The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge minimum

Les clients doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Service is slipping..... I use to always rate this property 5 stars, but it has lost it's edge. The property is still stunning, and in a wonderful location. However, I called service express twice - they never came. Once I requested the room safe be unlocked as it was locked when I checked in, once I requested a bottle opener. Neither were responded to. Then the room was not serviced, I had not requested the green choice. I had to go to the front desk - I requested new towels, water, and coffee. They set them in the room by the front door while I went out to dinner. The club lounge is not open on weekends, and cannot even be accessed to use the computer except during its very limited hours. To end on one positive note, Alam who works in the club lounge during the week is awesome!! He was able to secure a bottle opener for me. Great property, but service doesn't even come close to minimum Westin standards. July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Whole Stay Upon our checkin both rooms were not ready. A dirty tray with 3 glasses were found in the one room. One of the beds was covered with a "rag" that they called a bed sheet. At the bar we were told to make sure we clean up after ourselves in the general seating area. Staff was very rude and unpleasant. A VERY BAD experience. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reported issues The room was nice. I could not get the air conditioning to stay on. When I woke in the morning and used the bathroom vanity I noticed small bugs crawling everywhere! I was disgusted. They were in my tooth brush case, crawling all over the counter and everything on it. They quickly retreated when the lights were left on. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory From the look of it May 2012 was not the month to stay at this hotel I am clearly not the first guest to have issues this month after looking at the other reviews. Front desk seem to not care at all about my needs or wants. I emailed the hotel after we left to see if I could cared that I was unhappy, but all I got was a email telling me "We have every room inspected by a supervisor and have one of the highest housekeeping scores in the company" Good for you, but that does nothing for my issues. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Detroit Westin The stay was due to a family illness, maybe the mood had something to do with this evaluation. The only areas that were below the norm, was the room service, everything else was great. The car service was especially helpful, them helping with a dead battery. November 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Place The beautifully restored property is always a treat to stay at. Nice SPG recognition. The location is great, right downtown Detroit; can walk to the FOX, Comerica Park, Cobo, etc. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm returning a month later it's so perfect! The location is ideal, the building is historic and stunning, the restaurants are world class, the rooms are huge (especially the bathrooms!) and the staff is lovely! If you are going to Detroit this is _the_ place to stay. I've stayed all over downtown Detroit for both business and fun and I'm thrilled with the Cadillac. So thrilled that I returned home and immediately made another reservation for a month later! I ate at all three on site restaurants and they are all amazing and different. Roast: service is Michelin level. The Grill has champagne flights that changed my life. One word: Go! November 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Experience In This Beautiful Hotel This hotel is beautiful and has numerous courteous and helpful stuff. This hotel also requires the guests to cancel the reservation 48 hours prior to arrival if needed. Also, the check out is at 11:00 AM and the check in starts at 3:00 PM and sometime earlier if rooms are available. Therefore, one would expect to get in their hotel room if they arrive after the check in time has passed. i.e. rooms are ready for guests to move in as soon as they arrive after 3:00 PM if not earlier. One would expect room assignments for guests attending a wedding that is being held at this hotel get the highest priority. Among this group, guests that have SPG status might be given even a higher priority. Unfortunately this was not the case in this particular weekend. Guests were left to wait around for hours for room assignment after traveling LONG hours to get there. Our Bride was assigned to a regular room (instead of a bridal suite) which was next to a room with a bunch of loud people next door where both rooms shared the same entrance hall way! Some SPG status guests had called the hotel from the road to check if their room was ready for them when they arrive and was told yes. And, when they arrived, they too had to wait for hours for their room assignment. The whole operation was chaotic. Guests were told that hotel was full and hence problems with the room assignments. I am sure this was not the first time hotel was full. If janitorial services could not get the rooms ready on time when hotel is full, additional help should have been planned well in advance. All in all, I am so disappointed in this hotel that if I have to stay in Detroit in the future, it won't be in this hotel. Respectfully, Disappointed October 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vehicle Broken into While Valet Parked I attended the Auto Show Charity preview the night of January 17, 2014. I left my vehicle with "Professional Valet Service," which is run from the Westin lobby, thinking it would be safe. When it was returned to me, the rear window was broken and the door seemed to have been pried away from the window. My expensive briefcase with many valuables, including a laptop, passport, portfolio with important papers, was gone. Nothing else was disturbed. As you can imagine, this has been very stressful and time-consuming, and most items can never be replaced. It has taken several trips to the body shop, emergency trips to the passport office, and the time required to replace the items that could be replaced. All told, the cost of damage and loss was almost $6,000, not including the cost of my time. I filled out a report with the valet, a police report, insurance reports, stolen passport reports, etc. Not sure how this happened, as the valet told me it was parked in a secured lot owned by the valet company with a security guard. The owner of Professional Valet Services, said he would reimburse me for my out-of-pocket costs. So that means I'm supposed to submit insurance claims for both auto and home. And pay higher rates in the future, which my insurance company assured me I will. He is not willing to do anything else. It seems to me that he should be responsible for damage to vehicles entrusted to his care. I raised this issue the night of the event to the Westin hotel front desk manager, Mike. He said it was the valet company's responsibility, not the hotel's. They simply rent space to the valet company in their lobby! I have emailed Mike and the Westin General Manager, Deb, but neither has responded. So I warn you about using their valet parking, as you are truly on your own if something happens while they have your vehicle. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by personalized almost as a loyal and very socially active guest, i was bumped from the Club Level into a room which someone had used for the excellent program (shoes/treadmill) in room. Great idea. But worse than getting a room that has been smoked in. Could you keep these rooms segmented so guests who prefer to never stay in one can? I was moved into a clean, fresh room. So all was redeemed. I also recieved a super late check out during high capacity. so that was greatly appreciated. Mix ups are not customer service failures. they are opportunities to turn it all around and go from 0 to HERO. thx. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy Got to the Westin around 4:30pm thinking we had plenty of time to get changed, grab a nice bite to eat before the Eminem/Rihanna concert. Much to our dismay.....our room was not ready.....wow, for a Westin......the room not ready at 4:30pm?? Not typical of a Westin and not impressed. We did not get our room until 6pm. So, not much time to change and no time to grab a bite to eat. We were told a $50.00 credit for food or bar tab would be put on our bill.....didn't see that when I did the room checkout. The lines for checkin/check out were ridiculously long again so I didn't bother. Won't be staying there anytime soon that's for sure. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room The staff let us check in early which was great. When we got to the room the sink had toothpaste all over it and water marks from soap, it had not been cleaned. I cleaned it myself because they let us check in early. It had two double beds with only one bathrobe which wasn't even a bathrobe. It reminded me of a lab coat it was so thin. There was no vent to turn on in the bathroom. The next day when checking the room to make sure nothing was left behind I had the luxury of discovering they had never vacuumed under the one bed it was disgusting. I'm glad we were part of a wedding block because if I had paid full price I would have been ticked. Staff was friendly but I would highly suggest looking at your maid service a little closer. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Charged This hotel is one of the nicest in the area but I will say I was double charged for the room and they took it out of my checking account I have called 6 times and I have not been able to get anyone to help me get my money back. I stayed Dec. 16th one night and here it is Dec 22nd and no one from their accounting department has returned any of my phone calls. It is Christmas time and having an extra $286.00 taken from my debit card is making buying presents a bit tough. I would suggest using either a credit card or cash only to make payment to this hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement on Staff Responsiveness Imposed double charges on both my corporate card and personal credit card. Called the manager 2-3 times and take more than 2 weeks to reverse the charge on my personal credit card. Also imposed parking charges on the bill although I parked no cars. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Detroit Normally my wife and I have not had the best experience staying at Westins. This stay blew our mind. Never have we seen such customer service at any hotel from Eduardo helping us with our room to Matthew being so welcoming in the dinning room for breakfast. I especially was impressed by our waitress Lisa...friendly, helpful and overly accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel. We truly felt platinum. Looking forward to returning. September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has rude receptionist. The receptionist at check in was nicety rude that made my stay at this hotel very unpleasant.Look like you would make your guest feel welcome Detroit so we would want to come back! I think you know what i mean. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service/dirty room Upon our arrival it was clear our room was used . Dirty bathroom, half eaten food in the fridge, no ice bucket. We requested housekeeping and they never showed so we demanded a switch. After the switch at 8:30pm, we encountered a tray of gross food from the previous guest outside our door. After another request for cleanup that went ignored, for 6 hours, I brought it down to front desk myself. It took a half hour to a manager to see me, offered a room reduction rate. We still have pending charges to our credit card a week later and no reduction. If this doesn't post I will tromp my little derriere back in there and raise a stink once again. Horrible hotel, horrible service, and clearly the laziest group of working to ever work in one building. Never waste your money here. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Comfort The rooms were very comfortable. The only issue that I had was that the bathrooms need more hooks and / or towel racks to hang your towels when you are done taking a shower, September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Event Location! On top of the actual hotel room receiving 5 stars, the event space and staff is what really exceeded any expectations I had. The entire event was spectacular - from the cocktail hour through dinner and the overall service and ambiance, I have never been to an event that I could not find one thing that I did not enjoy! I would COMPLETELY recommend this property to anyone looking to host a remarkable event! **Also, I have never received such exceptional bar service and would like to personally thank Jill and Patricia on behalf of all the wedding attendees for doing a phenomenal job!! September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for untouched refreshment center item My stay here was very nice until I received updated bills that included mini bar charges for items I did not use. The bills come very quickly, however, when I called I was told it would take three days to look into this. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted a key for the mini bar. I declined. So much for that. Also, too many people that did not appear to belong there got on the elevator with us. We entered the elevator and just as the door was closing a person jumped in. Another couple happened to arrive at the door just before closing the second time and entered. As soon as the key was used to acttvate the floor buttons, the first guy pushed 2 and exited there. I think if we were alone with him we would have been in trouble. Need better security at elevators. What a shame. Nice place other than these issues. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter escape We attended a company party and took advantage of the block of rooms, along with other friends at work. Detroit's 'Winter Blast' happened to be going on this weekend as well. We were able to check in early, and walked to the nearby outdoor activities where we enjoyed the variety of food, drinks (hot and cold) and several local bands which were performing inside large, warm tents. Later we warmed up in the large hotel hot tub, which was perfectly hot and spotlessly clean. Our room was a gorgeous corner suite, and the bathroom was spacious enough for both my husband and I to get ready for the party without bumping elbows! The bedding was clean and luxurious, and the mattress was very comfortable when we finally called it a night. Staff throughout the Westin were friendly and courteous, going out of their way to be helpful. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still needs work We stayed her back in 2009 and had a few small issues and got a email from the hotel telling us there were sorry they were a newer hotel and still working on things. Fast forward to last weekend ran in to some of the same issues. Rooms are very hot during the summer when you first get there. They lost a package I had delivered to the hotel. They did find it, but it took 4-5 hours to do so. Had a few housekeeping issues as well. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the beds and pillows are very comfortable The only bad experience we had is that we had 350 in our group. The elevators couldn't accommodate us when we came back from our football game and the staff wouldn't allow us to use the stairs to get to our rooms. I didn't get back in my room until 1:30 in the morning and that's only because one of the staff finally came and brought a group of us to our room in the freight elevator. I was very grateful for him doing that. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest hotel in the area My son & I attended a concert at the Fillmore so I wanted to find a hotel that was close and nice. Everyone was very friendly and extremely professional. The only rooms they have with 2 beds were doubles so I was worried they would be small but actually the size was perfect. The rooms themselves were huge as was the bathroom. The shower was great with one of those cool shower-heads and they have instant hot water so that's a bonus. TV is huge, desk is perfect size, view was fine, no complaints with any of that. Cons would be $8 a day for internet. I just used my phone for that but when I stay at other hotels I don't get those charges. Also the bed is a little firm for my taste but my son said his was fine so that's debatable. Side notes - valet is $15 a day but it was worth it to me and you have to use your room key to take the elevators up, nice safety feature. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good rooms, Service and SPG recognition below expectation I recently stayed at this property the first time. On the first glimpse it makes a good impression. Check in was fast, however no mentioning about status, and no upgrade even. The room assigned was not even on the higher SPG floors. Room it self was nicely furnished and had enough space. Bathroom is very nice with separate shower and Tub. Downside if the room is the AC. It blows directly onto the bed without the possibility to adjusting it. Also you can only put it to automatic or off. On automatic you consent lay have the AC switching on and off. I opted for make a green choice, no need to change linen, towels after one day. However this means, that nothing gets done. No replacement of water or coffee/tea from the coffee maker. Biggest letdown is the executive lounge. First morning I arrived I was shocked: the hotel allows people that freshly come from their morning workout into the lounge stinking and sweaty. I couldn't believe my eyes. On the second day as was there earlier and was alone, alone as also no staff was there. They do not provide hot water for tea ( which selection wasn't refilled from the day earlier) in the lounge, but the service gets it for you. As there was no service personal in the lounge in the 15min I stayed there, obviously no tea. Else the breakfast selection is quite good. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks better on the Outside This is definately not the nicest SPG property I have stayed at. In fact, I was quite disappointed. Being from the area, I had read many articles about how much money was pumped into the building to renovate it into a Westin. I was rather excited to check it out. Unfortunately, the lobby is the nicest part of the hotel. The other hotel guests were rude and obnoxious. The elevators smelled of cigarette smoke. The room didn't feel clean. There were fingerprints on everything, and the shower floor was not cleaned. I even found a few random hairs on the bed before I even touched it. There wasn't even the normal complementary shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom. One of the worst Westins I have ever stayed in. Not to mention the walls must be paper thin because I could hear people talking and footsteps from other rooms. I do not plan to go back and will stop recommending it to my coworkers when they travel to Detroit. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an attitude adjustment The physical property was very nice. However my experience with the staff was less than average. Staff attitude came across as " when I can". Service in the restaurant and lounge was slow and at each of my 4 visits ( only because there was no where close to go) our party had to ask for things that should have been done. Attitude was very obvious and not in a good way. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in Detroit I used my reward of a free night here, taking advantage of the area and visiting the DIA. I live just across the river in Windsor so I didn't have far to travel. What a lovely hotel. Old world charm with all the modern touches that make one comfortable. My room was beautiful with a view! I usually get stuck in an awful room when using free nights or points. Thank you! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Wedding Anniversary From the moment we checked in, your guest service staff recognized our anniversary and went all out as to greet us with champagne and chocolate in our guest room. What a great surprise. Our bed was extremely comforting and over sized bathroom was incredible. With the bars and restaurants located within the hotel,we did have to venture out which was really conveinent. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I am sure you have heard this from many guests before but the young lady who serves in the lobby lounge is fantastic. She is pleaseant and engaging. She makes you feel at home and not rushed. She is a true example of service. (she was working thrusday and friday evening lobby level lounge 8/2 and 8/3) She should be recognized for her guest service. August 7, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>