The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación apropiada, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 543 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had very spacious rooms. Clean, modern & good location. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations! Spacious rooms.Bath and shower above expectations. August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wonderful A wonderful stay. Very well maintained hotel. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding First class. Friendly staff, beautiful hotel. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay Great rooms, friendly staff, wonderful food. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Facility Would definitely stay here again in Detroit. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Great hotel!!! Will recommend to everybody. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was perfect Hotel and staff exceeding my expectations August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was Ok The experience in this hotel it was ok. April 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Service and professionalism of staff July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Talina and the staff was wonderful. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel. Excellent service. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location for Downtown area Front desk person was excellent. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Hotel great hotel for downtown detroit May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is spot on Always therapeutic and divine! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Concern..... I stayed at your beautiful hotel in June to attend a conference. First I would like to commend you on your service and lovely rooms. My 8 night stay there was pleasant and all whom I met were accommodating and helpful. I would, however, like you to know about an event that occurred as I was leaving. I needed a cab to get to the train station early on Saturday morning. I tried to reserve a cab the day before, but the front desk said the destination was too close for a reservation and that I could get a cab at the taxi-stand downstairs in the morning. When I brought my luggage downstairs, the doorman hailed a cab – and the driver did not know where the train station was located. Several of your employees at the door tried to locate the train station – but they could not. This probably should have been my first warning. I googled it and found the location. The doorman placed my bag in the car and off I went. When we found the station, the cab pulled in to let me out. I asked him how much I owed him and he stated, ��whatever you think the drive was worth.” I looked for a meter and there was none. I was in an unlicensed cab in the middle of nowhere at 5:30 am on a Saturday morning! I gave him a twenty – having no idea what to pay him – and he seemed disappointed. I hurried into the empty train station. I tell you this because I think your doormen should be more cognizant of the cabs that they hail, particularly at that time of day and particularly when an unaccompanied female is the passenger. I never thought to look for a meter – that cab had a name on it – but it was not a “regular” yellow cab. My own negligence – as well as my trust in your folks – could have ended quite differently. Thank you, again, for a lovely stay….. (I sent this information to you in an email but did not receive any acknowledgement, so I do not know if you received it.) July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Two things that left me with a bad taste in my mouth. 1. I forgot my house keys in the hotel room, and I knew exactly where I had left them, when I called in to see if house keeping turned them in the individual on the phone stated that the manager with the key does not work on weekends, therefore, they would give me a call back the following tuesday. It's been 3 weeks and I still have not heard back from the hotel and I called two times subsequent to my first call. In the ended, I figured it would be much easier for me to replace the keys, then wait on a call from the hotel that I would imagine is a fairly simple thing to do (no matter how busy you tell me you are). 2. On Sunday ealry afternoon I went to 24GRILLE for a brunch before heading to the airport, upon being greeted we were seated outside (at our request), however, we were not instructed that brunch would be buffet style, so we sat, and sat, and sat, until eventually a server walked by and we asked for a menu. He apologized and stated that it is buffet style, which was a little annoying considering we sat outside for a whole 10-15 mins waiting for service. I became more frustrated when I mentioned to the server in the buffet area that I am a vegan and just wanted some additional information about certain items on the buffet. Instead of confirming with the chef, he decided it would be a good idea to guess whether there was anything not vegan friendly in the food items and then say you could have the morning fries, but you have to pick the melted cheese off (not sure why he thought that would be okay, but i understand, not everyone is familiar with vegan rules). At this point my I had very low confidence in the waiters and requested to speak with the chef to get further information before committing to the buffet. It turned out half the items the server said was vegan were not. All in all the stay would have been fine, but these two things upset me enough to the point that I am writing this review, and that the hotel is getting a 1 star. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by $4400 Incidental Hold On Our Bank Account!!! Arrived at 7pm on a Friday and our room was not ready. When we finally got to our room, there was no crib for our 9 month old which we had previously requested and asked for again at check-in. I will say that the large room was very nice and clean. The bed and linens were also very comfy. We are unhappy with this hotel because of the hold put on our credit/debit card. A hold that would normally be, on average, $50 to $100 for incidentals, but ended up being $4400!!!!!! YES, you read that right, that's four THOUSAND four hundred dollars!!!!!!!! I am not kidding. We just about died when the bank told us that. We thought the bank put a hold on our federal tax refund, but no, it was $4400 being held by the Westin. I called and spoke to Diedra today and she was supposed to transfer me to a manager, but of course I got disconnected instead. I was unable to call back because I was on the road again and of course they never bothered to call back either. We will also be on a close watch of our account because we only used credit/debit for incidentals and payed cash for the room. We didn't receive a receipt at check-in nor one under our door in the morning. Hopefully the girl at the desk didn't pocket our money. Still haven't heard from them and I'm sure no one did or found anything wrong, but our bank told us differently. I only recommend this hotel because the room was nice and there isn't much to choose from downtown. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit bumpy As an SPG Gold member, I've had the chance to stay at several Westin hotels of late. Several aspects of the Book Cadillac are outstanding; for example, the room cleanliness, the bed, the bathroom, and the pool/workout facility are all top-notch. That said, several service areas need improvement to reach the typical Westin standard. Shampoo and Conditioner were not replaced in our room (over a 4 night stay), and neither was our coffee refreshed with caffeinated coffee. (I've had this happen before -- if the staff notices that both caffeinated coffee filters have been used, why would they replace them with decaf?) Our towels were not replaced (even though we didn't select the Green program). Finally, I accidentally spilled coffee in my bed (sorry!), but the sheets were not replaced. Admittedly, I should have reported this to the staff at the time, but I didn't want to go through that ordeal. Moreover, the valet parking service was utter chaos. It usually took 20 minutes to retrieve my vehicle, and the street outside the hotel where the valet system is utilized is sheer madness. The valet process needs significant improvements to its efficiency. I also sat in the Motor Bar for over an hour before any staff member came to get my drink order, and when I checked in the clerk didn't offer me the free internet option that I usually am offered with my Gold status. All in all, it was a pleasant stay, but for the money, it wasn't up to what I typically receive service-wise from Westin properties. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good visit This report is of a very pleasant stay in the Westin Book Cadillac Detroit. The room was large and clean. The bathroom, was large, clean, and nicely modern. The elevators are quite speedy. The folks at the check in counter (it's on the second floor without much signage to indicate where you go after you walk in the front door.) were very courteous; when I asked if there were another printer somewhere in the building I could use instead of the out-of-order printer in the business lounge, one young lady at the check in desk immediately offered to print my document for me. The doors nearest the parking garage as well as the sky-walk between the hotel and the garage are reserved for the use of the upper floor permanent residents, who can thus remain dry.. Fortunately, I only had to walk out in the rain once to the garage. One shortcoming is worthy of recounting in detail, since the very helpful “People Mover” {PM} is only a block from the Westin. On Saturday, I arrived at the PM entrance too early for the doors to open, resulting in walking to a scheduled breakfast (Walking is fine, if one allows enough time). When Monday came, I wondered if I would have enough time to walk to the scheduled breakfast at another hotel if the PM was NOT going to be open, yet. So I asked the kind Doormen at the Washington Blvd door when the PM would be opening on a weekday. They did not know. So I jogged over to the PM to read the notice on the door and jogged back to tell the Doormen. The irony is that I could have just stayed in my hotel room and obtained the information by Internet, had I had extra money to spend. However, the cost to have gone on the internet to find out what the Doormen did not know would have cost ME more than $5. (Daily internet fee!) So I was informing THEM by running to the PM and back. Overall, though, it was an agreeable week's residence in Detroit. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Book-Cadillac in the D Visited Detroit to see Muse at the Joe. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly after having to wait about 10 minutes to check in. It was just after 3PM so prime time to check in so it was understandable to have to wait a few minutes. My room was ready and as a Starwoods Preferred Guest Gold member, I was offered an upgrade to a premium room at no charge which was great. After the initial wait in line, check in was a breeze. The room was very nice. I love the decor with warm earth tones and the soft blues. The premium room was spacious and had a couch. My only knock is that the carpet could be updated. Otherwise, all the normal things I've come to expect from the Westin were provided: complimentary bottled water, Starbucks coffee, love the white tea aloe lotion and soaps, the Westin Heavenly Bed lived up to its expectations, and it looked like they came out with a newer version of the Heavenly Shower that included a handheld sprayer. The decor is always nice and rooms comfortable, also very quiet. The late check out as a SPG Gold member is a nice touch. It allowed us to relax, go out to grab some breakfast at the Hudson Cafe and still have plenty of time. It was nice not to feel rushed. Lastly, we had dinner at Roast, a Michael Symon restaraunt. It was fantastic. Worth the money for sure to experience a top notch restaraunt in Detroit, especially one that it connected to the hotel. Overall, I have to say that this was a terrific experience. The Book-Cadillac is a gem in the middle of a City that has so much to offer, it just needs some major revitalization to get it back to its glory days. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maidservice And Other Features The maidservice was good and prompt. There needs to be some improvement though: The first night, the ice machine was not working. Also, even though the room was cleaned, when sitting down to read, I noticed quite a bit of dust on the lamps,clock, as well as in the bathroom. I noticed a smudge on the other bedspread which led me to wonder if the spread on the bed I was using was really clean. I wanted to use the ice bucket, and noticed the inside of the lid was dirty. The coffeemaker also appeared dirty. I think it would be more hygienic to have wrapped wooden coffee stirrers/spoons, instead of sitting out in the open. And, don't be so stingy on the creamer. I was surprised that there were no plastic bags in the trashcans, so I placed some of the plastic grocery bags I had in the cans. Using plastic bags helps to keep the cans clean, eliminating odors, etc., and makes it easy to just toss the bag & replace. I did not care for the food nor the menu from one of the restaurants, & the wait was too long for someone to even bring me a menu. I started to get up and leave. Not good for their high prices, & they need to print a menu someone can look at and understand. Having a beverage machine on each floor, & even snack machine would be most helpful, especially when one is thirsty or desires a drink. The first time I tried to use the elevator, it did not work for me. It would have been most helpful if the staff at the counter would have pointed out that one must enter their room key in a slot, then press the desired floor for the elevator to operate. That was most frustrating. I was disappointed that you did not have a hotel shuttle. This would have been most helpful. I did like the large screen tv and the fact that one could swivel it around to face the bed. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent room, great location Check in was excellent! The lady at the front desk was friendly, helpful and truly seemed to enjoy her job. We asked for a room on a higher floor and she met our request with a smile. The room was spacious, had a great view of the river and was extremely clean. The staff at the check in desk were always helpful. When asking for assistance, they provided brochures, suggestions, and turn by turn directions to local attractions. Well beyond my expectations. The pool was amazing. Extremely clean and a truly beautiful decor. We used the pool 5 times between Thursday and Sunday. What a treat! We did have one issue. Our first day of housekeeping was great. On the second day, we did have a few issues. When we left the room around 10:45 a.m., we saw a housekeeper pushing a cart down the hall (our do not disturb sign was not on the door when we left). When we returned around 3 p.m., the room was still not made up. At 5:00 p.m., we called down to ask when our room was going to be done and they said, someone was on the floor now (we didn't see anyone). When we returned at 10:00 p.m., the beds were made (not as good as the day before), the toiletries were not replaced (2 of the containers were empty), the bath mat was not replaced, the garbage was not emptied, the used glasses were left and new ones were not provided, the ice bucket was not emptied or cleaned and the garbage was not emptied. Very disappointing. We called down for toiletries and left the front desk know. It would have been appreciated if a 500 spg point credit was given as the room was clearly not made up. The 24 Grille Restaurant was superb! The burger and bucket of chips, crab cakes, the truffle mac and cheese were incredible. Prices were good and the quality of food amazing. Great location for going to a Tigers' game. I would definitely return to this Westin. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 3 night stay This is a very nice hotel in appearance. The staff are very accommodating and give you the feel of a very high end hotel. We were on our 10th anniversary and were please to see that they had left a bottle of champagne and two glasses waiting for us in our room. The bar downstairs has great food and it seems like they really take pride in what they do. We ate there for lunch. However, when we came back to the hotel after a long day exploring we were told that we needed a reservation to eat anywhere in the hotel (even though we were guests). They told me that they were booked and had no more available reservations for the rest of the evening so we had to order room service. Or we could of wondered around looking for somewhere outside of the hotel. Problem is that this hotel is not really in an area that there are a lot of options. After being little angry, hungry and tired we found out that our room key no longer worked. You can not even ride the elevator without swiping your room key. Luckily someone scanned theirs and we went up to our room to find out that our key did not work there either. So we had to go back downstairs and wait in a line to get our key updated. The people mover is not near by. So if you do not want to drive around in your own vehicle you will have to take a cab. Anywhere you go in Detroit you will have to pay at least 10 dollars to park so driving is not very economical. The hotel also does not have a shuttle service. The valet service cost $30.00 a night at the hotel or you can pay $15.00 a night to park yourself if there is available parking in the parking garage. We chose to use the valet. It cost us $60.00 for two nights. It had snowed the night prior to our departure and we were very surprised to see that our vehicle was parked outside instead of the parking garage and they did not even clean to snow off of our car for us. They only cleared enough to drive it around to the front of the hotel. We drive a Jeep and noticed that all of the Lincolns, Cadillac's and BMWs (higher end vehicles) were dry and obviously parked in the garage. To bad they did not take under consideration on charging me less for the service. So if you use valet service here make sure you drive a more expensive vehicle. I will not stay here again. If you are visiting Detroit and want to explore, the Greek Town area is a much better idea. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below average service for luxury prices We had to wait 2 hours after check in time for our room. The staff did not apologize and did not really seem concerned at all. We were originally told the delay would only be 30 minutes from when we got there. We arrived at 3:45pm and check in time is 3pm. After 1 hour, we got back in line to ask about our room status, and we finally got our room keys. However, we were told that we would receive a phone call when our room was ready. In addition, there were about 40 other people experiencing the same delay, all waiting in the lobby bar. The service at the bar was also terrible. Because we were delayed by 2 hours, we were late for our dinner reservation. Another evening, we received a memo intended for someone else with the same last name. We brought this down to the front desk. The memo contained important travel information; if we had not brought this oversight to the hotel's attention, the guest for whom the memo was intended could have been in a precarious situation. Finally, the night before we checked out, we ordered room service. We were told (without apology) that we would have to wait an hour for room service. We received it an hour an a half later without apology. When ordering, we were told that the kitchen was out of fries (again, without apology) and were offered salads instead. It seemed pretty outrageous that they were out of fries and hadn't even started their late night menu yet. One of the two sandwiches we received was horrible. The panini bread was rock hard, and there was barely anything on the panini. It was also slightly annoying that there was no room in the mini fridge for our own food and drinks. When we went to leave there was further disorganization regarding parking. Upon arrival, we were told that we could self park and given directions. At checkout, we were told that the group discount was only valid for valet parking. After repeatedly asking for this to be remedied, the front desk attendant finally agreed to give us the group discount (that we were supposed to have in the first place). However, when we went to get our vehicle, none of the valets had been notified of this. We got it worked out, but it was no thanks to the front desk attendant. This hotel staff was completely unorganized and not at all service oriented. For the price, it seems that the staff should be at least moderately attentive to guests' needs. We will absolutely never stay in this hotel again and will discourage others from doing so. May 29, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19