The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 569 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review All staff were very helpful, pleasant,and professional in the management of their duties. The facility was attractive and well managed; it was modern and well-decorated. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Detroit - Always amazing experience I absolutely love staying here anytime we are in the D. The service is always amazing, our requests are always met, and the rooms are always perfect. Having stayed in just about every 4 star hotel in Detroit this is in a class of its own. The only small negative is the valet can be very hectic and you need to allow extra time to leave to wait for your car at valet. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night out with Friends We stayed at the Westin with 2 other couples for a night out in Detroit. Service was excellent, from valet to check in. The rooms are very large and comfortable. We used the People Mover to wander around Detroit - the hotel is a short block off the Michigan Ave stop. May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Great Place to stay if you're in town for a tigers game. My Wife and I arrived at 5:30pm, Check-in was at 3:00 pm and our room still had not been cleaned. The front desk apologized and gave us free drink vouchers and had the room available within minutes. Waiting an extra 5 minutes for two complimentary fifteen dollar drinks is fine by me. The room was clean and comfortable, The thermostat in the room might have been broken. We couldn't seem to get it to cool off, but it wasn't too bad. We didn't eat at Roast although it looked great. Greek town and Comerica park are walking distance. Unless you're a member at the DAC this is the place to stay when your in town for a tigers game. April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Rude, can't sleep very loud The front desk manager is rude, condescending and lacks professionalism. Rooms are loud and can't get any sleep. no place to park for check in. April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unknown charges Could someone please let me know what the charges from refreshment center on my guest folio is related to??? April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Security Staff Glowing review for the security team for providing diligent personal attention. I left important materials in the in-room safe when I checked out. I remembered my mistake half a day later. I called and they offered me 3 ways to take care of the problem, eventually over-night delivering the documents to me. The positive review is not so much for what they did, as for how they did it -- engaged and empathetic to my situation. I experienced the same in-person attention at the front desk and valet, even on a very very busy day at the hotel. Nice work everybody. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property, comfortable room, lackluster service Property was lovely, front desk service excellent, room was well-appointed and comfortable, and the bathroom was larger than any I've had in a U.S. hotel room! Given that, I was quite surprised that a hotel of this caliber did not provide housekeeping services during our stay. On day one, we called housekeeping to alert them that we were going out for the afternoon and that our room was free to be serviced. When we returned at 7:30 that evening, our room had not been serviced and the housekeeping supervisor came almost half hour later - without much apology - to clean the room. Great inconvenience when you’re ready to relax for the evening. Similarly, the next day, we passed the housekeeper upon our exit that morning at 10am. She VOLUNTARILY asked us what room we’d just exited so that she could clean it. We told her, but when we returned nearly five hours later, it again had not been touched .... for a second day! The first day was excusable and chalked up to honest oversight, but the second was unacceptable! We spoke with the front desk manager who was both embarrassed and apologetic and could offer no excuse as to why this had happened to us twice. Although management did offer us SPG points and a parking credit upon checkout to make up for the inconvenience, the lackluster service was surprising, inconveniencing and a huge disappointment for a 4-star property. In addition to what's been previously stated, we accidentally dropped a bag of takeout in front of the hotel upon our return one evening - it had been packaged poorly by the restaurant. NOT ONE employee proactively came to our aid to help us or to clean up the mess until we asked. Not good. While I'd recommend the Westin Book Cadillac Detroit for its amenities, comfort, location, safety, etc., I do so with significant reservation because the most basic guest services were simply not commensurate with its 4-star rating. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying in Detroit This is the hotel you want to use when staying in Detroit! Clean, professional, updated, and close to downtown attractions. Use the PeopleMover....its just down the block. Ball games, plays, concerts....this is the place to stay! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Hotel itself excellent, the best! First night's sleep interrupted by very noisy neighbors who wouldn't quiet down when asked. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a room! Room was clean, comfortable bed, sooooo much space. Great amenities. Stylish bar downstairs, great cocktails. Good location. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great evening of Detroit entertainment Very glad we planned to stay overnight,after dinner and the Blues Festival in downtown Detroit.It was extremely foggy,and would have been a dangerous,long ,slow trip home. We started the evening with a great drink in the bar by the registration desk.Natasha mixes superb drinks. After a long evening we slept well.Enjoyed our accommodations,and the great staff. 50 years ago my husband and I stayed at this hotel for our wedding night.It is still great! March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I have stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac many times. For some reason this last time wasn't my favorite stay however, it was still a nice stay. We live in Michigan and only about 20 mins from the hotel but about once a month like to do a close getaway. The beds are very comfortable but like I said for some reason this stay wasn't as restful. The pool was clean but I'd say a couple shades away from the pictures online. The staff was friendly although I think I waited the longest I have ever waited checking out this stay. There's not much I can say that is bad about the Westin. It is a very nice hotel and to be honest my significant other and I love Roast so its always a great bonus. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo Westin! This is the second time I have been here in this Westin. Just Superb in one word. The checkin was very smooth. I have two kids, who wanted to stay in the upper floors. I asked whether it would be possible. The front-desk was very nice to accommodate. The hotel lobby is great. The ambience was pleasant. Although, we did not eat in the in-hotel restaurants but I walked inside, it was a nice environment. The location is in the center of the city. I love the Westins. Some of the Westin in some other big cities are showing their age. But this one, I think was renovated few years back.. Very nice interior. Rooms are spacious, clean and crisp. And, frankly I have not seen that big of a bathroom in any other hotels that I have been. Anytime we are in Detroit, this is our #1 choice. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience Booked a King, and get a double only. Key does not work February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service very Poor customer service February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The usual problems at this hotel I really dislike several things about this hotel: limited choices on the room service menu; the long time it takes to retrieve my car that is valet parked; I ALWAYS have to call and request that my stay receipt be sent to me - I travel every week and no other hotels require that I request my receipt - it is automatically sent to me; king size beds are rarely available and I get stuck with doubles - not even a queen size bed... February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but poor club lounge Usually stay at this property when in Detroit, but the weird hours of the club lounge annoy me. It's not open Monday or Tuesday for breakfast, and at 9 pm there isn't a drop of food or a bottle of water/soda. Every other club lounge is open Monday - Friday for breakfast and at least puts out granola bars or some other snack once the dinner appetizers are pulled. Plus, the last two times I've stayed there, the water/soda cooler is bare bones empty at 9 pm. Many business travellers stay at this hotel Sunday/Monday nights, so not having the lounge benefit those days makes me feel un-welcome. Please change the hours and the availability of items! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary stay Had a very nice stay at the luxury suite for our anniversary. Wonderful dinner at the adjacent Roast restaurant. Only disappointment was that the room jacuzi didn't function. January 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Housekeeping Service Even after phoning front desk to request late morning/afternoon housekeeping service, they failed to show up on 2 of 4 dates. And when they did service the room, we still had to call to request misc. room amenities (clean glasses, coffee, toilet paper, etc). Manager checked the work log, and the staff reported that room had been cleaned. The worst ever. On positive note: great valet service, great room service and restaurant food. January 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good Staff very dedicated to accommodating guest requests Only real issue was that I had to explain what turbdown service was and then had to request it twice before it happened Otherwise, a great hotel December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay great people very clean and well keep. I had a retail store at one time so I spot professional people that really understand customer service. There was a man employee in a grey suite at the small restaurant on the second floor I was walking around waiting on my son the restaurant was closed due to the UNC football players and I did not know so the man very professional said Sir can I assist you. So instead or saying you cannot come in he handled it well he was I would say 55 to 60 years old good job December 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Detroit Nice hotel in downtown Detroit. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great stay Arrived last Friday for a local concert around 3:30 in the afternoon. 5 minute wait for valet parking. No line for SPG check in, received amenitiies and a nice clean quiet corner room on 15. Caught a light dinner at the 24 Grille, food was good and pricing was about what you would expect. Cabs and private cars were avalable to take us to the venue. Check out was effortless as well as having our car ready when we arrived downstairs. Just another great stay and the reason why I hold lifetime gold status with Starwood. December 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service I stayed at the Book Cadillac 26-29 November. The room was fine, but I had a pretty horrific experience with the service and facilities. A few minor points, and then a pretty major one which caused me a great deal of stress. I was asked at check in if I wanted the green option of not having my room serviced in exchange for spg points which I declined. Yet on day 2 of my stay I got back in the evening to find the room still how I left it. The wifi was fairly slow and did not allow me to download a 40 minute program from my cloud. This is unacceptable when you pay $7.95 a day for a service. The first morning I had very early plans with friends so opted for room service breakfast - I completed the card and hung on the door around midnight (the card was taken during the night) but breakfast never arrived and when I called down they had no record of an order for me, so I went hungry (not the best as I'm also 5 months pregnant) I used valet parking one night, it took a full 20 minutes for the staff to retrieve my car. On the last night of my stay, the room opposite were having a very loud party which went on until around 2 or 3am with doors crashing all night. Finally, the elevators were so busy every day that I had to allow an extra 10-15 minutes on my way out just to get from 17th floor to the lobby! It seemed everyone was complaining about this so doubt it was just bad luck on my part. Then on my last day at check out, the situation with the elevators was even worse - there seemed to be only one in service, and it was full every time it reached me on my floor. With time running short for my onward connection and no staff around to help, I went back to my room and called the front desk to see if they would collect my bags in the service elevator and I would walk down the stairs - however I found that the phones were disconnected to all services within the hotel. I tried from my cell to call the hotel main number, but no answer. I was really stressed at this stage as thinking I would have to walk down 17 floors with 2 heavy suitcases at 5 months pregnant. I waited some more and finally a lift came which I squeezed into, which was a relief but it still took a good minute or so to pass each floor, so the journey down was extremely hot, packed and uncomfortably slow. The journey from my room to finally leaving the hotel had taken almost an hour and a half in total. With respect to the above, I emailed the hotel on 29 November to express my concerns direct to them, but to date (8 December) I have received nothing in response. Overall hugely disappointed and would never stay here again. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce Hotel - Close to Ballpark We ended up staying here at the last minute when in town for a ballgame. It turned out to be a great choice. Nice staff, good food and drinks, and very comfortable. November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maybe will stay with you again. First thing first, did not sleep well due to exit door slamming all nite. Could not set alarm clock. Very cheap. Phones were not charged up to use without using speaker phone. Room temp could not be adjusted,woke to cold room. Reason I paided $260 a nite here was to get High quality stay.Plus was charged $50 out of my account. As of this morning after,it has not been returned. Was given $20 cards for breakfest, felt had to use since was out of town. Not what I wanted. Thanks for reading, Gary November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Stay Overall Overall good quality stay... like most guests a few things were cumbersome... television would come on but no picture - maintenance said,' What did the front desk tell you? These are picky you just have to try again...' [comments not 'value-added']... very hard to cool the room down for sleep... phone had a broken flap on the front it... left another that was broken. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance Issue Checked in late, about 11 pm. During night, notice toilet loose-caulk off. Sewage smell in room and bathroom all night. Too tired to call someone. Told desk clerk upon checkout and got no compensation. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Make sure no weddings or renos This was not a typical Westin stay. There was a wedding going on during Sunday night and we were on the 7th floor and could have danced to every song until after midnight as it was that clear in our room. Recommend the highest floor you can get to just in case. Also, every one of the 5 elevators were shut down during the entire morning right past checkout. So had to climb stairs to go out for breakfast as the service elevators that they had guests used were being used up by cleaning staff and wedding clean up staff. Also, the smell of garbage was throughout the entire first floor due to the service area being left wide open for the elevators. Then at checkout my family had to carry our luggage down to checkout as we waited for the elevator for 15 min and didn't want to wait any longer. Very Poor planning!!! Other than that the room was excellent and the 24 Grille was very good for food and atmosphere. The staff seemed very nice until the elevator situation occurred. Would recommend but high floor and check for maintenance work being done as that ruined the normal Westin stay that I normally have. October 21, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:07:16.785-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_569, tr_569
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>