The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge minimum

Les clients doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I've stayed at other Westin hotels and have always been pleased. However, this Westin left me disappointed. The housekeeping services were slow and non responsive. The room was not as clean as I would expect. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Book Cadillac Overall a good stay. The check-in went very smoothly and the staff was very helpful and welcoming upon arrival. Where it fell apart a bit was when it came to the staff. My room was not made up on Saturday evening, which was annoying and, upon departure, I called down to have my car brought up from the valet station and, after waiting the 15 minutes I was told it would take to retrieve it, the keys were still at the valet stand. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards 3-nite stay beginning on 6/22. I arrived around 4 pm and had to wait until 6 pm for my room to be ready. I had an event to get ready for, and was quite inconvenienced. The next day, I was working in my room all day, and let guest services know I was going out for an hour and requested my room be cleaned; it was, but not very well - bathroom hardly cleaned, etc. Hotel itself is quite nice, great bar area, good restaurant, etc. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hit a Home Run! You will thank the day you chose this hotel. Although we did not make use of all the services of the hotel, what we did make use of was top of the line. Our room, the restaurant, and the staff were terrific. Everyone was genuine and everyone was happy we were there. The hotel is conveniently located to events in Detroit. We give it our highest recommendation. It's a credit to a city that is struggling to return to prominence. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Exceeded our expectations The room and the view were awesome, it was very clean, spacious, luxurious and we had a view of the Detroit River. We will be back! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I love the fact that the rooms are spacious and all different. I wish the rooms had better lighting and working plugs and that there were a few amentiies like shower caps July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall - Excellent I stayed in a smaller room this time. I did not find it as luxurous as the larger rooms. The bed and pillows WERE NOT heavenly. Also the heater really sufficated us. We could not open the windows even a little because they were sealed. We really need access to fresh air. This option is necessary so please Westin can you fix this? Restaurants as always are excellent. Staff and pet friendly is fabulous!!! We love this hotel. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always stay here We always stay here when we are in Detroit for the Cobo Hall dog show in March. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Dogs are welcome and there is a shuttle to take us back and forth to Cobo Hall. Very convenient. The staff is polite and helpful. I did not notice the people at the door to help this year as there have been in past years and we did have to call for washcloths and cups but we did get them promptly. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Got bitten by bugs or mosquitoes all over. Room didn't provide a bath robe until I asked for it. Room service includes delivery fee and gratuity but the delivery people still pestered me for tips, explaining how their disbursement structure worked. No club room access to spg gold members despite the fact that other spg hotels routinely give me access Rude service staff when I wanted to order room service from outside December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, inconsiderate guests Wonderful hotel near baseball stadium. Enjoyed everything except the other guests partying, slamming doors and making noise in hallways. Called down to send someone up which they did and it calmed down for a bit. Staff was great in check in/out and mentioned if you called down twice the guest would be escorted out. I wish night staff would have mentioned this. Not a very restful night. I would return for another visit . August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but very bad elevator service. You have a beautiful hotel and good staff. You have avery serious problem wih your elevator service! We waited at least 3 times or more for 15 minutes or more to be able to board an elevator that was not full. We finally resorted, as we learned did most, to take the elevator up, just so we could get a space when it headed down. One was out of service the entire weekend.The fact that they are small and slow did not help. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERSONNEL I highly recommend the BOOK Cadillac for her amazing staff, room appointments, restaurants, and SPA !! Spa is located on first floor hidden behind escalator, just before the workout room and pool. Spa staff are professional and work efficiently and professionally to provide massage, facials, manicure and pedicure for all guests - male and female alike. I highly recommend BOOK for a weekend getaway or business respite. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel This property is definitely worth the points used on the free room. It's certainly a beautiful place in a fairly abandoned part of town. There just isn't any life to the area. I didn't think the resaurants had a good variety of food. I agree with a lot of reviews that stated not feeling overly welcome when you checked in. Room Service and everytime we called down to the service desk was met with fantastic service!!! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very not hotel My wife and I had a great time here. The staff was very helpful and polite. One suggestion would be to put fans in the rooms or be able to turn just the fan on,on the a/c. There was a wedding party in the room next to us. It was alittle loud June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycation Location Great downtown Detroit location. I stayed Friday (6/8) night after BravoBravo at the Detroit Opera house. My room was in excellent condition, I even enjoyed a hot tub bath which you can rarely experience at home let alone in a hotel. My bed was super comfy and the window treatments helped keep the blaring morning sun out of my eyes. Once you figure out the elevator card key function, then you on your way to paradise. June 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I've had poor experiences at this hotel before, but I reluctantly decided to give it another try. This time they billed me twice for my 1 night stay. Now that was bad enough, but the hours I spent trying to resolve the issue, getting shoveled around from one voicemail box to the next, was even worse. It just seems to be a poorly run hotel, without the quality service you would expect at a nice hotel of this caliber. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding property, with excellent people reprsentating the property All needs were met. Jeff VArley is an outstanding representative July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Wedding! From the moment we arrived, the valet was very courteous! My fiance and I had our wedding here and stayed for two nights. The renovation of the original Crystal Ballroom, Italian Garden & The Venetian Ballroom are exquisite! The rooms are very comfortable and the view of Detroit and the river are wonderful! All staff members I encountered were professional and accommodating. It's very modern with classic charm! May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!! from the front door greeting to the car service to the airport, every single staff member was stellar. Food, service, friendliness...incredible! Pool was clean, cool, and great for lap swimming. Fitness center had everything needed to work out (I actually lost 3 lbs during my conference!). Loved the "pack light, stay fit" option. Highly recommend this hotel for its service, location, professionalism, and food. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay at the Book My wife and I spent the weekend at the Book after our wedding and stayed in an executive suite. The room, as always was very nice, clean and spacious and the shower was spectacular! I had to arrive very early on Friday morning due to the wedding activities and the front desk staff and management were very accomodating with my luggage and check-in. Would definitely recommend the Book to anyone staying downtown. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor survive upon arrival and checkout We arrived on a cold windy afternoon to about 6-8 employees standing in front of the hotel. Not one person offered to help with luggage or approached our car.We struggled with our luggage in the lobby until we complained and an employee finally helped us out. The registration people were not friendly ,professional or welcoming ! We had the same poor service at checkout. Staff in restaurant and bar were great. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Housekeeping Service Although I usually choose the eco friendly option when I stay in a hotel, I didn't even get the option this time. My room did not have the card to leave on the bed, or even a DO NOT DISTURB sign to hang on the door. My room was not serviced in the 3 days/2 nights I stayed. And while I can certainly make my own bed and use a towel more than once, I REALLY missed the coffee--I do need that replenished daily!!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by areas need help Unsatisfactory valet and bell services. When we arrived no one even asked if we needed attention. Four uniformed bell servers were talking at the front and made no attempt to assist guests. During our three day stay with a rental car, long waits and disorganized drop off and pick up of cars occurred each and every time we needed our car. We even called down to have car brought around and it did not even help. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel can be recommended in every regard We stayed in the Westin for 6 days while we were in Detroit for attending a convention. So it was great the enjoy the wonderful beds that made a perfect nights rest possible. Everything was kept very clean. The restaurants in the hotel are very good although prices were quite high. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is lovely BUT service is in much need of improvement unable to get car with valet in a timely fashion caused us to be late to our son rehearsal dinner, breakfast next am hour and 20 mins with small children to get the food. day of wedding car arrived with what looked like milk all over it no one knew what happen. and another 25 min wait and we called 20 mins ahead. check out double charged room upgrade on bill... need i say more.... but the hotel is lovely.... August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at. Walking into the room was great, it smelled so fresh and clean. The room itself was gorgeous as was the view of the water and the bridge. We ate dinner at the bar and it was delicious. We had a large party (12 of us) and our waitress was prompt and didn't get overwhelmed with all of our orders. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay here again. August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience here.... I stayed at this Hotel just this past weekend. It was one of the worst experiences I've ever had at a hotel. The hotel was overall nice, but the staff was a joke. #1 reason being is that they have a park ramp, but the people that give you your parking ticket forget to tell you that you cant park on certain levels on the ramp. Therefore I got my vehicle towed which resulted in me paying $280 plus a cab ride in Detroit to locate my vehicle. It was completely unacceptable, signs were not visible stating that parking wasn't allowed. I was beyond frustrated, then when I spoke to the staff they weren't helpful whatsoever. I just couldn't believe it. Stranded in Detroit, due to parking in the Hotels ramp that they directed me toward. It was just a ridiculous experience, very expensive, frustrating, unacceptable, unprofessional, and overall disappointing. It basically ruined my weekend. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time We were given a room that was already occupied, there was a food tray outside of the room and we tried our key card in the door and it wouldn't open so we went back down to the front desk to inform the clerk and she insisted that the room was empty I told her well you can go up there yourself to check but that I was sure that it was occupied after a long stare she finally decided to give us another room. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So pleased!!! We chose the Book Cadillac for accommodations during our downtown Detroit wedding. The service we received before and during our stay was phenomenal! The department that made arrangements for our room selections close and convenient to each other was well planned without us even asking. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. Overall the experience was phenomenal. I would make reservations there again! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent...first time in Detroit I came up to Detroit to find a restaurant for our son's rehearsal dinner. The hotel staff at check in; the valet; the 2 restaurants and their staff were so helpful and pleasant. I wanted to make sure I called them all out. The hotel is beautiful, the room was exceptional...just a great overall experience. We also have guests staying at the hotel for the wedding. They won't be disappointed. Thank you! May 6, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>