The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 559 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night out with Friends We stayed at the Westin with 2 other couples for a night out in Detroit. Service was excellent, from valet to check in. The rooms are very large and comfortable. We used the People Mover to wander around Detroit - the hotel is a short block off the Michigan Ave stop. May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Great Place to stay if you're in town for a tigers game. My Wife and I arrived at 5:30pm, Check-in was at 3:00 pm and our room still had not been cleaned. The front desk apologized and gave us free drink vouchers and had the room available within minutes. Waiting an extra 5 minutes for two complimentary fifteen dollar drinks is fine by me. The room was clean and comfortable, The thermostat in the room might have been broken. We couldn't seem to get it to cool off, but it wasn't too bad. We didn't eat at Roast although it looked great. Greek town and Comerica park are walking distance. Unless you're a member at the DAC this is the place to stay when your in town for a tigers game. April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Rude, can't sleep very loud The front desk manager is rude, condescending and lacks professionalism. Rooms are loud and can't get any sleep. no place to park for check in. April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unknown charges Could someone please let me know what the charges from refreshment center on my guest folio is related to??? April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Security Staff Glowing review for the security team for providing diligent personal attention. I left important materials in the in-room safe when I checked out. I remembered my mistake half a day later. I called and they offered me 3 ways to take care of the problem, eventually over-night delivering the documents to me. The positive review is not so much for what they did, as for how they did it -- engaged and empathetic to my situation. I experienced the same in-person attention at the front desk and valet, even on a very very busy day at the hotel. Nice work everybody. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property, comfortable room, lackluster service Property was lovely, front desk service excellent, room was well-appointed and comfortable, and the bathroom was larger than any I've had in a U.S. hotel room! Given that, I was quite surprised that a hotel of this caliber did not provide housekeeping services during our stay. On day one, we called housekeeping to alert them that we were going out for the afternoon and that our room was free to be serviced. When we returned at 7:30 that evening, our room had not been serviced and the housekeeping supervisor came almost half hour later - without much apology - to clean the room. Great inconvenience when you’re ready to relax for the evening. Similarly, the next day, we passed the housekeeper upon our exit that morning at 10am. She VOLUNTARILY asked us what room we’d just exited so that she could clean it. We told her, but when we returned nearly five hours later, it again had not been touched .... for a second day! The first day was excusable and chalked up to honest oversight, but the second was unacceptable! We spoke with the front desk manager who was both embarrassed and apologetic and could offer no excuse as to why this had happened to us twice. Although management did offer us SPG points and a parking credit upon checkout to make up for the inconvenience, the lackluster service was surprising, inconveniencing and a huge disappointment for a 4-star property. In addition to what's been previously stated, we accidentally dropped a bag of takeout in front of the hotel upon our return one evening - it had been packaged poorly by the restaurant. NOT ONE employee proactively came to our aid to help us or to clean up the mess until we asked. Not good. While I'd recommend the Westin Book Cadillac Detroit for its amenities, comfort, location, safety, etc., I do so with significant reservation because the most basic guest services were simply not commensurate with its 4-star rating. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying in Detroit This is the hotel you want to use when staying in Detroit! Clean, professional, updated, and close to downtown attractions. Use the PeopleMover....its just down the block. Ball games, plays, concerts....this is the place to stay! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Hotel itself excellent, the best! First night's sleep interrupted by very noisy neighbors who wouldn't quiet down when asked. March 23, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T19:40:53.646-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_559, tr_559
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>