The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent rooms, but limited dining options and not the best surroundings... September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The room was perfect, great view. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure We always enjoy ourselves at the Westin Book Cadillac. Staff is very friendly and the hotel is in a great location. Keep up the good work! September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here during weekend trip to Comerica Park Live in area suburb but decided to catch a weekend ball game and go to MGM grand and have a couple of drinks.. .at end of night were glad we decided to stay here until we pulled in. The valet was unhelpful despite a couple of valet attendants being outside.. . we pulled up and started to get our luggage and bags and no one came up to get our keys. We were tired and decided to take our keys and walk in to try to check in. One of the valet attendants (who we had not seen before and wasnt the crew that was very unhelpful) asked us if we were leaving the car etc .. .I was a little irate that no one had come to get our keys and let him know my frustration but to his credit he was very apologetic (for something that wasnt his fault as the other valet attendants were the unattentive ones. In any case the hotel was nice but everything was closing down (1 am) so couldnt get a drink although we have been to the restaurants and bars and they are phenomenal. The rooms were standard Westin fare and we got nice room (2131) and had a great nice rest. Would we stay here again.. . yes but they really need to work on the valet service issues etc (hence 4 stars and not 5) September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Very nice staff, friendly and courteous.It was very nice but I think the outside elements really take away from the hotel and what it has to offer. If you have to stay downtown than this is the place. We had to walk to get back and forth to the hotel and it got to the point that I didnt even wear any of my jewelry outside after a certain time. The hotel cannot control the people but the panhandling and everything else left little to be desired. The hotel in itself was very nice. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Event Location! On top of the actual hotel room receiving 5 stars, the event space and staff is what really exceeded any expectations I had. The entire event was spectacular - from the cocktail hour through dinner and the overall service and ambiance, I have never been to an event that I could not find one thing that I did not enjoy! I would COMPLETELY recommend this property to anyone looking to host a remarkable event! **Also, I have never received such exceptional bar service and would like to personally thank Jill and Patricia on behalf of all the wedding attendees for doing a phenomenal job!! September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN As an SPG member this was by far one of the most disappointing stars. When a motel is converted to a supposed high end brand hotel and it is not done well the whole experience is negative. The customer service staff at check in were miserable and may as well have stayed at home. The coffee shop on the Ground floor which claims to sell STARBUCKs coffee is a fallacy and not in line with the how STARBUCKS would want its brand recognised. A total disappointment September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What is the point of an executive lounge that is not open This is a lovely hotel with many nice features. On checking in we were told that the assigned room was on the 23rd floor with access to the executive lounge including cocktails in the evening and morning breakfast. We wanted to see the lounge but neither key worked. On checking with front desk, we were told that we had been incorrectly informed and that the lounge was closed at weekends. What is the difference between customers at the weekend and during the week? What is the point of being a loyal Starwood client, Platinum, if you do not get these benefits at the weekend? We were given breakfast vouchers but nothing to compensate for the evening drinks or munchies. The room was comfortable with a nice large bathroom. Initially, I was not going to recommend the hotel, based on the executive lounge issue, but reconsidered based on the other pluses of the hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodation Room not ready for check in at 5:30 pm! Really inconvenient however the staff did their best to compensate us and that was appreciated. Westin's facilities - beds, linens, shower etc. excellent. Missed my bath robe in the room though! Food toooo expensive!!!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice getaway mo one told us about how the elevators work wryh room keys. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I booked my reservation using my spg points a few months ago, when I bought tickets for the Eminem & Rihanna concert. When I arrived I went to the line that said "Gold and Platinum" members. When I was next, I was asked if I was gold or platinum, I wouldn't have gone in the line if I wasn't. When I arrived at the hotel at 5:30 and was told my room wasn't ready and it would be about 30-40 minutes. I waited 40 minutes, went back up to the desk to check and was then told I was the 13th person on the list and they didn't know when it would be ready. I subsequently went back to the desk 2 more times and was finally given a double room by 7 pm. I was given 2 drink tickets, I asked for 2 additional. I was not offered any thing else for the inconvenience while the front desk was offering additonal spg points, free valet, free food vouchers, etc to other inconvencied guest. Why wasn't I, because I used spg points? I like staying at the Book and recommend it often to colleagues and friends. I was highly disappointed this stay and am rethinking my options. Thank you, August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services Check in took too long. All that was available for room service was one turkey wrap or two breakfast burritos. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy Got to the Westin around 4:30pm thinking we had plenty of time to get changed, grab a nice bite to eat before the Eminem/Rihanna concert. Much to our dismay.....our room was not ready.....wow, for a Westin......the room not ready at 4:30pm?? Not typical of a Westin and not impressed. We did not get our room until 6pm. So, not much time to change and no time to grab a bite to eat. We were told a $50.00 credit for food or bar tab would be put on our bill.....didn't see that when I did the room checkout. The lines for checkin/check out were ridiculously long again so I didn't bother. Won't be staying there anytime soon that's for sure. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch hotel class! This five star hotel is beautiful throughout. Our room, which was just a standard room, was very large. Comfortable bedding, large t.v., and a wonderful view from our room.The bathroom was very spacious with elegant finishes. Staying at this hotel was a treat! August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok I dont stay in 4 star hotels often, but I didnt expect to have stains and what looked like cigar burns on my carpet (room # 1725). and for $300 a night you think a small fridge would come standard in the rooms without paying an extra fee to use.I think I will stick to my 2 or 3 star Hotels for the value. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but registration needs help This was my first trip to Detroit and this was the recommended hotel. After registering, my stay was very good. The registration process was frustrating. I waited in a line of over 20 guets while one desk clerk attempted to get everyone checked in. It took over 30 minutes to get my room key. This was at 3:30 in the afternoon. The hotel needs to have the ability to call on extra staff if lines back up. I also realize that I have a Starwood account and the desk clerk did not ask if I was a member. Huge oversight. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodations are Great at the Westin Wonderful service and accommodations were very comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The comfort and feel of the Westin Book Cadillac is amazing. The staff is attentive to every need and the rooms are inviting and comfortable beyond expectations. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great service, nice hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over price..didn't meet my expectation Overprice!..will not return! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Cadillac Detroit Beds very comfortable, rooms are large. Hotel very clean and well maintained. Several food options. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great people! The Westin Book Cadillac goes above and beyond a fantastic hotel. From the historical features to their proximity to anything you need to do in downtown Detroit, this hotel has everything. Classy, spacious, comfortable, great views, and so much more. Not to mention their options of dining, coffee, snacks and other amenities. I will have to try their spa on my next visit, I hear it's just the best! I know exactly where I am staying on my next trip to the D, for work or play or anything in between. Thanks again Westin Book Cadillac. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Everything was great, room was clean and beautiful. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is great. Great location, great food and staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The little stuff Lots of great staff at this hotel - like Alexxa in the Motor Bar. Struggle occasionally with the little things - like I had a used washcloth over the shower curtain in my room and only two towels total last night. Would be great to get all of the exercise equipment TV channels working properly so that you don't have to pick which piece of equipment to use based on the hookups. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Room in August The hotel was beautiful. The problem was that our AC stopped working. It was 80F in the room when we called after midnight. They said they could fix it remotely and we woke up in the morning to 83F. It was a hot nights sleep - uncomfortable. Desk clerk was not understanding/nor sympathetic upon checkout. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Book Cadillac Overall, experience was good, however, unlike prior stays at other Westin properties, this experience was not ideal. My restaurant experience was poor, inside my room, the coffee maker does not work, several electric outlets do not work and my auxiliary power cord was taken from my valeted vehicle. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Two things that left me with a bad taste in my mouth. 1. I forgot my house keys in the hotel room, and I knew exactly where I had left them, when I called in to see if house keeping turned them in the individual on the phone stated that the manager with the key does not work on weekends, therefore, they would give me a call back the following tuesday. It's been 3 weeks and I still have not heard back from the hotel and I called two times subsequent to my first call. In the ended, I figured it would be much easier for me to replace the keys, then wait on a call from the hotel that I would imagine is a fairly simple thing to do (no matter how busy you tell me you are). 2. On Sunday ealry afternoon I went to 24GRILLE for a brunch before heading to the airport, upon being greeted we were seated outside (at our request), however, we were not instructed that brunch would be buffet style, so we sat, and sat, and sat, until eventually a server walked by and we asked for a menu. He apologized and stated that it is buffet style, which was a little annoying considering we sat outside for a whole 10-15 mins waiting for service. I became more frustrated when I mentioned to the server in the buffet area that I am a vegan and just wanted some additional information about certain items on the buffet. Instead of confirming with the chef, he decided it would be a good idea to guess whether there was anything not vegan friendly in the food items and then say you could have the morning fries, but you have to pick the melted cheese off (not sure why he thought that would be okay, but i understand, not everyone is familiar with vegan rules). At this point my I had very low confidence in the waiters and requested to speak with the chef to get further information before committing to the buffet. It turned out half the items the server said was vegan were not. All in all the stay would have been fine, but these two things upset me enough to the point that I am writing this review, and that the hotel is getting a 1 star. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Charge for WiFi I was surprised to find that my daughter was able to tap into the WiFi and we were charged $15.95! I asked her if there was a warning about the fee before she logged in with our last name and room #, that there would be such a large fee, and she didn't seem to think so. I didn't have time to check myself, but she is a pretty good kid and I think she knows that I would not approve of a $15.95 charge for her to get Internet for her iPod! July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Concern..... I stayed at your beautiful hotel in June to attend a conference. First I would like to commend you on your service and lovely rooms. My 8 night stay there was pleasant and all whom I met were accommodating and helpful. I would, however, like you to know about an event that occurred as I was leaving. I needed a cab to get to the train station early on Saturday morning. I tried to reserve a cab the day before, but the front desk said the destination was too close for a reservation and that I could get a cab at the taxi-stand downstairs in the morning. When I brought my luggage downstairs, the doorman hailed a cab – and the driver did not know where the train station was located. Several of your employees at the door tried to locate the train station – but they could not. This probably should have been my first warning. I googled it and found the location. The doorman placed my bag in the car and off I went. When we found the station, the cab pulled in to let me out. I asked him how much I owed him and he stated, “whatever you think the drive was worth.” I looked for a meter and there was none. I was in an unlicensed cab in the middle of nowhere at 5:30 am on a Saturday morning! I gave him a twenty – having no idea what to pay him – and he seemed disappointed. I hurried into the empty train station. I tell you this because I think your doormen should be more cognizant of the cabs that they hail, particularly at that time of day and particularly when an unaccompanied female is the passenger. I never thought to look for a meter – that cab had a name on it – but it was not a “regular” yellow cab. My own negligence – as well as my trust in your folks – could have ended quite differently. Thank you, again, for a lovely stay….. (I sent this information to you in an email but did not receive any acknowledgement, so I do not know if you received it.) July 30, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:51:18.168-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_565, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>