The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with a valid ID to check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you I would like to thank the staff at the Westin in Jersey City for their professionalism, attention to detail and for going out of their way to meet my needs. Your supervisor, your front desk personnel, and your door man are especially guest-friendly and extremely helpful in making my business travel experience easier and less painful! October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has amazing staff. I stay at this Westin every week and the staff makes me feel comfortable and welcome day in and day out. They are always there with a smiling face and will to assist me with anything. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Early Departure rules poor While I really like the Westin, my business is very flexible in terms of early departure. I spent more than 50 nights in this location and each week I occassionally have the opportunity to leave a day early and I am being charge early departure fees even if I give more then 48 hours notice. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by business trip sept 2013 aside from the comfortable room and bed, the hotel is right next to a mall, and also close to taget/ home depot and supermarket. It's also very close the tunnel to Manhattan. And it also rent New balance workout shoes for $5. I was truly amazed and happy because I forgot to bring my workout shoes. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent NYC choice The Westin brand never fails to excel. Bright and clean-smelling, modern and open. We had a fabulous corner room with amazing views of the city. Access to PATH is superb. The surrounding area is bright, suburban-like - very nice. Our 80# dog was welcomed. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great alternative to staying in Manhattan Although the hotel was a little awkward to navigate to from JFK airport, once checked in and unpacked it offers a great alternative to staying in Manhattan as you don't have to pay over the odds for a New York hotel but can easily reach the other side of the Hudson river via the frequent PATH train. The room we stayed in was clean, well kept and comfortable. All staff we interacted with were extremely friendly and always helpful. I did, however, find it a bit strange to have to request that coffee, tea, shampoo and soaps were restocked each time we ran out rather than having this happen automatically when the room was cleaned each day. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely fresh & clean with outstanding staff One of the most updated Westin hotels that I have stayed at. Attentive and friendly staff who helped greatly (receiving a critical package for me). Great hotel to stay at if your business is in Downtown Manhattan. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff at front desk I appreciated the pre-stay email welcoming our planned stay and offering an upgrade for a reduced cost. Upon check-in we were greeted by "Debbie" and she was wonderful. She went out of her way to accommodate my sister and her requests. She worked to assist my Mom with her room requests. She truly was a stand out and I travel a lot for both business and pleasure. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like A VIP The staff treated us very special. They were friendly and very professional. All in all it was a pleasant experience. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff is fantastic Every person we dealt with was super friendly and helpful! September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect way to see NYC I suppose that most of us want to see NYC at some time. My wife and I have done that twice. The first time, we stayed in Times Square. The view from our room was that of the wall of a warehouse. The street outside the hotel was crowded and smelly. Not so at the Westin Jersey City Newport. We had a gorgeous room with a view, across the Hudson River, of Lower Manhattan. Outside our hotel it was peaceful, quiet, and clean. We were 15 minutes away from Madison Square Garden by train ($4.50). The Director of Front Office at the hotel, was incredible. He carefully taught us how to navigate our adventures in NYC. I am reluctant to tell anyone how wonderful our stay was, because I want to keep it a secret! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and Location Stayed in Jersey City for this business trip. Looked at ALL my options. Including AirBnB. Worked out Westin had a great rate and grabbed the opportunity. Excellent staff, location, and stay. Area is safe, quiet, walkable, close to PATH, a mall, and clean. Will be my hotel of choice when I return. Viera at the Front Desk was the first and last person I saw. She treated me with professional courtesy and ensured my long stay was a pleasant one. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Jersey City The staff at this location is one of the best in the world! They go above and beyond expectations! It has become one of my favorite locations! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay again Excellent hotel, Great staff, nothing was a problem. If you are looking for a fine hotel this is the one. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by When I'm in Jersey City I stay no where else. The staff knows me by name now and always is cheerful and helpful September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms The room was clean, inviting and the bedding was great! September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel's location is excelent. 1 block away from the Path station, so its easy to go to Manhattan. Newports Waterfront is also nearby. The staff was helpful, the rooms are nice and the bar service is also great. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; lack of free wifi cuts it out for me Beautiful hotel, near the water and a lovely park for running or walking. Staff gracious & accommodating. However, the lack of free wifi pretty much cuts this off the list for me. In this day and age, that is a must and it is silly that one gets it at more downmarket hotels but has to pay for it with the luxury brands.. September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not give me a starwood preferred room. Disappointed that parking and wifi was not included even if I was a starwood corporate preferred member. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception staff Staff from front office/reception slightly rude and highnosed! They should be better trained in those skills! August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was outstanding in every way and I felt they went over and above on anything you asked of them. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I stayed at this hotel for a week while doing some work in Jersey City. It was an excellent place. The staff was very helpful and my room was very clean. The hotel itself is beautiful. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly Thanks for helping to make a great family vacay even more awesome! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk that understands hospitality D*** at the front desk (upon the platinum concierge's request) had an amenity kit, robe, and had turned up the AC in the room before I arrived (well after midnight due to flight cancellation). Also, surprisingly, the alarm clock did not have the traditional 12:00 flashing on it as I arrived. Amazing that this Westin knows how to set their alarm clocks. Well done folks and thank you. The only suggestion would have been slippers and an extra package of toothpaste. Also, shaver handle is quite brittle and snapped upon opening it. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Treatment I frequently stay at the Newport Westin hotel and am always impressed in the welcoming atmosphere starting at the door and including the desk, bar and Half Moon Lounge. I had a small problem with my room this week and informed the desk and she (sorry I don't remember her name) quickly went up to my room to assess the issue. She quickly asked housekeeping and maintenance to investigate the problem and it was quickly resolved. I left the room and was at the restaurant and Patrick C came and let me know the room was all set. Once again, this was a small issue but the handling of even small issues is impressive at this hotel. The next day in the lobby I was asked again if everything was resolved. I appreciate the 5 Star Treatment whether it is a big or small issue. Thank -you August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Jersey City Newport We really enjoyed our stay, the concierge who was on duty on the mornings of July 18th and 19th was outstanding, he was extremely knowledgeable, very polite and helpful, we were also brought a welcome bottle of wine and snacks to our room. There were a few things that didn't live up to our expectations of a four star hotel and as my teenage daughter said "they are trying to be classier than they are". The website needs to updated, it says the rooms have a view of Jersey City when the view is actually of a parking garage. Also, we didn't get housekeeping until 7:00pm on our last night when we were getting dressed to go out for the evening. There seems to be a shortage of room supplies, some days we got no coffee for the room, other days we got one pouch of coffee but no cups, also our used glasses were usually not taken away. We had a wonderful vacation and did not let the small things above spoil it. It is a very nice hotel, the location is excellent and with a little more effort it could live up to its 4 star rating. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Perfect hotel if you like wonderful view to Manhatten Skyline, quiet at evening and only 10 minuttes with train to World Trade Center August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very surprised I was disappointed that when I got there, I looked for the code to sign in to the internet and in this particular city, I would have to pay. Most hotels give you free internet, so that part was annoying to me. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor customer service My husband and I spent Friday through Monday ( starting 7/26/13 ) as we have been happy with this Westin in the past. This stay , however, was unsatisfactory. On Sunday, my husband went out to get breakfast and snacks for us and when he returned to the hotel, asked the reception desk staff member if he could have utensils . She responded by saying she could get him some plastic utensils, to which he replied: " I could have gotten plastic at the store, I am a guest of this hotel and would like metal utensils. " The employee replied that she would make an exception and that there would be a charge for that even though he was a guest. My husband responded that this would be unacceptable and felt that he was being profiled since he has tattoos and was wearing his hat backwards. She turned away when he said that,as if she was "caught". He asked if there is a separate charge for utensils when one gets room service. The utensils finally came as our food was getting cold. We both felt like second class citizens and certainly not as Guests of your hotel. I feel that your customer service does not meet the quality of this hotel. We have stayed here at least 3 times before this and will not be so inclined in the future. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misinformation ruined our visit We were denied our government discount as teachers. Over the phone when we booked we were told we could have it if we presented school ID cards. At check in we were denied and it was too late to stay anywhere else. Very inconvenient, disappointing and put us way over our budget. July 25, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T19:39:35.451-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_404, tr_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_3049, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>