The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with a valid ID to check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff! This is a great hotel with an excellent staff. The staff is there to ensure that your every need or desire is met and couldn't be more pleasant and makes you feel right at home. The room was also great and the view of the river and New York City was spectacular. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always A Great Stay Im a repeat SPG customer at the #1 hotel in New Jersey "the Westin". Their staff is tremendous and very hospitable. They tend to your needs as much as possible in a professional manner. They also recognize you SPG membership and should extremely enthusiasm when greeting their customers. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for the true SPG experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE LOVED YOUR CONCIERGE My family and I were in town from Kauai Hawaii. Ben Baldassarre was very helpful and made us feel so welcome and comfortable, his knowledge of new york and recommendations were right one point he made our stay wonderful. GIVE THAT MAN A RAISE. RICHARD HAYES October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were fantastic My expereince while staying at this Hotel on business in early September 2014 was significantly enhanced by the quality, friendliness and professionalism displayed by the staff. While the Hotel facilities were what I would expect from a Westin, it was the positive nature of the staff that made my time here so much more enjoyable than I have experienced elsewhere. From my arrival in the early hours of Saturday morning (1:30am) and the assistance provided by Tiffany through to my departure a week later the staff could not have done more for me. Three exceptional staff members were Tiffany and Michelle on the Front desk, along with the Concierge - Josefina. Nothing was too much effort or too hard for them, including Josefina organising for me to attend my first NFL game, while Michelle and Tiffany provided guidance/advice many times during my stay. Speacial mention should also go to Ted, who made sure this traveller from Down Under found his way around the Greater New York area without getting lost. It was the efforts of Tiffany, Ted, Michelle and Josefina which has ensured that I will again stay at the Westin Jersey City Newport when I return next to the Greater New York area. They are great ambassador's for the Hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay!! I had an awesome stay at the Westin in Newport Jersey City!! The staff was very helpful, and we were received well. The showers where the best I slept very well the beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean!! The view from my room of the NY sky line was unbelievable. This is the second time I have stayed in a Westin, the first time was in North Carolina several years ago and it was also very, very nice, that’s the reason I stayed at the one in Jersey City. Whenever I travel again I will look for a Westin first. I just wished my home town had a Westin I would recommend it to family and friends when they visit!! Thank you again, for a great stay!! Lydia August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We stayed at the Westin to celebrate our 20th anniversary and for its location to New York and Hoboken, NJ. Our stay was pleasurable with a view overlooking New York. To our surprise returning to our room we were greeted with a bottle of champagne over ice, chocolate covered strawberries and a personalized card from the manager. We took a walk and sat across from the Westin to view the Hudson River and New York City with a view of N Y C Skylines which was breath taking. Later in the evening we took the Light Rail one stop to Hoboken and walked to Washington Street which have an array of restaurants. I would recommend The Westin as a place to stay in Jersey City. August 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I have stayed at this hotel over 5 times in the last 6 months for well over 14 days. Recently, I was charged 630$ for repairs related to a bath tub that overflowed. The drain in the bath was sub-standard and when checked was clogged. I was woken up at 3 am by engineering who I let in without issue. The event took place around 9 PM and one towel was sufficient to clean up. We called Kohler who provided the fixtures at the Westin and they stated that the water should drain at rate between 14-16 gallons per minute. The next day I tested the bath on my own to check the drainage. If you were to fill the bath with the drain completely open it would fill in 7 minutes. This "flood" was clearly a result of faulty plumbing. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review This hotel is rated 5 stars in my opinion. No problems, great staff, great food, and great lodging. What more could you ask for? September 15, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>