The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double Charged I have stayed at this hotel before and loved the service, location and treatment I received in the past. But I have contacted billing for my last stay numerous times to receive no response to the fact I was double charged. This has created a hardship for me due to the fact it was a birthday gift for a friend and I have now accrued overdraft fees for this account. The responses I was given was that it credited back to my account and then that someone would contact me by phone and email. I have yet to receive either correspondence. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel What a great place to stay. Rooms are large and VERY comfortable. Location makes this close to everything downtown. In the summer we walked to many major venues. I LOVE this hotel and would stay there any change I got. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in Dowtown Detroit This hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly, and helpful. We would totally stay here again! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations!! What a great hotel. The rooms are very nice. Beds super comfortable, decor very tasteful. Definetly would return October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Legendary Hotel My grandfather had a 20 seat barber shop in the original Book Cadillac, so it was our first choice to book out of towners for my daughter's recent wedding. The entire weekend was perfect from check-in to check-out. All staff were extremely congenial and very knowledgeable about where to go in the "D". The facility is amazingly gorgeous. The valet parking staff is simply wonderful. I will continue to spread the word about your lovely facility. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location It is very close to Cobo Center and other downtown attractions in Detroit. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Check in was easy and I was given a nice suite on the top floor. Room and public areas were immaculate. Staff were very pleasant. Food in the 24 grille was very good and they had a great selection of local beers. Lounge on top floor provides a good breakfast to start the day. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL!!! My husband and I stayed here for our ten year anniversary and we made the right choice! The staff was wonderful! They were all extremely friendly and welcoming! They even upgraded us since it was our 10 year anniversary and because we are SPG members! The hotel is beautiful and the room was amazing! The heavenly bed was wonderful and was truly heavenly! We loved our stay!! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the shower, hated the lighting Shower was fabulous - the lighting is very bad and no where to hang a towel in the entire bathroom. Room was fine, great view and adequate amenities. Great bed as usual. Food was great, service was great and yes I would recommend staying here if you are visiting downtown Detroit. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I didn't want to leave! The West Book Cadillac in Detroit, MI met all of my needs (and then some). I travel often for business and am always ready to go home on that last day...except when I stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac. For the first time, I wanted to extend my stay so that I could experience the comfort of the hotel for just one more day. I can't wait to get back there! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did the right thing Room was not ready. Needed another 1/2 hr to prep. Reserved a king. Double was ready. They offered breakfast if we took the double bed room. Fair trade. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty nice We had a really nice stay. The room was very nice and large,very roomy. We did have an issue with the air in our room. Twice had to have it looked at. No room service until we called for it. but overall nice hotel great location in Detroit October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar service at The Book Cadillac I stay in this hotel 10-20 nights per year for Detroit Tigers games. It is one of my favorite hotels around, and I travel extensively for work and pleasure. The staff are very accommodating, the facilities are fantastic, and the historic hotel itself is an absolute gem. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Rate The room is very spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable. The bathroom was nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. This was the hotel the Lions stayed in before the game. The hotel is within walking distance to Comerica Park and Ford Field. Great place to stay when you're in town for a game! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel This property is definitely worth the points used on the free room. It's certainly a beautiful place in a fairly abandoned part of town. There just isn't any life to the area. I didn't think the resaurants had a good variety of food. I agree with a lot of reviews that stated not feeling overly welcome when you checked in. Room Service and everytime we called down to the service desk was met with fantastic service!!! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by .Fri Nite Staff was very accomodating. Request for extra towels was filled immediately. The room wasvery comfortable and the service in the 24 Grille for an afternoon drink was very good October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best option in Detroit Modern hotel with large rooms and great restaurant. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff were great! The entire stay was above my expectations. The staff member who checked us into our room was very polite and it only took a minute to check in. The room was ready early. The room was very clean. We called and ask if they had a refrigerator and they brought one right up. After checking out and being home for 4 days I realized my daughter had left her boots in the room we stayed in. I called to see if they had found them and they looked it up and said they had them and would send them to me the next day. Overall this was one of the best stays I have had in a hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay I was reading the reviews prior to writting the review for my most recent stay. I have stayed at this hotel at least half a dozen times an have never had any real issue at all. The valet was a little slower than I would have liked, but it was a Friday night and they were busy. No harm no foul and I will be back in a couple weeks. I would rate the other catagories great as well, but I didn't use them during this stay. Overall, great stay as usual. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst customer experience It was the worst room ever I stayed in Westin. The front desk employee told that it's one of their best rooms since she couldn't provide me a king size bed, it was not believable.She should have joked! It was at the end of the hall and looking at the other building with insufficient light in the room. The bathroom also needs some renovation. I won't prefer Westin anymore for my travels. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, poor valet My only criticism was the consistently slow valet service to retrieve my car. It took more than 20 minutes each morning I stayed and that is just not good enough. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Bar, Disappointing Spa Another great WBC visit. The bartender at the Motor Bar (Dave?) was very accomodating and outgoing...But, I had to call Spa19 four times to set up a mani/pedi; no one answered phones for several hours during the day. I arrived and waited 25 mins...and left. No one provided a status update or apology. At $90 for the "express" service, I expect more. This is not up to Westin standards: cheap furniture, scuffed floors, dirty sofas, loud. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somebody's Missing I stay at this hotel quite freequently, and I have to say, my normal impression is quite good. This stay I was mostly unimpressed. There was food on the floor of the room that never got cleaned up, stains on the bathroom floor and we had to do quite a bit of reservation manuevering to get wireless access. This was unusual. I still highly recommend this hotel. But guys, get it together! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is amazing Above expectations! Showers are amazing but really pales compared to the staff, they went out of there way to make me happy and since I travel often, the recognition and welcome back is why I choose you September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place to stay in DET -- need to improve staff responsiveness Overall attractive well appointed Westin with 2 good restaurants and new, clean rooms Only downside has been several encounters with staff -- poor responsiveness to my requests / limited helpfulness - e.g., emailing me my bills, picking up laundry, providing me with club access, etc. When I've brought these to the staff's attention they have not been particularly helpful in helping to resolve. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I was on a business trip to my hometown of Detroit from August 12 through 17 and loved how the Book Cadillac Hotel was renovated, now named Westin Book Cadillac Hotel. I had a very spacious room with a large bathroom and loved the decor. I highly recommend this hotel to others and definitely plan to return. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed We discovered blood on the sheets when we pulled back the covers at midnight. When we asked for sheets, it took a half hour and then the fitted sheet was very damp. BUT they did bring us 2 flat sheets knowing they were bringing a damp fitted. I was given a $20 discount. So not worth it. We were exhausted at midnight and did not need to deal with this. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel, great nights stay. Only one down side, the breakfast was a little over priced, coffee should not cost that much. But I will be back. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hit a Home Run! You will thank the day you chose this hotel. Although we did not make use of all the services of the hotel, what we did make use of was top of the line. Our room, the restaurant, and the staff were terrific. Everyone was genuine and everyone was happy we were there. The hotel is conveniently located to events in Detroit. We give it our highest recommendation. It's a credit to a city that is struggling to return to prominence. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE STAY EVERYTHING WAS VERY NICE, CLEAN AND SLEPT WELL IN OUR QUIET ROOM VALET PARKING IS AWFUL! WE WAITED OVER AN HOUR TO GET OUR CAR AND ASKED THREE TIMES HOW MUCH LONGER. THE CASHIER-WHO PASSED OUT THE KEYS WAS TOO OVERWHLEMED. WE WERE LATE FOR A WEDDING. A HOTEL OF THIS RANKING SHOULD NOT HAVE ISSUES WITH STAFFING AS THEY DO. September 4, 2012
  • 2015-08-29T09:31:34.403-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_565, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 20 next>>