The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with a valid ID to check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff and Faciliites at this hotel ae top notch. I am a regular visitor to this hotel and the reason I continue to return is because the staff are very very focused on ensuring my stay is very pleasant and all my needs are taken care of. in addition to the high quality of the staff, the facility itself is top notch and is a vry comfortable and pleasant place to stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Sleep Best beds that I have ever experienced at a hotel - we all slept well! Disappointed that I didn't get the view of NYC that I was hoping for but the hotel dealt with that professionally. Even lowered the room rate that I paid in full when booking without me asking them to! David at the front desk is a gem . Only complaint was the chemical smell in pool/ hot tub. Would definitely stay here again. Good work Westin! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel recognition of special occasion We stayed at the Westin Newport for the close proximity to NYC and the Highline. We were celebrating a special occasion and went to NYC for the day. Upon our return to the room, there was a chilled bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries awaiting. The staff, specifically Service Express Supervisor Kristin Vandeventer, took interest in the reason for our visit and treated us accordingly. We ordered breakfast through room service and it was hearty and delicious. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't Measure Up The details of the room were dirty: yellow spots on towels, lip marks on glasses, used coffee stirrers, dusty robe, etc. Otherwise, nicely situated in New Jersey--easy to get to from the interstate, easy to take the train to NYC. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Star all the way! The Westin was great. My family came to the area for a weekend getaway. We even had our 6 year old who enjoyed the hotel and amenities. The area is so idea. I love the fact that there are a lot of options regarding restaurants that are walking distance. We even walked over to the mall and used the Path train to get to and from NYC. Great weekend! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location We were looking for a hotel in a location where it would be very easy to get into New York. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. The price was reasonable and the hotel truly top notch. The Newport PATH station is just a block away, so mid-town and downtown quickly accessible for a $2.50 PATH ride. So much better than driving into NYC and finding a hotel there. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by challenged with math 20 min in check-out as my final statement was rectified; asked 4 times for a robe but never received it August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations and recommendations The Westin came highly recommended from colleagues, so after staying at a variety of hotels in the area, I finally was able to book a room here. I was looking forward to the stay. However I was pretty disappointed in the room cleanliness/amenities and the hotel policy. First, the room had some stains on the carpet that would have benefitted from a quick scrub (there was clearly surface staining that could be removed and it was hard... ). I didn't have or couldn't locate an ice bucket! There wasn't a channel guide for the TV either or any information on the offerings downstairs at the bar or a la carte breakfast (I think that's what it was anyway). The kicker here is that apparently dogs can stay here? This seems like a very classy place and I'd never have guessed pets were allowed. That definitely influenced my opinion of the room and hotel. The dog was loud too, so my sleep was not good. Front desk staff wasn't too apologetic for that, but it is what it is. August 9, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>