Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in staff My toddler left his favorite toy in room at checkout. After an immediate call when we got home, front desk said they would call back and never did. Have spent many nights in hotels with housekeeping staff that was nice enough to return items. My crying 3 yr old wishes this was one of them! We would have stayed here regularly if they would have tried to helpful. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stayed at the Westin for a weekend get-a-way. The staff was wonderful!! We stayed in a Harbor view room and the view was amazing. My room was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely come back again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I recently attended a meeting at the Gaylord National Convention Center National Harbor and stayed at the Westin. After spending all day at the Gaylord, I felt like I was coming back home when I returned to the Westin. The staff really made you feel welcome. I would like to especially commend a particular staff member, Ahmed. He was so sincere, so helpful, and so pleasant, without being obtrusive. He let me borrow his own umbrella when the hotel ran out of guest umbrellas, he heard me asking another staff member about a hair salon and when the other staff member told me the only one available in the vicinity was at the Gaylord (which included a spa visit which I did not want and was also very expensive), Ahmed discreetly told m about a new salon that opened and dialed the phone for me so that I could set up the appointment from the front desk. When I was asking about the time to allow to get to National Airport, he mentioned my options but also suggested the Metro which was so convenient and saved me a lot of money. The hotel was great, but Ahmed went above and beyond to make this stay so enjoyable. YB May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet my expectations of a Westin Throughout the entire weekend, there was only 1 valet on duty the entire time. The valet also served as the doorman and bellhop, so he obviously was not able to assist with all areas at the same time. When I spoke with the front desk clerk about my issues with the length of time it took to get our car, he argued with me that we should have come down to retrieve the car quicker. Then I noticed that the valet/doorman/bellhop was actually still in the hotel the entire time we were waiting downstairs, and when I asked him to go and retrieve our vehicle (now for the 3rd time), he responded and said he was "on break". The workout facilities were extremely subpar; a piece of tile from the ceiling had fallen down and there was plaster everywhere in the gym. The pool is also extremely small here. This type of service is not what I expect from a Westin brand hotel. I was very disappointed and will never stay here again. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay and Service Checked in on a Monday afternoon for a two-night stay for a convention at the Gaylord National Harbor, which is a short two-minute walk away. Valet was quick and efficient throughout my stay. Was upgraded to a suite, 635, the same room I was upgraded to a year ago for the same conference. Lots of space, and lots of windows/light with views of the harbor. While the fixtures are definitely showing their age in terms of wear and tear, the suite was very functional and comfortable. Ate breakfast in Sauciety both mornings; service was helpful, the food was good, and it was delivered quickly. While I cannot see any reason to stay in National Harbor other than for a convention, this hotel is an excellent choice, and there are plenty of amenities within walking distance. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, convenient, clean hotel I must admit that after reading all of the other negative reviews, it was with some nervousness that I booked a reservation at this Westin. However, since I could get a free room using points, I decided to take a chance. And, I am glad that I did! This is a newer Westin located within a new harborside development area of residential towers, restaurants, and shops. From the moment I walked into the lobby, I was greeted with a cheerful smile and a "Can I help you?" by the front desk staff. Every single person I came into contact here - from the front desk staff to the valet to the concierge to the housekeeper to the dinng staff - were friendly, prompt, helpful and just plain terrific. The room was clean and well-appointed, and the front desk clerk even upgraded my room without asking. She also happily arranged for a late-checkout (4 PM!) when I requested it, and offered free internet service.I was just so pleasantly surprised by the hotel given all the negative reviews, and would unreservedly recommend this Westin to anyone. If you are going to National Harbor for a conference at the Convention Center next door, don't waste your money at the expensive hotel rooms there - stay at the Westin instead. It is only a quick 2 minute walk away. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel When attending a conference at a nearby hotel, I decided to stay at the Westin for a few nights. The location is very central and there's a lot around and within walking distance. The room was not clean. The bedding had several stains and I had to request housekeeping to change them. The bathroom also needed some touching up. The front desk staff didn't seem to care and there was no SPG recognition as a platinum member. I stayed at another nearby hotel and had a much better experience which is disappointing because it's hard not to earn nights/points, but I wouldn't stay at this hotel again, there were just too many issues with cleanliness. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The in-room coffee maker was not in the bathroom; so good start walking in. We were upgraded to a suite, however it was the same suite we'd stayed in about a year ago that suffered much leakage due to condensation from the windows during our visit. Upon entering the hallway to the bedroom I could immediately detect the mild moldy smell that results from multiple attempts to dry and clean the carpet. Besides that the rooms were clean and the staff professionally kind. I would like to specifically recognize Desiree Williams at the bar. She is a perfect personality for that position and an asset to your company--a fun, personable, pleasant, and skilled worker with a natural "go beyond" business ethic. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable We totally enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The view of the habit from our room was absolutely beautiful. I would recommend The Weston at the national harbor to everyone. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The staff was extremely friendly and professional. The bed was very comfortable and the location is in the middle of the National Harbor shops which eliminates the need to drive around. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a View Room had a fantastic view of the water/marina. Room was a good size. Shower was as-advertised - heavenly! Wish the use of the fridge had been clearer. I remembered the site saying there was a fee, but nothing stated on the in-room fridge. Staff friendly and handled an unruly guest quickly Saturday night August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barking for Improvements Dogs barking at all times of day and night put a real damper on what should have been a grea anniversary getaway. The staff gave plenty of lip service, however they were unwilling to knock on doors to check the rooms. If they had stated this up front...i would have left early so that we could get some sleep. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Staff very friendly, nice view of the Potomac, can walk to restaurants and nightlife and water taxi to downtown DC. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than we even hoped All of the staff- from the front desk and valet to the cleaning staff we'd pass in the hall- were super friendly and helpful. The room was very nice with an excellent view of the harbor and sunset. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding, also. We will definitely go back and recommend the hotel to others. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Support Staff The support staff was very welcoming and helpful. When I requested additional pillows the 1st night thet were out and the support staff was very apologetic. The 2nd night they brought me the pillows right away when I called down. The quality of the pillows in general could use improvement (lumpy) but the customer service makes this place my 1st choice when I'm in the area. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel at National Harbor! I commend the Westin for their accommodations, their personable staff and the breakfasts were excellent!! I was impressed with the"super foods" selection- OUTSTANDING!! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a great staff and restaurant The hotel staff is customer oriented and met my requests without hesitation. The Sauciety restaurants menu items were numerous and provided variety. The food far surpassed other local restaurants and the service was outstanding. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was in a great location and very convenient. Lots of food, fun, and activities. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Has Great Potential To Develop into a Great Hotel We indeed had a restful stay, in spite of the many deficiencies we found lacking in some of the necessary qualities for a great hotel. For that an overall rating of average is all one can expect. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniv The hotel staff was very attentive and went above and beyond to make 100% EVERYTHING was perfect. The room was EXCELLENT. Very nice and very comfortable. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Very good hotel and great price for the location. Great staff too! August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waterfront view I was very disappointed from the time I arrived to the hotel. As I was checking in the doorman kept telling me that I needed to move my car. As I checked in I requested a waterfront view as I was instructed to do when I booked my reservation. The person at the desk told me I could not have one because of the room rate I was paying and he never offered and alternative (what an insult!). As I brought my luggage into the hotel I returned to the desk and asked (a lady) if I could upgrade the rooms and she was immediately very helpful and both rooms were upgraded. The furniture in the room was dusty, broken and carpet unraveling. The complimentary breakfast and food in general was good. The dinning room staff could benefit from additional training. However, there was one waiter that was good and by the 3rd morning knew exactly how we liked our breakfast. The first morning we were seated at a table were food crumbs were left on the chair (booth). We requested a napkin to cover it, returned that afternoon for lunch and the napkin was still on the chair covering the crumbs. The furniture in the restaurant is soil/dirty. This is VERY disappointing for a Westin hotel. The one positive is that the waterfront view is breathtaking and was worth the stay. When I book a reservation at a Westin the condition of your hotel is not what I expect. If I can be of any assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. I hope that my feedback is viewed positively. My experience in the past with Westin hotels within and outside of the USA has been excellent. This hotel does not meet the Westin standards. Thanks for the opportunity to provide feedback. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely location A very nice modern hotel with a lovely waterfront location. Staff were dealing with a semi evacuation that had been cancelled and although stressed were friendly competent and very professional. Accomodations were clean and rooms well supplied. Lobby area nice and relaxing with views over the harbor. A nice bar to have an adult libation and let the worries of the day go by August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a nice location but is understaffed. This Westin has a lovely location. They should add more staff to all areas. The pool area needs better ventilation. The fitness center needed repair and could use more mats and a therapy ball. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was Excellent Excellent accommendations as well as breathtaking harbor view. The staff were wonderful & very helpful. Love the location & afforable price by using my perferred discount. Looking forward to staying again in this lovely & comfotable hotel. Keep up the Excellent work. :) July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic staff, beautiful venue, some inconveniences First, it's important to know I used Priceline to book this room just ten days prior to arriving and was not a "rack rate" customer. That said, I was a little taken back by my room pass cover marked clearly with "Priceline" on it. I was there for seven days and damn, that's an investment that should not matter a bit if I booked it on Priceline or paid the rack rate. I prepaid almost $1,000 for this stay, that's serious money in any economy. When you book on Priceline, you get a street facing room, and you pay for Internet by the day, despite your longer stay. That doesn't feel right. Upon arrival I immediately noticed that the prior guest had left their toe nail clippings all over the floor, and their dark hair all over the bed and bathroom. My hair, what little has not abandoned ship, is white. This is where I saw the best side of the front desk staff. I went to the them and asked to vacuum the room while I went around the corner to CVS. I was gone for twenty minutes and when I returned, you could have done surgery in that room it was so clean. Every interaction with this front desk crew was similar. They are responsive, professional, polished and anticipating your needs. The venue is spectacular and this staff is at par with the surroundings. The room service menu is similar to most Westins, but the staff is similar to the front desk team. Your food comes hot. Every nuance I asked for was met flawlessly, from asking for honey with my muffin to two forks to share a snack with a colleague. The food itself, wonderful. I live in the desert and on the west coast. We have air-conditioning. The rooms in this Westin do not; they use a chiller. That's probably OK most of the spring and summer, but when the humidity outside was 50-75% and the temperatures over 90, this room could not be kept cool or comfortable and it was tough to sleep. Everything from your clothes to your papers wilt. I was actually thrilled to head over to the Gaylord Conference Center and be in air-conditioning as much as I could. So again, the staff and venue are unbeatable. The initial room cleanliness I believe was an anomaly. The moist rooms make it something to think twice about depending on humidity and OAT. I would suggest to the Westin team to not differentiate on room rate, and be sure not to point it out. If you are going to put some rooms on Priceline, buck up and give them a great room. They'll probably come back and that's really your goal, isn't it? July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-priced/Over-rated We arrived at check-in time and parked in valet parking. I waited at least 7 minutes before I got out and had to enter the hotel. So I just parked myself in the public garage which was cheaper. The front desk attendant was very nice. When we got to our room, I was a little disappointed. For the price being paid for the room, there wasn't even a tub in the bathroom to relax in. Later on in the evening, we went down to the hotel bar to have a drink. We waited 10 minutes in an empty bar to be served. The bartender saw us, and continued chatting away with another customer. We ate dinner somewhere else, then returned to our room. I called down for an extra robe and was told that housekeeping was gone for the day. They said they would check and call me right back. Never received another phone call. The next morning we ordered breakfast off of the room service menu. We were told it would take 40 min. We waited well over an hour. I called to cancel my order, and then they said our breakfast was ready. Pretty disappointed to not get the services for the price we pay per night. Need to work on your customer service and services provided at the hotel. I was slightly disappointed with this Westin. I've stayed at others and had great experiences. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Here it goes. Nice hotel Nice stay everything was good July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but shouldn't partner with town car Loved the hotel, the room, the amenities. The only thing that I found very annoying was the man in the hotel lobby, in full view and hearing of the hotel staff, who asked if I needed a taxi. AFTER I said that I just needed a regular taxi, the cheapest way to go, he said, yes, that's what we do. Since they were parked on the hotel grounds, I assumed he'd be telling the truth. NOT! Very unprofessional of Westin. It was a private town car with no meter and they tried to charge me twice what it should cost to go where I was going. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The staff was exceptional and the room was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody and it is a reason I stay exclusively at Starwood Hotels when I am paying for the room. July 15, 2013
  • 2016-07-23 T12:42:37.509-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_235, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_3027, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>