The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 559 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff was professional, Roast restaurant was great. Would recommend HBO. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by stay 2star stayed for tenth anniversary...told you when i booked, nothing done or even acknowledged. bathroom had hair on the floor...also was a party down the hall, no sleep at all. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with room despite impressive nature of overall property The front of house staff were absolutely first class. Particularly the concierge "Andrea". Unfortunately the house maid staff left a great deal to be desired. The room was inconsistently serviced (often something was missing from the bathroom), on several occasions the room was still not serviced when we returned at the end of the day at 630pm! The airconditioning was noisy and very disturbing for sleep as it cut in and out during the night. I must stress however that that the front of house staff were excellent. There just seemed to be a major disconnect between them and those who actually looked after the rooms August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and relaxing stay I really enjoyed this hotel.....the food was great and the service was wonderful. No complaints in any area....... August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at. Walking into the room was great, it smelled so fresh and clean. The room itself was gorgeous as was the view of the water and the bridge. We ate dinner at the bar and it was delicious. We had a large party (12 of us) and our waitress was prompt and didn't get overwhelmed with all of our orders. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay here again. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations! Spacious rooms.Bath and shower above expectations. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin property I've had the pleasure of being a guest in .. Rarely .. if ever .. am I motivated enough to "review" anything let alone a hotel but I must say I was really blown away at how nice this Westin property is. I travel more frequently than I care to admit .. and fashion myself a good critic of hotel cleanliness in particular. Not only was this property immaculate, but well-appointed and intuitively laid out. The Westin Book Cadiiac Detroit is the jewel of the chain .. no longer will Detroit area travelers have to book themselves in the suburbs! August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service is poor Poor customer service: 1. Valet service upon arrival & departure - many valet staff standing around, no one offered to assist with the bags, open doors, etc. 2. Registration staff - not rude, but definitely not welcoming or warm. Limited responses to all questions. This was not a WOW experience, very unimpressed and disappointed in our Westin experience in Detroit. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall this hotel is conveniently located The staff always do a great job !!! My only question is the benefit of being an SPG member... I've only been upgraded once at your hotel, but at all the other Westin locations I'm automatically upgraded to the SPG floor.. specifically, Pittsburgh and Denver... August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations, great location This hotel was simply beautiful with old world charm. It was conveniently located between the center of town and the river, and close to the convention center. The room was spacious and the view of Canada was awesome. Excellent!!! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful inside and out! The Westin Book Cadillac is one of the most beautiful, clean and comfortable hotels I have been in. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent room, great location Check in was excellent! The lady at the front desk was friendly, helpful and truly seemed to enjoy her job. We asked for a room on a higher floor and she met our request with a smile. The room was spacious, had a great view of the river and was extremely clean. The staff at the check in desk were always helpful. When asking for assistance, they provided brochures, suggestions, and turn by turn directions to local attractions. Well beyond my expectations. The pool was amazing. Extremely clean and a truly beautiful decor. We used the pool 5 times between Thursday and Sunday. What a treat! We did have one issue. Our first day of housekeeping was great. On the second day, we did have a few issues. When we left the room around 10:45 a.m., we saw a housekeeper pushing a cart down the hall (our do not disturb sign was not on the door when we left). When we returned around 3 p.m., the room was still not made up. At 5:00 p.m., we called down to ask when our room was going to be done and they said, someone was on the floor now (we didn't see anyone). When we returned at 10:00 p.m., the beds were made (not as good as the day before), the toiletries were not replaced (2 of the containers were empty), the bath mat was not replaced, the garbage was not emptied, the used glasses were left and new ones were not provided, the ice bucket was not emptied or cleaned and the garbage was not emptied. Very disappointing. We called down for toiletries and left the front desk know. It would have been appreciated if a 500 spg point credit was given as the room was clearly not made up. The 24 Grille Restaurant was superb! The burger and bucket of chips, crab cakes, the truffle mac and cheese were incredible. Prices were good and the quality of food amazing. Great location for going to a Tigers' game. I would definitely return to this Westin. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I am sure you have heard this from many guests before but the young lady who serves in the lobby lounge is fantastic. She is pleaseant and engaging. She makes you feel at home and not rushed. She is a true example of service. (she was working thrusday and friday evening lobby level lounge 8/2 and 8/3) She should be recognized for her guest service. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is the only Hotel I book when I visit Detroit. The staff is excellent and both restaurants are awesome. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. The rooms are superb compared to other Detroit Hotels. It is centrally located and the staff is pleasant. However, the Executive Lounge did not meet the hours of expectation. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but very bad elevator service. You have a beautiful hotel and good staff. You have avery serious problem wih your elevator service! We waited at least 3 times or more for 15 minutes or more to be able to board an elevator that was not full. We finally resorted, as we learned did most, to take the elevator up, just so we could get a space when it headed down. One was out of service the entire weekend.The fact that they are small and slow did not help. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Service Excellent Stay and Outstanding Service for our stay on 20th Anniversary!!! Upgraded our room, provided fruit tray etc, really appreciate their kindness for our special occasion!! July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Team in town! One thing I took out of my 5 day stay here was the pride the employees have and share. It shows in all they do. Exceptional customer service, on site availability for all needs. From AV and James to Yvette . Jeff handled himself as if we were at his home wanting to make everyone happy.Kim your a blessing and a calming force. Hani and Cerise best examples of hometown pride July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was very comfortable. The staff were wonderful and it was super clean. I just love the bed! July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try the burger and bucket of chips!!! The hotel, both inside and out, is beautiful. We used the pool, and fitness room--both were clean and well maintained. The front desk was very helpful at check-in, and later when we had questions about destinations and directions. We ate at the on-site restaurant and had an excellent burger and bucket of chips. Only negative is the lack of anything in the nearby area--obviously not their fault. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I've had poor experiences at this hotel before, but I reluctantly decided to give it another try. This time they billed me twice for my 1 night stay. Now that was bad enough, but the hours I spent trying to resolve the issue, getting shoveled around from one voicemail box to the next, was even worse. It just seems to be a poorly run hotel, without the quality service you would expect at a nice hotel of this caliber. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I was in for a Yankee/Tigers series. 1st time to Detroit - didn't know what to expect. Perfect location from the ballpark. This hotel recently got downgraded from a cat 4 to a Cat 3. Not sure why that is - definitely nicer than a regular Cat 3. The hotel was beautiful - room was immaculate. The area is a bit sketchy, but that is Detroit. If you're coming to Detroit - would definitely recommend staying here. The staff was a little underwhelming (front desk was not great & there seemed to be an ordeal every time I went to get my car from the Valet). But, other than that - solid stay. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointment from a Westin I was very underwhelmed at the room that faced the A/C units. Next to the electrical closet that would make noises in the room. Not constantly, only when you needed to sleep in the evening. There was a battery under the desk the entire time. The room was in need of vacuuming, but did not receive it. The water in the show had no pressure on the cold only hot. So if you wanted a scalding hot show with pressure this was the room (718). If you wanted a normal shower the pressure was like someone pouring a watering can on you. You would think that after years of staying at Starwood properties you would get something better than this room. The lighting over the desk area was very dark very hard to work at all. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect on every level! Exceptional staff in every department! The gm of this property has done a fantastic job here! Beautiful public rooms! Great breakfast! Beautiful bedrooms which are very comfortable. I was surprised how well trained and friendly the staff are. It's so clear the gm has put so much effort into the training of all staff! Will be returning here soon! July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Best I have been a frequent business traveler for nearly two decades. Recently my travels bring me to Detroit. In fact, so much so that I have spent nearly 400 nights at the Westin Book Cadillac over the past three years! Although travel can be a chore, the SPG family and Westin Book Cadillac staff in particular are absolutely the best in the business! I truly have enjoyed every stay with them. They have become my "home away from home" and have earned my commitment to SPG for the rest of my traveling days. I truly appreciate the commitment and professionalism of each and every staff member. Thank you for all you do. Brian June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful facilities Platinum status was recognized at check-in. Grill 24 had a lively atmosphere and great hamburgers, good for meeting friends. The gym is above average and very clean. Hotel is perfectly situated for attending sporting events, however many neighboring buildings are closed due to recession issues. Valet parking is quick and efficient. Housekeeping forgot us once during our three day stay but these things happen. Overall great hotel and pleasant staff. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evelyn at Motor Bar During my stay, I received excellent customer service from Evelyn at the Motor Bar off the lobby. She was amazing! Friendly, great service, always with a smile, and helpful in any way possible. Somebody needs to give Evelyn a promotion and a raise! June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Destination Detroit Hotel Our son's wedding party, family & friends all stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac. Michiganders, East & West Coast family, as well as Mid-West friends & family were all very complimentary of this hotel property. The staff were exceptionally accommodating. The hotel's numerous amenities, in addition to the restaurants, leave little to be desired. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff was extremely accommodating. Room was spacious and comfortable. Valet parking service was prompt. Elevators came very quickly. We had absolutely no complaints whatsoever. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycation Location Great downtown Detroit location. I stayed Friday (6/8) night after BravoBravo at the Detroit Opera house. My room was in excellent condition, I even enjoyed a hot tub bath which you can rarely experience at home let alone in a hotel. My bed was super comfy and the window treatments helped keep the blaring morning sun out of my eyes. Once you figure out the elevator card key function, then you on your way to paradise. June 13, 2012
  • 2015-05-21T19:33:13.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_559, tr_559
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>