The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised to the upside I have stayed in some dumpy Westins before, but the one in JC is really nice. I would highly recommend. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful room, pleasant service I had been traveling all day and arrived very late to the hotel. Checking in was pleasant and prompt. Greatly appreciated since I was exhausted. The room was clean, comfortable, and perfect. Located next to many restaurants and even a shopping center. Parking is convenient in the shopping center next door but the lot isn't in and out. Public transport is very close by also. Looking forward to my next stay at this hotel. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon Getaway Me and my wife was just married and decided to travel to the Tristate area. From the moment we arrived at the Westin. My wife and I were treated very well the staff was nice helped us get everything settled after staying there for a few nights I really hated to leave loved this hotel and my wife and I have talked and decided this will be our anniversary spot from now on. Very Very Very good hotel would recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful hotel with a BEAUTIFUL view of the NYC skyline just very happy with my experience here December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Very good location close to Path Station , Newport Mall . Good price . Attentive staff , nice clean room , good gym . My favorite place to stay when I travel To JC. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel with SPG for all occassions The hotel was very nice. The lobby was clean and buzzing with people, the hotel bar had great service, and Fire and Oak dinner was above what I would expect at a hotel. That being said, there were a few issues: the sheets on the pullout bed were dirty/stained. Customer service changed them but then left the dirt sheets in the hallway all night. Then we noticed stains on the king size bed comforter. Finally, some of the lights in the room were not working. I explained this upon checkout and was awarded an additional 1000 SPG points. I would rather not have to deal with the issues next time. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected, my staff was fantastic, again The first moment I step out of the vehicle, the service starts. The door is opened by the doorman while the driver opens the trunk to retrieve my bag. I am greeted with a "Welcome back Mr. X". I then know it's going to be a another great stay. I walk into the lobby and two of the three front desk staff says, "hello Mr. X". It's like we're a very formal family here. From there it was uphill all the way. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienient location for downtown access stayed once, nice and conveiently located close to downtown manhattan. Good spg recognition. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Planner The Facility is clean friendly and in a great location. This is the 3rd year in a row that my Association has come and conducted a leadership conference and look forward to coming back again. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel close to mass transit Hotel good for business in NYC or Hoboken. Great concierge. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Jersey City is one of the cleanest hotels. The staff at the Westin Jersey City always makes you feel welcome and so happy to see you. The hotel is maintained at a much higher level in cleanliness, room amenities and upkeep. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff! This is a great hotel with an excellent staff. The staff is there to ensure that your every need or desire is met and couldn't be more pleasant and makes you feel right at home. The room was also great and the view of the river and New York City was spectacular. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE LOVED YOUR CONCIERGE My family and I were in town from Kauai Hawaii. Ben Baldassarre was very helpful and made us feel so welcome and comfortable, his knowledge of new york and recommendations were right one point he made our stay wonderful. GIVE THAT MAN A RAISE. RICHARD HAYES October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always A Great Stay Im a repeat SPG customer at the #1 hotel in New Jersey "the Westin". Their staff is tremendous and very hospitable. They tend to your needs as much as possible in a professional manner. They also recognize you SPG membership and should extremely enthusiasm when greeting their customers. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for the true SPG experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were fantastic My expereince while staying at this Hotel on business in early September 2014 was significantly enhanced by the quality, friendliness and professionalism displayed by the staff. While the Hotel facilities were what I would expect from a Westin, it was the positive nature of the staff that made my time here so much more enjoyable than I have experienced elsewhere. From my arrival in the early hours of Saturday morning (1:30am) and the assistance provided by Tiffany through to my departure a week later the staff could not have done more for me. Three exceptional staff members were Tiffany and Michelle on the Front desk, along with the Concierge - Josefina. Nothing was too much effort or too hard for them, including Josefina organising for me to attend my first NFL game, while Michelle and Tiffany provided guidance/advice many times during my stay. Speacial mention should also go to Ted, who made sure this traveller from Down Under found his way around the Greater New York area without getting lost. It was the efforts of Tiffany, Ted, Michelle and Josefina which has ensured that I will again stay at the Westin Jersey City Newport when I return next to the Greater New York area. They are great ambassador's for the Hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review This hotel is rated 5 stars in my opinion. No problems, great staff, great food, and great lodging. What more could you ask for? September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay!! I had an awesome stay at the Westin in Newport Jersey City!! The staff was very helpful, and we were received well. The showers where the best I slept very well the beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean!! The view from my room of the NY sky line was unbelievable. This is the second time I have stayed in a Westin, the first time was in North Carolina several years ago and it was also very, very nice, that’s the reason I stayed at the one in Jersey City. Whenever I travel again I will look for a Westin first. I just wished my home town had a Westin I would recommend it to family and friends when they visit!! Thank you again, for a great stay!! Lydia August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff I've always recommended Westin to all my friends but this trip is very disappointing. Your management should train your staffs properly. My first night, my room key didn't work. I had to come down to the lobby to get a new key. I up went to my floor to try the new key but it still didn't work. I had to come down to the lobby again to get it fixed but your front desk agent didn't even apologize for the inconvenience. She doesn't even say anything. I approached her and said "It still doesn't work" and she just does her thing with the computer. What kind of customer service is that. Maybe she was tired but whatever the circumstance is I decided to not care. But today, I went to the valet associate and asked for a cab. I even told me I'm gonna be using my credit card. He asked where I was going and I told him "Jersey City". He calls for a cab and I hop on and see that he doesn't have a meter. Driver tells me that the round trip to Marin Blvd is $16. Last night I only paid $10 but that was okay too. I come back to the hotel and the driver tells me he doesn't accept credit cards. WOW! I hold him I'm going to be using my credit card. Anyways, the drive told me if I still want to pay using the credit card I can but I have to give him 40% tip. Even though I'm staying at your hotel, I'm not a tourist and I'm not a picky customer either. I'm checking out on the 1st of Sept. I have to stay 3 more days at this hotel and today was only my 2nd day. I don't want to stay here anymore. You should train your staffs properly. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We stayed at the Westin to celebrate our 20th anniversary and for its location to New York and Hoboken, NJ. Our stay was pleasurable with a view overlooking New York. To our surprise returning to our room we were greeted with a bottle of champagne over ice, chocolate covered strawberries and a personalized card from the manager. We took a walk and sat across from the Westin to view the Hudson River and New York City with a view of N Y C Skylines which was breath taking. Later in the evening we took the Light Rail one stop to Hoboken and walked to Washington Street which have an array of restaurants. I would recommend The Westin as a place to stay in Jersey City. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff and Faciliites at this hotel ae top notch. I am a regular visitor to this hotel and the reason I continue to return is because the staff are very very focused on ensuring my stay is very pleasant and all my needs are taken care of. in addition to the high quality of the staff, the facility itself is top notch and is a vry comfortable and pleasant place to stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't Measure Up The details of the room were dirty: yellow spots on towels, lip marks on glasses, used coffee stirrers, dusty robe, etc. Otherwise, nicely situated in New Jersey--easy to get to from the interstate, easy to take the train to NYC. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Sleep Best beds that I have ever experienced at a hotel - we all slept well! Disappointed that I didn't get the view of NYC that I was hoping for but the hotel dealt with that professionally. Even lowered the room rate that I paid in full when booking without me asking them to! David at the front desk is a gem . Only complaint was the chemical smell in pool/ hot tub. Would definitely stay here again. Good work Westin! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Star all the way! The Westin was great. My family came to the area for a weekend getaway. We even had our 6 year old who enjoyed the hotel and amenities. The area is so idea. I love the fact that there are a lot of options regarding restaurants that are walking distance. We even walked over to the mall and used the Path train to get to and from NYC. Great weekend! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location We were looking for a hotel in a location where it would be very easy to get into New York. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. The price was reasonable and the hotel truly top notch. The Newport PATH station is just a block away, so mid-town and downtown quickly accessible for a $2.50 PATH ride. So much better than driving into NYC and finding a hotel there. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel recognition of special occasion We stayed at the Westin Newport for the close proximity to NYC and the Highline. We were celebrating a special occasion and went to NYC for the day. Upon our return to the room, there was a chilled bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries awaiting. The staff, specifically Service Express Supervisor Kristin Vandeventer, took interest in the reason for our visit and treated us accordingly. We ordered breakfast through room service and it was hearty and delicious. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by challenged with math 20 min in check-out as my final statement was rectified; asked 4 times for a robe but never received it August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations and recommendations The Westin came highly recommended from colleagues, so after staying at a variety of hotels in the area, I finally was able to book a room here. I was looking forward to the stay. However I was pretty disappointed in the room cleanliness/amenities and the hotel policy. First, the room had some stains on the carpet that would have benefitted from a quick scrub (there was clearly surface staining that could be removed and it was hard... ). I didn't have or couldn't locate an ice bucket! There wasn't a channel guide for the TV either or any information on the offerings downstairs at the bar or a la carte breakfast (I think that's what it was anyway). The kicker here is that apparently dogs can stay here? This seems like a very classy place and I'd never have guessed pets were allowed. That definitely influenced my opinion of the room and hotel. The dog was loud too, so my sleep was not good. Front desk staff wasn't too apologetic for that, but it is what it is. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy check-in Although part of a large group the check-in process was individual, personal and pleasant. She recogonized my rewards status. Offering points for a "green stay" is great!! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location........BUT Location is very good for seeing NYC via PATH & Subway. Taxis run a little high to Theatre Dist & Times Sq areas. Easy to get to WTC, NYC, Ellis/Liberty Ferry, NYC Ferries via Shuttle Train & PATH station adjacent to hotel. Several good restaurants within a couple of blocks adjacent to hotel. Hotel room & building all good at Westin Stds. Justine at Front Desk was absolutely horrible. When approached with smile and greeting she frowned, no eye contact, and mumbled responses. Clearly no concept of positive service with a smile. Other Front Desk personnel were OK, but not great either. Pete was the most positive; perhaps because he appeared new and strove to please. Shout out to bell personnel. All were great, responsive, friendly and positive. Jose was especially helpful. Tried both hotel restaurants. Sunday brunch was expensive and bad. Tomatoes Bisque was more like pureed tomatoes with strange seasoning. Prime rib dip sandwich au jus close to veg soup broth. Bkfst was good; but $60 for oatmeal and ham/eggs is out of line. Breakfast rest personnel were all great. Exc service, attitude, and friendly. Other rest personnel were OK but could do better with service. We enjoyed some very good meals at local restaurants nearby at reasonable cost. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good but unnecessary charges I stayed here recently and I quite liked the room & the neighborhood. Everything as per expectations. But I am upset about the charges made to my account for rollover, which was never asked/ordered. During checkout I was told I am good. But when I checked my accounts some time later I saw that charge, even after calling them multiple times it hasn't been reverted. I am not happy with the staff responsiveness. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at the Westin The Jersey City, Westin Hotel is nice but the room was not clean and it was extremely dusty. For an upscale hotel the IT services should be have been free without your own personal computer. The lobby gift shop needs some improvement and upgrades of items. The chiller is not worth having replace with a mini fridge. August 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:32:11.632-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_414, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_3049, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>