The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge minimum

Les clients doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but not great This hotel was ok, but wasn't as great as I expected. The room was pretty standard, and nothing special. It was well appointed and the bed was comfortable, but otherwise was just ok. We paid extra for a "preferred room" with a city view. Our room looked as the side of a blighted building and a parking lot. Not exactly a "city view". The bathroom was mediocre at best. The shower tile had mold/mildew issues, which surprised me for a newer hotel that is promoted as a higher-end hotel with a room that cost over $400 for one night. Overall I was disappointed, but the stay was still pleasant. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN As an SPG member this was by far one of the most disappointing stars. When a motel is converted to a supposed high end brand hotel and it is not done well the whole experience is negative. The customer service staff at check in were miserable and may as well have stayed at home. The coffee shop on the Ground floor which claims to sell STARBUCKs coffee is a fallacy and not in line with the how STARBUCKS would want its brand recognised. A total disappointment September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken Equipment in Room The room was very nicely appointed, clean and the staff was very helpful. However, the bedside phone didn't work, the electrical outlets on the desk didn't work and the television had to be unplugged and re-plugged (rebooted) every time before it worked. If you didn't go through this cumbersome process, it was sound only (no picture). I'm sure the staff would have fixed the problem if I called to complain, but I was only staying one night and it's not my job to make sure the room is fixed. When I told the clerk on checkout about the problems (so they could fix it for the next guest) she scolded me for not allowing them to fix it while I was in the room. Well below Westin standard. Very disappointed. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want to live in a Westin After rushing to the airport for last-minute travel for work, I was ready to unwind for a few hours before I had to be up and at it again. When I opened the door to my room it felt so calm and peaceful. The bed linens are in fact exquisite and the bathroom is clean, cozy, and sophisticated. And the staff is always friendly and helpful. If you can even call them complaints, 1) I didn't see bedslippers, 2) no Bravo channel, and 3) the caprese salad I ordered was not a caprese salad (nor was it very good). Still, I loved staying here and look forward to doing so again in the near future. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, excellent features, attention to detail I am a very frequent traveler, and I end up in Detroit more than I am home. I have stayed here many times, and each time the staff have been more than friendly and responsive to any request. They have helped me when I had the flu - brought chicken soup to my door and included hot tea without me asking for it knowing I was sick. They have helped find a room big enough for my kids to be able to sleep comfortably when my hubby and kids came into town while I was working. They have found things for my children to do downtown. The rooms are always clean, always well attended. The doormen always remember me when I come back and say 'hi'. In short, they make having to be gone from home much less of a hassle! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with friendly staff! The Westin Book Cadillac is my favorite hotel to stay at when I visit Detroit. I always favor Westin hotels in general and the Book Cadillac is one of my favorites out of all I have stayed at. The staff is friendly and the hotel is beautiful! I stayed for my wedding and was greeted with complimentary champagne and deserts in my room on my wedding night. I usually always get upgraded every time I stay as well. I have always been accommodated very well each and every time I stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a classy and luxurious place to stay in Detroit. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent rooms, but limited dining options and not the best surroundings... September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I was in for a Yankee/Tigers series. 1st time to Detroit - didn't know what to expect. Perfect location from the ballpark. This hotel recently got downgraded from a cat 4 to a Cat 3. Not sure why that is - definitely nicer than a regular Cat 3. The hotel was beautiful - room was immaculate. The area is a bit sketchy, but that is Detroit. If you're coming to Detroit - would definitely recommend staying here. The staff was a little underwhelming (front desk was not great & there seemed to be an ordeal every time I went to get my car from the Valet). But, other than that - solid stay. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay experience This was my first time traveling with my two small children and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. I asked for a crib and refrigerator, both items were in the room waiting for me. I later discovered I needed a microwave and the bell hop told me to call express service and they will bring one up, and within minutes of my call, they did! The staff was attentive, courteous and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay, next time the hubby and I will leave the children at home and enjoy the different restaurants, lounges and area entertainment . We had an excellent stay! December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure We always enjoy ourselves at the Westin Book Cadillac. Staff is very friendly and the hotel is in a great location. Keep up the good work! September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointment from a Westin I was very underwhelmed at the room that faced the A/C units. Next to the electrical closet that would make noises in the room. Not constantly, only when you needed to sleep in the evening. There was a battery under the desk the entire time. The room was in need of vacuuming, but did not receive it. The water in the show had no pressure on the cold only hot. So if you wanted a scalding hot show with pressure this was the room (718). If you wanted a normal shower the pressure was like someone pouring a watering can on you. You would think that after years of staying at Starwood properties you would get something better than this room. The lighting over the desk area was very dark very hard to work at all. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service The rooms are EXTREMELY comfortable. Even though the bar across the street can be noisy on the weekend, you can get a room on a high enough floor. I called for service every, single day, and each person I dealt with was professional and very helpful. This is my 2nd stay here, and my #1 choice when in Detroit. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The room was perfect, great view. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely has some perks that we enjoy The hotel: We love the bed, shower and a special check in process that we had received. Every one was kind as well as professional except the waiter at the outside portion at 24th grille. Served 2 other couples consistently, yet never approached us, We were very disappointed that the potential of wearing Tiger gear my have noted that we were unworthy - even though I had stayed their multiple times over the years, At end of night, waitress in inside of bar area to the right of check out was extremely nice and would appreciate her disposition at every meal July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good experience The Westin Book Cadillac was fine place to attend a conference. As an attendee we had a good room rate and valet rate. My room was immaculate and the only imperfection were worn sheets with a small hole on each bed. My room did not have the memory foam mattress like the Denver Westin, which was a disappointment. The food was certainly above average for a conference, and the glasses, flatware and placesettings were absolute perfectection. If you go here, do try to see the historic ballrooms. The waitstaff was professional. I imagine this would be a good place for a wedding. June 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Welcome We drove 3 hours to arrive at the hotel for our 3 o'clock check in before the Tigers game at 7 o'clock. Upon arrival we were told our room wasn't ready and wont be ready before the game. We had planned on showering and getting ready in our room before the game. We had to change in the bathroom! It was not the relaxing experience we had hoped for and defeated the purpose of getting a hotel. I don't know how a hotel can not have rooms ready by 3pm when checkout is at noon. I was very disappointed and it put a damper on our entire day. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What is the point of an executive lounge that is not open This is a lovely hotel with many nice features. On checking in we were told that the assigned room was on the 23rd floor with access to the executive lounge including cocktails in the evening and morning breakfast. We wanted to see the lounge but neither key worked. On checking with front desk, we were told that we had been incorrectly informed and that the lounge was closed at weekends. What is the difference between customers at the weekend and during the week? What is the point of being a loyal Starwood client, Platinum, if you do not get these benefits at the weekend? We were given breakfast vouchers but nothing to compensate for the evening drinks or munchies. The room was comfortable with a nice large bathroom. Initially, I was not going to recommend the hotel, based on the executive lounge issue, but reconsidered based on the other pluses of the hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel and stay for a special occasion I planned a special anninversary weekend and I can't say enough about the employees in every department at the Westin Book Cadillac I am very snobbish and hard to please. I was left breathless by the sincerity of all employees whether it was the hotel itself or Sheila K the waitress who arrives at 5:30 so our every need for breakfast can be accomodated, to the valet car parkers. I would expect service at the Roast to be perfect and they exceeded our expectations as well. I can't thank everyone enough for an absolutely picture perfect weekend.You made us feel special November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here during weekend trip to Comerica Park Live in area suburb but decided to catch a weekend ball game and go to MGM grand and have a couple of drinks.. .at end of night were glad we decided to stay here until we pulled in. The valet was unhelpful despite a couple of valet attendants being outside.. . we pulled up and started to get our luggage and bags and no one came up to get our keys. We were tired and decided to take our keys and walk in to try to check in. One of the valet attendants (who we had not seen before and wasnt the crew that was very unhelpful) asked us if we were leaving the car etc .. .I was a little irate that no one had come to get our keys and let him know my frustration but to his credit he was very apologetic (for something that wasnt his fault as the other valet attendants were the unattentive ones. In any case the hotel was nice but everything was closing down (1 am) so couldnt get a drink although we have been to the restaurants and bars and they are phenomenal. The rooms were standard Westin fare and we got nice room (2131) and had a great nice rest. Would we stay here again.. . yes but they really need to work on the valet service issues etc (hence 4 stars and not 5) September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad valet other than the fact that one of my 4 days there my room simply didn't get cleaned the biggest problem was you can never properly get your car out of valet in a timely manner. the first day I called 20 minutes In advance and I went down....no car. it came 10 minutes later. 2nd day I called 40 minutes early. I went down and still no car. on top of this someone I know simply gave their ticket to the valet window 30 minutes later than I had called Down and got their car 10 min earlier than me! 3rd day at 515am they made me late to the airport as I called down and still no car. it appears that Calling ahead of time is useless and the valet people are unorganized, unprofessional and incapable of just getting you A car so you can be on time. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Night Out Stayed at the Book Cadillac for our 20th wedding anniversary. We booked a deluxe city view room and it was very nice and matched exactly what was shown on their website. The hotel and the staff were top notch. Walked to Greektown for dinner and a little gambling and had a great time. The dinning in the hotel looked amazing but we did not make reservations so we went off site as I mentioned. We did not have the most ideal view from our room but it was ok, could see Comerica Park and Ford Field and unfortunately a few abandoned buildings too. We did make reservations at SPA19 for a couples massage the next morning and that was perfect. Nice professional spa with a great atmosphere. We will definaely stay at the Book Cadillac Westin again. March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed We check in I am a platinum they do not give us the suite, check and a suite was available unfortunately had to run out for bus dinner. Next day left early for meeting 4pm my room was not done. Called SPG complained that a suite was avail and I should be changed rooms to my suite. Mgr calls changes me to a suite, Why don't the hotels follow spg policies we have waited long to get this status. This is not the first time this happens. Looks like SPG should punish hotels not following what spg advertises\. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ezmo's Likes & Dislikes The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Bathroom fine and shower excellent. However, zero towel racks, except in shower (how about one by the sink?) and no light in the shower so a bit dark. Television huge. Desk large and plenty of outlets to charge devices. However, get rid of in-room phone. At 2:30 a.m. the unit began loudly beeping when a battery was fizzling. I could not pry off the back and remove the battery and took the portable phone to the front desk at 4 a.m. to get rid of it. Not much sleep after that. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but housekeeping needs work Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Westin. Staff that we dealt with were welcoming, friendly and accommodating. We loved the late checkout on Sunday. It was a beautiful space for our family gathering. On the downside: charging for internet in the guestrooms seems greedy. If less-expensive competitors can provide free internet, why not Westin? About the housekeeping: though we were out of our room most of the day on Saturday, we returned at 5:00 to find our room still not made up -- we had to ask. I really appreciate the free-standing makeup mirror, but BOTH sides need to be cleaned. I wrote "Clean me" in the grime on the magnifying side, but it was still not cleaned. And the bathroom vent was coated in something gross -- mold? Dirt? You can do better. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice restoration This was my second stay at the Book Cadillac and though nice I think that it is somewhat overpriced. Honestly I only stayed again because all other hotels in the downtown area were sold out. The valet wait time was excessively long and I often had to wait in excess of 15 minutes even after calling ahead. I did not receive a complimentary robe in my room as usual. In addition, on my second day I did not even receive clean glasses to use. I requested a late check out via the Internet and at check in however I was rudely harassed to leave early on my last day of stay. At this point I was too irritated to even complain and checked out earlier than planned. I doubt I would stay again unless rooms or reduced or no other comparable hotel is available. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Maid Service Ever Hotel is lovely as are rooms. Our room was supposed to be feather free but wasn't - it took 3 hours to fix and then every single day we were there they brought back the feathers and took away the foam. The last two days we were there they didn't replenish amenities and we didn't get washclothes either. It was aggravating beyond reason considering how much we paid for the room. Management kept saying they were going to "deal with it" but never did. Certainly not worth the money paid, although ROAST restaurant in the lobby is delicious. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night retreat Chose to use SPG points to have a one night retreat while the kids were at camp. Check in was ridiculously long and the front desk was woefully understaffed at 5pm on a Friday. The room was nice enough except for the carpet stains immediately outside of the door in the hallway and two in the room itself. No wine glasses in the room, but after calling the front desk, and being asked if I needed red or white glasses, two were promptly delivered. Overall, just an average stay and felt there was no benefit to being an SPG Gold member. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay I've stayed here before and other than the fact that the doors slam really loud creating a tough sleeping atmosphere (so I now bring my white noise maker), the stay has been acceptable. However, this last time the experience was less than acceptable. First the Wifi was awful, so I couldn't work and I could barely browse on my iPad and second when I got my car back it was filthy. Apparently they were power washing in the garage and didn't think to relocate my vehicle. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed here for my husbands birthday and the Tiger game. The hotel was great, the staff was friendly and helpful but check in was horrible. We had to wait 2 hours for a room. Luckily we were not in a hurry to be somewhere so we sat at the lobby bar. If we were on a schedule, it would have been really bad. The food at the lobby bar and the breakfast the next morning were both wonderful. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. It was an easy walk to Comerica Park. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double Charged I have stayed at this hotel before and loved the service, location and treatment I received in the past. But I have contacted billing for my last stay numerous times to receive no response to the fact I was double charged. This has created a hardship for me due to the fact it was a birthday gift for a friend and I have now accrued overdraft fees for this account. The responses I was given was that it credited back to my account and then that someone would contact me by phone and email. I have yet to receive either correspondence. October 29, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>