The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I booked my reservation using my spg points a few months ago, when I bought tickets for the Eminem & Rihanna concert. When I arrived I went to the line that said "Gold and Platinum" members. When I was next, I was asked if I was gold or platinum, I wouldn't have gone in the line if I wasn't. When I arrived at the hotel at 5:30 and was told my room wasn't ready and it would be about 30-40 minutes. I waited 40 minutes, went back up to the desk to check and was then told I was the 13th person on the list and they didn't know when it would be ready. I subsequently went back to the desk 2 more times and was finally given a double room by 7 pm. I was given 2 drink tickets, I asked for 2 additional. I was not offered any thing else for the inconvenience while the front desk was offering additonal spg points, free valet, free food vouchers, etc to other inconvencied guest. Why wasn't I, because I used spg points? I like staying at the Book and recommend it often to colleagues and friends. I was highly disappointed this stay and am rethinking my options. Thank you, August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but registration needs help This was my first trip to Detroit and this was the recommended hotel. After registering, my stay was very good. The registration process was frustrating. I waited in a line of over 20 guets while one desk clerk attempted to get everyone checked in. It took over 30 minutes to get my room key. This was at 3:30 in the afternoon. The hotel needs to have the ability to call on extra staff if lines back up. I also realize that I have a Starwood account and the desk clerk did not ask if I was a member. Huge oversight. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services Check in took too long. All that was available for room service was one turkey wrap or two breakfast burritos. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch hotel class! This five star hotel is beautiful throughout. Our room, which was just a standard room, was very large. Comfortable bedding, large t.v., and a wonderful view from our room.The bathroom was very spacious with elegant finishes. Staying at this hotel was a treat! August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Showerhead, Staff Uncaring I love Westins but will not return to this one. The room had very loud climate control that kept me up all night. What's worse, I was unable to take a shower because there was no showerhead installed! I had an early meeting and didn't have the time to wait for them to install one. I went without a shower to an important business meeting. The staff offered no compensation for my inconvenience and couldn't have cared less. December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok I dont stay in 4 star hotels often, but I didnt expect to have stains and what looked like cigar burns on my carpet (room # 1725). and for $300 a night you think a small fridge would come standard in the rooms without paying an extra fee to use.I think I will stick to my 2 or 3 star Hotels for the value. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has rude receptionist. The receptionist at check in was nicety rude that made my stay at this hotel very unpleasant.Look like you would make your guest feel welcome Detroit so we would want to come back! I think you know what i mean. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great people! The Westin Book Cadillac goes above and beyond a fantastic hotel. From the historical features to their proximity to anything you need to do in downtown Detroit, this hotel has everything. Classy, spacious, comfortable, great views, and so much more. Not to mention their options of dining, coffee, snacks and other amenities. I will have to try their spa on my next visit, I hear it's just the best! I know exactly where I am staying on my next trip to the D, for work or play or anything in between. Thanks again Westin Book Cadillac. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodations are Great at the Westin Wonderful service and accommodations were very comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The comfort and feel of the Westin Book Cadillac is amazing. The staff is attentive to every need and the rooms are inviting and comfortable beyond expectations. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great service, nice hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, a few problems Our stay was wonderful overall. The valet and bellman staff were great! The check-in desks didn't seem to be properly staffed upon check-in though. The lines were very long and moved slowly. Our room was ready as promised but many of the other people checking in at the same time were told that their rooms were not done being cleaned yet. The room was very spacious and beautiful. Queen size beds instead of doubles would have been nice. The hotel was probably at capacity and the staff seemed to do the best they could. It seemed that the hotel could have used more staff at times over the weekend in order to meet the demand July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Delight The Westin Book Cadillac is a great hotel and Westin should be applauded for the renovations it completed on this building. My wife and I stayed here for a Saturday night, and could not have picked a better place to stay. Check-in was quick and efficient, with the front desk confirming (without prompting) that I was a Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) member, and giving us a great room on the 17th floor. The room, 1701, was a little walk from the elevator, but had a nice view and a good layout. The hotel has great restaurants inside, but we choose to head to Woodward, and eat at a couple of the restaurants there. Next time, I would like to try Roast which was pretty busy on Saturday. Valet parking might not be worth it (self park can be quicker than valet). Pool area was ok, but not conveniently located. That being said, overall this hotel does the little things correctly (staff saying good morning as I passed by, asking if I wanted the folio emailed or paper copy slid under the door, recognition for being an SPG member, etc) . All in all, I will definitely be back. This building's renovations truly bring the hotel up to date and take guests back to the Book Cadillac as it was in its heyday and where it is going in its future! November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Cadillac Detroit Beds very comfortable, rooms are large. Hotel very clean and well maintained. Several food options. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over price..didn't meet my expectation Overprice!..will not return! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff-Wonderful location Stayed for 3 nights--room was perfectly fine as far as layout. Décor was dark and drab--windows were very dirty on outside. Hotel should invest in new bed linens--whether the existing were cream colored or dirty they looked old and unsanitary-pure white linens are a good choice--at least they can be bleached and most would think they were clean. Might stay again but would bring my own bed linens. Often in hotels, even upscale you feel the need to wear something on your feet because of the carpet potentially being dirty, to me the bed felt like I should be sleeping in a full body or hazmat suit. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Everything was great, room was clean and beautiful. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good rooms, Service and SPG recognition below expectation I recently stayed at this property the first time. On the first glimpse it makes a good impression. Check in was fast, however no mentioning about status, and no upgrade even. The room assigned was not even on the higher SPG floors. Room it self was nicely furnished and had enough space. Bathroom is very nice with separate shower and Tub. Downside if the room is the AC. It blows directly onto the bed without the possibility to adjusting it. Also you can only put it to automatic or off. On automatic you consent lay have the AC switching on and off. I opted for make a green choice, no need to change linen, towels after one day. However this means, that nothing gets done. No replacement of water or coffee/tea from the coffee maker. Biggest letdown is the executive lounge. First morning I arrived I was shocked: the hotel allows people that freshly come from their morning workout into the lounge stinking and sweaty. I couldn't believe my eyes. On the second day as was there earlier and was alone, alone as also no staff was there. They do not provide hot water for tea ( which selection wasn't refilled from the day earlier) in the lounge, but the service gets it for you. As there was no service personal in the lounge in the 15min I stayed there, obviously no tea. Else the breakfast selection is quite good. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible treatmeant Arrived two and a half hours after check in and our room was not ready. The clerk said he would call us when the room was ready. Never heard from him and we had to get to our show. So not only was our room not ready but we couldn't get refreshed for our show and from the 2 hour drive it took to get to the hotel. I called and asked about our room and they said it was ready 2 hours after we checked in the first time. This is so unacceptable, I paid $247 a night for horrible service and a few hours. They wouldn't even take our bags to the room, I had to go get them at 1 in the morning. I had planned on staying here for my birthday in June because we want to eat at Roast. But now I will not be back and I am telling everyone I know not to stay here. I understand being busy I own a business myself, but this was a very bad time. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is great. Great location, great food and staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No response from management Clean and excellent hotel with the exception of my 10th floor stay. Important meetings and two nights in a row around 2AM both nights I wake up to loud laughter, yelling and people talking. I checked out in the morning what I thought was a stairwell but it is where staff change takes place with no regard for their guests and when I called reported this the second night they laughed and shined a light in my room???? The morning I left I asked for a manager but no manager was onsite at 8:30AM?? so I left my card so they could call me. No phone call. Glad our corp headquarters has other hotels in the area for my next trip to Detroit. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Service is slipping..... I use to always rate this property 5 stars, but it has lost it's edge. The property is still stunning, and in a wonderful location. However, I called service express twice - they never came. Once I requested the room safe be unlocked as it was locked when I checked in, once I requested a bottle opener. Neither were responded to. Then the room was not serviced, I had not requested the green choice. I had to go to the front desk - I requested new towels, water, and coffee. They set them in the room by the front door while I went out to dinner. The club lounge is not open on weekends, and cannot even be accessed to use the computer except during its very limited hours. To end on one positive note, Alam who works in the club lounge during the week is awesome!! He was able to secure a bottle opener for me. Great property, but service doesn't even come close to minimum Westin standards. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The little stuff Lots of great staff at this hotel - like Alexxa in the Motor Bar. Struggle occasionally with the little things - like I had a used washcloth over the shower curtain in my room and only two towels total last night. Would be great to get all of the exercise equipment TV channels working properly so that you don't have to pick which piece of equipment to use based on the hookups. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Whole Stay Upon our checkin both rooms were not ready. A dirty tray with 3 glasses were found in the one room. One of the beds was covered with a "rag" that they called a bed sheet. At the bar we were told to make sure we clean up after ourselves in the general seating area. Staff was very rude and unpleasant. A VERY BAD experience. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reported issues The room was nice. I could not get the air conditioning to stay on. When I woke in the morning and used the bathroom vanity I noticed small bugs crawling everywhere! I was disgusted. They were in my tooth brush case, crawling all over the counter and everything on it. They quickly retreated when the lights were left on. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory From the look of it May 2012 was not the month to stay at this hotel I am clearly not the first guest to have issues this month after looking at the other reviews. Front desk seem to not care at all about my needs or wants. I emailed the hotel after we left to see if I could cared that I was unhappy, but all I got was a email telling me "We have every room inspected by a supervisor and have one of the highest housekeeping scores in the company" Good for you, but that does nothing for my issues. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Room in August The hotel was beautiful. The problem was that our AC stopped working. It was 80F in the room when we called after midnight. They said they could fix it remotely and we woke up in the morning to 83F. It was a hot nights sleep - uncomfortable. Desk clerk was not understanding/nor sympathetic upon checkout. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Charge for WiFi I was surprised to find that my daughter was able to tap into the WiFi and we were charged $15.95! I asked her if there was a warning about the fee before she logged in with our last name and room #, that there would be such a large fee, and she didn't seem to think so. I didn't have time to check myself, but she is a pretty good kid and I think she knows that I would not approve of a $15.95 charge for her to get Internet for her iPod! July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer. I only stayed one night, wish it could have been more. As a Gold SPG member we were upgraded to a premium King room which was very nice, clean , & roomy. Check in on a saturday was easy with respectful and polite hotel staff. Note that check in desk is on the second floor.Valet parking is available, but we self parked in the same garage directly behind the hotel that the valets use. It was close and we felt safe even coming back to the property after midnight - no problems there. Parking was even free with validation at the Hotel desk. This is the nicest Westin I have stayed in and hope to enjoy it again. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Detroit Westin The stay was due to a family illness, maybe the mood had something to do with this evaluation. The only areas that were below the norm, was the room service, everything else was great. The car service was especially helpful, them helping with a dead battery. November 24, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>