Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Greatest Experince away from home From the time we arrived at the front of the property I was impressed. The day was wet from the snow, the valet was informative, kind and courteous While entering the hotel there were two gentlemen on floor detail, both with great attitudes and focused on "safety" and efficiency. We made our way to the elevator and enjoyed our stroll through the front desk area, smiles and friendly welcomes from the staff, everyone busy but aware of the new guests arrivals. When we got to the room, and opened the door, the view was breathe taking. The bed was made perfect, the attention to detail was noticed. We made our way to the lounge and the professional mixologist was very informative of the places to see and how excessive they were to get to. Then it happened I had realized I had lost one of my leather gloves. We approached the front desk area and with minutes I was reunited with my lost leather glove. GO TEAM! Once in the room and unpacked preparing for an evenings rest; we required extra pillows. I suffered a broken neck years ago; we made a requests and with in minutes, less than ten, pillows arrived, amazing speed, Thank you! I filled out a breakfast request and hung it on the door for a 7:15-7:45 delivery and challenged the culinary team with specific requests for two. I was impressed to see at 7:30 shapr our breakfast arrived, and was still HOT, and prepared exactly the way I requested. GO TEAM! We were on the 21st floor and the breakfasts we had ordered was presented to us by informative, professional service person. Well rested, the next morning we went to check out. The professional staff was so kind and courteous, thy signed me up for the SPG membership. I gladly signed up and going forward will stay at Westin Hotels and Resorts. The bar has been set and the expectations are high. I as a new customer or guest look forward to evaluating the challenge, to meet or exceed the Hospitality shown at the Westin Hotel in Jersey City My rest and experience was unmatched, I two am a Hospitality Professional, studied at The Culinary Institute of America where I acquired my Bachelor’s degree and finished in the top of my class. I truly would not only stay there again, it will be recommended the company I work for Compass -USA and my colleagues as a great place to stay while traveling. Whether it be business or personal, it will be a memorable experience. Thank you. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Booked for function this time but the weekend turned out to be fun. Another wonderful Westin weekend! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great NYC View The Westin at Newport was very clean and the room was spacious. Being a Starwood Preferred Guest gives you an advantage of having a nice view on one of the higher floors. I actually never stayed at a Westin hotel, but from now on I will look to stay there more often. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff week long meeting and all went extremely well due to the professionalism of the staff and excellent hotel service -- could not have done this without them. THANK YOU!! January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Escape Very nice weekend escape for a little R&R. All went well: food, relaxtion and spirits. Only complaint is about my SPG upgrade that never happened. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff As always the Westin didn't disappoint - the room and facilities were great but, what really made my stay 5-star, was the excellant staff. I had a terrible (and scary) taxi driver that didn't know how to get me to the hotel. When I called the hotel for assistance, I was put on the phone with Enrico who, not only gave PERFECT directions, but also insisted staying on the phone with him until I arrived knowing I was terrified for my safety. I will be forever grateful. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin This is the Westin that made me fall in love with Westins and Starwood hotels overall. The staff is always friendly and prompt and the rooms are always clean and well-appointed. This is always my first choice when I need to stay close to New York City and I always look to stay at The Westin in other cities! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and location Enjoyed my stay (but short one) at this property. Great room and location. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad customer service from Eddie Eddie from front desk (1/11/2013 close to midnight shift) was not friendly at all. It was one of the coldest checkins I have had. He did not even ask me if I wanted the other Platinum Welcome Gift Options. He merely assumed I just wanted the points. I had to come back and ask for the complimentary breakfast. I know I'm staying Cash and Points. But the points I was using was due to my loyal and frequent stays with Starwood. I expect a better quality of customer service. Not the typical SPG and Westin treatment. Nice rooms and facilities though. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Comfort and Repair status Although you talk about the "heavenly bed" mine was anything but heavenly. I had pillows that had no filling. When I asked for firm pillows someone stuffed 2 pillow/neck rolls into one pillowcase and called it a pillow! I had a terrible nights sleep all 3 nights I was there. In addition the plumbing had issues - sinks that didn't drain, toilets that you had to flush 3 times and then it finally broke altogether and had to request a repair. I would stay there only if there was no where else to stay. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean, safe, and convenient location The location is great, right next to the PATH. The beds are very comfortable and the shower is incredible. January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy with the service I have stayed at this hotel at least 8 times in the past - always had outstanding service. This time was full of disappointments - from difficulty checking in, my room had not been vacuumed properly prior to my check in (found things on the floor, wrong coffee provided, requests for things from front desk never arrived, and then on top of it all, I was billed twice for my room. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and convenient for families This is our choice hotel for family trips to NYC. It is very convenient with a simple Path Train (subway) ride to the City and very very clean compared to NYC Hotels. It has a swimming pool and a good fitness centre. We like to stay here when we visit the City with our young children. Great value, very clean, comfortable, great staff and very convenient. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst staff experience I have stayed often at this hotel, and every time the staff exceeded my expectations, besides this time. The hotel ran out of tea, and corn flakes. How can a hotel run out of it for 7 days in a row? The person who answered the service express line was half a sleep in the morning at 9am, you should be fresh to greet the guest for breakfast not put them back to sleep. However, on the last day the lady was different and sounded very enthused about meeting guest needs, great person to have on staff. But the previous days, whoever the lady was, needs to be trained to project a better experience. The housekeeping staff was great, however one negligence, I noticed a bread crumb for 4 nights in a row under the TV unit and she seemed to miss it, may be it got pushed away with the vacuum cleaner. The room service attendants who bought the breakfast were great, I believe Mauricio and the other guy with a little long hair, I didn't catch his name. The front desk staff could maintain eye contact and smile and wish happy New Years instead of reflecting to be busy when there was no one checking in. Last, but not the least, I was told that I was upgraded but my room was similar to all other rooms I have stayed in earlier, and the water pressure was not too great the first night and the bathroom was missing a push lock, I had seen these in the doors during my last stay. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce view and location to NYC Well located hotel closed to subway (20mn to 33rd St in NY) and mall. Good amenities, FireOak restaurant with direct entrance from the hotel is convenient. Needs wifi included in the room as well as buffet for breakfast during holidays (only week-ends). January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, could be Excellent Its a great hotel! But if some of the people at the reception could smil to the guests it would be better. If you go out and say that it is a free wifi sone at the reception they shouldnt behave like we ask for something that they dont want to give away. We also payed for WIFI in the room. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not great... I always expect a great experience at a Westin but the Jersey City location can only rank as good to very good. Room was too warm and unable to be cooled down. The noise from a nearby club was annoying even though we were on the 12th floor. The on site restaurant was spotty in quality -- great lunch one day, mediocre the next (with incredibly slow service). For dinner a 20% tip was tacked on automatically for our table of four...and then we were told we would be unable to charge to our hotel tab. Breakfast in the hotel was very expensive but fine (odd that the same dishes at the other restaurant were less expensive). No concierge to be found. In sum,overall it just didn't feel like a luxury hotel...which is too bad because that's what Westin should be (and has been) all about. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great modern hotel The Westin in Jersey City Newport is a modern and sleek hotel. The lobby is quite impressive, the location is perfect for commuting to NYC, the rooms are spacious, very clean with up-to-date amenities, and the staff are friendly and ready to please. I will definitely try to stay at this hotel again when I'm back in the area and I highly recommend this hotel. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness needs to be improved Westin Jersey City is one of our faves hotel to stay at, and we always stay here when we visit NY. We have recommended this hotel to many friends (and they all enjoyed their stays). This time, however, we were disappointed with the cleanliness in our room. Many hairs were found on the bed/sheets. And, worse, there were stains (of dry blood) on the sheets! Disgusting! In addition, we ran out of the shampoo and body wash in the bathroom and were not given replacements (but instead we got 2 conditioners, which we never use!). December 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I have stayed at this hotel over 5 times in the last 6 months for well over 14 days. Recently, I was charged 630$ for repairs related to a bath tub that overflowed. The drain in the bath was sub-standard and when checked was clogged. I was woken up at 3 am by engineering who I let in without issue. The event took place around 9 PM and one towel was sufficient to clean up. We called Kohler who provided the fixtures at the Westin and they stated that the water should drain at rate between 14-16 gallons per minute. The next day I tested the bath on my own to check the drainage. If you were to fill the bath with the drain completely open it would fill in 7 minutes. This "flood" was clearly a result of faulty plumbing. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features that exceeded my standards! Great facility and staff were very attentive and accommodating upon my arrival and departure. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spaces! Amazing views!! Our Anniversary was so special thanks to the entire staff who help us plan it! December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay~! Loved the hotel!! Gym huge plus for me!! Bathroom is very nice, spacious and spa like. Room also, very nice, spacious. clean and very comfortable. Staff extremely friendly, helpfuf and of course very professional. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing View The Westin Jersey City Newport hotel far exceeded my expectations. Our room was immense. We were able to spread out in style and had the most gorgeous view of the city! The bathroom was phenomenal - with a massive tub perfect for a bubble bath to unwind after a chilly December day! Room Service was absolutely scrumptious! highly recommend this resort to all! December 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heinous service by both staff and management. Horrible service, damaged items in room, no benefits for SPG status, convenient location. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had an excellent stay. Very nice rooms, very clean. Staff was very professional and helpful. Had one issue with a malfunctioning remote and it was replaced within minutes. Very nice bar and restaurant. Mall, shops and restaurants within walking distance. We have stayed here before and plan to stay again when we visit NYC December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday Weekend Ever The room was great. I booked it just for the heavenly tub and amazing views and it definitely didnt disappoint. Was checked in by Brittany and I mentioned I was in town for my birthday. She went over and beyond by sending some wine and glasses to the room for me and my boyfriend with a thoughtful handwritten card. It was a greta surprise and really made me feel great. Will defintely come back to visit again! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and hotel This hotel is great. The staff is friendly and truly make you feel right at home. The only negative is the Fire and Oak eating establishment has fantastic food at a reasonable prive, however the atmosphere is very noise...much like a college bar rather than a five star hotel's eating establishment. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Access to NYC Great friendly staff and very helpful. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has a convenient location parking and shopping is very easy. December 14, 2012
  • 2016-05-23 T10:30:15.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_445, tr_445
  • loc_en_US, sid_3049, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>