Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast left a little to be desired The prices for a restaurant in a city can be expected. What we didn't expect was luke warm coffee & some of the items not arriving as they should. It was a Sunday morning but it seemed like they weren't prepared with adequate wait staff. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by JC Westin Stayed there many times. Overall, it's a good hotel. Last stay, there was no ironing board in my room. I called for one, and it took almost an hour to get to my room. On my prior stay - I had my golf umbrella disappear from the bar at the end of the night. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by greay stay in New York This is the wonderful place for travelling to NYC. Convenient transportation to NYC, convenient shopping around, nice view at newport habour. Best price. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leisure- attending wedding in area Room was very comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by extremely disappointed This was the first time I have stayed at this hotel The hotel looks nice and is in a good neighborhood but that is where the good experience ended. When I first arrived I was not able to be checked in because the credit card reader was not working - and the "IT guy" was not in. So I waited about 20 min for a solution - hand written credit card number and checked in as cash. The desk agent gave me a coupon that she said was for breakfast, but it had a value of $10, (a bowl of oatmeal cost 8.50) and although the card said it was valid at the restaurant … it was not – the card was only valid at “grab and go” – high carb pastries. The restaurant hostess, in the morning, was rude and the agents at reception would answer questions from people who just walked up to their counter rather than helping those of us who were in line. I finally received a coupon that was actually redeemable for breakfast. During breakfast the fire alarm sounded and continued for the entire meal. (More than a test !!) The restaurant staff and hotel staff gave no direction to patrons other than to stay seated and ignore the alarm. I would not recommend this hotel August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in the Jersey City area Excellent accommodations and exemplary customer focused staff August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable and clean The room was very comfortable and clean. However, the lighting in the bathroom was very dim. Needs to be brighter in there. Parking was inconvenient. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL, HORRENDOUS EGGS I needed a moms night away badly. I booked an overnight stay in a Newport King room. I arrived at the hotel and the staff was so welcoming, everyone from the door man to the front desk clerk. The room itself was beautiful with a GORGEOUS NYC view. Definitely spend the extra money upgrading your room, the Heavenly bathtub is true to its name. I was only 10 minutes from home and I felt like I was in a million miles away. EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED. Everything was wonderful....EXCEPT...I that I opted for the breakfast buffet. My guest and I stood at the hostess desk for about 10 minutes, so we sat ourselves. I served myself 2 slices of bacon (good), a sesame bagel (good), and a spoonful of scrambled eggs (God awful). They weren't even real eggs, they were "creamy" & "gritty". YUCK. Our breakfast for 2 came to $47.51!!!! SOOOO not worth it. I was extremely upset. Too bad, the staff there were VERY nice and attentive. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Great accommodations, friendly and helpful staff, great location to walk to Path station, area restaurants and shops. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Surprise An ideal, wonderfully comfortable hotel, with first class friendly service absolutely perfect for doing business in New York while escaping back to the Hotel within a lovely neighborhood of Jersey City. I highly recommend the Hotel for us West Coasters business Execs. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Nice part of town, easy walk to restaurants, Newport Mall, PATH train, NY ferry. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - one extremely minor and temporary issue The only issue was that the 9th floor, where I was staying, smelled like someone was smoking. I complained to the front desk and they said they'd look into it, the next day...same issue. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unmatched service and amenities! This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way from the outgoing and friendly staff, to the fabulous spa, to the unbelievably delicious food and drinks from the restaurant and bar. Add to that the amazing views and close proximity to the waterfront and this hotel is easily one of the best hotels you will ever stay at! August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by unfriendly manager I'll never go back there. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for NYC Great location...PATH station into the city is 250 yards away...only complaint is that the breakfast offerings are weak...and the gift shop is way overpriced...take a walk through the neighborhood for grocery stores that are a far better deal August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and close to NYC Had a wonderful stay at this nicely located lovely hotel. Rooms are very nice with great views of NYC across the river. The bathroom was large with two sinks, huge separate tub and adequate shower. Our only complaint was the gym -- kept WAY too warm and not enough equipment. Staff was helpful and friendly. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great local dining and access to trains and PATH to head up into the city if you'd like. Good fitness center and several healthy options for breakfast at the Half Moon restaurant. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Little Things The Westin Jersey City was in a perfect location. We had a corner junior suite with a good view (not excellent) of the Freedom Tower and Lower Manhattan. It is not directly on the water and several other buildings obstruct the view to the left and right. The only complaints we have are little things. They didn't refill our water each day. I spend several hundred dollars a day at least they could spare a bottle of water. The maid left a bag of stuff from her cart in our room. The floor was wet from what we could only think they washed the carpet before we arrived because it dried by the time we checked out. At least we hope that's what it was. And they forgot hand towels one day. So just some little things they need to address with the maid staff. Besides that the concierge was very helpful getting us tickets to the 9/11 memorial and help with statue of liberty information among other things we we wanted to do with our stay. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience The Westin was the best hotel i have stayed in. The beds were extremely comfortable. The room was clean and spacious. the hotel was conveniently located close to the PATH for trips to New York. I would definitely choose this hotel for my next visit. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some work When I checked in the woman had an attitude when I asked a question. The bar does not do frozen drinks. We had to wait for a while when we came in that night to check our car with the valet.The breakfast buffet was limited in their selection. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It has a great view and good location I chose this hotel because of the great view to Manhattan and its location. It's a perfect option for a quick getaway of Manhattan, it is 15 minutes from downtown Manhattan by cab or 20 minutes by subway, which is a block away from the hotel. To guarantee a good view, you must take the Premium Room, which has also a great view from the bath (it's just a little different from the pictures on the website). I only do NOT recommend the Oak Restaurant next to the reception if you are looking for a gourmet food. Better options around the hotel for the same price. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Property, but has a customer service problem I've stayed at the Westin Jersey City several times, including for my own wedding as well as a friend's. Each time I stayed there I felt that have been some the hotel issues with customer service. For example, when you pull up in front of the hotel, there valets just stand there until you get out of the car and walk up to them and I had to go looking for someone to grab my luggage. The hotel does not do much to recognize my SPG Platinum status. No room upgrades even when they are available. Requests to the staff or manager feel like a battle. That said, it is a very nice property and is great alternative to a NYC hotel. It's right next to the PATH to NYC as well. Overall, I would go back, but I think Starwood should look into the service standards here. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was pleasantly surprised. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay Annie at the coffee shop went above and beyond for my daughter and me. She was absolutely wonderful and warm and should get some attention for being so attentive to your guests. She gets a gold star from us. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful repreive after long days Fitness center sufficed for upper body and cardio workouts. Great, healthy breakfast options in the Half Moon restaurant for a post training fuel up. Very comforting and relaxing room. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View and Comfortable I'm going to start with the only con, which was the price. Other than that, the view was amazing, the tub was relaxing, the bed was comfortable, the soaps smell wonderful and the staff was very pleasant during my stay. The hotel lobby and bar areas are nicely done and the bar food is unique and delicious. July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it Facilities and rooms as expected...staff and everyone I had to deal with, not friendly and did things as if bothered to have to do so. Once again, they acted like giving me an upgrade or the star-wood amenities was something I was stealing from them instead of something starwood encourages me to use. I've encountered this before on other hotels, very disappointing! July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and knowledgeable staff at a great hotel I recently stayed here for a week, and was very pleased with the hotel and the staff. I had business meetings in both Jersey City and Manhattan, so the location was ideal - having the PATH station within walking distance makes it very convenient for crossing the Hudson into NY. I was particularly impressed by Debbie at the front desk, who was friendly, professional and went out of her way to ensure my stay was an enjoyable one. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Hotel Fantastic location in Jersey City, fabulous views of Manhattan and not as pricy as the Manhattan hotels. Very helpful and friendly staff. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation We decided to forego the holiday weekend traffic and go somewhere close. We chose the Jersey City Westin because of its amenities and proximity to our home. The hotel is great and the staff is superb. The only reason I can't give it 5stars across the board is because the pool was not heated,and though it was 100 degrees outside, it was much cooler in the area where the pool is. Getting in the freezing cold pool was a test of will. Additionally, the jacuzzi had some weird foam in it when the jets were turned on. July 11, 2012
  • 2016-08-27 T12:02:32.416-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_451, tr_451
  • loc_en_US, sid_3049, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>