The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen entsprechenden Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is really dispointing Could someone tell the management of Westin Book Cadillac that: a shower without body wash on first night is not practical; a shower without body wash on the second night is a proof of bad management; a continental breakfast without orange juice is not nice; a swimming pool witout changing room is not easy, especially when you have to cross the lobby in swimsuit; a spa that is always closed is not relaxing; a club lounge that is also closed is disppointing; a closed minibar with a key that you have to receive from the lobby bar is just something that makes noise during the night; a turndown service on request without chocolate is not a service; a concierge desk without concierge during three days is just decorative.... This is a full price reduced service hotel March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I would strongly recomend this hotel to all . The feel of the old and new was done really well. I enjoyed my stay March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful full service hotel in downtown Detroit We had dinner at Mark Symon's Roast in the Westin Book Cadillac. It's one of our favorite restaurants in the Detroit area. We were celebrating my sister's birthday and decided we should stay overnight at the last minute. Excellent room at a fair price March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad Check-in was awesome. The Heavenly Bed at this property wasn't the greatest as it had a recession in the middle. They should flip and turn their beds more often. I also hated the soft pillows. Valet service was fine except when checking out. They didn't note the location of my car when I last dropped it off. I waited 25 minutes for my car and was not happy. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel Hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall a very nice visit and meeting. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Had a great stay, staff was friendly and nice. Only thing is they need more New Balance work out gear March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very nice hotel and great food provided during our 3 days meeting. 2 disappointments: I requested a king bed and got two doubles while my colleague requested doubles and got a king. I also didn't had heat in my bathroom. Otherwise, I really enjoyed my stay. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff, from the valet, check-in, and especially those answering the service express line, made me feel like I was royalty. I will definitely make this my hotel of choice while staying in Detroit. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book Cadillac is Best Hotel in Detroit I was pleasantly surprised how nice my room was and the hotel staff were outstanding. We had an event with over 300 people, many meeting rooms, meals etc and they were always attentive and met our needs no matter the request. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wonderful A wonderful stay. Very well maintained hotel. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is it worth going back for??? A real let down. I was your biggest fan and always told people what a special place we have in downtown Detroit. But this last 2 day visit really changed my mind. From a non-working coffee maker in the room (that never got replaced after reporting it) to waking up to a loud party down the hall with a strong smell of pot smoke. Not the long weekend I was looking for or thinking I would have at the Book Cadillac. Also when looking around at Hotel to see the lack of pride in the apperance. The Managers and the Staff should be reminded that not long ago $200 Million dollars was spent on this building. Not only that but this is to be the Best Place to Stay in Detroit and in a short time is looking worn and un-kept. I will come back to have Dinner but will most likely stay at one of the Casino Hotels. Good Luck March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This was my first time staying at a Westin hotel and the service was great - from the valet, to the front desk, to the room service to house keeping. We were there to celebrate my birthday and had forgotten plates and silverware for the cake - we called roomservice and they brought up some for us no problem When they brought it up they noticed the cake and wished me a happy birthday. About 15 minutes later another room service came up with a bottle of sparkling wine with a card compliments of the hotel! The only thing we were disappointed in was the pool closed at 10PM. I would have liked it to be open later, with an adult only time frame. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay! The staff was very nice and the location was decent. We stayed in a King Suite. Well appointed and quiet. We enjoyed the extra room and city views at night were great. There were a couple things that could have been better. Our bathroom was extremely cold. There is a heater but it didn't work. There were cigarette burn holes in the robes that should have easily been noticed by housekeeping as they were clearly out front on the the shoulder. Also, the soaking bathtub was just a normal small tub. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great room, nice view you have some great staff, and you have some that need a little more training in customer service but overall we loved the hotel March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotels employees were all excellent. Every person that we had some kind of business with was personable and went way beyond to help us have a perfect experience. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service food horrible and vastly overpriced Food was served quickly, but perhaps too quickly for the product to be above adequate. Frozen burger patties for $18. +.? Would never order room service food again or recommend it to other travelers. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF HAD A WONDERFUL STAY @ HOTEL. GREAT LOCATION WITH STAFF THAT CATERED TO THE CUSTOMER. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great rooms, restaurant, and health club This is one of the best business hotels that I have been to in the U.S. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by March 201 The check in staff was not to interested in service. The air vent in the bathroom was very dirty. The Bathroom sink was pluged, it took the water from shaving 5 minutes to drain, I forgot to mention the bathroom items at checkout, sorry. Overall the stay was fine as always. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by March 2013 Beautiful Hotel with breath taking view of the city. The only thing I had issues with was the Valet Service. When you leave your car they promise to have your car ready when you call in advance...not true. On both occasions when I needed my car the wait was over 45 minutes! Totally not acceptable, it caused me to be late for a meeting! March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised Ws very surprised that I had unknowingly been given the Green housekeeping choice, which I have no problem, but I would assume that is the towels and face cloths, nit that they do not come in and empty the garbage cans and make the bed, very surprising. Second, the Roast bar was very busy, but it is surprising that it took almost an hour to try and get someone to fix the drink that was mixed incorrectly, they did make it up to me... March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everyone on staff was GREAT! We had a very enjoyable stay while we were at the Westin. Everyone we dealt with on staff was SO very nice! Our room was clean and comfortable, a great home away from home. We were in Chicago the weekend before and what a bargain compared to the room there! We will definately be back! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always stay here We always stay here when we are in Detroit for the Cobo Hall dog show in March. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Dogs are welcome and there is a shuttle to take us back and forth to Cobo Hall. Very convenient. The staff is polite and helpful. I did not notice the people at the door to help this year as there have been in past years and we did have to call for washcloths and cups but we did get them promptly. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Place The beautifully restored property is always a treat to stay at. Nice SPG recognition. The location is great, right downtown Detroit; can walk to the FOX, Comerica Park, Cobo, etc. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one problem Wonderful and convenient. The restaurants had excellent cuisine . One major major MAJOR problem. The hotel put us right next to the elevators, so ALL night we heard them going up and down, I thought it was an earthquake at first my husband can normally sleep through anything, it kept him up. It was a horrible nights sleep, maybe slept three hours total. We plan to stay again in May, but will have to ask to NOT be next to the elevators! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Myself and my guest enjoyed the environment tremendously! Thanks for such a pleasant time! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Book-Cadillac in the D Visited Detroit to see Muse at the Joe. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly after having to wait about 10 minutes to check in. It was just after 3PM so prime time to check in so it was understandable to have to wait a few minutes. My room was ready and as a Starwoods Preferred Guest Gold member, I was offered an upgrade to a premium room at no charge which was great. After the initial wait in line, check in was a breeze. The room was very nice. I love the decor with warm earth tones and the soft blues. The premium room was spacious and had a couch. My only knock is that the carpet could be updated. Otherwise, all the normal things I've come to expect from the Westin were provided: complimentary bottled water, Starbucks coffee, love the white tea aloe lotion and soaps, the Westin Heavenly Bed lived up to its expectations, and it looked like they came out with a newer version of the Heavenly Shower that included a handheld sprayer. The decor is always nice and rooms comfortable, also very quiet. The late check out as a SPG Gold member is a nice touch. It allowed us to relax, go out to grab some breakfast at the Hudson Cafe and still have plenty of time. It was nice not to feel rushed. Lastly, we had dinner at Roast, a Michael Symon restaraunt. It was fantastic. Worth the money for sure to experience a top notch restaraunt in Detroit, especially one that it connected to the hotel. Overall, I have to say that this was a terrific experience. The Book-Cadillac is a gem in the middle of a City that has so much to offer, it just needs some major revitalization to get it back to its glory days. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detroit Kennel Club Show Weekend Room was beautiful, staff was great! The shuttle back/forth to the dog show was the BEST ever! Those drivers ROCKED! My only complaint was that the room was a bit warm. I couldn't find a thermostat to turn down the temperature. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I was very impressed with everything about my stay and accommodations. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was immaculate. And views of the city awesome. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Detroit. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Come On Man! Hotel is in a great location and the 24 Grille certainly meets ones expectations. I spent close to $400.00 for a room to then learn I needed to spend another $8.00 a day for wireless? Really? Pretty much everything that is good about the place went out the window for an $8.00 charge. March 1, 2013
  • 2015-04-23T19:34:01.328-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_556, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>