The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR!!!!! Pleasant, kind, caring and accommodating staff: from valet to check in to room service to maid service to gift shop......the service is OUTSTANDING!!!! Beautiful, clean, well appointed and comfortable rooms. Convenient to restaurants and shops. This is THE place to stay in downtown Detroit. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room size and views Excellent hotel, clean rooms and bathroom also spacious and up to date December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR!!!!! From the moment we walked into the building, we were treated like royalty. The service rendered by all staff is superior - kind, caring and accommodating. The condition of the room was above average. The location of the hotel is convenient. Don't miss the gift shop!!! The manager is a knowledgable Detroiter and freely shares the history. Our whole experience was a WOW!!!!! December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed for first time I have stayed at the book many times but this by far was the worst experience I'd ever had...told I had a suite, showed up and it was already booke...told I would be able to get a rollaway bed, they never delivered and when I went to call after 11pm, the phone was busy the entire time I tried to call....very poor effort this time around December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Got bitten by bugs or mosquitoes all over. Room didn't provide a bath robe until I asked for it. Room service includes delivery fee and gratuity but the delivery people still pestered me for tips, explaining how their disbursement structure worked. No club room access to spg gold members despite the fact that other spg hotels routinely give me access Rude service staff when I wanted to order room service from outside December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel exceeded all of my expectations and needs. Very nice room and friendly service. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall - Excellent I stayed in a smaller room this time. I did not find it as luxurous as the larger rooms. The bed and pillows WERE NOT heavenly. Also the heater really sufficated us. We could not open the windows even a little because they were sealed. We really need access to fresh air. This option is necessary so please Westin can you fix this? Restaurants as always are excellent. Staff and pet friendly is fabulous!!! We love this hotel. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent The hotel is beautiful, the food is excellent and the overall comfort is the best in Detroit! November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! With a great restaurant and staff and very close to Cliff Bells for jazz, Detroit Institute of Arts - a world class museum, Whitney - another favorite restaurant in area you cant go wrong! November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed Breakfast dining options were basic and expensive for the quality of food. Spa advertises that they are open until 9pm but staff was gone before 6 and nobody in management could explain why. Pile of dirty towels left in hallway (several with blood on them) in the evening where still there when we checked out at 11:00am the next morning. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Gem Renewed The once proud Book Cadillac is in business again with renewed vigor. Great food, fine service and comfortable modern rooms. November 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service/dirty room Upon our arrival it was clear our room was used . Dirty bathroom, half eaten food in the fridge, no ice bucket. We requested housekeeping and they never showed so we demanded a switch. After the switch at 8:30pm, we encountered a tray of gross food from the previous guest outside our door. After another request for cleanup that went ignored, for 6 hours, I brought it down to front desk myself. It took a half hour to a manager to see me, offered a room reduction rate. We still have pending charges to our credit card a week later and no reduction. If this doesn't post I will tromp my little derriere back in there and raise a stink once again. Horrible hotel, horrible service, and clearly the laziest group of working to ever work in one building. Never waste your money here. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing renovation Beautiful renovation, fantastic service from a very friendly staff.... The food for our company function was terrific from appetizer through dessert :) Cocktails were also well prepared with a smile and flair! We'll be back! Parking was my only tiny issue...$25.00 seems high...should be complimentary with room! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Comerica Park Great hotel for the World Series. Outstanding restaurant. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! We booked our room quite awhile ago, not knowing that the World Series was in Detroit and I am so that glad we did. The place was wonderful with friendly staff and very clean accomodations. Even on such a busy weekend, everything was top notch!. The 24 Grille experience was delightful! We would stay here again and we also would recommend this to others. Thanks for the great stay! November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter's wedding Kim and Gail did an excellent job, by the day of our wedding and lot's of visits and conversations. We did not go down to check things out until 4 the day of the wedding - looked great. Most disappointing issue was the vendor took our flowers and we could not use at brunch -came down to someone at the book told them to do that. We had over 50 rooms and not one complaint. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Great hotel!!! Will recommend to everybody. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double Charged I have stayed at this hotel before and loved the service, location and treatment I received in the past. But I have contacted billing for my last stay numerous times to receive no response to the fact I was double charged. This has created a hardship for me due to the fact it was a birthday gift for a friend and I have now accrued overdraft fees for this account. The responses I was given was that it credited back to my account and then that someone would contact me by phone and email. I have yet to receive either correspondence. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel What a great place to stay. Rooms are large and VERY comfortable. Location makes this close to everything downtown. In the summer we walked to many major venues. I LOVE this hotel and would stay there any change I got. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in Dowtown Detroit This hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly, and helpful. We would totally stay here again! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations!! What a great hotel. The rooms are very nice. Beds super comfortable, decor very tasteful. Definetly would return October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Legendary Hotel My grandfather had a 20 seat barber shop in the original Book Cadillac, so it was our first choice to book out of towners for my daughter's recent wedding. The entire weekend was perfect from check-in to check-out. All staff were extremely congenial and very knowledgeable about where to go in the "D". The facility is amazingly gorgeous. The valet parking staff is simply wonderful. I will continue to spread the word about your lovely facility. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location It is very close to Cobo Center and other downtown attractions in Detroit. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Check in was easy and I was given a nice suite on the top floor. Room and public areas were immaculate. Staff were very pleasant. Food in the 24 grille was very good and they had a great selection of local beers. Lounge on top floor provides a good breakfast to start the day. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL!!! My husband and I stayed here for our ten year anniversary and we made the right choice! The staff was wonderful! They were all extremely friendly and welcoming! They even upgraded us since it was our 10 year anniversary and because we are SPG members! The hotel is beautiful and the room was amazing! The heavenly bed was wonderful and was truly heavenly! We loved our stay!! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the shower, hated the lighting Shower was fabulous - the lighting is very bad and no where to hang a towel in the entire bathroom. Room was fine, great view and adequate amenities. Great bed as usual. Food was great, service was great and yes I would recommend staying here if you are visiting downtown Detroit. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I didn't want to leave! The West Book Cadillac in Detroit, MI met all of my needs (and then some). I travel often for business and am always ready to go home on that last day...except when I stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac. For the first time, I wanted to extend my stay so that I could experience the comfort of the hotel for just one more day. I can't wait to get back there! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did the right thing Room was not ready. Needed another 1/2 hr to prep. Reserved a king. Double was ready. They offered breakfast if we took the double bed room. Fair trade. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty nice We had a really nice stay. The room was very nice and large,very roomy. We did have an issue with the air in our room. Twice had to have it looked at. No room service until we called for it. but overall nice hotel great location in Detroit October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar service at The Book Cadillac I stay in this hotel 10-20 nights per year for Detroit Tigers games. It is one of my favorite hotels around, and I travel extensively for work and pleasure. The staff are very accommodating, the facilities are fantastic, and the historic hotel itself is an absolute gem. October 10, 2012
  • 2015-03-31T17:16:56.472-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_552, tr_552
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>