The Westin Washington National Harbor

  • 171 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was sub-par for a Westin I was very disappointed in the front desk service. Being a platinum member I have become accustomed to being treated with a little more respect and offered certain standard amenities such as breakfast vouchers, drink coupons, and late check-out. I had to request all of these amenities. I had to remind the guy at the front desk that I was a platinum member and entitled to late check out. The front desk should take a class on how to treat customers like they want them to come back and stay again. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service, Rooms Need Improvement The staff was absolutely wonderful and accommodating, considering there is no business room. I visited in July and D.C. in general is hot and humid, but i didn't expect my room to be cool and humid. Everything was moist in the room - even the carpet. My crackers even softened within two hours. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Everytime The front desk staff gentleman who greets me each visit is the best in the industry. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff can't be beat From the moment you walk in to the moment you check out, the staff is friendly, helpful, and goes beyond what's required. From front desk, to maid service, to restaurant, to the managers -- everyone greets you with a smile, asks how you day is, and always asks: is there anything we can do to make your stay better. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is a beautiful hotel. the room is very comfortable. The staff is very pleasant. the only thing i wish this hotel had was free coffee in the lobby. while i was waiting for my room to be ready, i would have loved a cup of coffee. once in the room i could make a single cup. in the morning, i went to the lobby hoping to get a fresh free cup of coffee, but that is not a perk with this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by National Harbor Fabulous location on National Harbor. Made even better by the numerous eating places and shops. Truly outstanding. Negatives - the front staff, although friendly, was not very competent. Anything thing you asked them, they did not know. How can you work in National Harbor, a stones throw from DC, and not know anything that is asked of you? Also, they were unable to hail a cab twice for us. Not downtown DC - real simple task in this location. Also the chef in the morning was not all that good. Lastly, in the land technology needs, how and why does this facility not have a business center to use? Overall good (location and surroundings) but staff and other related needs to be sharpened up (a lot actually)) July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous for business meetings My staff and I spent 4 nights/5 days at the Westin for meeting purposes. Everything about our stay was top notch. Accomodations were wonderful, food was terrific and most importantly, the staff was extremely attentive. A particular staff member who brightened our day every day was Desiree. She was beyond accomodating and attentive to our every need. I would definitely choose this hotel with its terrific surrounding restaurants and activities again! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Went for our anniversary. Our room had a nice view of the water and the ferris wheel. The room had a fairly simple design/plain décor, but was comfortable. The shower was nice and big with a waterfall faucet. Breakfast in the hotel's restaurant was wonderful. It was included with our stay - but otherwise expensive, if you pay on your own. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy ride to Old Town Alexandria This location is perfect for a quick trip to Old Town Alexandria via the water taxi. Excellent facility, comfortable rooms, excellent staff. Not near the Metro so you will need transportation to get to a station. There is a shuttle to Alexandria that runs periodically for a fee. Be careful of the taxis that are out front. Some are scammers and the rate for the same route has ranged from $11-$30 (4 miles) depending on the driver. Often their meters are "broken" or they simple manipulate the meter to add a charge. Definitely not regulated well by the city. This has nothing to do with the hotel, but it is something to be leary of. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service Loved the stay at the Westin. It was my first time and loved it. Clean, elegant rooms with lots of space. The pool and fitness areas were a major attraction for me. Keep up the outstanding customer service June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to sleep in! The room was great. Wonderful view. Great for sleeping - the window coverings made the room nice and dark, bed was very comfortable and you could not hear any noise from the hallway. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin has outstanding accommodations The Westin's accommodations are outstanding; very classy, contemporary, the service is outstanding; the food is outstanding, the staff is outstanding; just a wonderful experience and the view is simply breathtaking. I highly recommed this hotel for your next stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The Westin at Washington National Harbor is an awesome location. It is located 10 feet from the water. Step out the back door and you are immediately on the running/walking path. Step out the front door and you are surrounded by great shopping and great restaurants -- not to mention the nightly outdoor entertainment. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right on the water Hotel is wonderfully located right on the water, near all the shops and restaurants. Room was clean an beds were comfy. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel should not be part of SPG unfortunatley this hotel Westin Washington Harbor really let me and my sales team down with poor service , rooms that needed to be cleaned better and the staff un attentive to customers needs.The hotel is Very noisy and after requseting a room change the management let me down the first night, offered compensation and never came through. As an SPG member i was very upset and had very poor sleep while at a important conference in town. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Terrible customer service! This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely location. However, customer service with a billing issue has been a nightmare. Rude accounting people, incorrect information and a very slow response time. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls' Weeend Great place for shopping, relaxing, dining.....The hotel staff was extremely helpful and attentive to our requests. We will definitely be back! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied The rooms were comfortable and met my needs. i had room service the first night upon arrival and the food was very good. Whenever I called with a question a received a prompt response. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service This was a great stay, however I was very suprised that although I had paid the cash difference (I had a daily $20 credit for meals and drinks) on my breakfast for the last morning, the person who delivered the food did not have change so I gave them the difference and the change as a tip although the tip is included in the bill. Upon check out the cost difference was placed on the bill to my room. The rececptionist was kind enough to remove it, and it was a small amount, however the fact that your staff reported it as a charge when I paid her cash was quite unethical. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but... I ordered room service for breakfast and it arrived on time and the presentation was good but the 2 out of 3 strips of bacon were burnt and the eggs were tasteless. I guess if I had it with cheese it would have been more appetizing. Overall the stay was wonderful. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good night sleep Beds are very comfortable, Staff very friendly. Great views May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff and great hotel location Stayed here with wife, a 5 yr. old and a 8 month old. The staff at the front desk could not have been more polite and helpful, especially Ahmed. He offered to give us an waterfront room even before I asked, but when he could not he apologized and offered us coupons for free breakfast and a late checkout! Apart from the hotel being in great shape, its the great staff that makes the stay at any hotel memorable. Would definitely recommend. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in staff My toddler left his favorite toy in room at checkout. After an immediate call when we got home, front desk said they would call back and never did. Have spent many nights in hotels with housekeeping staff that was nice enough to return items. My crying 3 yr old wishes this was one of them! We would have stayed here regularly if they would have tried to helpful. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stayed at the Westin for a weekend get-a-way. The staff was wonderful!! We stayed in a Harbor view room and the view was amazing. My room was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely come back again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I recently attended a meeting at the Gaylord National Convention Center National Harbor and stayed at the Westin. After spending all day at the Gaylord, I felt like I was coming back home when I returned to the Westin. The staff really made you feel welcome. I would like to especially commend a particular staff member, Ahmed. He was so sincere, so helpful, and so pleasant, without being obtrusive. He let me borrow his own umbrella when the hotel ran out of guest umbrellas, he heard me asking another staff member about a hair salon and when the other staff member told me the only one available in the vicinity was at the Gaylord (which included a spa visit which I did not want and was also very expensive), Ahmed discreetly told m about a new salon that opened and dialed the phone for me so that I could set up the appointment from the front desk. When I was asking about the time to allow to get to National Airport, he mentioned my options but also suggested the Metro which was so convenient and saved me a lot of money. The hotel was great, but Ahmed went above and beyond to make this stay so enjoyable. YB May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet my expectations of a Westin Throughout the entire weekend, there was only 1 valet on duty the entire time. The valet also served as the doorman and bellhop, so he obviously was not able to assist with all areas at the same time. When I spoke with the front desk clerk about my issues with the length of time it took to get our car, he argued with me that we should have come down to retrieve the car quicker. Then I noticed that the valet/doorman/bellhop was actually still in the hotel the entire time we were waiting downstairs, and when I asked him to go and retrieve our vehicle (now for the 3rd time), he responded and said he was "on break". The workout facilities were extremely subpar; a piece of tile from the ceiling had fallen down and there was plaster everywhere in the gym. The pool is also extremely small here. This type of service is not what I expect from a Westin brand hotel. I was very disappointed and will never stay here again. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay and Service Checked in on a Monday afternoon for a two-night stay for a convention at the Gaylord National Harbor, which is a short two-minute walk away. Valet was quick and efficient throughout my stay. Was upgraded to a suite, 635, the same room I was upgraded to a year ago for the same conference. Lots of space, and lots of windows/light with views of the harbor. While the fixtures are definitely showing their age in terms of wear and tear, the suite was very functional and comfortable. Ate breakfast in Sauciety both mornings; service was helpful, the food was good, and it was delivered quickly. While I cannot see any reason to stay in National Harbor other than for a convention, this hotel is an excellent choice, and there are plenty of amenities within walking distance. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, convenient, clean hotel I must admit that after reading all of the other negative reviews, it was with some nervousness that I booked a reservation at this Westin. However, since I could get a free room using points, I decided to take a chance. And, I am glad that I did! This is a newer Westin located within a new harborside development area of residential towers, restaurants, and shops. From the moment I walked into the lobby, I was greeted with a cheerful smile and a "Can I help you?" by the front desk staff. Every single person I came into contact here - from the front desk staff to the valet to the concierge to the housekeeper to the dinng staff - were friendly, prompt, helpful and just plain terrific. The room was clean and well-appointed, and the front desk clerk even upgraded my room without asking. She also happily arranged for a late-checkout (4 PM!) when I requested it, and offered free internet service.I was just so pleasantly surprised by the hotel given all the negative reviews, and would unreservedly recommend this Westin to anyone. If you are going to National Harbor for a conference at the Convention Center next door, don't waste your money at the expensive hotel rooms there - stay at the Westin instead. It is only a quick 2 minute walk away. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel When attending a conference at a nearby hotel, I decided to stay at the Westin for a few nights. The location is very central and there's a lot around and within walking distance. The room was not clean. The bedding had several stains and I had to request housekeeping to change them. The bathroom also needed some touching up. The front desk staff didn't seem to care and there was no SPG recognition as a platinum member. I stayed at another nearby hotel and had a much better experience which is disappointing because it's hard not to earn nights/points, but I wouldn't stay at this hotel again, there were just too many issues with cleanliness. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The in-room coffee maker was not in the bathroom; so good start walking in. We were upgraded to a suite, however it was the same suite we'd stayed in about a year ago that suffered much leakage due to condensation from the windows during our visit. Upon entering the hallway to the bedroom I could immediately detect the mild moldy smell that results from multiple attempts to dry and clean the carpet. Besides that the rooms were clean and the staff professionally kind. I would like to specifically recognize Desiree Williams at the bar. She is a perfect personality for that position and an asset to your company--a fun, personable, pleasant, and skilled worker with a natural "go beyond" business ethic. October 7, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:09:59.909-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_227, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_3027, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>