The Westin Washington National Harbor

  • 171 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by DECENT WESTIN PROPERTY I stayed in this hotel since I am an SPG member. I was in town for the New Year's Party in the National Harbor. The hotel is a small boutique hotel and the location is ideal - close to the water, shops, restaurants. I used the gym facilities - typical. I noticed that they had a hot tub and small pool. The rooms are on the smaller side. They have valet parking otherwise you need to walk about 2 blocks from the parking garage to the property. Restaurant is pricey and on the same floor as the gym/pool. January 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel @ National Harbor I have stayed here multiple times when traveling to National Harbor for business. Typically the events are just a short walk away at the Gaylord property which makes this a perfect location when you want to be a little ways away and not deal with the crush of conf/tradeshow attendees. The rooms have always been very clean and comfortable, and the staff really go out their way to ensure that your needs are met. The two things that did temper my review are the sail type skirting they have up on the building...some type of artistic add on or something, but it ruined what would have been an AMAZING view from my guest room for the week and the internet access is slow and was very spotty the week I was there. However, since those are my only complaints..I think you should check the hotel out for yourself! June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The rooms are very noisy, the room next door was very loud and it sounded like they were partying on my room. I addressed this at 10 pm and was told that when security came in at 10:30 they would check on it. No one checked untill my third call after midnight. The restaurant was VERY slow. One day I ordered lunch with a side of potato chips, the chips arrived after I had finished my soup and sandwich. I asked to have them taken off the bill, no luck , so I had them packed to go. July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice View I had a harbor view room and the view was beautiful. The hotel is right on the water and there are a lot of shops and restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very friendly, but I felt the hotel was understaff considering there were several very large events going on in the area for the weekend. There was no one there to help with luggage as the bell boy is also the valet parker. The person that checked me in was also the same person that brought room service to the room, which means there was one less person at the front desk. When I was ready to leave I had to wait 20 min for my car, as once again the valet guy was assisting with luggage. Because of the room, view, and convenience to everything, I would stay again. The hotel just needs more staff on hand when major events are going on in the area. March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by We are impressed by good service personel We stayed their for few days just last week. We have been used Westin for few years and the heavenly bed and shower always make us happy. This time,The day that we arrived we are greeted by your staff " Corny" and she guided us the area and also helped us . It was late night however her smile made us very happy. During our 4 days of stay, whever we met her,she always smiled and ask us about the stay. We want to thank her for her good service. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location I booked the Westin at the National Harbor almost last minute. WE arrived a little early to explore National Harbor and decided to see if our room was available at noon. Sure enough it was! We took our bags to our room (221) Deluxe King and relaxed. The view was amazing overlooking the Potomac. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom...WOW! The shower is huge with 2 heads and the toilet is in another room with pocket door separating the two. I have read on other reviews the refrigerator was not working or not cold enough, it appeared to us it was working but I admit it wasn't the coldest. The staff was wonderful and greeted us each time we came through the lobby and the door was opened up for us. We never made it to the restaurant or to the fitness center. If we ever stay at the National Harbor again, we would definitely stay at the Westin. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Relaxing Weekend My hotel room was so quiet, which was just what I needed to rest and relax. There was also plenty of room for me spread out and live in the space for the length of the stay. And the shower was indeed heavenly. The only dull spot in an otherwise bright and beautiful experience was it took Service Express over an hour to get the toothbrush I request (twice). The wait deterred me from ordering room service. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Support Staff The support staff was very welcoming and helpful. When I requested additional pillows the 1st night thet were out and the support staff was very apologetic. The 2nd night they brought me the pillows right away when I called down. The quality of the pillows in general could use improvement (lumpy) but the customer service makes this place my 1st choice when I'm in the area. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely location A very nice modern hotel with a lovely waterfront location. Staff were dealing with a semi evacuation that had been cancelled and although stressed were friendly competent and very professional. Accomodations were clean and rooms well supplied. Lobby area nice and relaxing with views over the harbor. A nice bar to have an adult libation and let the worries of the day go by August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Location I stay at the Westin at national Harbor often and my stay is always excellent. All of the staff are wonderful with their helpfulness and attitude. The location is wonderful having a direct view of the Potomac, close & easy access to the DC beltway, and situated amongst the restaurants and stores of National Harbor, MD. The rooms are in excellent shape and are always comfortable. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by average the hotel has a good location..right on the harbor,rooms are nice and clean.but this hotel is not at the same standard of a westin you would find elsewhere..its way below. firstly they have no concierge..and the front desk has no clue about any sightseeing qustions..theres also no salon or gift shop .. they have a restaurent where food is really good. pool is also ok.. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new place for me to stay when in DC DC has some great hotels, not too many of them on the water. This time my meetings didn't start too early so I wasn't as concerned about traffic. I was able to get an upgraded corner suite (Platinum upgrade) and was well taken care of by the staff. Lovely location, great staff and I really enjoyed my stay. I'll be back for business and likely with the family too. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I stayed in room 301. Beautiful ocean-front with L-shaped windows. Great location and the staff was good. Check-in was okay - too many unnecessary questions, especially since I am a Gold Member. I was able to get a 4:00pm check-out which was GREAT! The windows in my room needed to be washed, and there was a HUGE glow in my side windows because the room is directly at the "spot lights". I was expecting a microwave and a Member's Lounge but neither were available. I attended a weekend conference and I must say we had the BEST STAFF EVER for our meals and comfort in the conference rooms. The food was FANTASTIC (everybody wanted to have a carryout tray, but health regulations prevented us from having one). I was also expecting a terry-cloth robe and the leaf-shaped soap, but again neither were present. I think the pool area need to be open all day - it closes in the afternoon. I highly recommend this location at the National Harbor! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has excellent staff The staff did a great job !!!! It started with the Bellsmen with a happy greating at the front door, to the front desk taking the time to find me that special room. The bar staff were friendly, with great knowledge of the area. There were several different issues that the management handled very well. Thanks again for making my three days in DC the best. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barking for Improvements Dogs barking at all times of day and night put a real damper on what should have been a grea anniversary getaway. The staff gave plenty of lip service, however they were unwilling to knock on doors to check the rooms. If they had stated this up front...i would have left early so that we could get some sleep. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than we even hoped All of the staff- from the front desk and valet to the cleaning staff we'd pass in the hall- were super friendly and helpful. The room was very nice with an excellent view of the harbor and sunset. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding, also. We will definitely go back and recommend the hotel to others. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a View Room had a fantastic view of the water/marina. Room was a good size. Shower was as-advertised - heavenly! Wish the use of the fridge had been clearer. I remembered the site saying there was a fee, but nothing stated on the in-room fridge. Staff friendly and handled an unruly guest quickly Saturday night August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel - no shuttle from airport I was disapointed to find this hotel did not offer a free shuttle from the Airport (Reagan). They did offer a shuttle to Union station where I took a taxi cab back to the airport when I was leaving. Everything else about my stay was wonderful. Beautiful hotel, convenient location and extremely friendly and personable staff. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Service Love the location and the love facilities. However, the service was awful. I stayed two nights. I requested a wake up call on the first night and didn't receive a call in the morning. The 2nd night I made a request again. The call came in 40 minutes too early. Little things like that shouldn't be too hard to do right. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect place in National Harbor If you are looking for a great place to stay in National Harbor that won't break your bank, Westin is the place to be. The staff are uniformly courteous, professional and efficient. They took care of me right from when I stepped into the hotel, and even went out of the way to make my stay as great as it possibly could be. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable The Good: attentive staff, hotel is right on the waterfront, not a large hotel which gives it a "boutique" charm. The bad: room needs improvement, it's on the smallish side. The TV didn't work well during my stay (very few channels, kept disappearing, sound was awful). The restroom is not up to other locations standards. October 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WESTIN NATIONAL HARBOR ROBBED ME OF MY VACATION EXPERIENCE SELECTED THIS HOTEL FROM A LIST FOR OUR CHURCH WOMENS RETREAT JUST TO HAVE A HARBOR VIEW. WILL PAY THE EXTRA COST. CUSTOMER SERVICE PROMISED, HOTEL DID NOT DELIVER AND TOLD ME THE CALL CENTER ALWAYS PROVIDE DIFFERENT INFO. ALSO NEED ROLL AWAY, NOT PROVIDED AND NOT TOLD UNTIL 11 PM THAT NIGHT. THEY DID NOT CARE! May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a perfect location! We had numerous family and friends staying at the hotel for a wedding close by. Everyone commented on how helpful the staff was and what a beautiful hotel. The views are awesome! Within walking distance to all the best restaurants, shopping, etc. Short drive to Alexandria,VA as well as a shuttle into Washington. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awsome I enjoyed my stay hear both weeks and would recommend to a friend. Love everything but the overnight parking fee as if I am a guest this should be no charge. Tamekia at the hotel bar is awsome and happy hour is great however needs more drink variety. I loved my stay at the National Harbor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Night Stay King bed was not very comfortable, had check in time for 3pm for harbor view room had none ready said if we could wait could possible have one later and if we did not like room they gave me could see if they could move us. Room and hotel are very clean staff was very nice. Not sure if I would stay there again. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful view The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were extremely nice. Room service was good also. I had a problem when I first arrived. I had a lot of luggage and no one offered or asked to help me. I tried to get a late check out before and the day of my check out and the staff didn't try to accommodate me in any way. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in the D.C. Area Attended a conference at a nearby venue. The Westin was a great place to stay. The desk and staff in the lobby were exceptionally attentive and helpful. Rooms were lovely. We ate in the restaurant once and found the food to be very good. Loved the shuttle that allowed us to get to and from D.C. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel- Great Staff! My husband and I decided to have a stay-cation at National Harbor over the weekend. We were not dissapointed. The Staff as friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful with a great view of the water. We also took advantage of Brunch on Sunday and were not dissapointed. Thanks for a great stay! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was Excellent Excellent accommendations as well as breathtaking harbor view. The staff were wonderful & very helpful. Love the location & afforable price by using my perferred discount. Looking forward to staying again in this lovely & comfotable hotel. Keep up the Excellent work. :) July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel's location is convenient Hotel is conveniently located in the National Harbor complex. Room was adequate but room lighting was poor, and I would prefer a larger TV than 32-inch. Parking is offsite but reasonably priced with in/out included. Staff is professional and breakfast restaurant is good but a bit pricey. October 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>