The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación apropiada, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended The business center at this hotel is an embarrassment for a quality hotel. It has been "outsourced" to a third party, that imposes rip-off prices for printing and internet access, and the internet access is designed to force the user off and to start a new session (all while incurring charges) while printing. The room was not properly serviced - phone did not work, no room service menu, etc. A beautiful building, but not well run. February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff were great! The entire stay was above my expectations. The staff member who checked us into our room was very polite and it only took a minute to check in. The room was ready early. The room was very clean. We called and ask if they had a refrigerator and they brought one right up. After checking out and being home for 4 days I realized my daughter had left her boots in the room we stayed in. I called to see if they had found them and they looked it up and said they had them and would send them to me the next day. Overall this was one of the best stays I have had in a hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel! September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Westin Cadillac Detroit, but pls fix the wifi Great hotel. Very convenient for my weekly business travel. I have no complaints except for one thing. The wifi. Fix this and I will stay here every week for the next couple of months. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back In Motown I last visited this property in 1983 for my high school homecoming . A year later it was closed and sat empty for a long time. The restoration of this hotel was fantastic. Huge rooms. quiet floors. friendly staff. Just amazing. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but not great This hotel was ok, but wasn't as great as I expected. The room was pretty standard, and nothing special. It was well appointed and the bed was comfortable, but otherwise was just ok. We paid extra for a "preferred room" with a city view. Our room looked as the side of a blighted building and a parking lot. Not exactly a "city view". The bathroom was mediocre at best. The shower tile had mold/mildew issues, which surprised me for a newer hotel that is promoted as a higher-end hotel with a room that cost over $400 for one night. Overall I was disappointed, but the stay was still pleasant. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iconic Detroit Downtown hotel... Good choice in Downtown Detroit. Good recognition of SPG Platinum status with upgrade and breakfast vouchers whenever lounge is closed. Continental breakfast was of good quality. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken Equipment in Room The room was very nicely appointed, clean and the staff was very helpful. However, the bedside phone didn't work, the electrical outlets on the desk didn't work and the television had to be unplugged and re-plugged (rebooted) every time before it worked. If you didn't go through this cumbersome process, it was sound only (no picture). I'm sure the staff would have fixed the problem if I called to complain, but I was only staying one night and it's not my job to make sure the room is fixed. When I told the clerk on checkout about the problems (so they could fix it for the next guest) she scolded me for not allowing them to fix it while I was in the room. Well below Westin standard. Very disappointed. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Detroit Treat we'll as a platinum member upon check-in. Received an up grade. Thank you. The room was very nice and a great view. We did not like the method of keeping the bathroom warm. It remain cold all the time. Lounge closed on weekend. As a platinum member I had to pay a $5 per person up charge in order to have a full breakfast. Stayed in many other properties and never had than happen. Disappointed with the service. Good hotel beside the two things pointed out. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want to live in a Westin After rushing to the airport for last-minute travel for work, I was ready to unwind for a few hours before I had to be up and at it again. When I opened the door to my room it felt so calm and peaceful. The bed linens are in fact exquisite and the bathroom is clean, cozy, and sophisticated. And the staff is always friendly and helpful. If you can even call them complaints, 1) I didn't see bedslippers, 2) no Bravo channel, and 3) the caprese salad I ordered was not a caprese salad (nor was it very good). Still, I loved staying here and look forward to doing so again in the near future. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, excellent features, attention to detail I am a very frequent traveler, and I end up in Detroit more than I am home. I have stayed here many times, and each time the staff have been more than friendly and responsive to any request. They have helped me when I had the flu - brought chicken soup to my door and included hot tea without me asking for it knowing I was sick. They have helped find a room big enough for my kids to be able to sleep comfortably when my hubby and kids came into town while I was working. They have found things for my children to do downtown. The rooms are always clean, always well attended. The doormen always remember me when I come back and say 'hi'. In short, they make having to be gone from home much less of a hassle! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with friendly staff! The Westin Book Cadillac is my favorite hotel to stay at when I visit Detroit. I always favor Westin hotels in general and the Book Cadillac is one of my favorites out of all I have stayed at. The staff is friendly and the hotel is beautiful! I stayed for my wedding and was greeted with complimentary champagne and deserts in my room on my wedding night. I usually always get upgraded every time I stay as well. I have always been accommodated very well each and every time I stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a classy and luxurious place to stay in Detroit. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I was in for a Yankee/Tigers series. 1st time to Detroit - didn't know what to expect. Perfect location from the ballpark. This hotel recently got downgraded from a cat 4 to a Cat 3. Not sure why that is - definitely nicer than a regular Cat 3. The hotel was beautiful - room was immaculate. The area is a bit sketchy, but that is Detroit. If you're coming to Detroit - would definitely recommend staying here. The staff was a little underwhelming (front desk was not great & there seemed to be an ordeal every time I went to get my car from the Valet). But, other than that - solid stay. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay experience This was my first time traveling with my two small children and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. I asked for a crib and refrigerator, both items were in the room waiting for me. I later discovered I needed a microwave and the bell hop told me to call express service and they will bring one up, and within minutes of my call, they did! The staff was attentive, courteous and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay, next time the hubby and I will leave the children at home and enjoy the different restaurants, lounges and area entertainment . We had an excellent stay! December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointment from a Westin I was very underwhelmed at the room that faced the A/C units. Next to the electrical closet that would make noises in the room. Not constantly, only when you needed to sleep in the evening. There was a battery under the desk the entire time. The room was in need of vacuuming, but did not receive it. The water in the show had no pressure on the cold only hot. So if you wanted a scalding hot show with pressure this was the room (718). If you wanted a normal shower the pressure was like someone pouring a watering can on you. You would think that after years of staying at Starwood properties you would get something better than this room. The lighting over the desk area was very dark very hard to work at all. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service The rooms are EXTREMELY comfortable. Even though the bar across the street can be noisy on the weekend, you can get a room on a high enough floor. I called for service every, single day, and each person I dealt with was professional and very helpful. This is my 2nd stay here, and my #1 choice when in Detroit. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Needs Work! Issues with the following: No Shampoo in room Printer "Not working -- could not print boarding pass. Gift Shop -- bag of Chocolate Stale. Overcharged by $11.43 post checkout. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good experience The Westin Book Cadillac was fine place to attend a conference. As an attendee we had a good room rate and valet rate. My room was immaculate and the only imperfection were worn sheets with a small hole on each bed. My room did not have the memory foam mattress like the Denver Westin, which was a disappointment. The food was certainly above average for a conference, and the glasses, flatware and placesettings were absolute perfectection. If you go here, do try to see the historic ballrooms. The waitstaff was professional. I imagine this would be a good place for a wedding. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel and stay for a special occasion I planned a special anninversary weekend and I can't say enough about the employees in every department at the Westin Book Cadillac I am very snobbish and hard to please. I was left breathless by the sincerity of all employees whether it was the hotel itself or Sheila K the waitress who arrives at 5:30 so our every need for breakfast can be accomodated, to the valet car parkers. I would expect service at the Roast to be perfect and they exceeded our expectations as well. I can't thank everyone enough for an absolutely picture perfect weekend.You made us feel special November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Service The staff was very accomadating and very helpfull. They were quick to offer suggestions about local dining options and were right on the money with their descriptions and suggestions. Great location for being in downtown Detroit. The weather was perfect for a walk to the Joe for a Red Wings game. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here!!! -Parking was backed up with only 1 attendent on Sat.., the wait was 45 minutes just to park. I parked my car myself it was a big arguement to cover it the next day. When the desk clerks were made aware of this they said "its not our problem, its a private co.!, snotty". When we entered our room the carpet was badly stained and we could not change rooms because of over booking. The shower head had been replaced with one that did not move and you could not aim it. When we went to bed the thrermastat was broken and the heat was unbearable, the staff came up twice and could not fix the problem, we sweated all night beacese they had no other rooms. The next morning in trying to get a little off our bill because of the problems the snotty front desk people again found it very hard to even give me $25 off my bill. So in the end all we got off the bill was $25 & my parking was $15 alone. When I complained about this somehow no manager was available. This was a terrible experience and not a typical WestIn. I am originally from Detroit and it was very upsetting to see the type of people and parking sub contractor this hotel chain has hired. STAY AWAY!! May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Excellent location in a safe neighborhood, quality service, comfortable accommodations April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend in detroit excellent hotel, staff and location great. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad valet other than the fact that one of my 4 days there my room simply didn't get cleaned the biggest problem was you can never properly get your car out of valet in a timely manner. the first day I called 20 minutes In advance and I went down....no car. it came 10 minutes later. 2nd day I called 40 minutes early. I went down and still no car. on top of this someone I know simply gave their ticket to the valet window 30 minutes later than I had called Down and got their car 10 min earlier than me! 3rd day at 515am they made me late to the airport as I called down and still no car. it appears that Calling ahead of time is useless and the valet people are unorganized, unprofessional and incapable of just getting you A car so you can be on time. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Night Out Stayed at the Book Cadillac for our 20th wedding anniversary. We booked a deluxe city view room and it was very nice and matched exactly what was shown on their website. The hotel and the staff were top notch. Walked to Greektown for dinner and a little gambling and had a great time. The dinning in the hotel looked amazing but we did not make reservations so we went off site as I mentioned. We did not have the most ideal view from our room but it was ok, could see Comerica Park and Ford Field and unfortunately a few abandoned buildings too. We did make reservations at SPA19 for a couples massage the next morning and that was perfect. Nice professional spa with a great atmosphere. We will definaely stay at the Book Cadillac Westin again. March 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice restoration This was my second stay at the Book Cadillac and though nice I think that it is somewhat overpriced. Honestly I only stayed again because all other hotels in the downtown area were sold out. The valet wait time was excessively long and I often had to wait in excess of 15 minutes even after calling ahead. I did not receive a complimentary robe in my room as usual. In addition, on my second day I did not even receive clean glasses to use. I requested a late check out via the Internet and at check in however I was rudely harassed to leave early on my last day of stay. At this point I was too irritated to even complain and checked out earlier than planned. I doubt I would stay again unless rooms or reduced or no other comparable hotel is available. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Above the rest, below expectations I am not sure about the other reviews, but I did not have that type of experience. Rude, inattentive, unhelpful staff and dirty common areas (very dirty). Payed for the self park, but the garage was full when we returned that night. Hotel staff said to Valet, at no additional charge, yet for a single night stay we were charged both the self park and Valet rate. Not what you come to expect from a Westin. Would not stay again. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Maid Service Ever Hotel is lovely as are rooms. Our room was supposed to be feather free but wasn't - it took 3 hours to fix and then every single day we were there they brought back the feathers and took away the foam. The last two days we were there they didn't replenish amenities and we didn't get washclothes either. It was aggravating beyond reason considering how much we paid for the room. Management kept saying they were going to "deal with it" but never did. Certainly not worth the money paid, although ROAST restaurant in the lobby is delicious. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night retreat Chose to use SPG points to have a one night retreat while the kids were at camp. Check in was ridiculously long and the front desk was woefully understaffed at 5pm on a Friday. The room was nice enough except for the carpet stains immediately outside of the door in the hallway and two in the room itself. No wine glasses in the room, but after calling the front desk, and being asked if I needed red or white glasses, two were promptly delivered. Overall, just an average stay and felt there was no benefit to being an SPG Gold member. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel appears nice but is not We had an unfortunate experience at the Westin Book Cadillac. My crew and I were there for business and I had as many complaints form my crew about our stay and the inflexibility of the managers so as to make it more difficult to do the job at hand away from the hotel itself. Noise was also a problem and when problems were reported we were treated as the problem itself. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had very spacious rooms. Clean, modern & good location. April 7, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>