The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great appearance, comfortable, clean. Upon arrival the hotel has a nice outward appearance and the surrounding area is also nice. Isaac was very helpful assisting with my luggage and information regarding parking. The front desk staff was very professional and humorous and made me feel quite welcome. The room was clean and comfortable. It was very easy to access the subway to the city (New York city) via the Path Station. I enjoyed a couple beers at the bar and Luis and Patrick were great. May 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by pool was closed the whole time we were staying My wife accompanied me for this stay at your hotel and she and I were both extremely disappointed at the closore of the pool. To top it all, the staff gave a wrong information that the pool was open and my wife went down there in swim suit and waited at the door and finally told the pool was closed... After complaints, the manager gave her some salad for some comp but still it was very dissatisfying experience in overall. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel had great features Great for a wedding and family gathering April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied I am a frequent customer at this hotel my family just stayed here during the Christmas holiday and I was here last year on my anniversary! I came again this year to celebrate my 21st anniversary and I had the premium suite for Friday and I had a traditional room for Saturday because I used my spg points, I asked the manager if I could stay in the premium room on Saturday and she said I couldn't because the hotel was busy, so I had to move to another room and when I checked Saturday to see if they had premium rooms available and there were plenty, and I was disappointed to know that they usually upgrade for special occasions and she didn't do it for us and we had to be inconvenienced packing and moving to another room when we could have just stayed in the one we were in:-((( March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations I did not expect the hotel to be so inviting but all of the hotel staff that we came in contact with were very warm and friendly. From the minute we entered the hotel the staff treated my group professionally, pleasantly and efficiently. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view of Manhattan. There was never a wait for the elevator. The pool area and exercise room were clean and quiet. We had two small events in the hotel during our stay. Our small party had a good meal at the Fire and Oak in the private room. Errick Paragioudakis and our server, Carlos, were very professional and attentive. Ramon Reyes of the Half Moon Restaurant, along with Jennifer Sciortino, worked with me to plan a leisurely breakfast for our guests on Sunday morning. Though our party was small they did everything they could to accommodate our requests. Every time Ramon saw us he greeted us warmly even at the bar at 2:00 in the morning! All of the wait staff, especially Luis, at breakfast and the bartender were very attentive and warm and treated us as if we were old friends. The Westin is a nice hotel and the Westin Staff make the hotel a great place to stay. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ECCKS Very disappointed in our stay. This was our second visit. We stay here because it is the location for the knife show. Last time our stay was flawless. This time around, not so much. At 2am on our first night the fire alarm went off, "false alarm". The ventilation in our room was awful and our thermostat did not work, and yes the card was in the slot. When we mentioned this at check out, we received credit for our one night of internet(9.99), and a not so sincere apology. The icing on the cake was, while reviewing our bill on our ride home we noticed that we were charged $31($93, total) a day for valet parking, when we self parked. We called and were told the charges would be removed, but we are struggling to understand how that could have even happened. Over all, very disappointing. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by restaurant and Bars Supervisor My husband and I spent one night at this hotel after our son's wedding . Jennifer Sciortino could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. She has just the right personality dealing with people and making them feel comfortable and welcomed . Jennifer exuded genuine concern for all of our needs and always with a smile on her face . Very refreshing ! February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not business friendly Phone calls cost close to usd 9 just for picking up the phone, no breakfast buffet and slow service and slow service in general undercut what should be a very good business hotel with great facilities February 19, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T20:23:52.825-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_414, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_3049, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>