The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 578 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service! Everyone is just wonderful but 5-stars go to David, the Westin Book Cadillac SPG Guest Services Guru! David remembers my preferences, me name (which is so rare for hotel that are as busy as this Westin) and most of all, attends to every request with a big smile! Checking in when David is on duty is so refreshing after long flight delays and a whole day between airports. Thank you David for all your help every time I check into your Westin! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas getaway My wife and I had to best time at hotel, the room was quite and the bed was oh so comfortable. The staff was very professional and the food was great. By the way we had breakfast and I order a link sausage that had the best spicy taste to them, what was it and where can I get them? Thanks for a great stay!!!!! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Book Always love staying at the Book. Conveniently located, clean & classy January 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was below our expectations We were very frustrated with our stay. Let me say that while the rooms and beds were comfortable, I was disappointed with the staff. We came down for a Lions game. That night we stopped to the bar hotel, which closed within 30 minutes. We has 1 drink each and it seemed they were annoyed to even serve us being 30 minutes between closing time. We left promptly. We then ordered desert through room service. We got a phone call 2 hours later after we ordered asking if we still wanted the desert. No explanation or apology was given as to why they forgot us and our food. We listened to people partying in their rooms and hallways all night. Also doors slamming and even dogs barking all day and night! This does not make for a restful sleep. The next morning we were rudely woken up by a housekeeper at 9am by her pounding on our door and trying to get it. I got to the door and opened it and told her that we were trying to sleep. She asked what time we would be out of the room. At check in they ask you what time you will be checking out. Why was the housekeeper asking when there should have been communication between her and the front desk. Instead we got no sleep. She continued to talk loud in Spanish outside the door after this. All in all I was disappointed in our stay. What we paid was not worth the experience we had. This place needs some work. January 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Detroit vacation We stayed at this Westin for its great location in Detroit. It may just be that this is an old building with old plumbing, but we did have a non-functional toilet for most of our stay, making it so we couldn't even use it in the morning. Fortunately, I am a heavy sleeper and didn't notice the noise in the hall, but my husband said he could hear doors opening an closing all night because the rooms were not very sound proofed. Overall, the staff was great and the building was beautiful. We love staying at Starwood properties. Just a couple of things to improve upon! December 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Detroit Location Great location to area restaurants and outdoor activities. Walking distance to skating rink and Holiday lights. The bed was soooo comfortable, it was easy to sleep in. December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a grea night! We were there for a Holiday party, from the moment I walked in the door each person was amazing. My wife and I don't et many nights out without our children and always hope the measure up to our hopes and this time they were exceeded! We would recommend and will stay again! December 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, AWFUL restaurant This is probably one of the best places to stay in downtown Detroit; the staff was great and the rooms weren't bad either. However, I would absolutely not ever eat at the restaurant ever again. It was AWFUL. And I mean AWFUL. December 20, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T06:04:58.342-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_578, tr_578
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>