Need better security at elevators. What a shame. Nice place other than these issues. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 1st time stay I am so happy I chose this hotel to celebrate my surprise valentine night out with my wife. The service and accomodations were excellent. The bed, pillows and sheets were very soft. One nice to have in the room or bathroom would be a full length mirror -- a must before going for a night on the town. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Very attentive staff and work hard to meet your needs February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gilrl scouts loved your hotel The girls and I felt like royality at your hotel, we attended the Detroit Winter Blast. loved our stay. Short walk to the event and to the people mover. Enjoyed the pool, room and the coffee shop. Felt at ease and very comfortable in the city. Hotel was sold out yet we never had any problems. Great weekend trip for us. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The food is overpriced. The location is poor because it is in downtown Detroit, not the safest place to be and there is no restaurants or fast food places around. We were at a dance convention, and there was no place to purchase food for my daughter that didn't cost a fortune. I ordered room service for breakfast Sunday morning, requesting it be delivered at 7:30 because my daughter had to go down to the convention by 8am. It never showed up and when I called down they were not the least bit helpful. My daughter had to go down without breakfast. Very disappointing for a Westin hotel. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay, but parking was an issue Had a great stay. Hotel was very nice inside. Not what I expected from Detroit. I felt safe in the area as we did walk to other restaurants. They had several choices in restaurants right inside the hotel. Housekeeping people were very nice and the room was spacious and very clean. Front desk people were helpful. Pool area was great as well. Parking - I chose to self park in the same structure that a friend chose to valet. My problem was that I had to pay $23 overnight to self park, while my friend paid nothing using the valet. The valet was so busy, it was blocking the street, which is why I chose to self park. The hotel should have a better arrangement to self park. The hotel told me I could exit the structure for $4 the afternoon that I checked in, and then let the valet park it for me. When I originally parked I was told it was $15, but when I went to pay it $23 because I was over 24 hours. I was at 25.5 hours. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mouse in room I have to say if it wasnt for the fact that the management is telling me pretty much that I am lying by telling me they will have orkin come in and call me back and tell me what they can do for me.. I am sorry but I have never stayed at any hotel and pretty much been called a liar!! Sad part is I was hoping to enjoy the stay and tell my husband all about it!! He is home pretty much two weekends out of the month and the rest of the time in hotels all over the USA the Westin will not be on the list!! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at the hotel went out of their way to accommodate my needs. It was a great experience and I would recommend it for anybody staying in Detroit. I arrived on an especially busy weekend, and the entire hotel staff never felt hurried or rushed - just a very good experience. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Sleeping on sandpaper Invest in a little fabric softener will ya? Staff wa fantastic and the room was nice. No free wifi (I can get that at a motel 6) and the sheets we like sleeping on sandpaper. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Mess Up Everything was great except the Valet guy lost my car keys or one of the guys left them in his pocket. I was 30 minutes late for me meeting at General Motors. Really made me mad!! Totally unacceptable. February 8, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:08:51.315-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_565, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>