The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen entsprechenden Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has outstanding features and outstanding staff I would stay at your hotel again, and would highly recommend to others, as we did this past weekend. Your staff is excellent and thank you very much for the great service. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major Hassle Late check in 1st night, desk clerk quite unpleasant. Needed to go desk and replace keys several times. Was not put near rest of party(although did request and checked in a night before everyone else) Never received gift bag left for us, (again , asked and was told would be delivered to room) Last night of stay our room was never cleaned. Returned to room past midnight to wet towels and unmade bed. Charming! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located, comfortable and accomodating staff We used the Westin Book Cadillac in Detroit, Michigan for guests of my son's wedding. The location is perfectly located for many Detroit Venues. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were large with awesome views and the beds were beyond comfortable! I would definitely recommend this hotel as a perfect place to stay and am looking forward to returning in the future. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Club Elam in the Westin Club at the Detroit Book Cadillac is one of your greatest assets. He is prompt, attentive to guests, and makes sure all amneties are refreshed and in proper order. Make sure he is adequately rewarded for this comment. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay! The staff was very nice and the location was decent. We stayed in a King Suite. Well appointed and quiet. We enjoyed the extra room and city views at night were great. There were a couple things that could have been better. Our bathroom was extremely cold. There is a heater but it didn't work. There were cigarette burn holes in the robes that should have easily been noticed by housekeeping as they were clearly out front on the the shoulder. Also, the soaking bathtub was just a normal small tub. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Great people Great view Great location Great getting around the town with people mover Just a great time in downtown Detroit July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel was clean and comfortable I think that it is not as kid friendly as we would have liked. Not many activities for them other than the pool. The beds in the rooms were very small for our family of 5 (3 children) and we required at least 2 roll away beds but was only able to use one in the room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Such a comfortable stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 A jewel in the middle of downtown Detroit! My third time staying at the Westin Book-Cadillac, and has been a great stay everytime. I slept well in those amazing beds. Service and everything about the hotel was great! Although only minor complaints, some TV HD channels were not coming in clear, and one of the wall sockets wasn't working (also happened once before) and the desk sockets were a bit finicky to plug a phone charger in. Other than that, this is a great place and would recommend to anyone visiting Detroit! A real jewel in downtown Detroit! May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DO not publish as a review - this is feedback for the hotel Would like to see the new machines in the fitness center have the TV channels programmed into the interface so that we can see them when we want to find a particular cable channel or network. Would like to see some reasonably priced food in the hotel. Prices in the bar, 24 and Roast are all similar. Make one more moderately priced!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely stay Nearly everything was perfect. The one exception is that we missed the sign on the first floor about registration being on the second floor. The signs are located primarily on the left side of the lobby off of Washington. It would be helpful to put some throughout the first floor lobby area and especially by the first floor elevators. Thankfully, the hostess at the 24 grill was there to point us upstairs. The staff, room, and valet were very nice and the desk agent upgraded our room at check-in. Thanks! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing amenities and a great location The beautifully restored Westin Book Cadillac in downtown Detroit is well worth a stay- the rooms are stylish and comfortable, the staff is friendly, the amenities are all great, and the location is amazing. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay again We stay here a few times a year and this stay we had a nice time, but we did get put into the smallest room on the floor with a lack of any kind of view. Try not to get an interior room if you can help it. Before, we have always had an exterior view room and I will be sure to request one from now on. There were some rowdy guests down the hall, but they did quiet down after about midnight, thank goodness. Overall had a very nice stay and the hotel was up to expectations and the staff was great as usual. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help! Room not ready hours after check in time! Had to get ready for a wedding in a restroom! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mouse in room I have to say if it wasnt for the fact that the management is telling me pretty much that I am lying by telling me they will have orkin come in and call me back and tell me what they can do for me.. I am sorry but I have never stayed at any hotel and pretty much been called a liar!! Sad part is I was hoping to enjoy the stay and tell my husband all about it!! He is home pretty much two weekends out of the month and the rest of the time in hotels all over the USA the Westin will not be on the list!! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in the green program...there is no where to spend them except in 2 places in hotel. This was not explained to me and I missed out on using them and ended up giving them away. You have a gift shop in your hotel that is not yours?? VERY disappointed!! I recommend you have your room cleaned by the maids and skip the $5 coupon!!!! On a good note, beds were very comfortable!! June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fascade . . . disappointing The staff were not friendly - I am used to walking past staff and them saying good morning or good evening. Our bath tub had not been cleaned properly - still dirt marks. SPA was a joke - the male employee did not know what he was doing and I was not comfortable - you need to sort this out. Breakfast service took too long, there 3 tables of 2 couples and it took 20 minutes to cut fruit and we could hear lots of laughs in the kitchen. Architecture was great - shame the service did not match. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always We stay at the WBC frequently for both entertainment and business purposes in downtown Detroit. The facilities, staff and service are always excellent. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! They did a lovely job of renovating this historic building! I enjoyed my stay while in Detroit for a conference at the hotel. The front desk staff was helpful when I had a problem with my reservation, and I got put in a suite, which made my stay that much nicer! The catering staff was efficient, and the food at the conference was excellent! My only complaint was that the room needed more electrical outlets, especially near the bed, since many of us need to charge our cell phone while we sleep, with the phone handy. There were none available or reachable by the bed. Similarly, the bathroom hardly had any towel racks. None by the sink for hand towels and none near the shower. And the coffee shop needs to stay open past 2:30 and not run out of coffee beforehand. Otherwise it really was a lovely stay! May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay; friendly staff needs more training & experience Room was nice and clean, big bathrooms! and staff was quite friendly and willing to assist. However staff appears unprepared for success. Huge backup with valet parking and bell service on check in and checkout; better procedures and policies are needed along with adequate equipment and resources this was a HUGE inconvenience. I chose to park in self-park, AND on day of check out ELEVATOR was not working! (I parked on 9th floor!) Rooms are not very quiet, I could easily hear goings on and coming and going from hall door. Lot of loud sleep disturbing music from street. Room was clean but had dingy feel due to heavily soiled windows, nice views if we could just see them clearly. If window cleaning, which is very apparent, is neglected, makes me wonder what else is. Room did not get very cool, although thermostat had settings below 65 degrees F. Neighborhood appeared quite sketchy, a lot of abandoned buildings, and people apparently living in the street and panhandlers. People mover station is only about a block away, but I would not go there or back after dark. Use a taxi. I do not recommend driving in Detroit; lots of deadly potholes, I’m looking at $$$$ for new tires and alignment for a short trip to the store. Room service was quite pricy, although the quality of the food was quite good, still left me feeling it was overpriced. However the hotel itself and the staff are very nice and I would stay there again. Although I will be hesitant to go back to Detroit. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home Visiting my hometown in Detroit can often be stressfull. A whirlwind of catching up with family and friends in usually a matter of a few days. The Book puts us at ease. Its our home away from home when travelling. It gives a little distance from our families so we can have the privacy we need to unwind. Its also located near some of our favorite places (Comerica, Park Bar, etc.) The experience is always the same with great service, warm smiles, and the most comfortable bed in town! September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would get 5 Stars if Internet Worked I loved this hotel. The rooms are incredibly comfortable and spacious. I love the newly remodeled bathrooms with lots of counterspace. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. I would give this Westin 5 stars...if the internet worked. I travel for business and often find myself going to coffee shops in order to accomplish what I need to. The connectivity is so bad Facetime and Skype don't work - so I only get to chat with my family while away on business. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday treat This hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. At check-in they asked if we were there for a special reason. When my husband told them it was for my birthday, they upgraded us to a suite which was very impressive. We had a fabulous meal at Roast and a great night's sleep in our lovely room. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is it worth going back for??? A real let down. I was your biggest fan and always told people what a special place we have in downtown Detroit. But this last 2 day visit really changed my mind. From a non-working coffee maker in the room (that never got replaced after reporting it) to waking up to a loud party down the hall with a strong smell of pot smoke. Not the long weekend I was looking for or thinking I would have at the Book Cadillac. Also when looking around at Hotel to see the lack of pride in the apperance. The Managers and the Staff should be reminded that not long ago $200 Million dollars was spent on this building. Not only that but this is to be the Best Place to Stay in Detroit and in a short time is looking worn and un-kept. I will come back to have Dinner but will most likely stay at one of the Casino Hotels. Good Luck March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved The staff were much improved over our previous visit here. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent The Westin book Cadillac is the nest in Detroit.... Large nice rooms, excellent facilities and superior service, even better than the usual Westin service.... July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Room The room was very clean and spacious. The decor and furnishings were very nice and accommodating. I will definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring Staff I stay here a lot and would be remiss if I didn't point out how responsive the staff are. On my last stay, I inadvertently gave the Valet office the wrong last 3 digits for my valet stub. The office manager, Marie, and one of the regular valets who knows me (Keenan) realized MY error and went about the task of figuring out which one was my car without ever calling me to tell my I was mistaken! They are simply great! May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best SPG Property in Detroit I travel to Detroit for business on a weekly basis and have stayed at the Book Cadillac over a two dozen times, 40+ nights. This review is based on all of my stay experiences at the hotel: Pros: +Front desk and concierge staff are always professional and responsive to my requests +Rooms are generally in good condition and housekeeping do a great job with cleaning the rooms. I use Green Choice for the bonus points. +Roast Restaurant in the lobby is one of the best restaurants in downtown. Room service food is also very prompt and generally pretty good. Cons: -Valet is hit and miss, the wait could be 20 minutes if your forget to call down in the morning. -Concierge lounge has limited hours (not open on Monday and weekends) and the selection of food/beverage is limited. -SPG suite upgrades are rarely offered automatically. The hotel is very popular with frequent travelers and I suspect they don't have enough suites to upgrade all the Platinums let alone the Gold. However, the few times that I did specifically asked for a suite upgrade, the front desk was able to accommodate it. -High speed internet speed could be really slow in the evening. (You have to pay for internet unless you have SPG status). July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Detroit Treat we'll as a platinum member upon check-in. Received an up grade. Thank you. The room was very nice and a great view. We did not like the method of keeping the bathroom warm. It remain cold all the time. Lounge closed on weekend. As a platinum member I had to pay a $5 per person up charge in order to have a full breakfast. Stayed in many other properties and never had than happen. Disappointed with the service. Good hotel beside the two things pointed out. March 31, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>