The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean Tried to pull up in front of hotel but pizza delivery car had been allowed to park in a spot that left my vehicle back end out in the street. Room was filthy: several hairs on night stand, dust on phone beside bed, chips in couch cushions, make up smudge on bath robe. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay, as always Over the past year I've spent considerable time in Detroit and the Westin Book Cadillac has been consistently a great hotel experience. From the hotel design, room size and cleanliness, and friendly helpful staff, I look forward to staying here December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My week long stay was just ok. I arrived on May 31 and pleasantly greeted by the front desk clerk. The room was readily available and clean. The following days were not good at all. My room was not cleaned daily, although I had asked for an early room cleaning for each day of my stay at check in. The first day my room was not cleaned, I caught the maid in the hallway around 5:30pm and was able to get fresh towels. The next day was fine, room cleaned. Now the third day was the same thing, no room cleaning. I called the front desk after being placed on hold I asked for addition towels to be brought to my room.. I specifically told the check in staff NO " green " for me. I paid for daily room service! Over all the hotel was fine. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features but lack of responsiveness I forgot my ipad charger in the room, I called the same day at 10pm (we did checkout at 3pm), it took me 3 more calls and another day to finally have someone calling me back mentioning they were not able to locate the charger. This small issue writes off some of the very good quality of the staff hotel and features. As a GOLD member for the 4th years in a row I was definitely expected more service on this issue. Any commercial gesture will be welcome. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst 4 Star The bed had brown spots, valet had to be called from my cell phone after 15 mins, the panhandlers actually do a better job than the staff. just awful February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay My son & I attended a show at the Fillmore and this location is perfect. We valet the car, check into the room, and are able to walk to the show in a few minutes. We did the same thing last year and will do it again next time we're in the area. Just a side note, the lobby is on the second floor. It's a little confusing when you walk in and we didn't see any signs that said where the lobby was so we asked another guest. From there it's a quick check-in, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice. Also it's $8.50 per day to use the internet and I was charged twice for this. I called the billing discrepancy line and they took off the extra charge. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Rejuvenated.... Our experience here was certainly one that won't soon be forgotten. This was just a short getaway for my husband and I , and our first chance to do so since our wedding/honeymoon in 2011!!! At check in I was chatting with the rep who was taking care of me and that came up in conversation..that it was loooongg overdue. She immediately "upgraded" our room...and about 40 minutes after getting settled into our room, a complementary bottle of champagne (Veuve Clicquot ) and two glasses was delivered! ! This was just the beginning of a very comfortable, classy stay. We had a great breakfast delivered to our room along with a pot of coffee and oj. Along with breakfast we opted for late check out, which allowed us to relax in room until. 4 pm! ( We had the rejuvenation pkg) only drawbacks....the maid service walked in once and knocked two seperate times after telling her we had late check out...Starbucks coffee isn't for everyone, I'd request something a little milder next time. No newspaper, but we would've only read the sports section anyhow! Thanks Westin..it was amazing! January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will visit again and again... Very clean room, respectful and professional staff and customer service. The way they greet you is so nicely manner. I love this hotel. I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone 5 stars. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful First Impression Our first visit to the Westin Book Cadillac and it was impressive, indeed. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and, as SPG Gold members, upgraded to a very spacious two room suite. The room was beautifully appointed and we could not have been more pleased. The quality and look of the furnishings was top notch and we really enjoyed the large bathroom with separate bathtub and shower (with dual head). Although we did not have an opportunity to sample the food and beverage on offer, the restaurants and lounges looked busy and we look forward to enjoying on our next visit. Front desk was very responsive when we asked for a late checkout. May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Rude The staff could not have been less helpful. I know they were busy and I was not the only guest, but I am a paying guest and you did not seem to care. June 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback I have been a great fan of SPG however my recent stay did not meet my expectations. I checked in to the hotel on Sunday night at 2 am only to find that phone in my room was not working. I had to have engineers come up to the room to fix the phone. In the following days there were many smalls things that bothered me that included getting wring dinner items delivered etc. But what really inconvenienced me was the wireless service. For two days straight the wireless network did not work as expected. The network was extremely slow. The front desk did not have a good response to the situation and did not seem very informed about the situation. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located, comfortable and accomodating staff We used the Westin Book Cadillac in Detroit, Michigan for guests of my son's wedding. The location is perfectly located for many Detroit Venues. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were large with awesome views and the beds were beyond comfortable! I would definitely recommend this hotel as a perfect place to stay and am looking forward to returning in the future. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ezmo's Likes & Dislikes The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Bathroom fine and shower excellent. However, zero towel racks, except in shower (how about one by the sink?) and no light in the shower so a bit dark. Television huge. Desk large and plenty of outlets to charge devices. However, get rid of in-room phone. At 2:30 a.m. the unit began loudly beeping when a battery was fizzling. I could not pry off the back and remove the battery and took the portable phone to the front desk at 4 a.m. to get rid of it. Not much sleep after that. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressionable Experience This was my visit to the Westin Book Cadillac, but it will not be my last. I was very impressed with the atmosphere from the second I walked in the door. My experience with the Guest Agents was very pleasent, from booking my reservation with Kevin, to getting checked in by Ivory. These two represent exceptional customer service. They went over and beyond to accomodate me for the long line at the front counter. Last but not least, the appearance of the room was breathtaking. I could not find one single thing to complain about during my stay. I have been bragging on your hotel since I walked in the door. I can't wait to come back to visit. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Impressions have lasting impressions Beautiful View, Very clean and romantic! Who said you have to leave out of the state to experience royalty! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This was my first time staying at a Westin hotel and the service was great - from the valet, to the front desk, to the room service to house keeping. We were there to celebrate my birthday and had forgotten plates and silverware for the cake - we called roomservice and they brought up some for us no problem When they brought it up they noticed the cake and wished me a happy birthday. About 15 minutes later another room service came up with a bottle of sparkling wine with a card compliments of the hotel! The only thing we were disappointed in was the pool closed at 10PM. I would have liked it to be open later, with an adult only time frame. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend!! I have stayed at The Book Cadillac several times, usually when attending a sporting event downtown. Being so close to Ford Field and Comerica Park is great you can walk to the games. The beds are Amazing!! after a day at the game. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday treat This hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. At check-in they asked if we were there for a special reason. When my husband told them it was for my birthday, they upgraded us to a suite which was very impressive. We had a fabulous meal at Roast and a great night's sleep in our lovely room. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding property, with excellent people reprsentating the property All needs were met. Jeff VArley is an outstanding representative July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4star experience 5 star price Huge traffic jam at Valet with rude personal. Our room was not ready at 3:45. No advice on what to do was given other than to say come back in half an hour.In half an hour there was a line 10 people deep at the front desk. Needless to say we were not impressed with the ability of the staff to handle a large amount of people efficiently. When I finally got the chance to speak to someone about it, I got a litany of excuses, but no sense that anyone really cared. Bottom line, very disappointing experience. Note to management, while the facility is nice, it is the staff that make or break the experience. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major Hassle Late check in 1st night, desk clerk quite unpleasant. Needed to go desk and replace keys several times. Was not put near rest of party(although did request and checked in a night before everyone else) Never received gift bag left for us, (again , asked and was told would be delivered to room) Last night of stay our room was never cleaned. Returned to room past midnight to wet towels and unmade bed. Charming! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by could be better Hotel has potential. Lounge should be open all weekend. cleaning cart left in hallway for 16 hours. room service left outside rooms all day/night. I was locked out of my room and called security which took 24 minutes. I called down for rollaway which front desk forgot about and it took 2 hours which was terrible at midnight. the club lounge staff is excellent. The bell guys were very efficient. Restaurant is great/breakfast. also ebony and Ivory were both great! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Exceeded our expectations The room and the view were awesome, it was very clean, spacious, luxurious and we had a view of the Detroit River. We will be back! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Motor Bar Staff The hotel was great, clean, and staff were friendly. There was one staff member who went above and beyond her duties. Eunice, the server/waitress working on Saturday February 15, 2014. She was the only person on the floor, and she held her own. She was knowledgeable, professional, mature, and friendly. She was able to cover all sections on her own, and the place was packed. We asked how long had she been working there, she said with a smile "this is my 2nd week on the job." If it was me I would of been stressed out, but not Eunice (sp) she kept her cool and carried on with her work. I really want to acknowledge her for making our Valentines Day Special. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water and no new room We booked this room as a special treat for our mother so she could attend a family event. Unfortunately, when she got back to the hotel after the event (around 11pm), she had NO HOT WATER to take a bath. Maintenance was called and the first responder worked on it for a while and left saying he would call back with status. No call. Maintenance was called again. Second responder appeared and said first responder must have finished his shift and left. Second responder worked in the bathroom for almost an hour with no success. Needless to say, it was around midnight with no resolution. With a legitimate fear that COLD showers would be required in the morning, mom did NOT sleep. Not cool and not acceptable. Question: When it was soooooooo late and a 75-year old women was in a room with no hot water, why wasn't she immediately given a new room? And, why wasn't she reassured that she would get a key for a new room in the morning to take a hot shower? In the end, after having a non-relaxing evening, unable to clean up before bed, and worrying about the prospects of a cold shower the next day, a miracle happened and she did have hot water the next morning. When she checked out, she was "compensated" with a $15 voucher for parking. For the amount of points used to get this room, it definitely did NOT provide the special treat and relaxing room that we intended. In a case like this, we probably should have had some/all of our points credited back... The sad thing is, we really want to like this hotel. We've had a couple really good visits and a couple not so good visits #loud pool area construction and odd shaped rooms with no windows#. We will likely visit again and hope to have a better experience. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not as good as Before I love this hotel and location, and stay here very often, but this is the 2nd time I feel disappointed. The first room I checked into had gook on the carpet, so I switched rooms, and was put in one directly across from the building being demolished across the street. In addition, simple things you expect from house-keeping were not taken care of: removing old coffee cups and replacing coffee, for example. This is my 2nd trip where the valet service was extremely slow. I also just attained Gold status and this was not really acknowledged. I like the hotel. I will return, but I hope they pick up the service back to the levels they were at a year ago. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not what I expected I planned a surprise one night getaway for my husband and myself. I wanted to splurge on a nice hotel so we could relax and feel a bit spoiled. All of the staff we encountered were wonderful, polite, and engaging! We had a great time at the hotel bar, Moto, and enjoyed drinks to watch the end of the Tigers game. The location of the hotel is perfect and within walking distance to great places to eat and drink. I was a bit disappointed in our room as far as comfort. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were flat. I was very much looking forward to experiencing the Heavenly bed I had heard so much about! We have a toddler so we look forward to extra sleep! Each time the heater clicked on during the night it made a constant rattling sound so neither one of us slept that soundly. As far as the Heavenly shower (which I was also looking forward to!) did not meet expectations. The water pressure was low and when I turned on the extra shower head for the Heavenly effect - it made absolutely no difference except the water pressure became even more weak. The last thing that disappointed me was the TV. After we had a nice dinner out we just wanted to relax in the room. As the night went on the reception (?) for the TV became worse and worse. You couldn't see the picture because about every 30 seconds the screen became very broken up which fully impaired seeing anything. Fortunately, to end our stay the next morning our room service breakfast was excellent! The food and my latte were very good. The staff who brought it to our room was extremely thorough making sure we had everything we needed before she left. All in all - the overall comfort of our room was disappointing but all other aspects of the Book Cadillac were wonderful! April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! We were looking to purchase a soft drink after the auto show charity preview and stopped a couple employees to ask them to direct us to a vending machine. They indicated there wasn't one, but they offered to go and get us something outside of the building. One was the bell captain (who had just finished his shift but still offered to go out) and another was a young man, African American with glasses. It was very late and we didn't want to make anyone go outside - the young man (not the bell captain) told us to wait for a minute and he returned with a soft drink. It was so thoughtful and kind!! We appreciate their care and concern to get us what we needed. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I love the fact that the rooms are spacious and all different. I wish the rooms had better lighting and working plugs and that there were a few amentiies like shower caps July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The cleanliness of the room was an issue. I am from Detroit and love this hotel but worry they are not going to keep up with capital improvements. The carpet had heavy staining to the point of being damaged and the ceiling had some significant markings as well. The staff didn't meet my expectations because they did not pick up my breakfast door hanger despite being on by 11pm. However the Service Express was super friendly and got our breakfast order up very fast when I explained the situation. Overall I love the place and what it is doing for downtown Detroit but please make needed repairs to rooms as they get wear and tear. October 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>