The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Service needs improvement Overall the I had a good experience. The hotel is a shining star in the city of Detroit. I think the valet service needs some improvement. Both Saturday and Sunday, my wife and I waited close to a half hour for our vehicle. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at the Westin! We loved staying at the Westin. Great food, great atmosphere, and a very clean hotel. The hotel location was great for getting on and off the expressway for where we needed to go. The hotel staff was very accommodating. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I seldom, if ever, submit reviews or comments regarding my stay. However, I'm submitting this review purely based on the individual attention that I received from one of the hotel staff. I stayed at the Westin in downtown Detroit earlier this week while in town for a major business presentation. Stressed and overwhelmed with a number of issues, one of the hotel staff, Mr. Franks, went out of his way to make sure that I was taken care of and happy with my stay. Professional, courteous and committed to customer satisfaction are all ways of describing Mr. Franks and the assistance he provided me this week. I could tell that this was just his style and how he operates. It's this type of customer focused treatment that left me with such a good feeling about the the property itself and the Westin name in general. Mr. Franks is a special employee and deserves to be acknowledged for his work. I hope this note finds its way into the right individuals within the Westin organization so that can happen. Thanks again, Mr. Franks. You made my stay at the Westin very memorable. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am not trying to publish a review Your site won't let me hit submit for the non-published feedback until I type something here. So I'll point out that the walls and doors are thin, so sound from the hallways and neighboring rooms carries into the room. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for comfort and relaxation I loved the spacious bathroom and the spa-like shower head. The entire design and layout of the hotel - spa, restaurants, registration area and room, invites a person to relax, slow down and breathe in the environment. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel What a great place to stay. Rooms are large and VERY comfortable. Location makes this close to everything downtown. In the summer we walked to many major venues. I LOVE this hotel and would stay there any change I got. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rock star room, minor issues The room was huge, including the bathroom and separate bedroom. Too bad the tub faucet was leaking (I didn't use it, used the walk-in shower instead). Also too bad I kept getting a busy signal at Service Express. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location I stayed here last year, checkin was fast and was upgraded to club floor. club lounge breakfast selection were decent. valet service is available at 20 dollars a night. I would come back if price is reasonable. April 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by safety The explosion woke me up at scared us. We pa ked and left as quickly as possible. Not a good experience. In addition I ft our room lack a certain amount of attention to detail - cleanliness and furniture. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Loved the bed and bathroom. Unhappy we had to wait in line for 30 min to check in. we wer late for our dinner reservations. And uor friends had to wait for us. But other than that inconvienence it was good. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service The service at this location was completely unsatisfactory. The staff was not supportive, they were not helpful. Issues were addressed with poor attitude and I had to dispute the charges on my credit card. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I felt comfortable and cozy The room was nice and clean with a comfortable bed. I slept well and my personal needs were met. The location was great being just a short distance from COBO, People Mover, and GreekTown. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel is very nice and fancy, but the staff is so friendly that they make the stay enjoyable. The front desk staff is especially kind and always happy to check you in or help with whatever you need. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing Above expectations! Showers are amazing but really pales compared to the staff, they went out of there way to make me happy and since I travel often, the recognition and welcome back is why I choose you September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Essence not achieved Sleep Well - one of the primary taglines for this hotel was definitely not possible when you have dirty sheets and a wake-up call from housekeeping at 8:00 a.m. wondering if you are ready to check out. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Mess Up Everything was great except the Valet guy lost my car keys or one of the guys left them in his pocket. I was 30 minutes late for me meeting at General Motors. Really made me mad!! Totally unacceptable. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service food horrible and vastly overpriced Food was served quickly, but perhaps too quickly for the product to be above adequate. Frozen burger patties for $18. +.? Would never order room service food again or recommend it to other travelers. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by near Comerica Park Staff at the Westin Book Cadillac excelled in service. Our stay was pleasant. The hotel is very convenient... if you plan to attend a Tigers game it is an easy walk from the Westin to Comerica Park. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff, from the valet, check-in, and especially those answering the service express line, made me feel like I was royalty. I will definitely make this my hotel of choice while staying in Detroit. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by August stay The Book Cadillac far exceeded my expectations. I was looking for a comfortable stay in downtown Detroit and was blown away with a combination of style and class. Definitely will come back August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love thisplace My husband and I stay here as much as possible. This rooms are very nice and we actually hung out in our room all day and decided to even stay in and order a pizza for dinner. Real relaxing January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing issues The hotel seems to have issues handing it's Starwood Preferred Guests. They tried to move me to a lower room then I was booked. Seems like an interesting strategy! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! With a great restaurant and staff and very close to Cliff Bells for jazz, Detroit Institute of Arts - a world class museum, Whitney - another favorite restaurant in area you cant go wrong! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly I love this hotel. The rooms were clean, and the fitness center was great. It is in the heart of downtown so it is close to the river front, campus martius, restaurants, and stadiums. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! Can't say enough about the attention to detail every hotel staff member exhibited! A great place to have a small meeting! The Chef is wonderful and the food very delicious and innovative! March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by review no up grades for spg, auto show in town. restaurant 24 no longer serves breakfast til 2pm. blvd rest. way too slow, tables left with dirty dishes. $25 charge to park car even for spg. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cure for cabin fever The spa was a great distraction from the frigid temps outside! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in Detroit Celebrating my 27th anniversary and my husband and I were very impressed with the hotel in every way. Loved the fact you have a indoor pool and whirlpool and especially the Spa 19. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy hotel Front desk friendly and helpful, conference catering excellent, elevators quick, beautiful views from the room, serene and sophisticated decor, big shower and bath, wonderful bed. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Facility Outstanding Hotel! great facilities, service, overall cleanliness, rooms, comfort, and location. Detroit's finest restaurant - Roast -attached for a spectacular dining experience. January 25, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>