Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Great location for any activity in National Harbor. The staff provide good tips for guest visiting the DC area for the first time. Loved the diversity of the staff, and felt very safe in the hotel. Attended a family event held in hotel and the event planner was excellent! August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS WASN'T THE SAME WESTIN !! We have stayed here 3 previous times...and this is NOT the same Westin. The people , food, and service were good , but the halls were dirty with food and liter that wasn't picked up; the pool had visible hair floating in the water; the water container in the workout room were both empty for two days despite pointing that out to the life guard staff,; and exercise balls (4) in the workout area were deflated; and the high dining windows dirty. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great getaway This is our third visit to the hotel for an anniversary weekend getaway. The staff is professional and friendly and the location is perfect for many types of dining and a central home base for other activities while offering a lovely place to sit, relax and enjoy. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location My hotel stay here could have been better if my check in process was handled differently. I reserved my 2 rooms over the phone and made sure that I had to joined rooms but when I arrived for check in I had to wait 30 mins because of an error code on my reservations and then wasn't given the two joining rooms that I had reserved. If I would've known that I couldn't get the rooms I reserved I would not have made the reservation. Also, the representative said that there was a Kids club at this site and when I asked I was told that the site didn't have one because they are smaller. That was also dissappointing. Other than the not so good first impression, the rest of the stay was fine. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suggestion I had a early morning flight and needed to leave hotel at 4 a.m. I called down to have the front desk call in a cab for me for 4. When I came down, the girl at the front desk was not aware and it took awhile to get a cab, I was nervous. When I called down I spoke to the male on duty and he didn't order me a cab. I was very frustrated at the layed back attitude. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but Wifi issues Nice room very comfortable. Wifi sporadic and unreliable (tech blamed the service company, yes that would be one Westin contracted with...) Called front desk at 11PM to report Wifi problem and no one answered. Called from an outside line and call promptly answered....hmm you tell me.. After 2 day stay wifi not improved August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just Ok... Hotel was BLAH...boring. The color scheme "dull gray" was depressing. The room had a very bad musty odor. The furniture looked like had been through some ruff times. This hotel needs a make over. The food/resturant high priced and boring. The National Harbor is an exciting place. The Westin should be too! I can not recommend this hotel to my friends. However, if you just want a place to lay your head after a long day give this place a try. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor internet service and staff responsiveness During my third stay this year at this property, I was EXTREMELY dissatisfied with the service. I am a business traveler and I require internet access to my room. I was a guest in Room 213 and had poor connectivity during my entire stay. On day 3 of my stay, I had NO SERVICE AT ALL. Beginning at 7:00am I attempted to use the WIFI connection with no success. After 45 mins on the line with tech support, it was discovered that I could only gain access on other floors of the hotel. As a Starwoods member and frequent guest of Starwood hotels, I was shocked and disheartened by the lack of care and concern shown by hotel staff. That same day, I was attempting to reheat food that I purchased at a nearby restaurant and the hotel restaurant failed to accommodate, but I was told that the hotel would provide a microwave to reheat food. I received a call from staff that there was no microwave. There was no genuine effort or proactive response to correct the situation so that I could function as any other business traveler in 2014 who expects basic amenities such as wireless access or the ability to warm food without having to work in the hallway of the hotel or throw out my meal. Most disappointing was the fact that no one on staff found it important to go the extra mile for a Starwoods member. Very uncharacteristic I thought of the Westin Hotel. Terrible service. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a beautiful hotel and location. Everyone working at your hotel was very accommodating and pleasant. The rooms are roomy and welcoming. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Condition Upgraded to a large suite I was impressed with the room and the views. Only on drawing the curtains wide did I realize that the large double glazed pane was, in fact, previously smashed with the pane in the room left as broken shards of glass around the edge. I would have asked for an immediate transfer but the weather was calm and I didn't fear the glass breaking as I wasn't going to lean against it. During the night I heard little ticks/clicks as pieces of glass dropped on to the window ledge. I called guest service and they noted that previously there had been an incident in the room, but not to worry. My main concern was safety - further breakage and subsequent personal injury, but as noted, with calm weather and the hotel having cleaned the room I thought I'd be OK - closed the curtains. In the morning some of the glass had dropped on the carpet, and managed to embed itself in my feet, but not cut me. I asked for a room change and suggested that the management look at fixing the window before using the room again. Thanks to Mbari and Tommi for taking care of me and my concerns. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Indifferent Staff; Poor Cleanliness; Room Service Never Came -- Indifferent staff at front desk flatly refused to honor my guaranteed reservations, even with my fulyl printed copy in hand. Eventually “agreed” to look for a room for me. Hotel falsely claims “on-site” parking, it is actually a multi-story public parking garage about a block away – you have to wrestle your luggage down very crowded city sidewalks to get to the hotel. -- Carpets in my particular hallways and room were worn and stained, with small bits of litter here and there. Room had been poorly vacuumed and there was even a dirty sock under my bed. A dirty wash cloth had been used to cover over the bathroom vent, and from the soiled discoloration, it had probably been there for many weeks. -- Wireless phone by bed was unplugged and totally dead. Ordered room service from desk phone at 10:45pm (simple BLT sandwich), but by 12:30am, it still had not come (1 hour 45 minutes), so I called to inquire and was told he “had just came on duty and knew nothing about it.” I was so deeply disgusted, I just went to bed, but I really would have liked to have had some supper first. -- When I checked out, I asked why they had not credited my Starwood Preferred points, so they then finally agreed to do so. After listening to my very long list of substantive complaints (some not included here), the clerk (same one who had checked me in and refused to accept my reservations) offered to “comp” my breakfast and also my parking. Felt a bit better about things until I went to use the “comp” parking ticket he gave me, only to repeatedly get an “invalid” display. I ended up paying out of my own pocket after all. ++ On the very limited “positive” side, breakfast at the Sauciety Restaurant was okay. Limited menu, but well prepared, and a good setting looking out on the National Harbor. I am an experienced & very heavy traveler, and I do fully understand that things can go wrong sometimes, even at the very best of hotels. But what upset me the most was the poor state of cleanliness and the indifferent, incompetent staff. I absolutely would NOT recommend the Westin at National Harbor to anyone. Frankly, I am a bit surprised it is included it in the Starwood group. My other Starwood experiences have been truly excellent. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service They gave us the best service ever our son got sick at 3am and the gave us the best help ever and the service didn't stop. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Needs Significant Improvement Were it not for the efforts of Amr Bakr, Assistant General Manager, the recent stay would have been a disaster. Amr went out of his way to correct and unsatisfactory room and we are most appreciative of his efforts. I will stay at the hotel again thanks to his efforts. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Very clean hotel and the National Harbor is a great place to visit. You wouldn't even know that you are a couple of miles away from DC. Great workout room, but pool is very small. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Makes a Great Hotel Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms, but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice. They really seem to enjoy being of service. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, friendly and knowledgeable staff, super stay! Staff were responsive and above par from check-in to check-out with a room upgrade when the front desk service woman learned I had never been to the national harbor area, awesome view from our room and super quick service to all requests. Outstanding job with food service as well that not only delivered excellent food, but also tended to all my food allergies...a tall order! Service was top notch in every way. Thank you! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel in great location very convenient to everything August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Comments The hotel was not real clean and we just did self park as there was a good 10 minute wait at valet. We told the lady at check out that the AC was not working properly and she didn't even write up a ticket. Great location and views. Breakfast and the service in the restaurant was excellent. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special I was a bit perplexed by the lack of service at this hotel. My experience was just OK and most likely will choose to stay at the 5 star property located next door to the Westin the next time we are looking for a Stay-cation spot at the National Harbor. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin - National Harbor Great location and value. Very accommodating, for my last minute business travel requirements. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel We had an overall great weekend staying at the Westin Hotel in National Harbor. This is our second time there and would stay again. The gentlemen on our arrival at check in was awesome (wish I would have remembered his name) He also took care of us last year. The rooms were cleaned and staff very pleasant. Close to the convention, stores, and great restaurants. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good hotel At the time of booking online, there was only a room with 2 double beds available, but when I checked in they were able to put us in a single King bed room at my request. The room itself was very clean, but the hallway floor had some obvious stains and there were room services plates with left over food sitting out for awhile. The vanity mirror in the bathroom had a broken hinge and was hanging on by the electrical cord, so it was essentially unusable. There were also no trash bags in any of the trashcans.. not sure if that is apart of the Green initiative, but I think it's a little unsanitary. We ate lunch at the restaurant downstairs and came in unknowingly right before closing, but the server still sat us and did not rush us out. When it was time for her to go, she let us know she had to close out the check but we could sit as long as we would like. Good food, good service. We were able to extend our check out to 3pm, though we were hoping for 4pm due to my girlfriend participating in a conference, but no big deal, 3pm was good enough and I packed up the car while I waited for her. Overall a good hotel. The view was great. The room was clean. The restaurant was nice. Late check out was nice too. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff Ahmed behind the counter and your man who met my car coming in were excellent. I experienced a death of a friend on my trip down and was a little out of it. these gentleman went out of their way to ask how I was doing when ever they saw me and offered a much needed condolences when I needed it. I appreciate they efforts to comfort me in a trying situation. Salutations to them both July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too big, nor too small This hotel is large enough to have amenities I like (good restaurant, pool/hot tub, etc) yet small enough that the front desk, elevators, restaurant are not a long walk from the rooms. The shower is great but there was not a tub. Loved their robe. upon calling the front desk about the"in room cooling station" that didnt work they quickly brought up a real mini refriderator. Also helped with printing airline boarding passes a July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Staff The most helpful staff that I have dealt with in a long time. The staff actually were excited to share there knowledge with you to make any experience around Washington DC as pleasant as possible. Staff greeted us every time we entered the hotel with a sincere smile and verbal greeting. Staff was very complete in their directions to places and how to avoid problem areas. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is in a Great Location The Westin is centrally located in the midst of a lot of attractions, stores, and great restaurants. Overall, the service was good. However, we had a problem with our room being cleaned. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff The desk staff was very friendly and responsive and helpful July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility, Great Location 3 days of business meetings in Southern DC and Lower Maryland, followed by vacation weekend with cousin from Ft. Washington area. Easy access by colleagues providing transportation to/from meetings/dinners. Convenient access to National airport, I-495 beltway, I-295 downtown, Alexandria Old Town. CVS Pharmacy, UPS Store, FedEx Office all walking distance. Would be beneficial if Metro stop was nearby. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Views in National Harbor! The Westin has the best location in National Harbor! Right on the waterfront, with full views of the river, the ferris wheel, the river walk, the DC Metro area, and beautiful sunsets. It is also right in the middle of the Harbor action, within a block or two of all of the best the Harbor has to offer! My wife and I will back soon! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway! Excellent breakfast and staff! Would definitely come back! July 27, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:52:56.604-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_235, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_3027, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>