The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with a valid ID to check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienient location for downtown access stayed once, nice and conveiently located close to downtown manhattan. Good spg recognition. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Planner The Facility is clean friendly and in a great location. This is the 3rd year in a row that my Association has come and conducted a leadership conference and look forward to coming back again. November 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I have stayed at this hotel over 5 times in the last 6 months for well over 14 days. Recently, I was charged 630$ for repairs related to a bath tub that overflowed. The drain in the bath was sub-standard and when checked was clogged. I was woken up at 3 am by engineering who I let in without issue. The event took place around 9 PM and one towel was sufficient to clean up. We called Kohler who provided the fixtures at the Westin and they stated that the water should drain at rate between 14-16 gallons per minute. The next day I tested the bath on my own to check the drainage. If you were to fill the bath with the drain completely open it would fill in 7 minutes. This "flood" was clearly a result of faulty plumbing. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel close to mass transit Hotel good for business in NYC or Hoboken. Great concierge. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We stayed at the Westin to celebrate our 20th anniversary and for its location to New York and Hoboken, NJ. Our stay was pleasurable with a view overlooking New York. To our surprise returning to our room we were greeted with a bottle of champagne over ice, chocolate covered strawberries and a personalized card from the manager. We took a walk and sat across from the Westin to view the Hudson River and New York City with a view of N Y C Skylines which was breath taking. Later in the evening we took the Light Rail one stop to Hoboken and walked to Washington Street which have an array of restaurants. I would recommend The Westin as a place to stay in Jersey City. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly and somewhat rude staff The staff at this hotel have a very poor attitude from check-in to security. They must have great job security because they really show that "I don't care" attitude to the fullest. I've stayed at this location on multiple occasions but unless the rate is really cheap I've decided to refrain from staying here. Don't bother voicing a complaint to any supervisors either. They'll accept your complaint and then give a fake unsympathetic apology. Then off you go on your way. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Jersey City is one of the cleanest hotels. The staff at the Westin Jersey City always makes you feel welcome and so happy to see you. The hotel is maintained at a much higher level in cleanliness, room amenities and upkeep. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL & LOCATION This was our 1st trip to NYC /Jersey City. What an excellent hotel and location. The Path train is only a block away and takes 9 minutes to get to NY. Newport Yatch club and Michael Anthonys bar/restaurant is right across the street. There is also a waterfront walking path that is an EXCELLENT view of the city. The Fire & Oak restaurant in the hotel was delic!!! The only bad thing I have to say about this hotel is that the hot tub was not hot enough, yep thats it, but overall very excellent place, location, staff,. I look forward to staying here again and again October 11, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>