Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice view, clean comfortable room, good staff. Enjoyable stay. Awesome facility and staff. I will be back. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Everything about our visit exceeded our expectations. Jersey City Newport is an exceptional new development, and the Westin Newport is right in the middle of it. There is a 'Path" train station across the street which can drop you in the middle of Manhattan in less than 20 minutes. The hotel is beautiful, but topping that the staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need. This is now our goto hotel when we visit northern NJ. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Being from the California, I had never stayed in New Jersey, but the staff at the Westin Jersey City were very helpful during our stay and made us feel welcome. They had great restaurant options and really made the whole stay enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling there. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff mediocre Met with eye rolls by staff on entrance when asked questions about area when interrupted conversation of staff. Thought that person could have been having a bad day and wanted to see good . Asked for running map as advertised in room service brochure. "no we don't have that" another eye roll and "enjoy your run" outlets that do not work, magnified, mirror lights in the bathroom that do not work and staff in the gift shop that do not accept 20.00 "as we don't have change" on more than two occasions. Very, very disappointing. Honestly confused by any positive feedback. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unexpected find I attended a conference at the Newport Westin, disappointed to not be staying in Mid Town Manhattan. To my surprise this hotel is perfectly located. 1/2 block from the PATH line subway you are only 20 min max to 33rd and Avenue of the Americas... where you can catch a subway to anywhere else you need to go. Otherwise, the room was spacious clean and well appointed. The conference facilities were more than adequate. I deducted one star for "staff meeting my needs" only because the front desk staff had told me that a ride to the airport at 7 am on a Saturday morning would be 45 min. It was 12 minutes door to door... I could have slept in another 1/2 hour! Otherwise this hotel was very well managed every staff member from the cleaning staff to the doormen and concierge were welcoming and helpful. The attached restaurant was a delight too. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel efficiency Impressed with the way all the staff members were very friendly and helpful March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall it's a nice hotel The hotel is actually really nice overall. However the stay didn't start off well. The parking lot is in back and we chose not to use the valet($31) as opposed to park yourself($22). It would have been nice if the parking guys would have told us the pedestrian walkway was under water, so we had to walk quite a ways around to the front of the hotel entrance. We checked in and got in the room and the room was beautiful, spacious, great views….really nice. We used the pool which was fine and the ate at the restaurant which was really good food. We headed back upstairs to get ready for bed and opened the pull out couch and noticed 2 HUGE brown stains on the perfectly made bed, so obviously the maids saw the stains and made the bed anyway. It was disgusting….i called housekeeping and they came up right away and changed the sheets, but it was gross. The rest of the stay was fine. All in all it was fine and I would probably go back despite the brown stained sheets…..I believe it was coffee that gave the nice brown color. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this westin for the past two years, my friend and i have stayed at this hotel when we participate in the Womens Mini Marathon in NYC. Absolutely love this hotel. We have not been disappointed yet and we definitely hope that trend continues. We have been ruined for other hotels. Nothing else compares. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and has excellent customer service! I truly enjoyed my stay here. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was spacious and the staff was amazing. Thank you for making my stay one of the best I have ever experienced at a hotel! March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nickled and dimed a hundred dollars I moved from a perfectly comfortable nearby hotel because I could afford the higher-rated Westin through HotWire. The savings affoded by HotWire was immediately erased by the daily Internet fee (despite the fact the HotWire profile advertizes "free WiFi", that's only in the lobby). The economical hotel I left offered free breakfast, the Westin's breakfast was $25. On the first night, I paid extra to activate a phone-savings plan that included free toll-free numbers (that's right, I paid so that my toll-free calls would be toll-free). I misunderstood how it worked, and a North American call that I made through my company's long-distance service, using a local access number that wasn't actually local, cost me over a hundred dollars. And though there was a note in my file that I had requested the phone-savings plan, it had nevr actually been activated. Even if it had, it only excuses me from the couple-dollar dollar connecion fee for eah and every call, not from the time-based charge, which was not at all clear. Not happy. Went back to the more reasonable accommodation. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The Staff at the Jersey City Westin are second to none. They go out of their way to meet your every need! Well done!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I am a repeat customer because, of the impectable quality of the facitlies, the staff and its amenities. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, just don't ask for directions I enjoyed the hotel, despite my frustration when I asked for directions to the train and was given attitude. I truly recommend Fire & Oak but walking distance to Friday's. The bed & shower where the best, so comfortable. Not many premium tv stations. No ice bucket. The pool and whirl tub was excellent. I was the only one in the pool :-). Staff was good but don't ask for directions you may get an attitude like I received. The Westin is definitely on my list of return hotels and getaways. You will enjoy your stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The staff is very courteous March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Meeting Oer 400mpeople from my company meeting here. Slow and understaffed check in. Clean rooms irrelevant location March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Member Perspective I spent over 300 nights at the Jersey City Westin during a two year period and the experience was excellent. The staff was always warm, accommodating, and competent. The facility was always spotless, and my rooms were always properly prepared. This is the place that I stay whenever I'm in the NYC area. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jr suite was fine but not what I expect from a Westin View was amazing, bathroom was not what we expected (Heavenly Bath is apparently just a normal bathtub with a different type of showerhead), bed did not seem Heavenly (not sure if it even was a Heavenly Bed), temperature regulation was difficult (the room fan was pointed directly at the bed and strong enough to wake you up), and the air was very dry. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was very accommodating and room was very comfortable. Lots of restaurants and mall very close. Having trouble with bill but all else was more than good. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always welcoming! I have stayed in this hotel every week for almost 5 months and it is always consistent, from cleanliness to staff. Front desk staff always makes me feel that this is my home away from home! Good fitness center with everything in working order. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What was management thinking? My room was right off the elevator on a floor that also had meeting rooms. The staff were sent up at 1:00 AM to drag heavy objects around for a while, immediately followed by running the vacuum cleaner over the acres of carpeting outside my door until 2:30. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend of R&R After numerous stays in a Deluxe room, we stayed in a Premium room this time around and what a difference. The separate tub and shower are awesome. The tub is worth the extra $ in itself. The Manhattan skyline views speak for themselves. And room service and food were above expectations. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was really great for my weekend getaway This hotel has great features and great staff, it's a bit expensive but it was worth it. Fire and Oak was also fantastic had a delicious meal. And we'll appreciate the staff, they treated us really well. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Jersey City Newport 2/2013 Another wonderful stay. Your hotel is always a bright spot when traveling. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Your staff works hard to be engaging and friendly. It is truely appreciated. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money. This hotel is extremely over priced even for those who live luxurious. I stayed in the Deluxe room and it wasn't worth my time. The wi fi is $10 and an additional $16 for a bit of appeed. Then there was the room service, should be called the robbery service. I ordered a SMALL pitcher of orange juice, smaller than 32oz and 2 cans of sprite for $41 bucks! even a grilled chicken salad was 26. Just to use the ATM they charge you. It's beautiful because they're ripping off the customers. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by service This time the service was not good at all. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations I would give it a 5 Star rating. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentine's Day The staff was extremely helpful. The garbage was not emptied before we arrived. We did bot have a view of the city. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISHONESTY IN CHECKIN The staff claimed there were no suite available for upgrade, but the computer showed there were Jr. suites to sell. Staff upgraded the room to a Premium room (also called a Newport King) and claimed it was a suite. Contacted manager upon checkout and manager also claims the Newport King is a suite (smaller than their Jr Suite). This type of dishonesty is unacceptable. They need to learn to tell the truth. (The room was freezing, even with the heat turned up to 75 degrees. I don't think the windows hold in the heat) Very disappointed. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot This hotel is very nice, clean and modern. The staff is friendly & helpful. Even in a company meeting setting, the food was delicious & the staff was very quick to cater to dietary needs. Right next door to the Path & views of Manhattan.. can't get better. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay was as expected. The staff are always extremely friendly and welcoming. They are eager to help with any accomodations or questions that arise during your stay. February 4, 2013
  • 2016-08-24 T11:09:35.196-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_451, tr_451
  • loc_en_US, sid_3049, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>