The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure We always enjoy ourselves at the Westin Book Cadillac. Staff is very friendly and the hotel is in a great location. Keep up the good work! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR!!!!! From the moment we walked into the building, we were treated like royalty. The service rendered by all staff is superior - kind, caring and accommodating. The condition of the room was above average. The location of the hotel is convenient. Don't miss the gift shop!!! The manager is a knowledgable Detroiter and freely shares the history. Our whole experience was a WOW!!!!! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL!!! My husband and I stayed here for our ten year anniversary and we made the right choice! The staff was wonderful! They were all extremely friendly and welcoming! They even upgraded us since it was our 10 year anniversary and because we are SPG members! The hotel is beautiful and the room was amazing! The heavenly bed was wonderful and was truly heavenly! We loved our stay!! October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel appears nice but is not We had an unfortunate experience at the Westin Book Cadillac. My crew and I were there for business and I had as many complaints form my crew about our stay and the inflexibility of the managers so as to make it more difficult to do the job at hand away from the hotel itself. Noise was also a problem and when problems were reported we were treated as the problem itself. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. The rooms were nice, roomy and well-appointed. I opted for the green cleaning option but was not able to make use of the coupons. That seemed to be an issue for several others who were part of our group. It would have been nice to have someone check in with me once or twice during my stay to see if I needed more soap or lotion, etc. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Team in town! One thing I took out of my 5 day stay here was the pride the employees have and share. It shows in all they do. Exceptional customer service, on site availability for all needs. From AV and James to Yvette . Jeff handled himself as if we were at his home wanting to make everyone happy.Kim your a blessing and a calming force. Hani and Cerise best examples of hometown pride July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter's wedding Kim and Gail did an excellent job, by the day of our wedding and lot's of visits and conversations. We did not go down to check things out until 4 the day of the wedding - looked great. Most disappointing issue was the vendor took our flowers and we could not use at brunch -came down to someone at the book told them to do that. We had over 50 rooms and not one complaint. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay, but parking was an issue Had a great stay. Hotel was very nice inside. Not what I expected from Detroit. I felt safe in the area as we did walk to other restaurants. They had several choices in restaurants right inside the hotel. Housekeeping people were very nice and the room was spacious and very clean. Front desk people were helpful. Pool area was great as well. Parking - I chose to self park in the same structure that a friend chose to valet. My problem was that I had to pay $23 overnight to self park, while my friend paid nothing using the valet. The valet was so busy, it was blocking the street, which is why I chose to self park. The hotel should have a better arrangement to self park. The hotel told me I could exit the structure for $4 the afternoon that I checked in, and then let the valet park it for me. When I originally parked I was told it was $15, but when I went to pay it $23 because I was over 24 hours. I was at 25.5 hours. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel w/friendly staff From arriving at the front door you are made to feel welcome. There was a line at check-in, but staff was very courteous. Was disappointed in the prices at the restaurant especially when staying an extended period of time. Also, did not like room being cleaned at 5:30 pm. Event food not tasty. Loved the security everywhere..felt safe July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely lives up to the high Westin standard From the moment of arrival at valet parking till check out, the experience exceeded the very high expectations I have of Westin hotels. The disappointment that we were not able to get a reservation at Roast was made up by the excellent food and serve at the 24 Grill. GREAT renovation job of an historic Detroit building; location very handy. Will certainly go back . . . March 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service is poor Poor customer service: 1. Valet service upon arrival & departure - many valet staff standing around, no one offered to assist with the bags, open doors, etc. 2. Registration staff - not rude, but definitely not welcoming or warm. Limited responses to all questions. This was not a WOW experience, very unimpressed and disappointed in our Westin experience in Detroit. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodation Room not ready for check in at 5:30 pm! Really inconvenient however the staff did their best to compensate us and that was appreciated. Westin's facilities - beds, linens, shower etc. excellent. Missed my bath robe in the room though! Food toooo expensive!!!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DO not publish as a review - this is feedback for the hotel Would like to see the new machines in the fitness center have the TV channels programmed into the interface so that we can see them when we want to find a particular cable channel or network. Would like to see some reasonably priced food in the hotel. Prices in the bar, 24 and Roast are all similar. Make one more moderately priced!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alaways enjoy my stay at the Book Since my job brings me to Detroit almost every week,I have been staying at the Westin Book Cadillac for the past 3+ years. This hotel and the staff continue to exceed my expectations. Although I am in Detroit for work, the three nights I get to stay at your hotel are heavenly. I have and will continue to highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Detroit. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Room in August The hotel was beautiful. The problem was that our AC stopped working. It was 80F in the room when we called after midnight. They said they could fix it remotely and we woke up in the morning to 83F. It was a hot nights sleep - uncomfortable. Desk clerk was not understanding/nor sympathetic upon checkout. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Little Gem in Downtown Detroit The hotel is a surprising little jewel in downtown Detroit. The common areas of the hotel are pure Westin and remind me of many other Westins that I have stayed in. Our room was a bit on the small side but completely functional and cozy for 2 people. The color pallet was easy on the eyes and restful and the bath boasted a rain head. What more could you ask for? January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent rooms, but limited dining options and not the best surroundings... September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch hotel class! This five star hotel is beautiful throughout. Our room, which was just a standard room, was very large. Comfortable bedding, large t.v., and a wonderful view from our room.The bathroom was very spacious with elegant finishes. Staying at this hotel was a treat! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad Check-in was awesome. The Heavenly Bed at this property wasn't the greatest as it had a recession in the middle. They should flip and turn their beds more often. I also hated the soft pillows. Valet service was fine except when checking out. They didn't note the location of my car when I last dropped it off. I waited 25 minutes for my car and was not happy. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Book Cadillac Overall, experience was good, however, unlike prior stays at other Westin properties, this experience was not ideal. My restaurant experience was poor, inside my room, the coffee maker does not work, several electric outlets do not work and my auxiliary power cord was taken from my valeted vehicle. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 I didn't want to leave! The West Book Cadillac in Detroit, MI met all of my needs (and then some). I travel often for business and am always ready to go home on that last day...except when I stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac. For the first time, I wanted to extend my stay so that I could experience the comfort of the hotel for just one more day. I can't wait to get back there! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great romantic weekend We celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary at the Westin Book Cadillac. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne, 2 glasses and a bowl of mixed berries. That was just perfect. We then had dinner at Roast, always great; had a wonderful 2 nights sleep; walked along the riverwalk, went to the DIA and in general had a perfect celebration. thank you so much November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Book Cadillac The Book Cadillac is an eample of a lovely restoration of a great hotel that had fallen on hard times. The rooms are lovely and decorated beautifully. Of course, I love the Westin Heavenly Bed. However, the amenities were minimal and the service in the restaurants and with the parking valets was somewhat spotty. Overall, a great stay and I'll be back! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed We discovered blood on the sheets when we pulled back the covers at midnight. When we asked for sheets, it took a half hour and then the fitted sheet was very damp. BUT they did bring us 2 flat sheets knowing they were bringing a damp fitted. I was given a $20 discount. So not worth it. We were exhausted at midnight and did not need to deal with this. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected My recent stay at the Westin Book Cadillac was excellent. I was in town to visit family so my stay was short. However, the brief time I was at the property I was very impressed with the condition of the hotel and the staff. As a native Detroiter, it is always a great feeling to come back to the city and see gems like this helping bring the city back. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully restored hotel We stayed here for a wedding a few weeks ago and were quite impressed with the accomodations. Rooms were well appointed and large, brunch was lovely with a made to order omelet station and other delicious choices. It is an easy walt to Comerica Park. We will stay again when given the opportunity July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Experience In This Beautiful Hotel This hotel is beautiful and has numerous courteous and helpful stuff. This hotel also requires the guests to cancel the reservation 48 hours prior to arrival if needed. Also, the check out is at 11:00 AM and the check in starts at 3:00 PM and sometime earlier if rooms are available. Therefore, one would expect to get in their hotel room if they arrive after the check in time has passed. i.e. rooms are ready for guests to move in as soon as they arrive after 3:00 PM if not earlier. One would expect room assignments for guests attending a wedding that is being held at this hotel get the highest priority. Among this group, guests that have SPG status might be given even a higher priority. Unfortunately this was not the case in this particular weekend. Guests were left to wait around for hours for room assignment after traveling LONG hours to get there. Our Bride was assigned to a regular room (instead of a bridal suite) which was next to a room with a bunch of loud people next door where both rooms shared the same entrance hall way! Some SPG status guests had called the hotel from the road to check if their room was ready for them when they arrive and was told yes. And, when they arrived, they too had to wait for hours for their room assignment. The whole operation was chaotic. Guests were told that hotel was full and hence problems with the room assignments. I am sure this was not the first time hotel was full. If janitorial services could not get the rooms ready on time when hotel is full, additional help should have been planned well in advance. All in all, I am so disappointed in this hotel that if I have to stay in Detroit in the future, it won't be in this hotel. Respectfully, Disappointed October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here during weekend trip to Comerica Park Live in area suburb but decided to catch a weekend ball game and go to MGM grand and have a couple of drinks.. .at end of night were glad we decided to stay here until we pulled in. The valet was unhelpful despite a couple of valet attendants being outside.. . we pulled up and started to get our luggage and bags and no one came up to get our keys. We were tired and decided to take our keys and walk in to try to check in. One of the valet attendants (who we had not seen before and wasnt the crew that was very unhelpful) asked us if we were leaving the car etc .. .I was a little irate that no one had come to get our keys and let him know my frustration but to his credit he was very apologetic (for something that wasnt his fault as the other valet attendants were the unattentive ones. In any case the hotel was nice but everything was closing down (1 am) so couldnt get a drink although we have been to the restaurants and bars and they are phenomenal. The rooms were standard Westin fare and we got nice room (2131) and had a great nice rest. Would we stay here again.. . yes but they really need to work on the valet service issues etc (hence 4 stars and not 5) September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The room was perfect, great view. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Destination Detroit Hotel Our son's wedding party, family & friends all stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac. Michiganders, East & West Coast family, as well as Mid-West friends & family were all very complimentary of this hotel property. The staff were exceptionally accommodating. The hotel's numerous amenities, in addition to the restaurants, leave little to be desired. June 17, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>