The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. The rooms were nice, roomy and well-appointed. I opted for the green cleaning option but was not able to make use of the coupons. That seemed to be an issue for several others who were part of our group. It would have been nice to have someone check in with me once or twice during my stay to see if I needed more soap or lotion, etc. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Team in town! One thing I took out of my 5 day stay here was the pride the employees have and share. It shows in all they do. Exceptional customer service, on site availability for all needs. From AV and James to Yvette . Jeff handled himself as if we were at his home wanting to make everyone happy.Kim your a blessing and a calming force. Hani and Cerise best examples of hometown pride July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter's wedding Kim and Gail did an excellent job, by the day of our wedding and lot's of visits and conversations. We did not go down to check things out until 4 the day of the wedding - looked great. Most disappointing issue was the vendor took our flowers and we could not use at brunch -came down to someone at the book told them to do that. We had over 50 rooms and not one complaint. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay, but parking was an issue Had a great stay. Hotel was very nice inside. Not what I expected from Detroit. I felt safe in the area as we did walk to other restaurants. They had several choices in restaurants right inside the hotel. Housekeeping people were very nice and the room was spacious and very clean. Front desk people were helpful. Pool area was great as well. Parking - I chose to self park in the same structure that a friend chose to valet. My problem was that I had to pay $23 overnight to self park, while my friend paid nothing using the valet. The valet was so busy, it was blocking the street, which is why I chose to self park. The hotel should have a better arrangement to self park. The hotel told me I could exit the structure for $4 the afternoon that I checked in, and then let the valet park it for me. When I originally parked I was told it was $15, but when I went to pay it $23 because I was over 24 hours. I was at 25.5 hours. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely lives up to the high Westin standard From the moment of arrival at valet parking till check out, the experience exceeded the very high expectations I have of Westin hotels. The disappointment that we were not able to get a reservation at Roast was made up by the excellent food and serve at the 24 Grill. GREAT renovation job of an historic Detroit building; location very handy. Will certainly go back . . . March 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service is poor Poor customer service: 1. Valet service upon arrival & departure - many valet staff standing around, no one offered to assist with the bags, open doors, etc. 2. Registration staff - not rude, but definitely not welcoming or warm. Limited responses to all questions. This was not a WOW experience, very unimpressed and disappointed in our Westin experience in Detroit. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent The Westin book Cadillac is the nest in Detroit.... Large nice rooms, excellent facilities and superior service, even better than the usual Westin service.... July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Room The room was very clean and spacious. The decor and furnishings were very nice and accommodating. I will definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alaways enjoy my stay at the Book Since my job brings me to Detroit almost every week,I have been staying at the Westin Book Cadillac for the past 3+ years. This hotel and the staff continue to exceed my expectations. Although I am in Detroit for work, the three nights I get to stay at your hotel are heavenly. I have and will continue to highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Detroit. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Little Gem in Downtown Detroit The hotel is a surprising little jewel in downtown Detroit. The common areas of the hotel are pure Westin and remind me of many other Westins that I have stayed in. Our room was a bit on the small side but completely functional and cozy for 2 people. The color pallet was easy on the eyes and restful and the bath boasted a rain head. What more could you ask for? January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad Check-in was awesome. The Heavenly Bed at this property wasn't the greatest as it had a recession in the middle. They should flip and turn their beds more often. I also hated the soft pillows. Valet service was fine except when checking out. They didn't note the location of my car when I last dropped it off. I waited 25 minutes for my car and was not happy. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel can be recommended in every regard We stayed in the Westin for 6 days while we were in Detroit for attending a convention. So it was great the enjoy the wonderful beds that made a perfect nights rest possible. Everything was kept very clean. The restaurants in the hotel are very good although prices were quite high. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 I didn't want to leave! The West Book Cadillac in Detroit, MI met all of my needs (and then some). I travel often for business and am always ready to go home on that last day...except when I stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac. For the first time, I wanted to extend my stay so that I could experience the comfort of the hotel for just one more day. I can't wait to get back there! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great romantic weekend We celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary at the Westin Book Cadillac. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne, 2 glasses and a bowl of mixed berries. That was just perfect. We then had dinner at Roast, always great; had a wonderful 2 nights sleep; walked along the riverwalk, went to the DIA and in general had a perfect celebration. thank you so much November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Book Cadillac The Book Cadillac is an eample of a lovely restoration of a great hotel that had fallen on hard times. The rooms are lovely and decorated beautifully. Of course, I love the Westin Heavenly Bed. However, the amenities were minimal and the service in the restaurants and with the parking valets was somewhat spotty. Overall, a great stay and I'll be back! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed We discovered blood on the sheets when we pulled back the covers at midnight. When we asked for sheets, it took a half hour and then the fitted sheet was very damp. BUT they did bring us 2 flat sheets knowing they were bringing a damp fitted. I was given a $20 discount. So not worth it. We were exhausted at midnight and did not need to deal with this. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected My recent stay at the Westin Book Cadillac was excellent. I was in town to visit family so my stay was short. However, the brief time I was at the property I was very impressed with the condition of the hotel and the staff. As a native Detroiter, it is always a great feeling to come back to the city and see gems like this helping bring the city back. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very not hotel My wife and I had a great time here. The staff was very helpful and polite. One suggestion would be to put fans in the rooms or be able to turn just the fan on,on the a/c. There was a wedding party in the room next to us. It was alittle loud June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I've stayed at other Westin hotels and have always been pleased. However, this Westin left me disappointed. The housekeeping services were slow and non responsive. The room was not as clean as I would expect. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best SPG Property in Detroit I travel to Detroit for business on a weekly basis and have stayed at the Book Cadillac over a two dozen times, 40+ nights. This review is based on all of my stay experiences at the hotel: Pros: +Front desk and concierge staff are always professional and responsive to my requests +Rooms are generally in good condition and housekeeping do a great job with cleaning the rooms. I use Green Choice for the bonus points. +Roast Restaurant in the lobby is one of the best restaurants in downtown. Room service food is also very prompt and generally pretty good. Cons: -Valet is hit and miss, the wait could be 20 minutes if your forget to call down in the morning. -Concierge lounge has limited hours (not open on Monday and weekends) and the selection of food/beverage is limited. -SPG suite upgrades are rarely offered automatically. The hotel is very popular with frequent travelers and I suspect they don't have enough suites to upgrade all the Platinums let alone the Gold. However, the few times that I did specifically asked for a suite upgrade, the front desk was able to accommodate it. -High speed internet speed could be really slow in the evening. (You have to pay for internet unless you have SPG status). July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved The staff were much improved over our previous visit here. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Destination Detroit Hotel Our son's wedding party, family & friends all stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac. Michiganders, East & West Coast family, as well as Mid-West friends & family were all very complimentary of this hotel property. The staff were exceptionally accommodating. The hotel's numerous amenities, in addition to the restaurants, leave little to be desired. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anticipated my needs... The host at check-in asked if I was visiting for business or pleasure. I mentioned that I was on a work assignment, but was hoping to have a treat and have dinner at "Meat". He asked if he could make my dinner reservation. He called immediately and worked to make sure I had the reservation time I desired. It doesn't get better than this.... E October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for meetings I hold meetings of various sizes often at the Book Cadillac. Recently, I scheduled a meeting quickly, only giving the Book Cadillac a couple days notice. The staff was great and accommodated my every need from the room, food, AV to the sleeping rooms. I love working with the Book Cadillac staff, but mostly I love staying at the Book Cadillac. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely weekend The room decor was lovely - tranquil and restful, with a spacious bath. Bedding and mattresses were perfect and free of fragrances. One suggestion - please check the room a/c filters, ours was badly in need of replacement and caused some allergic reactions. Restaurant staff was not friendly and we would not return for meals for that reason. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professor My wife and I have stayed at the Westin Detroit on 5 or 6 occassions plus we have a reservation for Sept 14. There are many other places we could stay but on every visit at the Westin from the check in staff, to servers to those who part our cars have been very pleasant and friendly, plus the property and rooms have been kept up very nicely. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown location Excellent service all around. Staff extremely helpful and they care about their work. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features Everything was great and in order. Food was excllent July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful architecture, but customer responsiveness needs some improvement The bed was a little uncomfortable and I woke up with a sore back. The mattress was a little hard for my liking. We wanted to use internet on two separate devices and were advised by the front desk that there would only be one charge. That was not the case as we later found out. We asked for a late check-out, at 3 p.m., but we had housekeeping knocking at our door at 9 a.m. We immediately called the front desk asking for an explanation and requested that they they call us back. They never did. We asked front desk for an explanation and none was provided either. We advised the front desk that housekeeping had knocked on our door at 9 a.m. and we were comped the internet charges. Front desk advised at check-out (almost 3 p.m.) that each device is charged separately. This is contradictory to what we were told the previous day by the front desk. These points aside, I was generally comfortable in the room and would consider this hotel again if I was staying in downtown Detroit. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed for first time I have stayed at the book many times but this by far was the worst experience I'd ever had...told I had a suite, showed up and it was already booke...told I would be able to get a rollaway bed, they never delivered and when I went to call after 11pm, the phone was busy the entire time I tried to call....very poor effort this time around December 2, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>