The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this westin for the past two years, my friend and i have stayed at this hotel when we participate in the Womens Mini Marathon in NYC. Absolutely love this hotel. We have not been disappointed yet and we definitely hope that trend continues. We have been ruined for other hotels. Nothing else compares. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and has excellent customer service! I truly enjoyed my stay here. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was spacious and the staff was amazing. Thank you for making my stay one of the best I have ever experienced at a hotel! March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nickled and dimed a hundred dollars I moved from a perfectly comfortable nearby hotel because I could afford the higher-rated Westin through HotWire. The savings affoded by HotWire was immediately erased by the daily Internet fee (despite the fact the HotWire profile advertizes "free WiFi", that's only in the lobby). The economical hotel I left offered free breakfast, the Westin's breakfast was $25. On the first night, I paid extra to activate a phone-savings plan that included free toll-free numbers (that's right, I paid so that my toll-free calls would be toll-free). I misunderstood how it worked, and a North American call that I made through my company's long-distance service, using a local access number that wasn't actually local, cost me over a hundred dollars. And though there was a note in my file that I had requested the phone-savings plan, it had nevr actually been activated. Even if it had, it only excuses me from the couple-dollar dollar connecion fee for eah and every call, not from the time-based charge, which was not at all clear. Not happy. Went back to the more reasonable accommodation. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The Staff at the Jersey City Westin are second to none. They go out of their way to meet your every need! Well done!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I am a repeat customer because, of the impectable quality of the facitlies, the staff and its amenities. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, just don't ask for directions I enjoyed the hotel, despite my frustration when I asked for directions to the train and was given attitude. I truly recommend Fire & Oak but walking distance to Friday's. The bed & shower where the best, so comfortable. Not many premium tv stations. No ice bucket. The pool and whirl tub was excellent. I was the only one in the pool :-). Staff was good but don't ask for directions you may get an attitude like I received. The Westin is definitely on my list of return hotels and getaways. You will enjoy your stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The staff is very courteous March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Meeting Oer 400mpeople from my company meeting here. Slow and understaffed check in. Clean rooms irrelevant location March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Member Perspective I spent over 300 nights at the Jersey City Westin during a two year period and the experience was excellent. The staff was always warm, accommodating, and competent. The facility was always spotless, and my rooms were always properly prepared. This is the place that I stay whenever I'm in the NYC area. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jr suite was fine but not what I expect from a Westin View was amazing, bathroom was not what we expected (Heavenly Bath is apparently just a normal bathtub with a different type of showerhead), bed did not seem Heavenly (not sure if it even was a Heavenly Bed), temperature regulation was difficult (the room fan was pointed directly at the bed and strong enough to wake you up), and the air was very dry. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was very accommodating and room was very comfortable. Lots of restaurants and mall very close. Having trouble with bill but all else was more than good. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always welcoming! I have stayed in this hotel every week for almost 5 months and it is always consistent, from cleanliness to staff. Front desk staff always makes me feel that this is my home away from home! Good fitness center with everything in working order. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What was management thinking? My room was right off the elevator on a floor that also had meeting rooms. The staff were sent up at 1:00 AM to drag heavy objects around for a while, immediately followed by running the vacuum cleaner over the acres of carpeting outside my door until 2:30. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend of R&R After numerous stays in a Deluxe room, we stayed in a Premium room this time around and what a difference. The separate tub and shower are awesome. The tub is worth the extra $ in itself. The Manhattan skyline views speak for themselves. And room service and food were above expectations. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was really great for my weekend getaway This hotel has great features and great staff, it's a bit expensive but it was worth it. Fire and Oak was also fantastic had a delicious meal. And we'll appreciate the staff, they treated us really well. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Jersey City Newport 2/2013 Another wonderful stay. Your hotel is always a bright spot when traveling. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Your staff works hard to be engaging and friendly. It is truely appreciated. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money. This hotel is extremely over priced even for those who live luxurious. I stayed in the Deluxe room and it wasn't worth my time. The wi fi is $10 and an additional $16 for a bit of appeed. Then there was the room service, should be called the robbery service. I ordered a SMALL pitcher of orange juice, smaller than 32oz and 2 cans of sprite for $41 bucks! even a grilled chicken salad was 26. Just to use the ATM they charge you. It's beautiful because they're ripping off the customers. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by service This time the service was not good at all. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great accommodations I would give it a 5 Star rating. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentine's Day The staff was extremely helpful. The garbage was not emptied before we arrived. We did bot have a view of the city. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISHONESTY IN CHECKIN The staff claimed there were no suite available for upgrade, but the computer showed there were Jr. suites to sell. Staff upgraded the room to a Premium room (also called a Newport King) and claimed it was a suite. Contacted manager upon checkout and manager also claims the Newport King is a suite (smaller than their Jr Suite). This type of dishonesty is unacceptable. They need to learn to tell the truth. (The room was freezing, even with the heat turned up to 75 degrees. I don't think the windows hold in the heat) Very disappointed. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot This hotel is very nice, clean and modern. The staff is friendly & helpful. Even in a company meeting setting, the food was delicious & the staff was very quick to cater to dietary needs. Right next door to the Path & views of Manhattan.. can't get better. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay was as expected. The staff are always extremely friendly and welcoming. They are eager to help with any accomodations or questions that arise during your stay. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely property A beautiful hotel that felt fresh and comfortable. Welcoming staff. I would absolutely return. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another This was my first experience staying at the Westin in Jersey City and I was extremely happy. The hotel itself has a very warm and appealing atmosphere while the bar area and dining room are sophisticated and elegant. I also was very impressed with the quality of the housekeeping staff as well as the maintence department. Great job again Westin! January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel overall is a pleasant option Overall good visit. The average in the staff and room cleanliness specifically has to do with the front desk staff , when I arrived and departed. In both cases the staff member did not appear to be informed of hotel services and I was the wrong receipt when i departed.The room had food crumbs on the desk when I arrived. Internet access should be included and not an additional charge January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Some room for improvement We stayed at this hotel from January 25-27 2013 while we were in town to see Louis CK on tour. Location is great close to the Path, shopping and dining. The hotel offered great views of Manhattan from across the Hudson. Rooms are exceptionally clean; doesn't have that cleaning products over dirt smell that most hotel rooms have. The lobby however is not condusive the relaxing and surfing the free wifi as there are few seats. Also being in he middle of January the lobby is always cold; they need to do something about the doors or heating I've never experienced that at a hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful with the exception of the concierge. He never smiled or looked at he cared to help you enjoy your stay. I got better help from the doorman. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The rooms are very nice, clean, large, great, The food in the hotel was great, great service thru out the hotel January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location Be ready to pay for parking. internet and other things January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Greatest Experince away from home From the time we arrived at the front of the property I was impressed. The day was wet from the snow, the valet was informative, kind and courteous While entering the hotel there were two gentlemen on floor detail, both with great attitudes and focused on "safety" and efficiency. We made our way to the elevator and enjoyed our stroll through the front desk area, smiles and friendly welcomes from the staff, everyone busy but aware of the new guests arrivals. When we got to the room, and opened the door, the view was breathe taking. The bed was made perfect, the attention to detail was noticed. We made our way to the lounge and the professional mixologist was very informative of the places to see and how excessive they were to get to. Then it happened I had realized I had lost one of my leather gloves. We approached the front desk area and with minutes I was reunited with my lost leather glove. GO TEAM! Once in the room and unpacked preparing for an evenings rest; we required extra pillows. I suffered a broken neck years ago; we made a requests and with in minutes, less than ten, pillows arrived, amazing speed, Thank you! I filled out a breakfast request and hung it on the door for a 7:15-7:45 delivery and challenged the culinary team with specific requests for two. I was impressed to see at 7:30 shapr our breakfast arrived, and was still HOT, and prepared exactly the way I requested. GO TEAM! We were on the 21st floor and the breakfasts we had ordered was presented to us by informative, professional service person. Well rested, the next morning we went to check out. The professional staff was so kind and courteous, thy signed me up for the SPG membership. I gladly signed up and going forward will stay at Westin Hotels and Resorts. The bar has been set and the expectations are high. I as a new customer or guest look forward to evaluating the challenge, to meet or exceed the Hospitality shown at the Westin Hotel in Jersey City My rest and experience was unmatched, I two am a Hospitality Professional, studied at The Culinary Institute of America where I acquired my Bachelor’s degree and finished in the top of my class. I truly would not only stay there again, it will be recommended the company I work for Compass -USA and my colleagues as a great place to stay while traveling. Whether it be business or personal, it will be a memorable experience. Thank you. January 27, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:34:56.347-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_413, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_3049, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>