The Westin Washington National Harbor

  • 171 Waterfront Street
  • National Harbor,
  • Maryland
  • 20745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so When we arrived at the front desk, the woman did it greet us. I had to say to her, how are you today. She neglected to tell us that we needed a key to access our floor. When we entered the room it had a funny odor. Then the breakfast that was included with our stay, was a terrible. We both ordered an omelet with hash browns and toast. I asked for wheat and received rye. The hash browns on both of our plate were COLD not warm but COLD. Then to add insult to injury the hashbrowns smelled like cigarette smoke. Both orders of hashbrowns were like ths. They offered to Mae more and te second batch was. Warm but try had te same terrible smell. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service This was a great stay, however I was very suprised that although I had paid the cash difference (I had a daily $20 credit for meals and drinks) on my breakfast for the last morning, the person who delivered the food did not have change so I gave them the difference and the change as a tip although the tip is included in the bill. Upon check out the cost difference was placed on the bill to my room. The rececptionist was kind enough to remove it, and it was a small amount, however the fact that your staff reported it as a charge when I paid her cash was quite unethical. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Went for our anniversary. Our room had a nice view of the water and the ferris wheel. The room had a fairly simple design/plain décor, but was comfortable. The shower was nice and big with a waterfall faucet. Breakfast in the hotel's restaurant was wonderful. It was included with our stay - but otherwise expensive, if you pay on your own. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over-priced Our 1st night was horrible. There was a party on the first floor and it sounded as if the DJ was in our room. We called down to the front desk and was told there was nothing they could do, and the party was scheduled to end at 11pm. We packed up and went to front desk where we were offered another room. This room was quieter, however, we lost the view we had paid extra for. Overall, the rooms are not very sound proof. You can hear people in the halls as well as the rooms next to you. I could hear the children in the room next to me at bedtime, plain as day! Also, there was a vent in the bathroom that could not be turned off. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A splendid reward stay We were warmly greeted and upgraded to a water view room at no charge which was a nice way to start a rewards stay. We enjoyed a great river view and a very comfortable and clean room. There was plenty of room for our massage table which we brought along. The hotel is pretty centrally located in National Harbor so it is a short walk to all kinds of dining and entertainment options. We strolled around on the nearby wharf and enjoyed the party like atmosphere on a Saturday night in National Harbor. The only challenge was very limited curb access -- there is a small cutout in front of the hotel (holds maybe two cars at a time) and we had to unload our massage table. December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG DOESN'T MEAN MUCH OF ANYTHING I added one night extra to my reservation at the last minute and received no discount, or at least what I was paying for the other two nights, approx. $50 difference....more. I went to take a shower at midnight, prior to turning in for the night, only to find I had NO hot water. The staff was also nice enough to give me the room right on the other side of the elevator so I could hear the ding...ding...ding...all night! When I told the front desk about the lack of hot water I received an apology, nothing more. How about free breakfast or something. I guess hot water would have been another $50 more. Ohhhh, did I mention I was an SPG member? SOME PUNK GUEST????!!! September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The Westin at Washington National Harbor is an awesome location. It is located 10 feet from the water. Step out the back door and you are immediately on the running/walking path. Step out the front door and you are surrounded by great shopping and great restaurants -- not to mention the nightly outdoor entertainment. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service Loved the stay at the Westin. It was my first time and loved it. Clean, elegant rooms with lots of space. The pool and fitness areas were a major attraction for me. Keep up the outstanding customer service June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service This was an excellent stay at the Westin National Harbor. It was the day of my wedding and after a great reception my wife and I were presented a most ideal room for our special evening. I must give special recognition to Westin staff member Ahmed. He provided the best service experience from a hotel staff member I've ever received from any hotel in my life. His attention to detail and care was flawless and he went the extra mile to ensure our stay would be memorable, from making a dinner reservation on our behalf, to helping us secure transportation from our wedding to the hotel, to something as simple as opening a door. My new wife and I will always look to a Westin and Starwood hotel first in the future because of what Ahmed did for us. May his attitude and work be an example for all of your staff. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to sleep in! The room was great. Wonderful view. Great for sleeping - the window coverings made the room nice and dark, bed was very comfortable and you could not hear any noise from the hallway. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin has outstanding accommodations The Westin's accommodations are outstanding; very classy, contemporary, the service is outstanding; the food is outstanding, the staff is outstanding; just a wonderful experience and the view is simply breathtaking. I highly recommed this hotel for your next stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sprint Cell phone will not work I stayed at the hotel for 10 days. My cell phone carrier is Sprint and not only did I receive almost no service at all but my battery drained constantly to the point that a full charge could last till morning. I was told by hotel staff (who also have Sprint) that this problem has been ongoing for the past three and half years. The staff was helpful in comping my phone calls from the room at check out but it was very difficult to make both personal and business calls from my room. If you have Sprint- I would consider another hotel. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right on the water Hotel is wonderfully located right on the water, near all the shops and restaurants. Room was clean an beds were comfy. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location! Hotel is right on the water. FD Staff was great and so was Amr Bakr. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great stay but... Love this location and love the staff, they do an excellent job, friendly and inviting. But, unfortunately the bathroom door handle broke when we closed it and we could not gain access to it all night. Called at 7:30 am and maintenance was there promptly. He was quiet and professional (sleeping kids in the room) but was called away because of an emergency and we didn't seem him for close to 30 mins. Not having access to the bathroom first thing in the morning was an emergency in our book. :) Perhaps additional maintenance guys needed especially on a busy summer weekend? We were there on points and paid for one night. Kind of surprised they didn't follow up with us regarding it in anyway. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Terrible customer service! This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely location. However, customer service with a billing issue has been a nightmare. Rude accounting people, incorrect information and a very slow response time. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome people We were only in town 1 day, but what a great experience we had. Every statt memeber we encountered was smiling, made eye contact, and made us feel like honored guests. When customer service seems to fall short these days. The staff at the Westin National Harbour proved how important your customers really are. Thank you again for a wonderful stay and great experience September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The in-room coffee maker was not in the bathroom; so good start walking in. We were upgraded to a suite, however it was the same suite we'd stayed in about a year ago that suffered much leakage due to condensation from the windows during our visit. Upon entering the hallway to the bedroom I could immediately detect the mild moldy smell that results from multiple attempts to dry and clean the carpet. Besides that the rooms were clean and the staff professionally kind. I would like to specifically recognize Desiree Williams at the bar. She is a perfect personality for that position and an asset to your company--a fun, personable, pleasant, and skilled worker with a natural "go beyond" business ethic. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected Better Some aspects were fine. The room has a very nice view. a little cramped, but adequate. The TV did not work. Was reassigned a new room after we had unloaded our baggage. The diagnosis of the TV and room transfer took over an hour of our time. The new room had a broken blind draw string. No recognition of our inconvenience was given, other than a perfunctory "I'm sorry" by the bell boy, who we tipped. The room for our bs. meeting was cramped for 10 people and coffee was late by an hour and half the second day. I had breakfast at their restaurant twice. Both times they got the order wrong. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home for Delta Days at the Capital I stayed at this hotel for Delta Days at the Capital and the Women's Suffrage March Centennial Celebration March 2 - 4, 2013. The hotel is wonderful, staff is amazing. I will be more than happy to stay here again! March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff were great, facility was average The staff at the hotel were very friendly and eager to meet my needs- excellent customer service. The ice machine on my floor was not working, but the staff brought me a bucket of ice...very nice. The room was clean, but had a slight odor. The shower head had a leak that sprayed out over the shower door- so I had to use one of my towels to alleviate slipping hazard on the tile floor. The view was nice, especially from the fitness center, and the surrounding area was nice. Even with excellent staff, this hotel was certainly not the best Westin at which I have stayed. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views of the Potomac river! We love the Westin brand! We are always looking for a Westin hotel to stay wherever we go. Like the others, this hotel didn't disappoint us either. From the time we arrived till we left, the staff are friendly and courteous. They accommodated us by upgrading us to a double room adjoining a king room on the river side after our adult daughter decided to join us last minute. Coming from Bermuda (and we live by the ocean), our ocean views are pretty hard to beat, but I must say the views of the Potomac river came a close second!! Lovely to go back to after a day out. The windows could do with some cleaning...the birds make a good meal of the insects crawling outside. A lovely hotel for an energizing get-away! Two thumbs up! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls' Weeend Great place for shopping, relaxing, dining.....The hotel staff was extremely helpful and attentive to our requests. We will definitely be back! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, convenient, clean hotel I must admit that after reading all of the other negative reviews, it was with some nervousness that I booked a reservation at this Westin. However, since I could get a free room using points, I decided to take a chance. And, I am glad that I did! This is a newer Westin located within a new harborside development area of residential towers, restaurants, and shops. From the moment I walked into the lobby, I was greeted with a cheerful smile and a "Can I help you?" by the front desk staff. Every single person I came into contact here - from the front desk staff to the valet to the concierge to the housekeeper to the dinng staff - were friendly, prompt, helpful and just plain terrific. The room was clean and well-appointed, and the front desk clerk even upgraded my room without asking. She also happily arranged for a late-checkout (4 PM!) when I requested it, and offered free internet service.I was just so pleasantly surprised by the hotel given all the negative reviews, and would unreservedly recommend this Westin to anyone. If you are going to National Harbor for a conference at the Convention Center next door, don't waste your money at the expensive hotel rooms there - stay at the Westin instead. It is only a quick 2 minute walk away. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff and great hotel location Stayed here with wife, a 5 yr. old and a 8 month old. The staff at the front desk could not have been more polite and helpful, especially Ahmed. He offered to give us an waterfront room even before I asked, but when he could not he apologized and offered us coupons for free breakfast and a late checkout! Apart from the hotel being in great shape, its the great staff that makes the stay at any hotel memorable. Would definitely recommend. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Staff very friendly, nice view of the Potomac, can walk to restaurants and nightlife and water taxi to downtown DC. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but... I ordered room service for breakfast and it arrived on time and the presentation was good but the 2 out of 3 strips of bacon were burnt and the eggs were tasteless. I guess if I had it with cheese it would have been more appetizing. Overall the stay was wonderful. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied The rooms were comfortable and met my needs. i had room service the first night upon arrival and the food was very good. Whenever I called with a question a received a prompt response. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay and Service Checked in on a Monday afternoon for a two-night stay for a convention at the Gaylord National Harbor, which is a short two-minute walk away. Valet was quick and efficient throughout my stay. Was upgraded to a suite, 635, the same room I was upgraded to a year ago for the same conference. Lots of space, and lots of windows/light with views of the harbor. While the fixtures are definitely showing their age in terms of wear and tear, the suite was very functional and comfortable. Ate breakfast in Sauciety both mornings; service was helpful, the food was good, and it was delivered quickly. While I cannot see any reason to stay in National Harbor other than for a convention, this hotel is an excellent choice, and there are plenty of amenities within walking distance. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great for a family vacation This is a very nice hotel. Room clean. Bed not very comfortable. I would not have chosen the hotel for my visit to the DC area had I known how far it was to the Metro. 15-20 min bus ride to the Metro station then another 20-30 min subway ride. There was a charge for everything. 30.00 for valet parking per day or 11.00 per entry/exit for self parking. 10.00 a day charge for internet service. There are a number of restaurants around the hotel, all very pricey. This is a nice place to stay if you have deep pockets. Not great for families. March 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>